Aloft Chicago O'Hare

  • 9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. Mindestens ein Gast pro Aloft Zimmer muss 21 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient amenities The rooms are updated and modern. refreshing shower and amenities, fridge in room and delicious coffee in room. Comfortable bed and huge flat screen tv. I love coming here for business and enjoying a relaxing trip January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Duped - never prepay this hotel I just had a NEGATIVE review of ALOFT HOTEL O'Hare Chicago, Rosemont, IL. Last August 9, 2014, my wife and I stayed at this hotel for a day which we prepaid. We had quite a few negative experiences but the main one that sticks is the gross bathroom floor that floods when you shower. We complained to the front office. They were going to try to refund our money back but since it was prepaid, all she could do was comp us with 4000 pts of Starwood Hotels and a free parking. We actually had free parkings from the restaurant we visited so we really did not need that but oh well. Today, Jan 20, 2014, I find out that the 4000pts was not even enough for anything in Starwoods as the minimum is about 7000. I called the Aloft and the man on the front desk said that there is nothing he can do because it has been such a long time and that 4000 sand a free parking should be enough for the overflowing bathroom floor. WOW, I was surprise with the response. I asked for a manager but he said he was the gen manager of the front desk so I guess there was nothing else I could do. All I know now is NEVER PREPAY this hotel ever again. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Have stayed here five times or more. Always a good stay location excellent. Can use front desk redesign or relocation....needs walking paths for safety outside hotel. December 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Quality of Bed and Pillows needs improvement ...please bring smile on emplyees face...I like this brand ....as its compact room ...internet is free... December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brenda is the best Brenda in the hospitality area is the best. She dealt with some very difficult customers and had a beautiful smile on her face. Her attitude was great despite the way that other guests handled themselves. She handled herself with grace and care, all the while taking care of the needs of her customers. Brenda is a great reason to come back to this hotel! December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Outting to Hofbrauhaus This hotel is very conveniently located next to the MB Entertainment area in Rosemont. We used it as a base for a "friends" getaway to the Hofbrauhaus so we could enjoy the evening without driving. It was perfect. The rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was friendly. My only complaint was with the cost for parking overnight ($36 valet and $26 in the garage). No need for it to be that high. Otherwise, everything else was very nice and reasonable.Can't get a regular breakkast at the hotel but there are other hotels in the area that you can, however they can be a bit pricey. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room comfort only problem was too hard and lumpy mattress causing pain and loss of sleep.. also lpease commend your shuttle drivers . November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Awesome Staff! We had such a nice time. They knew my husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and made accommodations for us that made our trip so much more pleasant. Very friendly staff! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to the show. very nice good value and close to the show November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have stayed at this aloft before but this time there were several probelsm My daughter attends college in Chicago and we have stayed at this property several times and have been very pleased. This stay was a major disappointment. First, we needed the hotel shuttle to pick us up at O'hare. The tape message on the hotel voicemail was completely misleading. We waited 45 minutes. When the shuttle arrived, the driver walked off for a bit. I told him how long we were waiting and he said it was impossible and that we needed to be patient. When we arrived i informed the desk clerk. he apologized and then arranged for a cab to take us to a restaurant. The next day i returned to the hotel with a car. I was told that all of the spaces in front of the hotel had been assigned and that we should park in the parking lot. I was told to park in the ALoft section and that the wiould validate my ticket. the entire Aloft section was filled as was the entire garage. I was told by the garage attendant that thewre is only a sign indicating Aloft parking and that everyone parks there and the hotel does nothing to reserve the spaces/ AFter 45 minutes i found a spot. When i went to get my ticket "validated" the next morning i was told that "validate " means that i could pay for the parking at the hotel instead of at the garage. I understand paying for parking but "validate" generally menas something different. Even the best athletes have off days and i guess this was an off weekend for the Aloft O'hare. We are proud SPG gold memeber and will continue to use SPG properties hoowever, i will have to think twice about recommending this particular Aloft November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not home! The gym is SMALL and the pool is even SMOLLER November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value - Great Location If you are thinking of visiting Rosemont and enjoying the many restaurants and the Fashion Outlet, this is the hotel to stay at, conveniently located between both. The "Lofts" are very nice and well laid out with modern conveniences such as bath wash and shampoo dispensers, large screen TV and hair dryer in room. One thing to keep in mind - parking is in a public garage with an enclosed walkway to the hotel and there is a fee to park which is over and above the standard room rate. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average, but not bad The price of the hotel was very reasonable. The atmosphere was pretty cool, but there was visible wear and tear throughout the property and in the suite-which, though clean, looked dirty. We were in town for a convention and expected a certain amount of noise from our neighbors. Oddly enough, we couldn't hear our neighbor's parties, but we heard everyone that walked by our door to the parties. We felt very secure, as long as no one pounded on the door too hard. The bar soap provided was amazing and the majority of the staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. I wish I saw name tags so I could thank them specifically. I would prefer another hotel given the chance, but my trip wouldn't be upset if this was my only option. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent But Needs Improvement Decent place for the money. Attentive though not well informed staff. Biggest problem was the toilet would run very loudly about every 30 minutes which woke us up regularly all night. At first thought it was room next store using water before realizing what it was. Informed front desk of the issue so hopefully next guest gets a better night's sleep than we did! October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functiional Simplicity Bare bones simple. No closets, no dressers. Great for short stays. A to die for rain type shower head. Has everything you need...shower, toilet, hair dryer, soap, body lotion, complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea maker in the room. Very comfortable beds. Heat/AC work great. Rooms on the North side are quiet. Incredibly great staff both day and evening shift. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was somewhat disappointing I arrived around 9 PM after an entire day of traveling and was disappointed that there was no real food offered, especially for an SPG hotel. My stay was decent but I didn't like that no food was readily available and that I had to leave the room if I wanted to eat anything. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for groups This hotel was unable to place our group in rooms nearby each other. We booked under a group code, yet our rooms were on separate floors and opposite ends of the halls. It was very close to the nightlife, however morning breakfast locations were not nearby, the hotel did not have any information on where to eat for breakfast, and their grab & go is not for groups to sit. Also, there was some type of incident during the night that had alarms going off for half an hour, and people outside yelling back and forth. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ok if you are under 25 (maybe 18) If this is an example of what Starwood wants to do with this brand, they might consider dropping it. The worst part was the lobby/bar area. It was extremely loud, almost to the point of unruly. Not a place to have a drink and peaceful conversation. The worst thing, however, was that from the lobby you could look directly into the pool area where about 7 young ladies must have been having some kind of party which consisted mostly of fairly lewd dancing. Probably ok as long as there were only adults who could see this. But, this is most DEFINITELY not a place for families. Complimenting all of this was the attitude of the person tending bar who seemed mostly interested in talking with the young guys at the bar. Finally, while some may like this architectual style, i found it cold and uncomfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy at night Lots of street and airplane noise all night long. Also lots of light from the Rosemont outlet mall. Stay on the other side of the hotel October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities The location was convenient. Clean modern hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Conveniently located. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce hotel close to the Airport The hotel is close to the convention center , airport and a big shopping mall. Not far (walking distance) to a subway station with direct line to Chicago downtown. Modern and clean rooms. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10-7-14 Stay Overall hotel was pretty nice and people were helpful. HVAC system in room was noisy. Additionally, the toilet in the room made noises all night long. With better maintenance, this could be a preferred hotal. As is, the Aloft is only average. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and Comfortable Hotel Comfortable and convenient to airport October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs maintenance The staff was great, the initial look and vibe of hotel was awesome. I had two rooms - we had a fridge that didnt work, a tv that didnt work, a bad stain on the carpet and a leaking bathroom sink faucet. One of the comforters was really strangely lumpy. The walls in our hallway were badly marked with peeling wall paper. It was also like a college dormitory. Drunk guys knocking on doors to try to get girls to let them in. It felt unsafe. We were celebrating my daughters 16th birthday and she had friends in the adjoining room and aftger midnight they were harrassed by men at their door. Security cleared it for a bit but they were right back out there. I finally had to tell the group of men that I wouldnt be calling security - I would call the police and that seemed to work. It is a shame - I love the location and could think of tons of fun events to plan. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern, clean, and well-kept hotel. Excellent staff and shuttle service. Nice facilities and very clean and well-kept. The only minor inconvenience was my room TV was not clear nor did I get ESPN on a college game-day Saturday. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Nice Hotel and nice rooms. All very clean October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fiasco all worked out Wonderfully attractive and PET FRIENDLY ( We had a 10 pound quiet Chihuahua Terrier mix with us) Unfortunately our stay was marred by the crowd of people staying across the hall... fights, police, threats etc... we got up and left at 4 am. Steve, the agent on duty, frustrated with the events, made it all right and we left satisfied. Thank you Steve ! I hope the Aloft management learns from this incident so that procedures can be updated. Hope we can try this Hotel again in the future October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the ambience The staff were very helpful. I lost my wallet and they immediately sent me an email and got it at the front desk. Shuttle service was great. I did not get my freebie for not having my room cleaned during my 2 dy stay, if I qualify. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done This hotel is a good choice for a short stay. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spacious. The internet was painfully slow and the lights in the room were a bit inconvenient since there is one main board by the door. The beds slip off the bases very easily, causing me to hit my shins multiple times on the corners of the base. Overall, when it comes to sleeping while on the road, it gets the job done. September 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:45:55.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_3124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Die Welt liegt Ihnen zu Füßen.
Mit einer App für jedes Gerät und einem Tool für alle Anforderungen unterwegs brauchen Sie nur noch die SPG-Apps und Ihren Koffer>