Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be in Nice! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Perfect beachfront location & amazing views from the rooftop bar.  LOCATION: 5/5 The best! In the heart of Nice, not far from the airport, surrounded by plenty of tasty restaurants. ROOMS: 5/5 Well designed and clean rooms. Stunning views on the ocean. STAFF / SERVICE: 4/5 Above average. The front office is very well organized, they were helpful. RESTAURANTS: 4/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 3/5) The food is good. The breakfast buffet does not offer too much, it is more a french buffet breakfast than a continental. SPA / FITNESS: 4/5 The gym is a bit small but well equipped and they have a sauna in the fitness centre. SPG RECOGNITION: 5/5 Superb! Status as its best! Got upgraded to the Presidential Suite as an Platinum Ambassador. That's simply awesome. It was an exception for sure, but what a blessing, stunning views all over nice, huge living room area – many thanks for one of the best upgrades ever! PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 5/5 As mentioned above! Our requirements were set up before arrival, very detailed. Great. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The upgrade. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  Does not apply. VALUE FOR MONEY: 5/5 Great value for the location! ONE THING TO KNOW: Explore Nice on foot or bicycle, it's the most convenient way. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect beach front location to explore Nice The Le Meridien is very well located, just 15 min from airport, on the beach road in the city centre of Nice. Rooms facing the ocean offer stunning views. One can easily explore the city by foot, plenty of great restaurants are around the Le Meridien. The rooftop bar is superb, breakfast was average and the gym a bit too small. The location wins. Great Starwood hotel. October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a location! Le Méridien Nice is ideally situated. It is just outside the edge of Vieux Nice and squarely faces the Côte d’Azur beach. We were on vacation, and enjoyed relaxing on our balcony with full sea view watching the gentle sea for hours. The hotel had modern decor, with stark room furnishings, and more of a business vibe than I expected. Nonetheless, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, and we were pampered and treated very well, right in line with our vacation mindset. When there was a problem with our initial room (air conditioner problem) we were upgraded shortly after, which was a special treat. Note that the Deluxe room felt quite small to us. If you like to spend waking time in your room, you will want an Executive room, Family room, or a suite. September 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort We enjoyed our stay tremendously, but have one complaint. The lighting provided in the rooms is very dim. While the red shade adds a great did of beauty to the room, it dims the light emitted from the lamp. Perhaps larger watt bulbs are needed. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby and well past its use by date As most reviewers have commented, this hotel enjoys an almost unpararelled location. It fails however almost every other test. The rooms are dated and overdue for a full renovation. The public areas offer no sanctuary and have the ambiance of a shopping centre ( with a MacDonalds and casino at its base). The pool area is small, unattractive, penned off and without a single lounge chair ( save for the odd edge side cramped bean bags). September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has a great Sea view from room Much needs to be improved except the roof top Restaurant September 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by inconsistent service provided Hospitality - the key to tourism/ hotel industry. None of the service staff has any hospitality aspect. Poor service quality and indeed inconsistent service throughout the entire stay. Normal spg guest facility such as 2 bottles of water were provided one day but not the other. Two nights were booked and we were called in our room and asked to check out on the second morning. Upon revalidation of the room key later in the day, staff at front desk rejected us and denied us as their hotel guest after further clarification, "the computer system" was blamed not withstanding the embarrassment we were put through due to individual failing to check before denying guest straight. Much improvement needed on service quality in this property to meet spg normal international standard. August 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful service and urine smelling room offsets the great location Platinum75. First Negative review. This hotel has a great location and once outside the hotel we were incredibly happy. Inside however was unfortunately quite disappointing. Room has a small tiny toilet closet with no ventilation which opened inwards making closing the door once you were inside nearly impossible. The toilet ran every 20 mins all through the night and absolutely wreaked of urine everyday despite numberous calls down to the front desk asking someone to deal with it. The room itself was awkwardly designed and small, despite being an executive suite, the air conditioning did not work, and we had to call down three times to get new amenities and toilet paper after neither were refreshed when the room was cleaned. Internet disconnected every 7 mins. Suite nights were rejected upon checkin as was typical 4pm checkout. I brought all this up in a friendly way to the manager who shrugged it off saying they were fully booked. Went on the SPG app and called back down to the front desk, manager refused to pick up and when I explained to the other guy that they were advertising about 7 different room categories for tonight, including ours, and he just said sorry, there was nothing he could do. I'm not naive, all hotels have problems, but most hotels are usually apologetic and try to do what they can to resolve the issue or make some gesture to acknowledge that you are paying a premium rate for a premium product and they aren't delivering. This is where the management of this hotel failed and from the attitude I would expect this happens all the time. I don't recommend this hotel. It may be the only SPG, but you are better of elsewhere. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Don't listen to naysayers I'm not sure what type of unrealistic expectations other reviewers had, but I found this hotel to be great. First of all the location is perfect. One of the best in all of Nice. I found my recognition adequate. I booked a Deluxe Sea & Garden view, which is in essence a partial sea view. However they upgraded me to a full sea view. Which I find as adequate, although I wish the hotel would've let me use additional points to book a suite. One word of caution when booking a full sea view - this means you're on the main boulevard which has a lot of activity. I find the ambient noise relaxing, but if you want more quiet I recommend shying away from ocean view rooms. But if you want quiet relaxation, go to Switzerland not a resort city. All-in-all, this hotel delivers on what it advertises. Nice rooms, phenomenal location, and friendly staff. And yeah, the pool size upstairs is embarrassingly small. But there's a giant Mediterranean Sea across the street, so who cares? July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaazing Stay! This property was great! The property is obviously undergoing some needed renovations but in no way was that an inconvenience to our stay. We were greeted with chocolates in our corner suite overlooking the ocean. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is very ideal. The only complaints were the gym needs some serious updating and (Cedric?) the restaurant server was rude but didn't ruin the trip. I would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I actually enjoyed property and service was quite excellent First off, all the staffs here were so kind to me and always willing to assist. Even the manager of f&b personally gave me complimentary wine on my last night. And all my food he wanted to make it special! Upgraded to a more than adequate Jr. Suite (highest floor) directly facing the sea and was able to watch mardis gras from my balcony all day and night! The patio was quite big btw, with 2 lounges and a 4 seat table to invite guests and have some wine while watching the sun set. Anyways long story short, IME the staffs were friendly, willing to assist, and i had great Platinum recognition May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in nice There was TV problems, but response was quick. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and great hotel dont listen to naysayers! My wife and I have traveled a great deal and are loyal SPG platinum. . .so must admit after reading the internet reviews had some trepidation as there were some negative reviews regarding not honoring SPG status and service etc...well I am happy to report it was much ado about nothing! (My friend stayed at nearby hotel which is ranked in 20th place approx and it was a dump and the staff not helpful and he had a problem with some service related issues so I think this place isnt bad at all but rather great place to stay) The service and location were phenomenal .. . .to circumvent the lack of SPG recognition as I usually get upgrades complementary and I was staying in Nice for a conference with my wife I didnt want to leave anything to chance I used my SPG suite rewards and was pleasantly surprised that I got a Panoramic Junior Suite Sea View on highest floor/corner room room 926 (going rate I believe 603-1200 Euros a night)! The service also was impeccable and you can't beat the location on the famous Promenade des Anglais. Pros: Beautiful location/oceanfront. Great service especially at breakfast and check-in. When we called for something the staff was prompt and helpful! Breakfast included as SPG perk which had varied types of food to satisfy all types. The manager Pablo Bandala left us a nice letter upon arrival and we received plenty of SPG acknowledgement. The rooftop terrace is great place for drink and taking in ambiance. Cons: Yes the hotel and hallways are in need of renovation but not "run down " as others have stated (but you arent going to sleep in hallways) but our room was wonderful and beds comfortable and neatly appointed. The AC system needs to be renovated as it was confusing and you couldnt set a set temp so it was warmer than we wanted hence the complaints from other people Verdict: would stay here without reservations. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tHIS HOTEL HAS A GREAT SEA VIEW I WAS VERY HAPPY DURING MY STAY April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by average room, average stay, not participating in Unlock Art program Overall, avg CS, small room that is not very functional, good dining area, does not have active Unlock Art museum partner! I had a 5 night stay recently at this hotel and while it is in a great location near the water. The hotel is situated near the old town, close to many restaurants and attractions within walking distance. The tram is about 10 min walk, while the Acropolis Congress is about 20 minutes away by foot. On entry, I was told I was upgraded (I am a Platinum member), but in truth, it was a room off the elevator entry (my least favourite place and something noted in my profile). The room itself is quite small, barely enough room to fit the bed and a small table and bench. The table was not at a good height for working (which was the purpose of my trip). The bed was two mattresses pushed together, but due to a crevice in the middle, you were apt to slip in during the middle of the night and wedge in there! Not comfortable at all! Also, the night tables were unusable as one had too much stuff on them (phone, sheets of LM notices....) and very few electrical plugs to accommodate electronics. The balcony was quite spacious, but I would have preferred more space in the room (the balcony was equivalent in size to the bedroom!) Breakfast/dining area is nice with a good assortment of food. Aside from the valet, these were the friendliest staff I encountered in the hotel. My other issue with this LM was that it participates in the Unlock Art program, but when I asked about entry to its museum partner, MAMAC, I was told they no longer were partnered and were waiting, so if I wanted to go, I would have to pay. The response was rather cold and if LM wishes to advertise this program, it should honour it, or remove it from the website and offerings! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I did expect a lot more Far from what I would normally expect. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ask for the top floor ask for the Ocean view suit on the top floor.. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out with the Old, in with the New OVERALL IMPRESSION: This property seems to be on the cusp between the surliness and pretentiousness of Old-Guard Meridien and the new brand standards being implemented by Starwood management. While descriptions in many older reviews are simply no longer applicable and progressive strides are definitely in evidence, this hotel does still have a way to go to stack-up favorably against new-builds and more recent acquisitions to the brand. SPG RECOGNITION: I was made to understand that this property does not practice standard upgrading for platinum members in a series of very disturbing pre-arrival communications with a manager who took an almost reprimanding tone with me in reminding that “resorts” are not required to honor certain high-level privileges. In actual fact, while not upgraded to a suite, we were given a high floor, slightly larger, room with a lovely large balcony. The full buffet breakfast in the main restaurant was superb. Daily in-room amenities provided a lovely surprise each day. THE ROOM: Very small but extremely well-designed so as to not be inconvenient. Modern chic in decor. Such proximity to the seafront gives the impression of being on a cruise ship. LOCATION: Superb. Probably the best-located property in town with shopping, Vieille Ville sights, the beach…even the airport bus…all within minutes walk. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The generous attentions and daily in-room amenity arranged by the SPG Butler, Georges, made up for the, at times, somewhat stand-offish service of other members of the staff. He is an old-school gem whose dedication to the well-being of his guests is commendable. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The rooftop “pool” is not adequately represented on the site or other promotional materials. It is absolutely minuscule with no surrounding space and not a single lounger. Understandably, a revenue-generating bar and restaurant are somehow squeezed in around it but results in the pitiful sight of pool users spreading their towels and “sunbathing” on the divans of the bar area. ONE THING TO KNOW: While you could not hope for a better centre-city location, this property is really making a stretch to define itself (and charge accordingly) as a resort. The beach is across the road, does not belong to the hotel itself but is a public concession and requires an additional - rather high - fee. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice views Stayed there for the Night of New Year's Eve. Very nice and warm welcome at the Check-in (Mrs. Audrey); Upgrade to a Junior Panoramic Suite. It provided wonderful views over the sea and city, and had a huge terrace. Beeing a Junior Suite, the room itself was rather small. We got suprised by a really nice welcome treatment from the hotel, with champagne and fruits. Great! Breakfast was so-so; and the Gym and some areas on the rooftop are in deep need of an update. Total impression: Nice hotel in perfect location, if you have a room with view. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Russia My wife and I had looked forward to visiting Nice again. I also remember Le Meridien from earlier business visits. One major reason made the stay at Le Meridien a mistake: The room was very,very hot. We were told at the reception, that during the winter time, the AC was turned off. Like a Russian hotel we visited in March 1994. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! The entire stay was flawless from start to finish. My room was amazing as was the service! George in in-room dining was fabulous! Thank you. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The location is great but the amenities are not good, especially the food is not good November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent After having read a number of reviews after booking, we found the hotel excellent. From ODie? at reception who was incredibily helpful to the excecutive suite (yes we paid for upgrade after having used points) was magnificent. The dinner on the rooftop was the pick of the trip as was the view. service excellent.Had a massage ..excellent. Highly recommend. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with The Meridien All in all it is a very nice hotel even though we were as far away from the elevator as you could go. We did appreciate the central location. It was great. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location in Nice As a Viking Cruise Extended Stay visitor I was very happy with the location. Room was very dark, difficulty with electricity in the mini-bar console was not fixed when ask, coffee was never hot and there was no elevator to the main floor. My concerns are fixable if you truly want to improve. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien, Nice It was very nice. When I originally tried to book a room and use my SPG points they wouldn't allow it. When I checked in, they would allow me to upgrade, for money but not SPG points. Everything about the hotel was very nice except that the bathroom smelled. I maid came up and scrubbed, and got everything clean but the smell persisted. I think it has something to do with the Bidet not being used very much. Plumbing needs to be used or it starts to smell. The issue never got resolved. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff. Le Meridien is in walking distance to most everything in Nice. The staff were personable and accommodating. The rooms are very modern but the bath tub is old fashioned and very high making it challenging for a short person or older person to get into or out of. Both restaurants had good food and service and spectacular views of the med. Cruise passengers should be warned that the rooms provided for cruise guests are mediocre at best and that you will be strongly encouraged by reservations staff to upgrade. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience in Nice! My wife, daughter, and I stayed here for just 1 night, but it exceeded our expectations and was a very pleasant experience. SPG status was 100% taken into account for us, with a room upgrade to an executive room with sea view and full terrace, complimentary drinks for both my wife and myself, and late checkout at 3:00pm. We also had extra coffee coupons in the room, and were greeted with chocolates and bottled water. The room was excellent and beautiful with an amazing view, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints and hope to return soon! October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Offensive Front Desk Manager While I loved the service and the folks in the bars and restaurants, the front desk manager was so offensive and rude to me that I almost had to call the police. Earlier in the week I had trouble logging on to wireless so I called the front desk to ask them to walk me through the process for the free access. They kindly did, and of course at the end of my stay I got charged the rate for the fast wireless. While this is only 25 euros, the principle of the thing was upsetting-that I had even called and gotten help. The front desk manager not only refused to even pay for one day's internet, but he yelled at me (such that my child started crying), refused to give me his name so I could complain (!), threatened to have security come--all for asking for a refund for something I think was fairly their mistake. Very shocking behavior and I hope they have gotten this man the help he clearly needs. Worst customer service and attention I have ever experienced. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid ! Sorry but this hotel should not be associated with the Meridien chain or the starwood brand. We couldn't believe how tired and worn the hotel was but the most disappointing factor was the attitude of the staff. The front staff discussed our room location in Italian so we couldn't understand what they were saying to each other (we do speak French), room service laughed at my husband's French (we are Canadian and our accent is different), the bartender refused to give my husband a small amount of milk for tea....told him to call room service. Signs were posted all through the hotel telling you what you couldn't do. On top of that there was a terrible smell that permeated through the halls and rooms. It was probably the worst hotel stay we have in years! September 21, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:38:05.996-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>