客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Prepared We truly enjoyed our stay at The Liberty! From the extraordinary kindness of the associates at check-in to the beautifully re-imagined rooms to the remarkably thoughtful service offered when we forgot an item in the room -- The Liberty exceeded our every expectation. We have a new favorite hotel in Boston. Finally, a special shout-out for the breakfast chefs...our poached eggs were the best ever...perfectly prepared! (As was everything at this stand-out hotel!) July 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Neat hotel, but overrated I stayed here for 2 days at the beginning of our week in MA. The hotel was recommended as a neat place to stay. While the location is nice, I was really disappointed. I stayed with my 2 kids (9 and 11) who are really good travellers. The hotel was very expensive for what you get. The room (2 queen beds) was very small and very uncomfortable. The beds were awful - hard mattresses, rough sheets. The room did not have coffee at all and our view was of a hospital. Literally - we looked out our window right into a hospital ward and could watch people being wheeled in and out. Also, the one restaurant we tried was very expensive for mediocre food. Some staff were great, but there was one staff member who was quite rude to my 11 year old. Overall, we would not stay here again. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff a this hotel super! We stayed here due to it's proximity to Mass Eye and Ear. Everyone was extremely helpful Lovely view Had dinner at Clinck with friends. Wonderful food and service. Only 1 issue. Standard wifi doesn't make the grade. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at Liberty Hotel for fireworks If you want a fantastic hotel for Boston's fireworks get a room at the Liberty Hotel with a view of the Esplanade. I got a suite and while pricy at $1075 per night, it was well worth it. The panoramic view is of the Boston city skyline looking over Beacon Hill, Boston Common, the Charles River and Cambridge and it doesn't disappoint. It was the perfect place to see the fireworks. It's also a unique hotel having been a former jail and retains many of the jail features. Just a super fun place to stay and well located for walking in Boston. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 Day Memorial Day visit I along with my wife and two daughters just spent a 3 day Memorial Day mini vacation in Boston and had the best time. The hotel staff, especially Greg at the front desk, were great and accommodated all of our requests. The room with city view was clean and nicely updated as was the large bathroom. With the hotel being literally across the street from a T station, it was a great home base for all of our adventures. We cannot wait to go back for more fun. June 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse stay ever Room had dirty clothes under couch, dirty paper towels & empty candy wrapper under couch & nightstand. Room smelled of stale smoke. Room keys did not work after housekeeping "cleaned" room x 2 days; no fresh towels in bathroom x 1 day. Party across hall until 3 am. Management did not accept responsibility for dirty room. Offered to move to new room but never followed thur with idea! Contacted management who took 5 days to respond to issues! May 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Unresponsive I will try and keep this short- I would not recommend this hotel to others. The bedding is horrible (itchy sheets that are too small for the beds) and the walls are paper thin- we could hear literally everything in the room next to ours- from the toilet flushing to the hair dryer to people speaking, etc. The front desk was inconsistent in it's message (one said we would need new keys halfway through our stay as it was booked partially with points, the other said that would not be necessary.) The Concierge was not informed- sent us to an uninspiring chain restaurant that was over priced for subpar food - this was after we asked for some ideas for a good, local spot for dinner. Finally, I reached out to management after our stay and articulated these issues to both the Director of Rooms and the General Manager- I sent the email a week ago and have not received a response. At the end of the day, the one thing that hotels can fully control is service and responsiveness- and those two features are lacking at The Liberty. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historical old jail/fantastic new hotel As soon as you walk up to this former jail, now renovated hotel it has the WOW factor for those who are into preservation and reuse of old buildings. Once inside you are hooked, every inch of the building tells a story, it is eye opening!!!!! Even if you don't stay the night, there is a night life that just magically comes alive! A must see in Boston April 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Liberty experience For the 1st time in recent memory, my stay at the Liberty was not up to SPG's high standards. The room I was promised did not materialize and the overall experience was tarnished by the distractions in the main lobby. I hope my next visit to the Liberty reflects my prior positive experiences. April 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unusually disappointing stay While I am a very big fan of the Liberty Hotel in Boston, my recent stay (April 14-15)was disappointing. While the SPG app confirmed that my room was upgraded to a large room with a city view, instead I was provided with a small room with a view of the Mass Eye, Ear and Nose Hospital. As an Ambassador SPG member, I expected to be treated better and recognized for my loyalty. This unusual experience may have been caused by the Fashion Show happening in the lobby as I was checking in. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff The hotel is beautiful and very unique! Be sure and take the time and read a little about the wonderful history of the hotel. The staff is very engaging, especially the front desk. The rooms are appointed perfectly! April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with great atmosphere and lounge We stayed here to celebrate a birthday with a night out in the city. Our room wasn't ready at 3:15 but they gave us 2 complimentary cocktails at the lobby bar for the inconvenience. The cocktails were handcrafted and delicious. The service was great along with the appetizers. Upon check-in we were given complimentary glasses of champagne. The hotel is beautiful and very modern. The room was nice, decorated to remind you that this was a jail before. They touched upon every last detail including the solitary key for privacy. The view from the room was Mass Eye & Ear. After our night out we finished with cocktails back at the lobby bar. They had a DJ playing great music to a lively crowd. We were pleased that we could not hear the music in our rooms on the 4th floor. Someone did enter our room at 1am but luckily we were awake and he said he had made a mistake. We still haven't figured out how he got in. Someone else knocked on our door at 8:30am asking if we had laundry. We were baffled about this too especially where the solitary key was out during both visits. The four of us loved our stay and can't wait to go back. Next time we will spend more time at the restaurants and lounges in the hotel now that we know. It was also very interesting watching the video about transitioning the property from the jail to a luxurious hotel. March 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool and Unique Stayed here one night and glad I did. The building is really cool and have a great city vibe. As a Platinum member, I was given a small upgrade (but no suite even though they were available). The workout center was more than adequate and the staff were very professional and friendly. This is a nice, high-end hotel. I would stay here again. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Hotel with Nicely Renovated Rooms I have stayed at the Liberty several times over the past years and have only great experiences in this hotel. It is truly unique in many aspects, given its history and the amazing job that the hotel team is doing to bring it out! During my last stay, on Valentine's Day, I had the opportunity to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms, and was pleasantly surprised by its efficiency and style. My understanding is that renovations are still in progress, but there was no inconvenience or noise. Undoubtedly, the best part of the hotel is the lobby (formerly the yard) that features a bar with great cocktails (personal favorites: French Kiss & Tears of Chios). The lobby and the Alibi bar downstairs get really busy during weekends (use your key to skip the line). I would like to compliment all staff members for their hospitality and professionalism (from housekeeping to reception desk). Platinum recognition includes a welcome amenity gift (you can choose continental breakfast, but staff at the Clink may let you choose something different) and an upgrade to a better room. I have never been upgraded to a suite, however the hotel only has a couple of them available and I typically visit during peak times (weekends). Tip: Make sure you buy the "Solitary Key" from the souvenir desk!! ;) February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway Tom at the front desk went out of his way to make my mum's birthday celebration special! We truly felt pampered the whole time we stayed. Will definitely be back. January 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, architecture but poor customer service recently stayed at the Liberty Hotel and did not have a good experience during my stay. I checked in at 4pm for a 3pm check-in. I was told I there were no rooms available for 30-60 minutes. At 5pm, I checked in again and was told a room was available so I proceeded to the room with all my luggage only to discover it was not made. I then went back downstairs with all my luggage and explained what happened. Judging by the reaction, I could tel this was not going to be resolved quickly so I waited at the bar until I received my phone letting me know the room was available. At 6:15 I returned back upstairs and was told my room has been red for some time however I was never notified via a phone call/text. I have stayed at the Starwoods Hotel before and I have stayed at this location in the past and that is why I chose to come back. Having to wait 3+ hours so you can let other guests have a late-late check out is not good way to conduct business. You see, allowing a 4pm check-out for select guests while promoting a 3pm check-in for other guests creates an operational conflict which cannot be overcome without significant delays (known ahead of time by staff). Needless to say coming across country for business I do not like to wait in the lobby/bar for over 3 hours for my room. I do wish you look into your policy regarding check-out/check-in. The issue I had was not with any of your staff but rather the booking system and policy you have in place. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Liberty! Alway a great place to stay in Boston. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay!! Stayed at the hotel as part of a wedding. What a wonderful experience. Beautiful wedding, historical site and great stay! Thank you! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights last week and what a wonderful experience we had. From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out I could not fault my stay here. The staff that we encounter were all excellent and could not do enough to make sure that we were happy and well looked after. Special mention should be made of Maryanne and Renee from the concierge desk. Every restaurant they recommended was just what we were looking for. They were extremely helpful. I have noticed some negative comments here and really can not understand why. Yes the lobby area turns into a club of sorts but this had absolutely no negative impact on our stay. Our room was very clean and serviced everyday. Wi-fi was particularly quick and can only assume that those who complained of this did not upgrade to the faster service. My Platinum member level was recognised as well. I will definitely stay here again on my return to Boston and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a well positioned, luxury hotel with the staff to match. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful! The hotel decor is amazing and the Front desk staff were as well. R.M. the director of the front desk at the time of checkin was incredibly helpful, friendly and professional. I look forward to future stays at the Liberty soon. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at its best Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone. September 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit of disappointment - Wireless does not work during the entire 6-day of my stay - The front desk staff are courteous and sympathetic about my situation, but they cannot help as I need to call the IT department myself to resolve IT issues. - IT department never picked up their phone. - When the IT finally called me to promise everything is fixed. It still did not work. The error message says my name and room number do not exist in the system. - The air conditioning is very loud in the room. - The air conditioning kicks on every 5 minutes. So the room temperature is inconsistent. - Housekeeping crew does not always take trash out everyday. - Housekeeping crew forgot to replace fresh towels one day. - Soundproofing is not very good in the rooms, because I could always hear neighbor's conversations and opening and closing of doors. In conclusion, this is the most expensive SPG hotel I ever spent on, but perhaps the most disappointing experience. September 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy very unhappy with room. Too many things wrong. Outlet in bathroom not working, stains on carpet, very loud A/C. And some "buffing" noise coming from the hospital next door - in the middle of the night. Light too dim in hallway to dry hair. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful City Experience This is one of my favorite city hotels in North America. The way they have renovated it from an old jail is amazing. The rooms are spacious and well designed. Hotel amenities are top notch. Experienced only one small issue during our stay. When we were ready to leave, I called for the bellman and valet, waited 20-30 minutes, but no one arrived. I called again and the bellman did arrive promptly. However, when we arrived at the front, our car was not ready. It took another 10-15 minutes for them to retrieve our car. Obviously, the person who took the first call didn't do their job. I've stayed there previously and had no issues, so I think this was an isolated incident. I would still stay there the next time I am in Boston. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate Luxury Beantown Property! It's taken a week or so, before I could express into words the emotional impact of my experience at The Liberty Hotel last Friday. The backstory starts about almost 3 years ago. I had checked into the W Hotel in Hollywood, California and was greeted by a young man and I believe it was actually his first day on the job his name is Dakota. he was the Bellman that help bring bags up to my room. Originally been from Boston, I immediately detected his accent. A simple bring in my bag up to the room extended into about a 45 minute talk about Beantown and Massachusetts and how his travels had lead him to California. There was something about that young man, that made a big impression on me. Looking back now I realize I was able to see it myself and him when I was his age in my early 20s. His authenticity is real mess and even a little bit of that Boston attitude immediately made me feel connected to him. I took it upon myself over the last several years to keep in touch with him and follow his career through Starwood corporate. As revolve had our challenges in life growing up Dakota certainly had his own, but nothing hinder him from meager beginning is a bellman to becoming a manager at the front desk of a luxury property in Boston. Upon arriving at the property my guest and I were greeted with such a warm welcoming extended beyond the customary "welcome." Akeem and Morris literally embraced us with hugs and made us feel as if we were coming home after a long time on the road rather than checking into a hotel property. Akeem and Morris brought such a smile to my face after a 41/2 hour delay on JetBlue. I thought maybe these are some old friends that know me that I forgot it was like almost confusing they were so kind!! Even walking into the Lobby, every team member greeted me by name, came over to shake my hand, it was like a procession of a welcome committee. Upon checking in Stephanie, came around the Front Desk to give me a hug and give me details about this beautiful property. Such an interesting history, as it was once in jail house back in the 1800s and actually still have some of the original cells in tact with the bars in brick. Even the little lounge is called "The Clink" I have never had this type of treatment before, and I've been a Starwood platinum member for 15 years in a row as well as became a lifetime platinum status about four years ago. I'm also a platinum preferred planner and do everything that I can to promote the brand. There's something very special about Stephanie. The ability to be professional and personal at the same time. She shared with me some upcoming surgery that will be taking place and we literally in that moment clasped hands and had a healing prayer together. Definitely not your typical checking LOL. Beyond that, when I heard her mother was coming into town for her procedure I contacted the manager of my father's restaurant in the north end and make sure that they'll have a complimentary dinner the night before her surgery. Just a little way to pay back the warmth and love that I felt. Steve, the Bellman, brought us up to the suite and once again gave us a great mini tour of the property and some of the history. From the property standpoint, the place is immaculately clean and very luxurious. Every team member has a smile and helpful attitude. In addition the room that I had was a beautiful corner suite overlooking the Boston skyline. Truly the best view of the city of any hotel property has ever stayed at. The amenities in the bathroom will be on luxurious, even better than the bliss products that the W features. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was very hard to get out of it the next morning. We had room service and the food was incredible. I had their homemade macaroni and cheese, my friend had a huge big beef burger, and I had the most amazing chicken Caesar salad ever had in my life it was incredible real roasted chicken not the slices you get out of a plastic bag. It was just one of those days where I felt more comfortable then probably coming to my own house! Everyone was so helpful so loving and so kind. Below I have copied and pasted the text message that I sent to my whole family after I checked in. "Just checked into the liberty Hotel in Boston. I don't think I've ever had an experience with any Starwood property like the one Dakota set up for me today. When we arrived and I stepped out of the Uber everybody came running over to hug us ..like all the Bellman , valet people and called me by name.. When I got into the lobby the manager behind the desk, Stephanie gave us duck a warm welcome! Beyond!!! I really can't express in words how powerful this experiences for me. And the view of Boston is incredible! Earlier today when I was at the airport and we had a four hour delay I noticed this old Haitian woman in a wheelchair that everybody was ignoring. I went over to her and had somebody translate because she only spoke French if she needed anything and they said yes she would like apple juice so I got an apple juice and a banana. It reminded me that when we serve other people and we lift other people and help relieve suffering existence smiles upon us. I am truly humbled and truly grateful and to think that two years ago when Dakota was only a bellman that through our relationship and working with him he was able to lift himself to a position of manager at a luxury property in Boston and could provide this type of experience for me as a way to show his gratitude is incredible and more so because all the employees here love and respect him so much that it was a pleasure for them to honor his request to give me such great treatment." I will never forget this experience and the beautiful people that are part of the team at the Liberty Hotel. I can't think of any other property I could ever recommend to anyone that I know that plans on coming to Boston! -Mitch K. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel in a great location, easy walking to historic areas, subway right across the street for travel to further locations. Hotel very historic but very cool, nice set up. Staff friendly, didn't follow up on a couple of request but no big deal. Bar, restaurants and night life all great but not a noise problem for sleeping. Overall hotel really is a good one, will be back August 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, slightly less than luxurious stay We were excited to enjoy the Liberty for a special weekend in Boston. Overall it was a good experience, the service was great, but rooms, attention to detail and expected luxury fell short of the value expected. Were told we were upgraded to a courtyard view (always nice, but not expected), but it was on a lower floor, so we didn't have any views of the River, which would have been preferred. We liked the liveliness of the hotel and was not at all, in our opinion, too loud or club like. Would prefer to have a hotel with a Spa and pool, that is part of the luxury collection, so know that both of these are missing here. This experience fell short of the value and luxury expected. With that said, would still recommend the hotel, as long as value for your expenditure is not your first priority. Pro's- Hotel aesthetics - the repurposing of the hotel from a jail, retaining and redoing some of the very interesting architecture. The Lobby area is fantastic and an incredible first impression. Great place to grab a drink, as well as the outdoor bar area....awesome! Location - next to the Charles River, in close walking distance to Boston Common & Public Park, Newbury street for shopping, North End for good Italian food, sports venues, Fenway Park and TD Garden and Charles street, a fantastic local street with shops and great dining options. Service - despite the lack of SPG recognition, the service outside of that was spectacular. They were attentive and responsive to everything we wanted and needed. Con's- Room comfort - the rooms are tired and worn out. The furniture is nicked and scratched, the carpet is old/stained and the bathrooms need updating. Happy to read they are doing a room refresh starting in November and to be completed in early 2016. Attention to detail - checked in to stains on the bed sheets. Quickly remedied, but how does this get missed while making up a room? Towels - the towels are far from luxurious, however, do provide a good exfoliation due to their rough texture. Value - you simply don't get the value for the expenditure. Wifi - very slow and unreliable August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Stay Thrilled to stay in such a historic building! Admired the re-purposing of jail to a world-class hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed breakfast at Clink. Highly recommended! July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Luxury I enjoyed everything about my stay here from the Staff that meet you on the street when we first arrived until we checked out. Professional, courteous, gregarious and charismatic are just a few accolades. I can't wait to get back here! July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Wedding Venue & Hotel We had our wedding at the Liberty this past weekend. Everything was perfect and we couldn't be happier with the venue. The staff was very friendly, attentive, and went above and beyond for all of our requests. All of our guests were raving about the gorgeous building and the delicious food. I would highly recommend the Liberty to anyone looking for an event space. June 29, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:56:04.842-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_771, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>