The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel - poor facility did not meet expectations Stayed for three nights, great location, great staff, great bar, did not eat here. But, this is one of Starwood's premium properties (the "Luxury Collection"), and it just doesn't live up to other premium hotels, Starwood or otherwise. The lobby is tired and dingy, and the WiFi does not work well there. Room was small, as expected, bathroom was clean, but due to configuration, showerhead doesn't face you and the carpet is worn and dirty. Frankly, last time in London I stayed in the Park Lane down the street, for MUCH less money, and it was much nicer. I will not be staying here again for the price charged - it doesn't live up to the pricing compared to other options, even within the Starwood family! April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel in the Middle of Knightsbridge The hotel staff was great. The hotel lived up to its prestigious location. I highly recommend staying here anytime you have business in London. February 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet i don't normally write reviews. In fact this is my first review on SPG. I am very disappointed with the speed of the Internet in this hotel. This appears to be an issue that has gone unresolved for sometime. I would like to continue staying at the hotel because of its location, but I certainly won't consider the hotel in the future if the Internet speed is not improved. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Stay This was a points booking for a theatre trip with our 6yr old grandaughter. The staff couldnt have made the stay any better, she was looked after very well by the bar staff and One o One staff, particular mention goes to Denise and Bruno. This made our task so much easier. Only downside is that she is already asking when we can go again. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suite with a view...a fabulous view A return visit for leisure to this well located hotel. SPG suite upgrade accepted in advance and 11th floor suite ready on arrival, greetings from the manager and personal touches noted from my profile (nothing too lavish...extra still water!) plus views of Hyde Park around to the Shard can't fail to seduce. Front desk were fabulous on arrival and check-in was swift and with humour! So it was 5* rating at this point but then a 30 mins to get a pot of tea to the room, then another 5 mins to get milk that was requested initially. So small service deviation but not quite at the level expected, then 10 mins to get an espresso at breakfast on a quiet morning. Again my standards and expectations are high. So only 4* for staff responsiveness and F&B on an overall 5* stay. Check out experience was swift with an accurate bill. i look forward to returning. January 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't know where to begin :( I am currently in house and I have stayed in the hotel maybe 10 times over 15 years however this stay will be my last that is for sure I don't know where to begin with the substandard rooms and services provided? Terrible internet, goes on and off sporadically Bathroom needs complete renovation things falling apart as we use them, shower handle fell off, shower door gasket fell off, TV stand shelf just fell off the fixed position with no one touching it, was held together with some type of temporary metal bolt. The hotel staff is surely tired of my complaining and calls to the Guest services number so in future I will less both our pain and stay elsewhere. Location is nice and the restaurant staff are excellent and breakfast is great, trying to be somewhat fair in my evaluation December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Christmas spirit, warm and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at this hotel in London, visiting Winter Wonderland and Harrods with our 5 month old son. Staff is friendly in every way and made our stay worth while. The team responded to all our needs and requests with a smile. Nothing was too much. The room was beautifull, bed slept great and baby cot in the room was perfect. The view was spectacular especcially with all Christmas decoration. We want to thank the team for making our pre- Christmas stay so beautifull. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I spend over 200 nights a year in hotels. The quality , presentation and taste of the room service food was the best I have ever had. Well done November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience!!! I chose this hotel for a Honeymoon vacation in London. From the moment we walked into the hotel I knew I had made the right decision. The check-in girl was wonderful, recognized my Platinum status immediately and assigned us an upgraded room overlooking Hyde Park. The room was fantastic!! Upon walking in, the staff had arranged for a lovely towel swan on the bed with rose petals surrounding. On arriving back to our room after dinner, there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us. The rest of our stay was just as great! Fantastic hotel, location, and staff. Highly recommend!!! October 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would be 1 star - a second for the view Really disappointing for the 25k redemption as 25k gives you more than 8 weekend nights in the Aloft liverpool or access to some incredible SPG moments events - so opportunity cost is huge and one expects an amazing experience at the hotel in return. But this amazing experience unfortunately was never delivered, as I was only given a minimal upgrade, (with a view), despite suites being available. Same goes for the room itself, which looks in need of a serious overhaul to bring it out of 80's style. Only good thing about the whole stay, which justified high price or high redemption was the pretty remarkable view over hide park. Moreover service and attitude of staff is not great, but the most appalling thing at this property is breakfast (only badly presented continental options available and trying to upsell eggs benedict and even omelettes for horrendous prices)! I mean this is a Cat 6 property in London, so they should really do better! Value for money wise the worst option is London, also in terms of experience delivered, apart from a bad one. I'd stay at the LM and W instead when in London any day over the run down Park tower - only stay at Park tower if you care about nothing else but a decent view. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, bad Internet in room I enjoy staying at this location every time I'm in London. The rooms are nice, staff is good and location is great. My main issue is with the speed of the Internet service in the rooms. The wifi is substandard and one of the worst that I've experienced at any SPG location. This could easily be fixed with $$$. SPG recognition is OK; don't expect a suite as a platinum but instead the panoramic rooms--it's within the rules so that's that. October 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel EVER! No recognition for Gold/Platinum members at check-in. Was told had to "upgrade" my wife and daughter and I, but only smoking floor upgrade available or wait until 7:00 pm for room to be ready. Room stank of smoke including carpet and drapes. Was there for 10 nights and asked to change room was told hotel was full, except for rooms on smoking floor. No changes provided. Did "airfreshen" the room twice, but a short term fix. Witnessed management on two occasions publically reprimand staff - very unprofessional - but staff were horrible, unengaged, unwilling to address any concern, demanding of gratuities, can see why management was upset. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the location is outstanding for so many things. Except for the concierge staff, every other employee seemed to hate their job. No smiles, no caring. What a shame...first time trip to London for my family...almost ruined by horrible uncaring hotel staff. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very moderate property 1. I checked in in a smoking room and asked for an ashtray 5 times during my three night stay. None provided despite house cleaning noticed I am using a glass and cleaning it, yet did not provide one. 2. Flooding in the bathroom/shower stand every time you take a shower. 3.The most disappointing and poor service is with the luggage service – bell captain. a. Extremely slow service on check in and check out. In fact on checkout I had to bring my luggage down since the hotel failed to provide luggage service for more than 30 minutes. b. Hotel entry cluttered with guest’s luggage as if you are at lost luggage section in an airport! c. Luggage security is so poor that luggage is chained at the hotel entry unattended. I literally unchained my luggage and haul it to a waiting UBER car without anyone noticing or checking ID etc. Will not consider the property for future travel to London. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury done right It is the mark of a Luxury Collection property to consistently exceed expectations. The PTK does this in the extreme. The hotel delivers a personal and memorable luxury experience. The staff seem to take pride in attention to detail and pampering the guest. The splendid service is genuinely attentive and tailored to the guests preference. The dining is of excellent quality in all restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our ten day stay in May,2015. It is recommended as a high quality luxury hotel in the perfect location. Best hotel in London. Our thanks to Sue Finlay and Martin Bauer for their assistance on this return visit. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I just returned from a 5 night stay with my family. We used points for 3 rooms. Rooms are modest in size, but very comfortable. Location is amazing. The service was terrific. we asked for a cot and got a full twin bed for my 4 year old. refrigerator - no problem. hot water for tea - no problem. i don't think i waited more than 2 minutes for each item to arrive and each staff member was nicer than the next. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. PS we ate out so i cannot comment on food, but it is pricey. Just go across the street to harvey nichols 5th floor for anything from coffee, sandwich, breakfast on the terrace, to a great lobster for 20 pounds. The service and location will definitely have me coming back again May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the great support from Front Office Dear Sir or Madam, We felt grateful and highly appreciated for the support from Ms. PAULA LLOMBART and Scott Murray to the reservation from Mrs. Goodwin Gaw - 901431915 May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Verey nice hotel. In nice area May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its London afterall Room size, great for London Room decor is dated. Front desk staff amazing. Would be an amazing 4 star hotel. On the low end for a 5 star. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice room. Great staff From Katie's help at checkin to the assistance from concierges Frederick, Alfonso and Lloyd to the rescue provided by Maurry we cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Hotel room has great view of Hyde Park. Super location for restaurants and shoppimg April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Poor service at breakfast - had to wait far too long for drinks and Gluten Free toast. Do not expect self service breakfast when I am paying over £500 a night for a hotel. We extended our stay and were told we would have the same room for the whole stay. When it came to the end of one reservation and the start of another we were told we needed to move rooms. After discussion it was agreed we could stay. Housekeeping was poor. Some days the room wasn't cleaned until 1pm and the 3pm on another day. Dirty glasses left in the room. Always a queue at Reception. Door man not always there. Stayed in a London hotel earlier this month. Paid £300 per night and had a much better, personal experience. Disappointing The one bonus was the location. Great for shopping. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exxeptional sertvice by consierge team I was returning to the hotel from a business meeting and as I left the Cab, i forgot to take out my case containing my laptop. John, who opened the door of the Cab to welcome me back to the hotel, made sure to look into the cab, and noticed my case, retrieved it and returned it to me . I am indebted to the hotel for this attention to detail - to me this is what SPG service is all about February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever I have just checked in into my room. I arrived at 9 am and was only given my room at 2:30 pm. The experience of having to wait for more than 5 hours for a bed to rest on is not forgettable. To me it seems that the mamangment made zero effort to check me in earlier! Also I was told that the rooms were renovated yet I don't see any reinvention on the room I have! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could do better... The rooms haven't changed since 2005 and are looking a little outdated although with good space (London standards) stains on the bathroom floors and fixtures + fittings need attention and generally everything needs an overhaul. No power outlets next to the bed (?????) 2015?? SPG recognition is not up to the luxury collection/SPG standard. The hotel doesn't acknowledge platinum SPG members at checkin (at least I wasn't) , nor does it offer them suite upgrades... (3rd time now) Location is perfect of course and food is OK albeit expensive. Piano bar is a nice touch and the cigar lounge outside is inviting with blankets & heaters. Staff are cheerful and helpful. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement for a Luxury Collection property Took us 4 emails in order for someone from the concierge team to respond to our dining requests. Even after all reservations were made, found out during our stay that there were multiple bookings made in error. No doorman to help open door. Strange for a Luxury Collection property. This January stay was our 2nd stay but there was no acknowledgement from front desk nor management welcoming us back. Breakfast buffet quality should be upgraded, though staff there were very nice. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and views but staff not up to par Stay: 5 nights in early January Pros: Non-reception and non-dining staff were courteous and wonderful; location is within minutes from the Underground, Harrods, museums and other attractions; room had a great view, including of the sunset; decent breakfast but limited variety across days Cons: Had to ask my key be re-set 4+ times despite not putting it anywhere near my phone or other cards; staff (other than those mentioned above) were sometimes not up to par (e.g. another customer directly cut me in line and the staff at reception clearly noticed but decided to serve him anyway); housekeeping comes at odd hours to clean (e.g. 8PM - it wasn't turndown service); gym is sometimes overloaded with a chemical scent that makes it hard to work out knowing you're breathing it in (a staff was spraying cleaning solution everywhere one time when I was in there; I had to leave as I couldn't stand the concentration of the smell) Personally, I wouldn't come back, but if you don't mind the cons above, it's not otherwise bad. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and location. My friend and I stayed at the Park Tower Hotel the first weekend in December. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The rooms are very spacious. great choice of food and drink, and the staff are friendly very welcoming. A very short walk to Harrods, and about 15 minute walk through Hyde Park to Oxford Street, what more could you ask for. would also like to mention that Murray the Receptions Manager was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for helping us to have a fantastic weekend. December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated After explaining my likes and dislikes to an SPG rep this hotel was highly recommended. The staff was horrible and the room was tired. I have never had such an upsetting and disappointing hotel stay. Thankfully London is a beautiful city. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated Facility Staff are excellent and property is very well presented and located, if expensive. The drawbacks are that the design is extremely poor from a noise perspective. Very poor sound insulation in vent system means that conversations in next room (or TV) are heard, especially in the bathroom. The doors are very poor for blocking noise, and guests exposed to constant banging doors and service noises. Panoramic rooms rather lacking in style. Poor availability of power points (e.g. nothing by the beds). Terrible internet speeds December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location hotel location is great, the room was spacious and the bathroom has a water tube next to the toilet to wash. The view is gorgeous, the bed was not comfortable because of putting two twin bed next to each other and it caused a gap in the middle, we requested double bed room. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not being maintained The hotel is in a wonderful location and overall quite nice. However, I have stayed several times and notice it declining. On teh most recent trip, the room was damaged (one window damaged, significant water damage to door/edge in bathroom). Also, Sunday morning I was awoken shortly before 7 AM by cleaning staff knocking loadly on doors to start cleaning and banging around in the hallways with cleaning cart. just not acceptable for a hotel of this price 7 level. November 25, 2014
  • 2016-10-23 T11:03:22.271-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_412, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>