大开曼岛七哩滩威斯汀水疗度假酒店

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only SPG Game in Grand Cayman Went for a family trip recently during school spring break. Busy time of the year for the hotel, so rooms were expensive and the hotel was crowded. As the only SPG hotel in Cayman, they clearly have limited incentive to try and do better. The hotel is not bad in any respect, but is not a five-star property. The rooms are kind of small and dated, and tend to have a stale smell. Likely because of carpets getting wet often as guests come back from beach and pool. No suite upgrades available...despite multiple request. Service was friendly, but spotty in many areas. Almost every request to the room (pillows, turn down service, etc.) was not followed-up on. Arrived into a upgraded partial-sea view room, that looked into the back of a restaurant. Had to then wait for an additional hour or further upgraded sea-view room, that had left over pizza boxes on balcony, and a loud drying contraption in the room. Rooms are small, and the water pressure in showers not great. The beach is fantastic! the pool was busy and a little small for a property this size. Lots of things could use improvement. I would hope that given the great location, the hotel will address these in the months and years ahead. March 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive & Not Worth the Money Westin Grand Cayman - Room 365 We came down to this property for a short getaway, and wanted a luxury experience. It came down to the Westin vs. another luxury hotel - we chose the Westin as recommended by our travel agent. We were married at the Westin in Maui back in 2003, and that influenced our decision. This hotel is more than a disappointment. For $800/night we booked a "Garden View" room. From our balcony we couldn't see a garden, but we do see a parking lot, a bus stop, and all the businesses across the street. Moreover, the sounds of passing cars are certainly audible from our room. Next, the obnoxious group from Eli LIlly & Company#ELANCO# is staying here at the hotel right now. They do a great job destroying a serene and relaxing environment, which we came to enjoy. I guess it was bad timing on our part, and a disrespectful corporate crowd. They are a bunch of 50-year-old "Spring Breakers." The rain hits and 30 of them pile into a ten-person Jacuzzi, only to destroy it in ruins for the remainder of the day. What they leave behind in the wake of their fun times looks like Sherman's March to the Sea#Civil War#. Last night there had to be 30-50 beer cans, cups, etc all around and INSIDE the Jacuzzi. I felt sorry for the maintenance crew that comes behind these petulant adults. Finally, the rooms are an embarrassment. The TV in our room is small, and the cable service is incredibly poor. We have a much bigger TV at home with HD quality image. The only movie channel we get is HBO and it has a grainy and poor image quality. I called the maintenance guy to come fix it, and he said it's like that in the entire hotel - nothing he can do. You might be thinking that: "Why do you need a TV at all in such a beautiful place like the Seven Mile Beach?" Well, when it rains there is nothing to do but go to your room and watch TV. The shower is small and constantly backing up. The clock radio is incredibly cheap, and I've stayed in $150/night hotels that have radios that allow you to plug in your phone/Ipod to play music. Not this property. The little things matter. Yes, we have a hotel on the beach and Seven Mile Beach is a wonderful place. However, we can't see the beach or the water from our room and the amenities in the room are like a very average hotel. You can tell the older hotels, because there are no fans in the bathroom - same here. This property needs a dramatic upgrade to the rooms to be considered a luxury hotel. We made the wrong choice when we picked this property. Not all Westin hotels are as good as some others. Very Disappointed Customer. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property!! Beautiful beaches and relaxing spa. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite! I just returned from another stay at the Westin Grand Cayman(12/25-31/15). I should have reviewed long ago. I always feel at home at this hotel and have stayed many times. The staff is exceptional from making reservations to checking out and every moment in between. Rooms are immaculate, housekeeping efficient and always smiling and caring. The front desk and concierge also genuinely care about making our stay perfect each day. Red Sail Sports makes taking water based excursions with or without diving, stress free and always great. Location is a perfect spot on the beach, great for snorkeling and relaxing. Contemplating my next stay already! January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday getaway - Amazing service From the moment I called the hotel, days before my arrival, service was amazing. Eduardo was able to help me through some last minute details when my schedule changed due to a funeral. Service was excellent throughout the resort. Room service to the lobby was convenient. Water sports available and easy to arrange onsite. Also, very close proximity to restaurants and excursions. I was able to arrange a rental onsite which made the everything easier. Yoga studio about 4 minutes away. The only thing negative I can say it that there needs an expansion of the gym. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel We loved everything about The Westin. The staff was fantastic. They were so helpful and friendly. They didn't wait until we asked for assistance. They offered their help repeatedly. Their attitude was always positive. The facility is beautiful and kept immaculate. The service on the beach was greatly appreciated by us. The restaurants at the Westin were excellent. Great menus and gourmet meals. The Westin has so many daytime activities if that's what you are looking for. Or, if you just want to relax on the beach as we did many times, it is like heaven with the clean white sand, beach chairs or cabanas, sunshine and the beautiful ocean. We don't have one negative thing to say about The Westin. Thank you to the fantastic and friendly staff. You made our stay one of the best ever. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. The property is in a postcard picture setting and blends in with the environment. The service is excellent and the ambiance is low key and relaxed. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was excellent. Rooms need improvement The rooms need to be updated but my overall experience was great. The yoga classes every morning with Roz were the best start to each day. The spa was also great. My therapist Sharman was amazing! My only complaint was that spa staff was sometimes loud and I could hear their conversations during my sessions. This should be a quiet area. In general though, the staff was amazing. I'd definitely come back despite the fact that the rooms really need upgrading. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely second stay at westin grand cayman 7 mile beach We have gone to the Westin Grand Cayman two years in a row for our anniversary celebration in September. It is the best hotel on Seven Mile Beach in our opinion. Nicest beach, great amenities, fantastically customer oriented and attentive staff. We are already counting down the days until our visit there next year!! Highly recommend this hotel. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location Check-in went smoothly with very friendly staff. We arrived at 1 but had to wait until 3 to actually get into room. Room was nice. Faced the road but noise was not an issue at all. Never used balcony, except to dry suits, since we were never in room. Only issues with room were toilet was clogged and shower was badly clogged and phone was broken so we had to have hotel repair man come the first night. The 2 restaurants being closed was the only negative since we were not aware of it until we arrived. The small food mart was perfect to get coffee and lite/quick breakfast daily. The beach was perfect and service was great. Beach is very clean and staff clean it frequently. No locals on beach and no one approaching to sell souvenirs-ever. The porters set up your umbrellas and chairs where ever you want. The waitresses are constantly walking by and very nice. The pool was nice but not big but we were mainly in ocean. The swim up bar was great with very nice bartenders. We had food and drink at the pool bar. Service was prompt and friendly. The water sports were right on the beach and we used most like parasailing, jet-skiing etc. Went smoothly, had fun. Expensive but worth it and convenient. Gym was not good. The equipment was sub-par for a nice hotel. The one perk we used was 'renting' shorts and sneakers to work out, $5 for the entire stay. That was unexpected and a feature I really liked-brand new shorts and sneakers. Staff will help you get to all outside restaurant locations. Cabs are waiting in parking lot to take you anywhere. Snorkeling can be done on the beach for beginners and on a reef a short swim away at the hotel. The reef is filled with fish, lobsters and eels. Although we found the fish to be slighly food agressive (some came right at us) which spooked us and we swam away. You also can book all tours at the hotel. Hotel was quiet in August and weather was perfect everyday. We relaxed, had fun, and were low key with our 16 and 17 yr old kids. Gift shop was pricey but convenient. In general food, drinks and tours are all very expensive. Hotel was beautiful, clean, good location (15 minutes from airport) and very friendly. No reason to leave the hotel except for tours or a run on the beach. We also found it very safe and our kids roamed freely. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Restful and relaxing We are SPG members, travel frequently and just returned from 10 days and want to thank the staff for a wonderful experience - from the friendly doormen (Kirk, Armando, Cicero and all the others) that greeted us with big welcomes and smiles each time we returned to the property, the ladies at the front counter who were able to upgrade our island view to an ocean view since occupancy was down at this time, to the servers at the pool (Niki, Kim and the others), the chef from India that prepared a delicious BBQ and Francesco (a Mgr), to the ladies that cleaned the hotel and the staff that worked in the shops - YOU made the our vacation special because of your attentiveness. The pool is beautiful, clean and the beach is one of the nicest we've seen - crystal clear water, very clean and the water is 88 degrees! With so many restaurants within a short walk or bus ride, we did not miss using the two closed restaurants on the property. The Cayman exchange rate of 25% does make a stay in Grand Cayman somewhat more expensive than another island such as St John where we own at the Westin. As our stay wound down, many of the staff asked us how we enjoyed our stay and if we would return. They seemed sincerely interested in knowing our opinions. We HIGHLY recommend this property! September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we were on a business/ leisure trip and we had the best for both , the most part was for fun and a short meeting on Saturday morning. I would recommend the Westin to anyone and already have. Thanks for everything! September 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards, not a non-smoking property Just returned from nine days here with my seven-year-old and in short I would not return. The beach itself is beautiful and the pool is lovely as well, but the service is spotty at best and management non-responsive to guest concerns. First, we were not notified that two of the three full service restaurants would be closed during our stay which left only one casual, beachside option for all meals. Then, oddly, there was no kids menu during construction--the food services manager told me you could ask for kids options but they were the same price as adult versions (hamburger $18). The kids program, though I was told when booking the room that it was available every day, was not available four of my nine days there. The concierge was not helpful at all and only arrived (on the days I checked) at 10am. But the worst issue for me was the smoking! Though they claim to be a non-smoking property, cigarette butts littered the beach and guests were openly smoking both cigarettes and cigars in all areas of the beach with no one addressing it. I called the service number twice and spoke with the front desk to ask If something could be done, but I was only asked if I wanted "to send security". So no, I do not recommend this hotel, unfortunately. A disappointment overall. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit The Westin Grand Cayman is absolutely our choice of hotel when we visit. The rooms are beautiful and the location is perfection. HUGE thank you to Veronika for treating us to an upgraded room for my son's 21st and for her well wishes. She made our stay even better and her thoughtfulness was SO much appreciated. Also, big thanks to Kurt for his cheery hellos and goodbyes-he always has a smile on his face and a kind word August 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room I had a special rate but felt because of it I may have get " an employee room?" I only got 2 bottles of water for free once in 5 days that I was there. Mattress was awful and the room is definitely in need for improvement. Lots of cracks, paint marks everywhere, bath tub was dirty and detail on the cleaning like dust in corners and water marks in appliances was overlooked. Also had to write a note to change sheets after the third day as well as asking for more coffee. Besides the room everyone was wonderful and nice. Loved the food, drinks and resort in general. Special compliments to the lady at the gift shop who handled a very angry old lady remarks towards her very well. Heard this grumpy lady does this every year! :-) I will return. Thank you. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all We were truly amazed at the friendliness of the entire hotel staff From reception and housekeeping to wait service & pool attendents. A truly very beautiful experience. We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and are very glad we chose Westin Caymans July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Time a Must! The resort is well appointed and service was excellent - the FB team in particular pay a lot of attention to the guest's needs; we went with 2 other couples and spent most of our time on the Beach - the beach and in particular the Cabana service is excellent . Lots of families there - but intermingled well with Couples and Adults without issues. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit to my favorite destination I recently returned to the Westin Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The one overwhelming observation is the amazing staff. Several of the staff members recognized me from previous visits and it is a fantastic feeling to feel the family atmosphere the staff brings to this location. The people of Cayman are extremely friendly and the staff at the Westin displays this at every opportunity. The pool staff is top notch from the veterans to the newest members. The front desk staff was very helpful especially with my challenge at connecting the the internet. My favorites are the ladies at the coffee shop who always greeted me as if they had known me for years. The beach is the best on the island, the pool is also the best on the island. The rooms are nothing special, retaining much of the same features as when the hotel first opened. I wish they would remove the carpet from all of the rooms and not just the first floor. The bed was great, Westin is known for the Heavenly Bed. I enjoy the new dining options around the pool in the evening. It makes for a very nice place to enjoy dining under the stars. Overall, the Westin is a very good option on Grand Cayman. One which I have enjoyed many times before and will hopefully enjoy again soon July 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Property was very dated. Rooms smelled musty. Air conditioning in first room didn't work well. The staff was awful. They didn't smile. The concierge was the most rude and unhelpful I have ever encountered. They pool and beach bar service was inconsistent and several waitstaff acted inconvenienced to provide service. I asked to see the manager once and he/she would not speak with me. A supervisor was sent out. The built in gratuity should be eliminated for service like this. The spa did not have a single therapist trained in deep tissue. Spa was not much nicer than a typical city day spa. The therapists lingered in the halls talking loudly. It was disruptive. The housekeeping staff were very loud very early in the morning- before 8. The Westin should be more protective of its brand and spend some time at this facility bringing it up to standards. The beach was outstanding. The pool was nice but not exceptional. My bill was incorrect at checkout and has yet to be resolved. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded our expectations, May 2015 Even after more than 6 years as a Platinum member, the management, staff, restaurants and beach at this resort all greatly exceeded our expectations. The manager, Veronica, went far beyond her duties to assist us with a special circumstance. She attended with care and genuine concern to our needs and was beyond accommodating, as were all the front desk staff who assisted us. We enjoyed an incredible buffet breakfast with a beautiful view each morning at Ferdinand's. Our kids (9 & 11) looked forward to seeing "Mr. Jeff" who always greeted us with a smile, learned our names, and entertained us with magic tricks. Jeff was truly one of the highlights of our stay! We found all the restaurants on the property to be very good and enjoyed dining both beach and poolside. Our two-room suite was perfect for the family and very comfortable. The beach is nothing short of breathtaking. The water is calm and it is just a few minute's swim to Governor's Reef where there are plenty of fish. There is wait service poolside and on the beach and fresh towels are plentiful. There are weekly activities for adults and kids. We enjoyed a marshmallow roast one night. All these things, combined with the spa amenities, left us no qualm about the daily resort charge. There is a desk for Red Sail Sports in the hotel lobby which was very helpful in arranging excursions and renting equipment. There is a shuttle that stops at the hotel to provide free transportation to the Turtle Farm - the highlight of our stay for our kids. This stay was like a cruise in that everything we needed was accessible right on the property, but we had the advantage of spending all our time in and around the beautiful ocean and beach. We have traveled many places, but have decided that we will look forward to an annual visit to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach. We truly cannot thank the management and staff enough for our wonderful stay! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a Wonderful Place to Stay Over the last several years, we have visited Grand Cayman, at least, 5 times. This hotel and staff have always exceeded our expectations. This resort is a fabulous place to stay. The very best of SMB.! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location awesome staff Right from check in to check out, amazing staff that makes the property awesome. Kirk at the door to greet you and your luggage, Candence and Vishal at the front desk, Jeff at breakfast. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks Beautiful location, outstanding service and outdoor setting, very clean, well staffed, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, what lacked in upgrades for the room accommodations was made up for in hospitality May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff hospitality I would like to express on behalf of my husband and myself my congratulations to concierge staff Mr. Hadi. We have never been so welcomed at a hotel as he did. We hope this comment could be added to his records. Staff all around the hotel was very professional and hospitality of a great standard. Great hotel and perfect to relax with wonderful ocean view. May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what we would expect with a Westin We stayed here for 5 days for my husband's conference. We have three young children, ages: 3,6, and 7. Pros: Great location on 7 mile beach; nice pool (but smaller than it looks on website); Jessica with Kids Club was awesome; Fay with Front Desk did get our room situation figured out and was extremely nice Cons: Older facility (looks like they are trying to renovate the rooms, but not as nice as you would expect for a Westin); were not able to get adjoining rooms as we tried to reserve; Expensive food (but good quality); Kids Club not as described on website (no field trips or goodies given... which is fine except our kids were super excited about these things) May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional service! I truly appreciated the service here.. From reception to the door men. From house keeping to the restaurant staff... Everyone went beyond themselves to make us feel comfortable. I was always surprised to find my room cleaned a second time after return from a day of activities. The beach is maintained really well. I tried the beach house and Ferdinand's and eenjoyed the food May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by PHD nice hotel, staff and services excellent. food and Room charges very expensive. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Beach Front experience Third stay at this location. You'll never get the SPG recognition you would receive in metro areas, but who really cares? Best beach in the Caribbean in my opinion...pretty sure they film the Corona commercials hear. Great family spot, good cheap dining nearby, staff is incredibly helpful (but very busy). Ruwi and the beach staff are tremendous. Hang out on the beach, jet ski, snorkel, scuba, paddleboard, para-sail, it's all right there. Fine dining? 10 minute taxi ride to amazing restaurants. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Close to the airport and most beautiful beach! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic vacation destination We had a great stay at your hotel. I had trouble with the wifi on my older kindle and the front dest manager, "Hadi", was determined to help me get connected. He was so very hospitable. I hope that my family can make it back again soon. The food and staff were were superb. April 11, 2015
  • 2016-08-29 T12:52:38.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_422, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>