The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A restful place It is always enjoyable to stay. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful and well maintained resort. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Visit We loved our stay in Maui. Great pools and great snorkeling at the beach. Food and service were very good. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for Familes Pros: Great Kitchens, ocean view rooms are fantastic, lobby is beautiful, and the front desk staff is very good. Newly renovated rooms are amazing. If you like to jog in the morning, there is a great path that passes in front of the hotel. The snorkeling is first rate. The restaurants on the property are good. The hotel's Green Policy is good. The valets are really quick - which is important when you have kids and babies all over the place. If you're SPG Gold or Platinum, I have yet to go to a Starwood property that's better at recognizing your SPG status. Normally, I don't care that much, but they really made a big thing out of it and that was nice. Cons: Execution needs work. Example: we asked for a crib and a diaper genie for our room. We got a crib and a cot. We called and asked to switch the cot for the diaper genie. We waited 3 hours. Finally, we just moved the cot out ourselves and the diaper genie showed up while we were out to dinner. Things like this happened a couple of times. Some of the rooms look dated and they're doing construction. We had to move because the construction next door kept waking up our baby. (To the hotel's credit, they gave us a nice upgrade for our troubles). Gym has good equipment but its in a dungeon. The beach is not great for basic swimming because there is a reef right there. Go for the snorkeling. Overall, we were really happy with our experience. It wasn't perfect. But it was pretty close. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the hospitality We visited the westin on a promotional and absolutely enjoyed ourselves. We'll be back! June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but Disappointing We have been owners here since before it was built (2002) but moved later due to maintenance fees. Have come about 6-7 times now, three times with family. We have watched a general slow decline at this resort since new. Came with family (2A/2T) in the 1 Br and us (2A) in Studio. Some things have improved. The gym equipment is new and the poolside chairs are new. The grounds are nice and predictable for us. It honestly has some of the best snorkeling on the island, and a great sandy beach just south. The poolside drinks are all over the map but usually watered down and a poor value We had a lot of issues this trip though: in the 1 Br, the garbage from the previous tenant was not emptied and the kitchen floor was sticky - rectified the next day, on the 2nd night there was a fire alarm (false) that emptied the building at 03:30 AM - no explanation, on the 2nd day they found the DR light as well as the oven door light going on and off at night (teenagers awoken on sofa bed), and the A/C leaked a big wet spot on the carpet - fixed that day with vacuum and carpet blowers, the 4th day the washing machine failed to work - fixed next day. they offered a modest resort credit for the inconvenience. We do not expect to save up all year for a five star vacation and deal with a Super 8 or Motel 6 level issues. They say they will be remodeling south Tower 2 starting this year. It's overdue apparently. Two pet beefs: there are NEVER enough covered lounging spots at the poolside area. By noon there are dozens of people desperately looking for covered lounge charts. They need more umbrellas. Why they don't address this is a mystery. Second. The gym is well-equipped and I like the sauna, but IT IS small and in a basement dungeon room. Most top resorts have workout areas with a nice view of the grounds and/or sea. Not here. Yet they still run a 4000 SF sales area in the lobby. This resort is working its way lower and lower on lour list of desirable vacation locations as we get out and find better facilities. I would still go here for certain trips but have lowered my expectations. June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My review is focused primarily on the level of service at this hotel compared to what you pay for. Upon arrival, our check-in process was great and everything was understood. Upon check-out, same experience. It wasn't until I left that the service level tanked with regard to my account. I was inappropriately billed for a night when I shouldn't have been and it has taken over a week to receive reimbursement. Their billing system is through the computer so you get no face to face or phone service interaction. I still don't have my reimbursement to my credit card and I have already received my cc bill with a charge for having a balance. Restaurant service is just TERRIBLE! We were not served after seated for 20mins. A bird pooped on my mom's chair and the server made her get up and get her own napkin from the bathroom. Service is just bad at both restaurants and the food is just average, but extremely expensive. Not worth it. The only consolation was my sleep. The heavenly beds were amazing and the curtains blocked light quite well. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Vacation We recently took a family trip to Maui. We booked everything through SPG. When we arrived to check-in we were told our check out date was one day earlier than we were actually expecting to leave. How this happened or who screwed up between SPG and the Westin Resort we don't know but the front desk people told us we would have to work it out with SPG since we made our reservations through them. SPG was able to secure us a room but said we may not be able to keep the same room and may have to move to a different room during our stay. Also, we ended up using 50,000 Starwood points for this room which, we were not planning to use. SPG offered no explanation of how this happenened nor did the resort. After working this out the resort said they would reach out to us mid-week with an update on if we could stay in the same room or if we would have to move. I will get back to this in a minute. During our stay we found the service around the resort to be very poor. We rented a gazebo three days but yet found ourselves waiting 45 minutes to an hour to receive service. Mostly from the bar and grill service on the North side of the resort. South side wasn't much better. We also heard and saw many other customers complaining about the service as well. Back to the room issue. We still had one day left before we check out but had not heard anything from the front desk until we received a check out letter thanking us for our stay. We were puzzled as we had worked this out with SPG and the resort upon our arrival that we were taken care of and would either be in the same room or moved to another for our last day. Remember, I had to use my Starwood points to secure this extra day that either SPG or the resort screwed up on. We call down to the front desk but could not get through so I call the operator for assistance. She proceeds to tell me that the front desk was too busy to take calls and that I should just keep trying back later or maybe around 7pm as she claims it is usually less busy then. She also suggested I could try going down to the lobby and wait in line to speak with someone. So I immediately went down to the lobby where the front desk is and to my amaze I find three agents working behind the front desk. Only thing is they were not working. They were standing there chatting with each other instead of answering calls or assisting customers. At this point I asked to speak with the manager in charge and they brought out Dave who was extremely apologetic for the experience we were having and did his best to take care of things. Dave, the bellmen, and the guys working the activities by the pool were the only bright spot for this resort. Dave offered us $100.00 off on our stay and was able to keep us in the same room for the last day that we were there. We were appreciative of this and while the gesture was nice our minds were already made up that when we travel to Maui again we will be staying at a different resort. This is definitely not a 4 star resort and has a lot of improvement to make in hospitality and customer service. Aside from the issues with this resort we had a great family trip and time in Maui. So many things to do while on the island. I'd just recommend staying somewhere else if you want to avoid logistical headaches and receive better customer service. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui in May My husband and I decided to have our first week of vacation ownership for my 40th birthday at the Westin and could not have chosen a better place. Resort was beautiful, staff was available when needed but left us alone when we wanted privacy, kid noises could be blocked out with doors shut and after dark on the lanai was peaceful with sound of water lapping on the beach. I agree that something to block the light from the bathroom is a great idea and the charge for beach umbrella plus lounge chair was the only cost I found especially staggering (we passed). But all in all this is a wonderful resort that made us want to stay on grounds for the majority of our stay in order to take full advantage of all the Westin had to offer. Plus, the Guest Lounge for a place to stay on your last day waiting for your overnight flight back to the mainland was a very thoughtful and appreciated discovery on our last trip. We were already planning when we will come back on our next trip to the Westin Kaanapali Villas on our way to the airport! June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could be great, BUT This is supposed to be a time share resort but your treated like a hotel guest. Too many employees pressuring you to do a time share presentations, buy sunglasses, food service is not good here. Resort is beautiful, beach is great plus great snorkeling. Great path to walk to other hotels. Fun sports bar close to beach (food selection is bad). Weak gym (why bother), spa services too expensive. Great kids area. Cannot bring your own alcohol to pool*** Definitely go here if you get a great deal on the room. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want to love it, but... We are owners, so I want to love it, but... Too many noisy kids running down the halls, and in every pool. They shriek and screech and yell all day and night. The pots and pans could really be better quality. The beds could be more comfortable, and it would help if there was a way to keep the light from the bathroom out of the bedroom. (dark curtains, maybe?). The restaurants/bars are mediocre. The beach is great. the rooms are nice, the staff is mostly very good, and the stores are good. May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations Lovely, well appointed suite. Full kitchen with great amenities. Big luxurious bathroom.Large lanai (veranda). Porte cochere in the north tower is very poorly designed. They should not allow large transportation vans to enter, which block the entire drive way. Restaurant choices in north tower not appealing. No retails shops except for small market. Twenty dollars for an beach umbrella and ten dollars for a beach lounge chair rental. Outrageous!! May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel location Everything you need for a complete vacation in Maui is at this wonderful Westin Villas. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We had an amazing stay here. Everyone was very friendly and the the resort is very clean and beautiful. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic resort This is a great property ... beautiful hotel, great location, and wonderful service! Almost perfect. Our only issue was the sofa bed in our villa, where the mattress wasn't the greatest quality and was quite uncomfortable. Still, we'll be back! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Maui Location I had the opportunity to stay here for a week as a gift from my relative who has a Starwood ownership. The one bedroom is large and very comfortable, with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We had a great view of the pirate pool and partial ocean view. Everyone was friendly but we were truly impressed with the fantastic spirit of Charlie, who served us food and drinks around the pool. She made us laugh and we greatly enjoyed meeting her! The beach was not crowded and we enjoyed snorkeling in the blue water. Definitely rent the lounge chairs and umbrella on the beach as they made for a very relaxing day. I'm already looking forward to my third visit to this resort next year! May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Wonderful Week We arrived on a Saturday evening. We drove to the Villas after a long day of travel and a challenging time at Safeway to get supplies for our week. The valet greated us with a huge smile and Aloha. We had our goodies promptly removed from our car. We walked over to check in. Again, a huge smile and Aloha. We were checked in and we proceeded to our room. We gave it the once over and found it not up to standards. It hadn't been cleaned to standards we would expect as Owners. We unpacked and went to sleep. The Heavenly Bed was just that, HEAVENLY. We woke to the sound of the birds singing. We had a lovely view of the ocean and of the pool and common areas around the pool. We were in the South Villas. We went down to the Concierge. We talked to GYE. We advised her of our room issues. She explained that the previous day there were a TON of changes to people's departure times. There were a lot of "re-checkins". We understood this. The staff was dispatched to our room. We went to place some groceries in the room and found four Housekeeping staff cleaning the room top to bottom, even shampooing the carpet!! We left them to finish their work. When we returned it was spotless. The remaining days here were awesome. The staff is wonderful. My only issue is with the shuttles. I wish there could be 30 minute service to Lahaina later in the evening as they get PACKED as all the Guests wish to stay in town as late as possible and then all return at the same time. We will be back to the Ocean Villas as soon as we can. Mahalo April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by world record for engineering visits We loved our stay, had a wonderful week, even though we called engineering 6 times. "Call engineering" became part of our "adventure" and we laughed every time something broke - knowing they'd fix it promptly and we'd joke about it later. Shower door leaked - fixed in 1 hour DVD player broken - fixed in 1/2 hour Dishwasher broken - fixed in 1 hour kitchen faucet broke off - 2 great guys - 2 hours Dishwasher broke again - fixed in 1 hour A/c broke - fixed while we were out - 1 hour. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average for an upscale resort I was an invited guest by the SVN. Overall my stay at the resort was average at best. The Villa that we stayed in was in the North side of the resort, which didn't have much of a view and was dark most of the time even with the blinds open. The couch in our room had white stains on the cushions. Also the fridge door was dirty throughout our stay. Not sure why the cleaning person didn't catch any of this. The pools itself were good. My family enjoyed ourselves lounging pool side. However, there were several lounge chairs that had bird poo on them and the staff never bothered to get them cleaned or replaced. Some days it was difficult to find a place to lounge/sit...You either sat on chair with bird poo on it or 2 of us would have to share a chair. We did have a meal at the Ocean Side Grill. The food was reasonably priced and tasted good. The waiter was attentive and very pleasant. On our last day, we checked out early in the AM. I reviewed all the charges and they were correct. When I got home, I received an email on a revised bill charge. There were food charges that occured later that day that was charged to my room. How can food be charged to my room even though I already checked-out and left the resort??? I had to call the resort twice to get them to look at the charges. The first time I called, no one was at the front desk to take my call. The second time I called, the person at the front desk said it was a mistake and those charges will be taken care of first thing on Monday. So here are my concerns with this process: 1) The resort was quick to charge food to my room without verifying if I checked out already or who signed for the charge. 2) There was no one to answer my first call at the front desk. Isn't there always a person at the front desk? 3) When my inquiry was answered. The person said it would be taken care of promptly because it was their mistake. The billing issue hasn't been resolved yet. I now have to call back a third time to make sure it's taken care of. In the email from the resort it states "For any billing questions or other queries or comments,please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly for prompt assistance." In my opinion, my issue has not been handled promptly. If you plan to go on the presentation, I reccomend that you don't do it. The sales consultant states it's "not pressure sales" but as I reflect back to the whole presentation...It was pressure sales. I felt uncomfortable by the end of the whole presentation. They also don't talk about the "fine print". Please do your research prior to going on one of these presentations. The "90 minute" presentation turned into a 2.5 hr ordeal. Regardless of the presentation, I expected more from a high-end resort. Maybe I should lower my expectations of Westin Hotels & Resorts. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services, activities and food are too expensive for cost of ownership. Our roms were clean and comfortable but minimal supplies were provided. Salt and pepper but not coffee filters. Only two single-packets of dishwasher detergents for a week. Two packets of laundry detergent. Really?? Other timeshares we own offer these free. Also, there wasn't a mid-week room cleaning nor where towels refreshed. I was embarrassed to have to tell our guests they didn't get fresh towels during our stay! Everyone in our party got lost/confused within the resort property at least one time! I can't imagine my elderly father feeling comfortable and confident on his own here when those of us with advanced degrees where confused at times! There should be more signs for direction to the different pools, buildings, rooms and activities!!! In building 6 if you get off on one elevator on floor 6 the room numbers are for floor 5 until you walk around a corner and down a hall. Only then do you see that you are in the correct area. Need better signage! We had to go off property to see a hula dancer!! Really, at a Westin in Maui??? Other Maui resorts offer free hula classes and lei-making classes for free! The food was expensive and boring. Not much plate appeal or distinction. Drinks had very little alcohol until we called it to waiters attention! There seemed to be a need to voice dissatisfaction to get expected services throughout our stay. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! Resort, location and guest rooms are all amazing. What made our stay impressive was the staff and the experiences offered. The staff was always engaging, smiling and going above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. They made us feel special and it was clear that they really wanted us to relax and enjoy our vacation. My children enjoyed all of the activities: story telling, snuba, hula lessons, coconut husking, lei making, boogy boarding and playing basketball or volleyball in the pool. We did lei making and my 8 year old said "this is much more fun than just buying one." Thank you for making that experience possible and allowing my children to participate in the Hawaiian culture. The day after we got home, my 4 year old said, "I wish we were still in Hawaii." I attribute this to the staff and experiences they had and they are counting down the days until they can return. Thank you to your staff for making our family vacation so very special! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Experience Our Maui trip was so eventful and spectacular, we definitely would recommend this vacation 100%! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Rest and Relaxation The Westin KOR is absolutely the best. Exceptional "Heavenly Bath" includes a Jacuzzi tub and separate dual-head shower. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation The resort is beautiful. Well kept and very clean. However, I was disappointed in the quality of food at Ocean and Pailolo Restaurant, especially for the price. I ordered a salad at Pailolo and the grilled chicken on top was barely edible. I would return to the resort, but definitely would not eat at the restaurants on site. My only other complaint is that our room view was the highway. The noise was unreal. We couldn't even open the patio door. Would have preferred a smaller room with a better view. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pools Great for the Kids Had a great time with the kids at the pools, nice variety. Also had a good dinner at Pailolo where Angela took good care of us. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny room with no lanai One of the worst rooms I've ever stayed in anywhere around the world. Outdated old furniture worst sleeper sofa I've ever seen with paper thin mattress and no lanai just a narrow water run off !! The view was the kiddie pool. And this was an upgrade! Absolutely terrible. Will never recommend this resort to anyone. My cousins were staying in the resort to the north. They came to see the Westin and said they were so glad they weren't staying there! They thought our room was terrible compared to the huge gorgeous room they had for less money too!!! This was my nephews surprise birthday trip and first time to Maui. He was very disappointed in the room and especially the horrible sleeper sofa he had to endure. I have been to Maui many times and this was our first time staying in a resort and our last. The timeshare presentation was Not appreciated or wanted by us. We had no intention of buying there but especially after staying in our tiny room would absolutely never buy there. We were really angry after the presentation that we were shown the really nice new rooms then had to go back to our tiny outdated room. The staff all said yes they knew our room was old and not great!! How nice for them to acknowledge that then turn around and say we could have a nice room for next time if we buy it!!! Wow. The grounds are very nice and well kept. Your staff, other than the ones trying to sell us the timeshare , are very nice and friendly too. Those are the only 2 positives I can say about this resort. We will never accept a Westin resort package offer if sent to us again. It's not worth it at all. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our First Whale Watching Season We are Elite owners of SVN and just recently stayed at the North property during the week of Feb 8 through 15th. We love this resort but there were a few things that started to catch our eye. I think we need to start to designate a kids pool area and an Adults pool area. I mean the hot tubs for example are separated but the rules are not enforced. We tried to enjoy the adult hot tub but parents were allowing their kids to go in the one by the bar. We also had our kids with us and made sure that they followed the rules. But for the family hot tub, there should be an age restriction, under 18 to 8 yrs of age. We didn't like to see babies in diapers in a hot where we would have liked to see us with our 12 yr old. Also, an adult pool area would be nice too where there aren't kids splashing all the time and being rough in the waters. Dinners were great, we finally ate all the locations, Ocean Bar, Palehu, Pailolo, Kai Ala Market, even the beach walk to Dukes was nice as we didn't realize how close to the resort it was. We used the resort locker rooms after check out but as we were walking down the hallway in building 2 (2100's room ranges - our home resort), we noticed a VERY! VERY!!! foul smell like locker room feet or Body Oder smell. This was very quite disappointing and something needs to be done about it ASAP! The locker rooms were perfect for staying there an extra day so that you can stay in the sun and fly out at the late night hours. Over all I would have giving my home resort a 5 star but some things we need to work on still as owners. I would like to recommend this to family and friends as a romantic getaway but it seems that more kids are running everywhere these days. It's hard to get a quiet evening or quiet day at the pool to enjoy the sun and the atmosphere with kids scream and yelling where the pools echo off the buildings. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY ONLY COMPLAINT The guest that tie up the best viewing lounge chairs every morning for the 6 days I was there. from 6;00 to 4;00 the same families left there belongings on multiple ocean view chairs. I believe when the chairs are unoccupied they should be available to all .This was the worst year I have seen . I was there 1-30 - 2-6 February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family friendly resort Absolutely the best resort in Hawaii. The facilities at the resort are top notch. The staff are well trained and caring. Thank you! We had a wonderful time! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DREAM VACATION This property met all our expectations and more! From our first greeting by the valet to our checkout, ALL staff we encountered superbly greeted us with Aloha , a smile and what can we do for you. Tina, the concierge we used was excellent in arranging activities for us, especially our day trip to Oahu. She made us feel happy to be there and no pressure. This resort offers relaxation and amenities to make your vacation a dream. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to update amenities We booked this room with the belief that there would be a full size refrigerator, and we bought food thinking we could store it. Turns out it is only a small, under the counter refrigerator. We lost money on the food we bought, and had to spend even more to eat out. Disappointing, especially since we know returned and see the rooms are advertised as having full size refrigerators. Also, a guest walked off with my bag (wallet, phone, etc) during the first 1/2 hour of our stay. They realized their mistake after about 30 minutes, but security was VERY slow to arrive and was not helpful at all as far as helping us. January 17, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:54:18.319-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>