Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The grand old lady's last chance ! In the late 1980's this was the undisputed glamour hotel of North Queensland for the well heeled and deservedly so. In fact the building of the hotel by the notorious now passed Christopher Skase's put Port Douglas on the international tourist map. Regrettably over four successive stays at the hotel over the last 20 years, I have witnessed the gradual denigration of this once luxury icon to little more than an out dated and worn out 3 star resort which brand damages the Sheraton name and reminds me of a budget 'Club Med' from the 1980s. The good news is the long overdue renovations are now well advanced and offer some hope that this once fabulous resort will be returned to its former glory and lose its embarrassment to its previous more recent uncaring owners. If you are a first time visitor to Port Douglas be assured the hotel has at least all the best basic attributes from its superb location with direct access to the palm tree lined beach, massive pools and glorious gardens and golf course. Food and beverages are well below acceptable standards. The breakfast buffet is entirely unimpressive with long queues, cold and poor quality food, an egg station that refuses to do anything other omelettes and almost no service . Service is generally otherwise satisfactory albeit casual. My enquiries reveal the GM is ex Four Points Sydney and oversaw its renovation and offers this former star some chance of shining again. January 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Desperately in Need of Renovation My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights while diving the Great Barrier Reef. The location is great, with beautiful grounds, good proximity to Port Douglas and a golf course. However, the property desperately needs a renovation. The rooms have a very strong musty smell and are quite dated. If you do book here, I would spend the extra money for a lagoon view. The pool area and lagoons are very nice and a great place to relax. But the dining and lounge options at the hotel are very limited. Fortunately there is a shuttle bus to and from Port Douglas, which is a very nice feature. Regarding the staff, we found an inconsistent level of service, some very helpful and others not seeming to care at all. I was told that new owners had purchased the property and a major renovation was planned. I was glad to hear that someone was going to take advantage of this fantastic location. Given the current condition of the rooms, I would not be comfortable recommending this property to others. December 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in the perfect location We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas. It is in the perfect location in Port Douglas. The beach being right at your doorstep appealed to us. It definitely needs the renovation it is undergoing, however we weren't affected by this at all. One minor thing I would mention is that having to go from one side of the hotel to the other to get a towel could be improved, maybe having a few other places around the pools could solve this issue.Ordering food around the pool is a little expensive for what you getting. The staff were awesome and offered ice water while you lay around the pool. It would be great if the Sheraton could offer water sports such as paddle boards in front of the hotel beach side for guests to use. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. September 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not there at the moment The Resort at Port Douglas is currently undergoing renovations. The stand out of the resort are the gardens and pools - of which one of their main large pool is off line due to works. I would have liked to have known prior to arriving as I wouldn't have paid a premium for this resort. You can find more reasonable pricing elsewhere with better rooms and given your not getting the full Sheraton facilities (pools / gardens - cause face it, the rooms aren't fantastic) I wouldn't recommended right now....not unless the price reflects what your actually getting. September 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gret place to stay First class stay, although he meals and beverages are expensive, the resort provided the best value for money in Port Douglas. We would definitely stay there again. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation at this iconic property. My wife and I recently had a wonderfully relaxing vacation at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. The much needed renovation was in full swing and the work was being managed so professionally that it had little impact on guests - very quiet and unobtrusive. The new rooms look amazing! We experienced friendly and attentive service in all areas. While the restaurant staff was wonderful, there was potential for improvement regarding the food. During our stay a new Food and Beverage Manager had just been appointed and gradually we could see some small positive changes. The property itself - location, gardens, lagoon pools, prime beach front - is truly unique. August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations in Progress This hotel is a showing its age and needs an update now. Luckily we saw several signs around the resort advising they were in the process of updating all of their guest rooms. The pools and grounds are amazing. Once the renovations are complete this hotel will be a true five star resort. Until then taper your expectations appropriately. July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family vacation Great location! And that's where it ends. Rooms dated and smelly but they are redoing shortly. Concierge with limited hours. Work out facility poor with limited hours. Restaurants in town were great but transpiration at night is limited. Beach area very nice and you can walk in town during day. Don't eat at hotel. Food is overpriced, limited, and sub standard. Bell staff very helpful and friendly. Not typical of class of hotel! July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pools and restaurants Love the range of lagoon pools and the restaurants were excellent. The dining vouchers are a great idea and the staff all friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, each day of our 8 day stay, I had to help myself to the house keeping trolley to replenish something that had been forgotten- tea bags, milk, shower gel, towels etc. I would like to suggest that if possible, (not in school holiday time) a particular pool is designated as an 'Adults Only' pool. There are so many to choose from that when I was really hoping to relax and chill out, children squealing in all the pools dulled the ambience somewhat. July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheriton Mirage Resort....no longer a mirage! My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheriton Mirage Resort at Port Douglas in early June this year. We were not disappointed, accommodation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the buffet breakfast was first class. It was just simply a joy to be there and enjoy ALL the facilities; finally. The staff were of world standard, an absolute credit to the Resort and it's management team. All the staff greeted you whenever they made eye contact with you. They say the staff in any organisation are a reflection of its leader/s...obviously they have a very sharp GM running the place. Special thanks to "Andrew(?)" the duty manager for services above and beyond. He was the consummate professional. Will we be back?...you betcha June 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improving There were several errors on our reservation, I feel the breakfast should be of a higher standard ( the danishes were not fresh). Overall I feel the staff came across as inexperienced/unsure a lot of the time. June 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to Improve greatly Room 3316 1. The Toilet did not flush properly (button did not close after a flush). Advised the staff at the reception desk, problem not fixed! 2. The tap on the right hand basin in the bathroom does not work properly. Advised the staff at the reception desk, problem not fixed! 3. The carpet was filthy with brown stains. Again I advised the staff at the reception desk and they did not arrange to clean the carpet. 4. The bathroom light would not turn off, I advised the staff at reception and the problem was fixed. All notifications were in writing. Sorting out one of four problems is not satisfactory, particularly in a five star hotel. Jeremy June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but expected a little bit more Staff were wonderful and attentive but our room smelt damp and dusky. We didn't sit on the balcony as it was too dirty. Bed was clean and comfortable. Only one restaurant open when we were there but the food was very nice. Buses run every half an hour into town which was great. Overall I would rate this hotel as 3 star as it is a bit run down in hotel rooms and need new carpet painting and outside cleaning all over the resort. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return to Port Douglas. My wife and I have fortunate to have visited Port Douglas and FNQ on previous occasions with our children. This time we visited during early April, 2015. This was our first holiday in 21 years without our daughters as well as our first stay at the Mirage. While we agree that the hotel is dated and in need of an upgrade, we had a wonderful time. What an outstanding venue!! Breakfast each morning was scrumptious with lots of choice. The omletts were a highlight. We had two meals at "Il Pescatore" restaurant and both were a delightful dining experience. However, the very high price of some ordinary wines needs to be addressed. Staff at the front desk were more than helpful and readily solved our questions and provided sound advice. House keeping provided an excellent service. I am an SPG member and have stayed at Starwood Hotels throughout the Pacific and the USA. Once the much needed upgrade is completed, we look forward to returning to Port Douglas and the Sheraton Mirage. Peter and Denise. May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice . . BUT NEEDS SOME WORK spent 5 nights here in early April. Location is beautiful but the resort needs an update in the worst way. The rooms, lighting, etc are straight from the 1980s. Musty smell to the rooms didn't help at all. Pools were relatively nice as the ocean was off limits with stinger season. Service no real comment besides in general I found service to be sub-par by US standards across Australia just my observation. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Port Douglas is the place If i think where to retire, Sheraton in Port Douglas will be my place. Yes, the hotel need a renovation phase, but the facility and location are amazing. tranquil, in style and very much Queensland style buildings. we selected to spend my collected points and to celebrate our 30 anniversary in the Sheraton. it worth-ed every little bits. staff were out of their way, with great upgrade and lovely hospitality. special thanks to Ari, the 20 Y old (young) receptionist that so lovely welcomed us, explained, helped and was simply the best of what you may think when reception it is. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff The staff were amazing. The service was flawless from the time we arrived until the time we left. The Head Chef and his team and the waiters paid immediate attention to my dietary needs. This included ordering the food required prior to arriving, travelling to the shops for additional supplies, and cooking special meals that were delicious. We travel frequently and know from previous experience, and from others who have similar dietary needs, attention can make or break the trip. The pool staff also did an incredible job driving back and forth to get our drinks and lunch from the pool bar - we didn't lift a finger from our deck chair. Thanks for an incredible experience. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects From the moment you arrive you can feel the stress leaving your body. The staff are great but relaxed in a professional way and no detail is too small to be answered. A true tropical getaway to recharge the batteries. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel had an amazing location in Port Douglas. Staff was very helpful. The pool and beach access is amazing. We didn't eat at the hotel because it was so close to town. If you take away the beach and pool you are left with an outdated hotel. The rooms had a 1980's feel and when we called to see if there were other rooms that didn't look this way, they weren't too helpful. I guess all the rooms have the same carpet that smells of mold and the same pink bathrooms. I think the hotel needs an upgrade. I would recco' it for a short period of time, if you don't care about the way the rooms look. When you travel to PD, you aren't going to stay in your rooms so it shouldn't matter to most. There are fancier hotels a couple miles down the road but this is worth the price and location. You can't beat the view, the palm trees or the pool I love Port Douglas.. one of my favorite vacation spots. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very helpful We had a great stay at the Mirage. The staff could not be more helpful at all levels. They booked two trips for us and gave very useful information February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Oasis This expansive property is a tropical oasis. Staff is on hand to cheerfully transport mobility impaired guests to needed destinations whenever needed. Large rooms look out onto lovely swimming "lagoons". What a treat! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A long time favourite with my family We have been staying at this resort since the 1990s and while the resort needs a renewal in the rooms, we still love returning over and over again. The location, the staff and of course, the pools, never fail to make our holiday in Port Douglas a highlight. We hope to return and we hope that the renovations the resort is undergoing will not change the feel of the hotel too much! January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Your front desk gave bad service inexperienced and no knowledge of simply questions. Housekeeping did not take our plates and cutlery away left them dirty in the room on both occasion, as well as left unwashed wine glasses, Decor was below standard you should be a 3 star hotel at the most the whole place is run down and in need of refurbishment. Food prices are overpriced considering standard is quite poor. No Mirage merchandise in store. Minibar not stocked. Television poor viewing needs an update. Clock in room unable to change to correct time. Furniture and carpet throughout hotel looked ragged. Poor lighting throughout hotel inside and out. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool is great for kids to explore Our motel room was a bit outdated as expected but clean and beds quite comfortable. Awsome pool but not sure if due to school holidays extra chlorine was used but our swimmers and shirts were bleached pretty bad. Maybe goggles would have been good as well but apart from that we really enjoyed our stay. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami Vice If you are looking to shoot a Miami Vice throw back video this is the place for you. Otherwise I would probably avoid this property until they get new management and a new owner that cares. Pros... Great Location Beautiful Pool Area Friendly Staff Cons... Original 80's rooms and carpets (giant stains, nothing works, worn and dated) Food is mediocre at best (we learned early to order delivery from town when we wanted to stay in) Pools are nice but the towels are mixed and old and there are tons of kids screaming in every pool and spa? Food running out of items like napkins at breakfast and refusing to use cloth saying they are for lunch and dinner? Many more just book at your own risk January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for family relaxation My husband, daughter and I have just enjoyed our 2nd trip to Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. We love it! If you want the perfect family holiday with 100% relaxation at a great budget - then this is the place for you! We love the acres of pools and the acres of gardens to wander. We can't wait to go back there again next year! January 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5 star This came recommended as 5 star. Its is far from it..It's still in the 80's. very antiquated. Room /bath was dirty. No activities. 1 bar closes at 8pm! the other at 11pm! This is a resort! Charge for room service?? I have never had that before. The prices are very high for what you get .. Food need improving. Buffet is the same every day.. boring.. general staff friendly but mostly know very little about the hotel, the food pretty much anything. The in room safe is way too small. Not impressed. I cannot believe the rave reviews from some people January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas time We had lovely stay at Port Douglas Sheraton everything was wonderful excluding Christmas Dinner which we paid $169.00 for! Which would have been fine for the seafood feast but I did note that I was vegetarian and was extremely disappointed that nobody arranged for anything to be made for that as it was a lot money for soup and salad. A little bit under staffed but it was the busiest time of the year so no problem there. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing swimming pools !!! It is true that the hotel is a little bit old, but nothing bad. And even if the rooms are "regular" (but more than ok), the huge swimming pools of the hotel are just amazing !!! And this is where you will spend 99% of your time !!! January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Found this hotel to be very comfortable, with great service and very friendly staff. The room we stayed in was spacious and well furnished with quality fittings. The only down side was the seating in the foyer.Some of the chairs needed to be re sprung as they were very well used , but this did not take away in our overall pleasure December 24, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T13:07:30.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>