The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
  • Harita

Odalar & Fiyatlar

Kapat
  • 90 geceden uzun konaklamalarda, lütfen 866-539-3446 numaralı telefonu arayın.
  • Sadece en fazla 550 gün önceden rezervasyon yaptırabilirsiniz.
  • Lütfen tarihlerinizi iki kez kontrol edin.
1 Oda 1 Oda , 1 Yetişkin 1 Yetişkinler , 1 Çocuk 0 Çocuk
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Hotel in Boston, Avoid Thursday-Sunday An excellent luxury hotel in Boston with a very unique architecture. I believe that it used to be a prison, and was converted, which is why you do not see many windows. That is actually what makes this place great - it's not like other traditional hotels. I would caution those who are coming with a family if you're staying here thursday-saturday. It turns into a "night club" where a lot of upscale college kids (during the school season) hang out, get drunk, and attempt to find love. The whole lobby turns into one big ol' party, which is amazing if you're into the scene. If you're not, then this may not be your cup of tea as it can get quite loud. Regardless, I would definitely stay here given my love for a lively place. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations ! From the moment we arrived at the front door the exceptional service began. The welcoming staff at the front door and the front desk made check-in a pleasure. Our room was filled with amenities and was uniquely designed, clean & comfortable. The hotel restaurant Clink was as fabulous - service was impeccable, the food beyond delicious. A special thanks to Dakota, Jill, Erin, Adam and Carlos for making our stay extra special. We will be back! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by How this place is considered luxury is mind blowing Great location but WTF about the underwear show by the D list models in the lobby all night. Forget having a drink or snack. There are dirty spotlights swirling around, horribly bad extremely loud music and droves of old men in bad suits standing around dying to get laid. This place is so confusing. I purposely reserve luxury properties but how this place made the roster is beyond me. Fire the GM and get someone with taste. This is Boston, not Daytona. I honestly want a refund and a tetanus shot. Never again. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatr Staff My wife and I stayed for a quick getaway. The hotel and its staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. All of our expectations were exceeded. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in Jail ever! Our family needed a place to use as home base while waiting at Mass General Hospital. The Liberty is basically connected and easy walking distance to all MGH facilities. From the moment we arrived and the Valet asked how we would like our parking handled (short term hold-overnight, etc) to the wonderful front dest staff that offered us some chilled Proseco while we registered. The whole team was just really pleasant and seemed to like being at the Liberty. We loved the authentic historical theme, the lobby is probably one of the best in terms of decor and amenities anywhere. Here is what sets the Liberty apart from anywhere else. I had booked several nights due to uncertainties and when we ended up being able to check out a bit earlier than expected but 12 hours after the cancellation period, I called the hotel to explain and they offered to allow cancellation and even made sure that our breakfast was complimentary. Just an amazing classy place. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel lobby basically becomes a nightclub at night which is great if your looking to have fun but not go anywhere. Its loud but the guest rooms are in a separate building, so no noise. The corner rooms are next to a ramp so there is some mild road noise, I was on the 5th floor and asked them to move me, which they did quickly. Restaurant food was good. Valet guys out front were solid. Bed was comfortable. Shower products high quality. The only negative during my stay were the sandpaper bath towels. Try using some fabric softener for me just once. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be special Staff is polite, rooms are good size but my room had a broken lamp that should never have passed a routine room check. The restaurant Clink was good. The hotel was convenient to my business purpose but I had hoped for a special historical experience December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking hotel. The pictures of the Liberty online do not do this Beauty any justice. Immediatley upon looking at the front of the hotel, in a perfect location beside the Charles River, entices you to wonder what the inside will look like. They did an amazing job at keeping a lot of the original character of the first suffolk county jail. The lounge and restaurant bring in a lot of locaIs and I was suprprised at how busy both were on the Friday night I was there. I would highly recommend this hotel to the younger demographic looking for a lively night life. The train station is literally a 15 second walk from the front entrance.I also noticed a lot of guests had their fur babies so it was nice to see such a luxury hotel observing that many people like to travel with their furry companions My only dissapointment was that there was no hot tub or pool, but I guess jails were not built with those amenities. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff From the GM to the bellmen I have never experienced such quality and attention to detail. This was honestly one of the finest hotel stays for my wife and I ever. I cannot wait to come back. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review I travel a lot on business and like a lot about this hotel. Room, staff, location, common areas all superb. Two things degrade it, however. First, the reliability and speed of the internet connection is unsatisfactory. Needless to say, this is a business essential. Second (and not as large an issue) the fitness room is below average. Too small, no stretching or yoga mats and no room to put them. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG for Life This was the first experience that I have had in claiming SPG points for a hotel reservation, and I am hooked for life. I can't tell you how great Dakota at The Liberty was. We initially booked the wrong weekend for our trip and were left without a room. Dakota worked his magic to make sure that we were taken care of, had a room, were able to use points, and he kept us stocked with champagne while he did so. I work in a customer-service oriented business, and I would consider myself to have an employee like Dakota. He was outgoing, friendly, gracious, funny, and, most importantly, my wife and I could tell that he genuinely cared about our comfort and happiness during our time at the Liberty. This was a phenomenal experience! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by liberty great historical hotel, fun to stay at November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Hotel There was a considerable wait to check in at the front desk because there was only one person. There was not an expedited check in lane for Starwood members. I did not realize that the hotel has a bar (The Alibi) that has a large draw for weekend party goers. There was lot of noise and foot traffic going into the hotel at 9 pm. Once I got through the people on the main floor and up the escalator the inside music was extremely loud. I went straight to my room and stayed there until morning. I chose the hotel because it's the only Starwood property in the heart of Boston where I needed to be. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful and in good location but... My sister and I stayed the liberty for 2 days I think the Liberty hotel is beautiful in the very nice neighborhood. However, my experience in the hotel was unpleasant. 1. Hotel's bell boys didn't even say hello or open the door when I enter or exit for 2 days. They put up an umbrella or open the door to other guests but they didn't even look at us. Just one time one of bell boys open the door but it was not for us but for the guest was about entering. We just followed the guest , he had to hold the door. 2. When I checked in, the front -desk lady kept telling her name and saying" if you need anything, just let me know" to the guest before me. I still remember her name because she repeated her name so many time in front of that guest. For me, she didn't bother. The room she described was pretty and nice, but it was next to the elevator. I don't know how it will be nice room if you can hear every footstep and elevator's noise for the whole night. The following day, I changed the room but it was not far away from the elevator either and even worse there was no lounge chair. So, we had to sit on the bed when we talk or drink 3. When I checked out, the other front lady charged me $100 something for the room service which I didn't order. If I didn't ask folio before I leave, it would be charged to my account. Personally, I believe "you get what you pay for”. Maybe I didn't pay enough to the Liberty since they were award nights. I am very sorry for myself I could not enjoy beautiful lobby, garden and historic heritage. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by neat stmosphere Neat atmosphere. Comfortable room but it showed a lot wear. Info book needed to be updated. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Managment Unreasonable overbilling on debit card and failure to rectify situation immediately. Over billed ~$2,000 for the three day stay. Rate on initial days was reasonable and then unexpectedly jumped to outrageous fee. Was told it would be fixed on Friday but problem remains as of today (4 days later). October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent but more front staff needed I had an incredible stay. I did have to wait a while given there was only one person manning the front desk during check in. This also happened during check out. So my only feedback would be adding another personnel to the front desk October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior! Our first trip to Boston was highlighted by the best Hotel, by far, on our 22 day vacation. We stay in about 6 different hotels each year, and far more this year. The Liberty is the best! Greeting us after a long drive from New York City was the registration person who offered a glass of champagne. With a welcoming smile, she made us relax before even beginning to explore the Hotel. The Room was absolute perfection, from the bed, to the spacious bathroom, and the view. As if that was not enough, the Restaurant would be in the top 3 we have ever dined at, and the chef prepared a vegan meal for us which we had forgotten to warn her about. She made it to perfection. Please, read about the unique history of the hotel and you will be amazed at this place which gave us 3 of the most wonderful days in our 46 years of marriage. Thank You October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has an interesting history. We enjoyed the view and the location. The bathroom was extremely roomy and well appointed. We did not have a coffee pot in our room and that was a disappointment. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique property This property is the most interesting and unique that I have ever stayed. I love the charming marriage of old and new buildings and the various prison names attached to areas. I have never encountered such a wonderful reception and that is solely attributable to THOMAS at front desk. Cheerful, obliging, articulate and with a marvelous sense of humour. However , one aspect I struggle with is the canine very friendly policy. I dont enjoy dogs running around the Lobby unleashed. Yappy hour is a nightmare for myself. I dont want animals anywhere near my food/drink when I should be relaxing. The smell and sound is completely offputtng. Management should have the courtesy to inform Guests that on a Wednesday evening, that the Lobby will be over run with dogs. There were 24 said creatures ranging from very small to very large and once again , whilst many were reasonably well controlled, others were not. An assumption cannot be made that we all are devotees of these animals. In addition, I have great difficulty accepting my food/beverage orders from staff patting and touching these animals. My hygiene standards are not excessive but handwashing by the bar staff seems not to be a priority. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth what you pay for Concierge was never to be found. Business center computers were not working. Requested dental and shaving kit three time before I received them October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool common atmosphere Neat atmosphere, and great common area environment. Rooms were average, nothing special, but love the Molten Brown products in the bathroom! As long as you're not going for the room and just the location and common area atmosphere, you'll love it. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have been better Neat concept for this hotel. However, was told at check-in that I had been assigned a "jail room" and was told all about it and how much I would love it. i was directed to a particular elevator bank to access the jail rooms. Went up and couldn't find my room - because I was given incorrect. Turns out I was in the regular section. Furniture was badly scratched. One lamp was missing the plastic part that allows you to rotate the metal pin that turns it on/off. Mattress sagged badly. Overall, not what I would expect for the price charged. Would not go back. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay This is a beautiful hotel with such an interesting history, which adds to the experience. It is elegant without being at all stuffy. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Mirko Bissetta, the Concierge, went above and beyond helping us with details for our daughter's college move in day, so a special thank you to him. This was our second stay and we will definitely be back. The proximity to the T makes getting around Boston and getting to and from the airport a breeze. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sbfam5 This hotel is very historic and beautiful with amazing views. Unfortunately, the renovation did not include soundproofing and even on the second highest floor, the freeway and ambulance noise was disturbing. The staff was great and upgraded our room to a beautiful corner with views, but I would wonder if that is because the room is never booked due to noise September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip Several generations of our family spent the weekend at The Liberty to visit and celebrate with our newly engaged daughter and her Boston fiancé. From the front desk staff at check in (love the glass of champagne) to the wait staff in the Lobby Bar there is one common goal -to make the customer feel special. We especially want to thank the front desk manager Robert for helping us mark this special occasion. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unique hotel but needs a cleaning! I stayed in a beautiful suite with amazing views but the room was dirty, stains on the furniture and carpet. Coffee machine broken, called for a new one in the evening and it was not replaced until I called again. Housekeeping cleaned the room, did not empty garbage can that was full or replenish hand towels/washcloths. The room itself needed a major cleaning and was dirty when I checked in. Called to move but no other suite was available. Unique hotel but the sleeping rooms need a bit more attention to cleaning. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Views I've stayed at the Liberty weekly for the past few months, and have been very satisfied with my stays. The city views are unmatched, and quite a sight to wake up to; the location is great for walking around Boston. Although I have experienced some issues with my folios being incorrect or late and my Starwood point awards, the staff has been very responsive in attending to my needs. My only room for improvement would be the gym area - I understand there is only so much space to work with, but in talking with other hotel guests that has been a common complaint. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique property While the lobby and concept are unique, the room itself was not particularly outstanding. There were extras available of which we did not avail ourselves, and the lobby was clearly popular on Friday and Saturday evening. I know it's kind of an odd thing to comment on, but the bathroom was lovely and large with separate tub and shower. A closing door rather than a sliding one might have offered a better noise buffer and more privacy, however. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service quality needs to be improved in high season The suite is absolutely wonderful. It overlooks Charles river with a beautiful panoramic view. No matter grand deluxe or deluxe is so so and does not worth the price/points. Only continental breakfast is available for platinum members. It includes very few things. However, if you want to add other dishes, they will not be very expensive. September 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:37:02.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_728, tr_728
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Dünyayı parmaklarınızın ucunda tutun.
Her cihaz için bir uygulama ve her seyahat ihtiyacı için bir araçla, SPG uygulamalarını alın ve çantanızı toplayın>