自由,奢華系列酒店(波士頓)

  • 美國
  • 麻薩諸塞州,
  • 波士頓
  • 查爾斯街 215 號
  • 郵遞區號 02114
  • 地圖

客房與價格

關閉

每客房兒童人數

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 707 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Liberty was Liberating Upon entering the lobby of the Liberty, I was transformed from historic Boston to ultimate luxury and best-in-class service. While waiting to check-in, I was treated to white wine. At check-in, I was upgraded to one of the nicest suites in Boston. The views of Boston from suite 1101 are striking and the room is total luxury. The hotel staff is super attentive and the restaurants in The Liberty offer delicious food with great service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Trendy This is a nice choice for a Boston visit, but consider the location. It's perfect if you don't need/want to be in the Back Bay or Waterfront. You're perfectly positioned if you want to check out Charles Street, hop on Storrow Drive, walk or quick cab to the TD North Garden for a game or show, head over to Faneuil Hall, or need to be near Mass General (next door). Don't miss Scampo restaurant in the hotel... excellent chow and great bar. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Luxury Collection" hotels don't accommodate Platinum members who use points for stays at this hotel... This is the first review I have ever written, which should tell you how frustrated I was about my recent stay at this hotel. I'm a Platinum member and used points for this hotel. I suspect the poor treatment and was because I was using my points (that's the impression I felt)...since they are not making any money on me, they simply didn't care about accomodating my requests (which were nothing special). July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my birthday special I used points for our stay. I am a platinum member and requested special attention/ an upgrade for my birthday. I was wonderfully accommodated with a suite, and Thomas who checked us in was delightful and must have wished me a happy birthday 5 times! I felt special and appreciated as a platinum member. The hotel is beautiful and staff exceptional. Keep up the good work. Dawn November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super accomodating for patients at MGH! The staff at the Liberty is tremendous and really go the extra mile when we're there with our daughter for her care at MGH. They are over-the-top compassionate and accomodating during the difficult times of having a loved one in the hospital. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failure to honor our reservation - and bad stay We reserved a room with a king bed for a romantic evening in Boston with our SPG points - spending 12,000 points for what we expected would be an excellent opportunity to try a top end Starwood property (I hold gold status with 2 other chains, and wanted to see a top Starwood property). When we arrived, we were told the only room available featured 2 twin beds - not even queen beds were available. Our window faced another set of windows at the building next door, and the heating / cooling equipment on their roof. Our phones in the room - both on the desk and on the nightstand - did not work. The best the desk clerk could offer us was an "I'm sorry" and 500 Starwood points - nowhere near adequate for the failure to deliver on the reservation we made. I find it odd and perverse that once I committed to my reservation I could not change it less than 48 hours prior to expected arrival, yet the hotel changed my reservation without consideration or compensation. This has left an enormously bad taste in my mouth about the Liberty Hotel, and not wanting to do much to elevate my Starwood status. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my definition of Luxury When I checked in there was rooms for upgrading any platinum members and they only had rooms on the lower floors, so I knew I would be able to hear the traffic all night. When I got to my room, the carpet was wet, but I figured they had just been cleaned or something. I took a shower and now the carpet was really wet and in fact behind the bathroom door, there was mold on the wall from the constant wetnesss, so this was not the first time it got wet. The staff promptly gave me a key to move to the room next door. At least now, I wouldn't have to listen to the elevator all night and the street traffic. The social scene in the lobby is always entertaining, even with all of the barking dogs. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Managment Unreasonable overbilling on debit card and failure to rectify situation immediately. Over billed ~$2,000 for the three day stay. Rate on initial days was reasonable and then unexpectedly jumped to outrageous fee. Was told it would be fixed on Friday but problem remains as of today (4 days later). October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Near Boston Common Overall: The Liberty Hotel is a great property with a unique history, terrific rooms overlooking the river, excellent SPG recognition, convenient access to public transportation, and a vibrant nightlife. Check-In & SPG Recognition: Wil, the front desk associate, was polite and professional. I received an SPG Platinum Status upgrade from a Deluxe King room to a Signature Suite on the 8th floor. Room: The suite was fantastic, including terrific river views, separate living room and bedroom, a dining table, and a large bathroom. The appointments were comfortable, tasteful, and well-maintained. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, Abeit Occassionally Quirky Beautifully conceived and executed conversion of a former jail ino a luxury hotel. Arrived Friday afternoon; valet was quick and efficient. Room was not ready at 4pm, nor 4:45pm as the front desk estimated, but was finally at 5:35pm. The front desk also was not aware i had booked through Amex Fine Hotels, and i had to show them my confirmation before they would provide me with the appropriate benefits. Was upgraded as Platinum to a corner double (904), which was very comfortable, although not without a few off notes. The room has a great view of the Charles and Cambridge from one side, but from the other looks directly across to the eye institute. Beds were extremely comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and having turndown service every evening a definite plus. Internet service is free throughout the hotel, as is complementary water in the rooms. But for a large room, there was almost no storage capacity -- minuscule closet, no dresser, and few drawers. The bathroom was very nicely coordinated, with a walkin shower and a large soaking tub, and a large window, although you need to kep the shade lowered unless you prefer to share your ablutions with the eye institute. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner are all dispensed within the shower from wall-mounted containers (which I personally detest), and the floor of the shower was oddly plastic or fiberglass, in contrast to the luxe marble finish. Breakfast in Clink was surprisingly good, although the restaurant is small and there was a 15-20 minute wait. Lunch at Scampo was excellent, and the dinner service smelled great when we stopped by for a drink. The hotel concierge was very friendly and helpful as well. Be aware the hotel is quite the scene at night, although no bother as a guest. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay This is a beautiful hotel with such an interesting history, which adds to the experience. It is elegant without being at all stuffy. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Mirko Bissetta, the Concierge, went above and beyond helping us with details for our daughter's college move in day, so a special thank you to him. This was our second stay and we will definitely be back. The proximity to the T makes getting around Boston and getting to and from the airport a breeze. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall OK, but details are sketchy I checked in to my room to find a half empty can of dog food in the hotel's refrigerator, along with the expected soft drinks and other expected items. The first day, I had a complimentary bottle of water in the room. Days 2 and 3, not. (And other colleagues of mine had water all 3 days; while others still were missing the coffee maker in the room.) The hotel is great, but it just felt as if things were not quite in focus. The bathroom rug was way too small for the size of the bathroom itself. The air conditioning was set to "cool" in November in Boston! The staff is polite. November 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be special Staff is polite, rooms are good size but my room had a broken lamp that should never have passed a routine room check. The restaurant Clink was good. The hotel was convenient to my business purpose but I had hoped for a special historical experience December 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For the price, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Service was lackluster, I called for a luggage rack when I arrived and two hours later it still wasn't delivered. I finally asked the maid who came to do the turn-down and she brought it. The Molton Brown products were harsh for your skin and hair, and there was no body/hand lotion, so your skin just gets super-dry after washing your hands. Also, I was sent an email before my arrival with the header "an exclusive offer for your upcoming visit", but there was no offer, and when I inquired they did not reply. The lobby is gorgeous, so a good place for a drink, but don't bother staying the night. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! Staying at the Liberty Hotel was a delightful experience. From the moment we arrived, the service was impeccable. We were warmly greeted and offered a refreshing cold drink on arrival. Our room was beautiful with a wonderful view of the Charles River. The sparkling wine and fresh strawberries were such a fabulous way to celebrate our special weekend. Boston is an amazing city and Mary Ann, the concierge at the Liberty Hotel, was extremely helpful in planning our days....she was absolutey delightful to work with and really went above and beyond to assist us. We also had dinner at Scampo's and were very impressed with the exquisite cuisine which was paired with a relaxing setting. We would definitely stay here next time we visit Boston. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great historic building; not so great view I was very excited to stay at The Liberty. I had heard great things from a friend who said the room/view was amazing. Unfortunately, when I checked in, I found out that I had a room that faced the nearby medical center. The hotel was so close to the offices that you could literally look in the windows and make eye contact with the hospital workers. Furthermore, the furniture/room was nothing really special. We did not get turn down service on our first night at the hotel and there was no newspaper delivered in the AM. Since this was the SPG Luxury Collection, I expected a higher level of service than what I normally receive at other properties. Unfortunately, I found that several services/amenities common at other luxury hotels were missing. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking hotel. The pictures of the Liberty online do not do this Beauty any justice. Immediatley upon looking at the front of the hotel, in a perfect location beside the Charles River, entices you to wonder what the inside will look like. They did an amazing job at keeping a lot of the original character of the first suffolk county jail. The lounge and restaurant bring in a lot of locaIs and I was suprprised at how busy both were on the Friday night I was there. I would highly recommend this hotel to the younger demographic looking for a lively night life. The train station is literally a 15 second walk from the front entrance.I also noticed a lot of guests had their fur babies so it was nice to see such a luxury hotel observing that many people like to travel with their furry companions My only dissapointment was that there was no hot tub or pool, but I guess jails were not built with those amenities. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a luxury hotel Room had badly stained carpet, so we were moved to another room. Room with two double beds, desk chair and no other seating. Very tight space, only 3 small drawers for storage and a very small closet. The best feature was the bathroom and shower. But no plug near the makeup area. Lobby busy--cocktail crowd. Clink restaurant had a very limited,pricey and unappealing menu for seasoned travelers like us, who have traveled extensively. We do not recommend this hotel unless the price is very competitive and one needs to be in that location. June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at your hotel I am a SPG platinum and on an MIT board so I stay at your hotel because it is close to MIT and the rooms are excellent. The issue is the customer service is deplorable. The people at the front desk make promises and do not follow thru. On my recent stay last week, the front desk was to move me to another room. I returned to the hotel at 8pm that night and had the same room. To make matters worse, my room had not been cleaned. This is the 3rd time this has happened to me during a stay at your hotel. I will not stay again. November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs Spring Cleaning! I stayed at this hotel and had to move the bed to find out why my son and I were having such dramatic reactions and found dust build-up that had been there for months along with dirty tissues. View from window was a building about 20 feet away, there is no view on this side of Hotel. After speaking to Front Desk they had no ability to do anything as they had no other rooms available. There is a club that takes place in the lobby, beware of loud music! Had to move hotels after just 6 hours, many better choices in Boston. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip Several generations of our family spent the weekend at The Liberty to visit and celebrate with our newly engaged daughter and her Boston fianc��. From the front desk staff at check in (love the glass of champagne) to the wait staff in the Lobby Bar there is one common goal -to make the customer feel special. We especially want to thank the front desk manager Robert for helping us mark this special occasion. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was really disappointed this time I have stayed at the Liberty on several occasions for both business and pleasure and liked it so much that i refused to stay anywhere else...until my last 2 visits. I'm not sure what happened but things fell short on many fronts: -my room was not very clean, it appeared that several areas of the room (in particular the bedboard) had not been dusted for a long time! - my mattress wasn't very comfortable, old mattress -no desk chair, the chair was too low and uncomfortable -spotty wi-fi access -mini-bar chocolate was melted because of lights/heat in the unit and although she said she would take it off the bill i just checked and she ultimately didn't - cleaning person that kept knocking to get into my room all the time -took forever to get my car -stain on the chaise lounge And the list goes on... July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth what you pay for Concierge was never to be found. Business center computers were not working. Requested dental and shaving kit three time before I received them October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I had booked a suite for two nights on awards, and it turned out the hotel was committed 100% and had oversold my suite. I worked with Falon and & Rachel (GM), and they were outstanding. I could not have asked for better customer service. In the end, we agreed upon a more than fair compensation for my troubles. Hotel bar is hopping at night, and has a line out the door. I came over from W Boston, and I think this is my new place when I'm in Boston. Outstanding views of Charles River, Cambridge & Boston. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting hotel, nice location The hotel is historic and at nice location. The rooms were nice with good amenities. The hotel staff was nice too. They did early check-in for me, so it was really helpful for me. The only thing, I can think is -- the restaurant needs good food options. It was ok, but having more and better options would just add the glory. Anyways, you can find nice restaurant in near proximity, just in case. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel should know better .... The hotel plays EXTREMELY LOUD music on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights from 10 pm to 2 am. To give us the Charles Harrington Suite (Room 332) without telling us that we would not be able to sleep until after 2 am is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. Fortunately, we were able to move to the Tower Guest Rooms but how anyone can assume that any of the rooms within earshot of the lobby music is a suitable room is unfathomable. This hotel needs to NOT give these rooms to those wanting to go to bed at a decent hour!!! We will never stay here again unless we request the Tower Guest rooms. iT WAS SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT!. What a royal nightmare! THIS IS NOT STARWOOD QUALITY AND NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED INTERNALLY ... I EVEN ASKED STAFF TO COME AND LISTEN TO THE MUSIC COMING THROUGH THE WALLS INTO OUR ROOM. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facility needs maintenance and quality of service i proovement I stayed for 7 days one of many stays at this great facility. Unfortunately the shower facet was detached ( could really cause burns/safety issues) The power plugs in the lamps were too loose so you cannot plug in any device. The internet connection even when you pay premium is half bandwidth of what is promised ( 4Mb which low anyhow). The front desk people not always available and many times only in training person is at the front desk. So much room for improvement!!!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Hotel There was a considerable wait to check in at the front desk because there was only one person. There was not an expedited check in lane for Starwood members. I did not realize that the hotel has a bar (The Alibi) that has a large draw for weekend party goers. There was lot of noise and foot traffic going into the hotel at 9 pm. Once I got through the people on the main floor and up the escalator the inside music was extremely loud. I went straight to my room and stayed there until morning. I chose the hotel because it's the only Starwood property in the heart of Boston where I needed to be. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service quality needs to be improved in high season The suite is absolutely wonderful. It overlooks Charles river with a beautiful panoramic view. No matter grand deluxe or deluxe is so so and does not worth the price/points. Only continental breakfast is available for platinum members. It includes very few things. However, if you want to add other dishes, they will not be very expensive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG for Life This was the first experience that I have had in claiming SPG points for a hotel reservation, and I am hooked for life. I can't tell you how great Dakota at The Liberty was. We initially booked the wrong weekend for our trip and were left without a room. Dakota worked his magic to make sure that we were taken care of, had a room, were able to use points, and he kept us stocked with champagne while he did so. I work in a customer-service oriented business, and I would consider myself to have an employee like Dakota. He was outgoing, friendly, gracious, funny, and, most importantly, my wife and I could tell that he genuinely cared about our comfort and happiness during our time at the Liberty. This was a phenomenal experience! November 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
將世界放在您的指尖
擁有適用於每一種裝置的應用程式,以及滿足每一種旅遊需求的工具; 取得 SPG 俱樂部應用程式,即可打包出門旅行>