Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in Paradise Our family was absolutely thrilled with this hotel. From the moment you pull up to the front door, you are treated like family. The valets, bell men, housekeeping staff, concierge, beach staff, etc. are equally friendly, outstanding and kind. The rooms are comfortable, the beach is beautiful, the restaurants are lovely. We cannot wait to return! Mahalo! July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay Every time!! From the moment you arrive to every gesture the hotel offers you it shows off what ALOHA really means. Though the property is dated and in need of a facelift, the food, bar, pool, Jean George's restaurant all with incomparable views and beach front on Hanalei Bay. We live on Oahu and come often. Our favorite brand with Starwood been in their hotels in Florence, Shanghai, Osaka, and here 6+ times. Just do it! Go for Ocean View w Lanai or Jr. Suite & up. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a getaway This was the second visit to the St Regis for me and my wife and it was great. Area - this is why you come to this hotel. Hanalei Bay is probably the most beautiful place in the world. The view from the rooms and the pool/beach is truly unbelievable. Rooms - not going to be the most luxurious room you have ever stayed in. We have stayed in three different rooms during our two stays and all had some degree of musty smell, I presume from all of the humidity. The rooms could definitely use an update but if you are coming for the room then you are not coming for the right reason. Food/Drink - great but expensive. $12 for a beer, $15-$20 for wine/cocktails. There is a grocery store not far away and there are refrigerators in all of the rooms. Beach - even when the resort is totally full it is still easy to find a chair. The guys who help set up the chairs are top notch, especially Scott. Get there before 10am and snag one of the chairs in the first row for the best beach view you could imagine. Overall - the overall experience is amazing. The staff is great and the location cant be beat. Go in expecting to spend a lot of money and enjoy it. The Spa services live up to the St Regis name, golf and tennis are 1 mile away and are great. Also, get out of the hotel for some dinners and head into Hanalei to eat at the Dolphin and Bar Acuda. Platinum advice - definitely opt for the free breakfast as your added amenity. The breakfast buffet is terrific but costs about $55 for two people so this is a much better value than the bonus points. Also, they do not consider their ocean view suites to be standard suites so even if one is available the highest upgrade you can get is to the Jr. Suite. In two visits we have never been upgraded to the Jr Suite but have always booked mountain view and have been upgraded to ocean view, which is a much better room. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN WORLD, MUST VISIT We are avid travelers for work and fun and after many years are convinced this is a phenomenal property. The view across the bay, to the mountains is phenomenal, breathtaking... explains why "South Pacific," "Jusassic Park," "Indiana Jones", more used the scenery as staging. The mountains and forest you see are just a 25 minute drive and National Geographic called the Napali Cliff Kalalau Trail, just couple hundred feet up and then across for miles with cliff-Pacific Ocean views, "the best in the world." On property, the infinity pool looking out on all that is amazing, the lobby and restaurants' panorama likewise. Service and SPG recognition are top, and management, including Todd and Kelly, and whole team, are super... knowledgeable and helpful. Concierge made difficult dinner reservations at busy times happen. Could go on but in sum, THIS PROPERTY IS A MUST VISIT-MUST SEE DESTINATION. May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Came here for a babymoon and had a terrific stay. Based on reviews, I imagined the beach being extremely far from the rooms. Our room was about as far as possible and it wasn't much of a hike. Things I really appreciated: - Refrigerator in every room - Extremely friendly valet - Bottled water easily accessible (from valet staff) - AMAZING breakfast buffet - Extremely friendly staff My only complaints: - Turn down service was quite late each night (8-9PM) - No transportation provided between hotel and Makai golf course March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The Princeville staff is friendly, attentive, & courteous. The view is breathtaking, sitting looking out the window looking out at the mountains & ocean is like a post card. The rooms are luxurious & the beds are comfortable. Ate at 3 different restaurant they all were delious. The meeting rooms & food provided were excellent. Overall stay was perfect. I will be back. February 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful views but needs some improvements Absolutely beautiful views from my room. However, my room was in need of a facelift. The bathroom ceiling was warped from water damage and there appeared to be mold in the glass panel between bedroom and bathroom. Restaurant hours were strange. With so many evening flights - need to have more dining options then just pool side dining during the late afternoon. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel in Top Notch Location My husband and I recently stayed at St. Regis and had a great experience. First and foremost, the location was phenomenal. We had an oceanfront suite on the 10th floor. Most mornings we sat at the table by the window to enjoy some tea and admire the view. While the room was not as opulent as other St. Regis properties, it is the nicest hotel in Kauai and the location/views more than makes up for the shortfall in the décor/condition of the room. Our room was a bit of a hike to the beach, but that was not an issue for us. The pool area was for the most part not usable given the crowds and the number of children running around, but our activities during the day pretty much kept us sufficiently occupied that the use (or lack thereof) of the pool was also not an issue. The service at St. Regis was icing on the cake. Everyone was very courteous and attentive. A special thank you goes to Doug, Sheena and Toon (our butlers who were very professional and accommodating) and to Brian at the Valet (who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area around the hotel). All issues, requests and questions were promptly and adequately addressed on par with the service we would expect from a luxury hotel. Overall we are very happy with our decision to stay at this hotel and will definitely return in the future. January 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautifl property unreliable staff. It is a beautiful property but my stay was unpleasant at best. It started when after a long day of travel, we carried bags to a room that the keys we were provided, would not open the room. They were very sorry. We sat in a restaurant for 1 1/2 hours before being told that the chef had lost our ticket, and they were very sorry..(They comped our dinner) When we arrived back to our room at 5:15PM after a long day to catch a shower, it had not been cleaned and was 80plus degrees.(no clean towels) I had to demonstrate (prove) that I did not have a privacy light on outside my room through a pixxxng match to get them to even send Housekeeping at that point. They were very sorry. At 9:15AM, on Day 3, the maid opened the door without even a knock and walked into my room while I was completely undressed walking from the shower. She was very sorry. They booked us without telling us that the main restaurant was not open on any of the days we were there. Housekeeping failed to provide us with replacement coffee in the room and there was none available in the entire facility until hours after my day started. They were very sorry. It was just one catastrophe after another followed by an awesome apology. When the coffee thing happened and not one person could resolve it, it was too much. When I had finally had enough, I spoke to a manager on my way out that was very sorry too. I had finally had enough when I could not get a cup of coffee from not one member of the staff. She indicated that she would put bonus complementary points on my SPG account, but failed to do so. Stay someplace else. December 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Views and A+ Service, Rooms are aging This is the second time I've stayed at St. Regis Princeville -- the views and the service are spectacular. And reception was I was nice enough to gift me with a room upgrade! While the lobby and public areas are pristine, I noticed the rooms are aging a bit -- cracked paint, old window screens let bugs in, old carpet. A wonderful facility, location and staff/management -- I hope they polish up the rooms so they are on par with the rest of the property. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful The view from the hotel is a reason in itself to stay there for at least a few nights during your trip. Couple that with the extremely helpful staff, elegant and polished rooms/decor, and it's definitely worth the stay. My husband and I actually had our wedding ceremony, reception, and dinner at the hotel. I can't even begin to say how great all of the staff was that participated in our big day. Our coordinator was so helpful, especially given the fact we were not from the island, or on it during the planning aspect. Everything we asked for was in place, and was more than we could have imagined. Plus the view -- for the outside reception and the dinner/reception terrace. It's exactly what you would picture for a Hawaii wedding. December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a nice time at the St.Regis We were here for two nights on our 4 year anniversary and Babymoon. Everyone was very nice Sean at the front desk helped us out with an upgraded room. The room itself was comfortable and had a nice view of the mountains pool and ocean. The bathroom was awesome loved the tub! And the chocolates and water at turndown was an added bonus. One downfall about the hotel was the mosquito problem we couldn't open the windows because they would come in and also outside our door it's open air no screens so they were coming in from the hall. We put a towel under the door and that seemed to help at night. It might help to put screens up in the hallway. Over all we had a nice stay even though it was raining the whole time Kauai is very beautiful and glad we made the trip. Thank you November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Paradise Even though I had seen the ads for this hotel, nothing prepared me for it's exquisite beauty. The setting was like a painting with the ocean & mountains outside my window each morning, a true tropical paradise. The huge windows even slid open to the sides allowing the tropical breeze in & giving us the reality of the outside even though we didn't have a balcony. The beach was unparalleled by any; the staff waiting on your every wish, the food in the restaurants was magnificent. The meeting facilities & snacks prvoided to attendees were the best of any conference I have ever attended. I cannot wait to return to Paradise. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Services I commend the St Regis in Princeville mgt and staff for providing excellent service during our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the moment we said our good-byes, we were treated with the utmost respect and service. We were greeted by Matt which was very helpful with taking our first pictures in paradise in the valet/lobby area and the service we received at the pool/beach area by Chris from Arizona was impeccable; of which set the bar so high that we continued to compare two other resorts from different islands. The winner of course is the St Regis. Thank you again all for the service and making our honeymoon so memorable. John & Patty from So Cal. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort This is truly a beautiful resort with great views and amenities. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. September 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property The views and property at the Princeville are magnificent. We were warmly welcomed each time we arrived by the valets and on our return. Breakfast was fabulous as was the wait staff at the Makena. Then the lack of staffing and service severely became evident. We were at the hotel for 4 nights , after the 1st night we had no wine or water glasses. No coffee cups. . Each time we needed some they would only send 1 of the three and would have to wait the next day again for room service to deliver them again. As an spg member we received a paper only on the 1st day. Dinner at the hotel was such a disappointment. We had been married that day and our children had arranged dinner and champagne. What a fiasco. No one knew what was going on. Check out that night and the next morning very early no one could find the details of the dinner or our children's request. It is evident that the hotel is understaffed or needs better training. This is not run as are other St Regis hotels. August 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Category 10 view other things not so much The view the view the view.... That's what you are paying for. The lobby and .etc look great and the view is amazing some staff are great others only soso about half and half. The rooms were below my expectation but it doesn't take long to figure out you're paying for the view not the hotel or service. Expect a category 5 or maybe 6 hotel with a world class view and you won't be disappointed. Oh did I mention the view! July 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The setting is spectacular however some of the amenities are not up to typical St. Regis standards. The lounge chairs are in dire need of an update. The Westin down the road has more comfortable lounges. Also, the lunch menu by the pool is limiting especially since it is the only place to eat during the day. Daily specials and more interesting healthy dishes would be very welcomed! Finally, I do believe that some of the wait staff could be better trained and a bit more attentive. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Our thanks to the fantastic staff of St. Regis once again. Your service, personal touches are outstanding. The views and setting is pure beauty. We have been many times, we have seen some negative reviews but never have we seen any shortcomings. Our kids are treated with respect and our experience with food, service, rooms is truly outstanding. It is an expensive hotel but we have found the investment worth it. On site dining is excellent, although Kauai Grill needs to adjust, very high, very small portions. The food is good but it could use a little upgrade. The rest is excellent. If you choose rooms with Butler service, you are in good hands with Ainsley, Steve, Paul and gang. Michele Davis is truly a pleasure to work with as well. Poolside, Bret and Donovan are excellent, at breakfast, ask for Jimmy, good man, excellent at his craft. Our opinion, this is an excellent choice for a beautiful Kauai resort. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in Princeville Had a wonderful stay in Kauai. The location, pool, room, views and staff were wonderful. Special thanks to Shawn at the front desk for being so kind, accommodating and welcoming. Overall a great place to stay. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money My partner and I had been planning our return trip to Kauai for 11 months. We originally booked a different SPG property at a lower category rating, but then, based on the Starwood category ratings, we decided to splurge on the St. Regis category 7 resort, rather than a different SPG category 6 property. First I want to comment on the hotel itself which was a major disappointment. 1.When you upgrade to a ‘Ocean View’ room you would think that you would have an ocean view and a balcony. While we did have a nice view of Hanalei Bay and the mountains in the distance – we did not have an ocean view since it was blocked by a wall and the room had no balcony. When you say ocean view you also expect to view sunsets from the privacy of your room – no sunsets were viewable because of the way the room faced and the wall that blocked the ocean view. While some rooms may have had the represented Ocean View, ours did not. It is completely misleading to market this room as Ocean View. Additionally the lack of balconies is a major drawback. In fairness, the windows open and there is a screen, but my idea of Ocean View is not to sit on my hotel room’s club chair with my legs propped up on the window ledge to enjoy the view. Who goes to Hawaii to sit in their room and look at the view from behind a glass window? Even the lowest priced SPG properties we have stayed at on the island had balconies. 2.There was nothing luxurious about these rooms and in fact the rooms are in need of refreshing and feel dated. Today, when you go to a luxury hotel you expect outlets by your nightstand, light switches to control lighting from your bed. This hotel had neither. Instead there were power strips on the floor behind the nightstands. Not ‘luxurious’ at all. To further drive home how dated the hotel is, the IPOD/IPHONE docking stations used the old style (Pre- IPHONE 5) plugs so were useless to us. I expect a luxury hotel to maintain its technology, especially something like this to current standards. 3.The housekeeping was a joke. When you stay at a St. Regis you expect that at least the level of service and refinement would justify its price point. Housekeeping would come in, not replace the barware or accessories. We had to ask for coffee to be replenished and even more surprising- when we would turn around the chairs in the sitting area to face the window, they never even replaced the furniture in its original place and organized the hotel guide and magazines. The room looked as if the bed was made and that was it. In fairness to the hotel, after complaining on the second day, they sent us a bottle of champagne and from day 3 the room was satisfactory. Now comes the salt in the wound. We were so disappointed that I contacted Platinum customer service to open a case. This was by far, the most disappointing SPG experience we have ever had. When I received an email from the hotel, it came from the ‘assistant director of rooms’ and was prompt. The hotel generously offered some points to make up for the disappointment. I replied to his email requesting that he actually contact me to discuss a few details. I never heard back. I then attempted to re-send the email a week later after no response. The email was returned to me saying there was no such mailbox on the system (I replied to his email so I know the address to be correct). In fairness to the hotel, I thought that maybe this person was no longer employed by the hotel, but when you called his direct number, it was answered by his voice. Still, after multiple attempts, all emails to him were being rejected. I was also surprised that the hotel would not address a complaint from a Plantinum Guest either from the General Manager or at least a direct report of his. I was hugely disappointed by my stay at the hotel and now when attempting to reach out to the hotel management as a top tier Starwood member, I come to learn that even that doesn’t warrant any senior management involvement. In summary, given these experiences- management response to my complaint, the disappointing level of housekeeping service and management failure to properly supervise and train housekeeping staff and exaggeration of the room description and amenities I understand why the hotel is a disappointment. This hotel in no way should command the price they are asking and I would never stay here again nor recommend this hotel. I do not wish to appear ungrateful for the points I was offered, however they do not take away the disappointment both in my long awaited vacation experience and then how I was treated once I made my feelings known. For the money, you’d be better off at one of the lower category SPG properties. And for the record, Starwood, unbeknown to me has told me that the category ratings do not reflect the level of luxury, service or amenities of its properties, but rather simply measure ‘location’. Previously, the Platinum customer service agent that opened my case with the hotel stated it represented the revenue level the hotel brings to Starwood and does not reflect anything else. I’m not sure I really know what the category level means to me, a customer. In the end I would have been way better off at another SPG property for way less and I would have had my balcony. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful sunsets, great snorkeling! We just departed the St. Regis and I must say they went above and beyond to make our 8 day vacation in paradise a memorable one. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Food was superb! Valet guys were so helpful as well as the pool guys! Concierge scheduled all of our activities for the week and we enjoyed every one of them. We can't wait to tell our friends about the St.Regis and the beautiful island of Kauai! Mahala and we hope to see you again soon! June 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't for us Hotel views were great, but standard rooms seemed run down - old carpet. Definitely not worth the price point for regular rooms. We had the suite life promotion, still didn't seem worth the value. Biggest issue was the beach was overrun with kids and random people. If it had just been people from the hotel - it would have been okay - but they bused people in from the Westin and people came from all over to rent a beach chair. Definitely did not feel exclusive. Also food was pretty bad. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful photos The hotel has a beautiful backdrop of hanalei bay and the mountains. Our family had a wonderful time relaxing at the hotel and enjoyed the amenities. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views Hotel was amazing everything was perfect from staff to location.. Kauai Grill was very good but not as good as last time I was there...Our biggest complaint is the showers the hand shower has very low water pressure and front desk said it was because of the amount of people there and I thought ok maybe but on the last day I had to shower at 4am to catch a flight and the water pressure was no different that is the only thing they need to fix. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentine Dinner at the Makana Terrace On Valentine's day my wife and I along with another couple (we were all staying at the Westin Princeville) had reservations for a beautiful sunset dinner at the Makana Terrace. We were all very excited for dinner as we had heard nothing but outstanding reviews. Unfortunately 3 of the 4 were extremely disappointed with the meal. On the bright side, the Pre-fix Valentine Dinner was given very high marks...the courses with the appropriate wine pairings was a perfect match. The other 3 serves were not. 2 of us had the Surf and Turf...the Lobster was cold and butter appeared to start to solidify. The filet was very good, but once again luke warm at best. The forth person in the party had the short ribs...while somewhat flavorful, again the issue was with the temperature. Vegetables came out extremely hot...to the point that you actually couldn't eat. We also expected to have a few celebrator drinks with dinner, however, after the first round we decided to stay with water. The drinks while looking creative, did not hit the mark. As frequent SPG property visitors, this just did not meet our expectations. On the positive side, the wait staff was very good...hat's off to Jenny who did a great job taking care of us....I wish the kitchen would have done the same. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Wonderful hotel and facilities January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Our stay at the St. Regis in Princeville was wonderful. The staff was warm, helpful and attentive. The hotel is beautiful, the pool and beach great. Sean at the front desk was wonderful! Thank you for an amazing vacation on your beautiful island! January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An unusual experience The hotel and the views are absolutely spectacular. The pool, pool restaurant, and hotel lobby bar were very nice as well. However, 2 or 3 major problems with this property. Firstly, the main restaurant, Makana, was a disaster. Lunch was almost a two hour wait for cold and inedible club sandwiches. Manager fixed the bill but couldnt care less about the experience. Service and food were equally mixed at breakfast. A big disappointment. Second big problem was transportation- hotel is less than half a mile from golf course and a mile from a sister Westin. No shuttle service exists and the hotel forces use of taxis to nearby locations. Westin shuttle drops off Westin guests but left my boys at the golf course in the rain. Overall, a spectacular setting with very mixed quality service. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is spotty, and property needs a refresh The Princeville St. Regis is definitely resting on its laurels/location. The service from the butlers was excellent, but the remainder of the staff seemed clueless or checked out most of the time. Never rude, and glad to help if asked, but never proactive. Maid service was definitely lacking on our floor, and the furnishings (even in their nicer "Prince Suites") could use an serious update to be considered "St Regis quality." I happened to be there for a honeymoon stay, and was basically embarrassed on behalf of the hotel staff for their missteps and errors - with a few notable, great exceptions (by the butlers, who again were great.) For the premium price of the hotel, it's definitely lacking that St Regis level of service and luxury. The pool is also pretty 'meh' compared to the others on the island and often crawling with kids since this seems to be a place where business travelers spend their SPG points on family vacations. The on-site restaurant is excellent, however, and I'd recommend going there even if you're staying at another property. The staff at the restaurant is very attentive and knows their work well - they were also very friendly, though we were there on a relatively quiet evening. The property is also a bit remote unless golf is your one true love. It's not a fault of the hotel, but anyone thinking of staying should be aware. You'll definitely need a car, and give yourself 20min to drive into town for any errand that can't be accomplished by the hotel staff. If you can find a great rate and don't have any specific expectations of St Regis service, then you might like this place for a day or so, but most people are probably better off trying the restaurant and then heading back to the south side of the island. December 11, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:14:59.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_522, tr_522
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>