Find & Book

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Please note that at most Starwood hotels, guests 17 and under are considered children. All other guests are considered adults. You will be told of any hotel-specific differences in this policy on the following page.

Dates(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check in Check out
When?
Calendar
Where?

A cause to celebrate. Starpoints® can be donated to favorite causes.

Close
  • Join

The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

  • 101 Knightsbridge
  • London,
  • England
  • SW1X 7RN
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice We found nothing wanting in our stay at Park Tower Knightsbridge. The entire staff was pleasant and courteous without being at all unctuous. We had a very short wait until our room was cleaned and ready for us, but we had arrived a few minutes early anyway. The room was as comfortable as I would wish. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Bar The Sheraton Park Tower is an upscale, comfortable hotel with a great location in Knightsbridge and an exceptionally pleasant bar. Although named the "piano bar," it offers live piano music at the cocktail hour only on weekdays (Monday through Thursday). On my most recent stay the only service lapse was that the newspaper I requested at check-in was never delivered during my 7-day stay, but otherwise service is generally accommodating and attentive. The upper floor rooms have outstanding views. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary service in a top-flight facility Service was outstanding. Paula at the front desk was very helpful and thoughtful, recognized my Platinum status and gave me a terrific upgrade. Kelly in the lobby bar/restaurant was personable, had great recommendations, and recognized me each time I came in. A delight. My room had a great view and the hotel could not have been more conveniently situated - right next to Hyde Park and the Knightsbridge tube station. There is no question that I would stay here again. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away! Absolutely AWFUL Establishment This has to be the most POORLY run Starwood hotel. I stayed there in Jan 2012, arriving in the evening after a long flight and was told to wait 20 mins as the room was not available. More than an hour and a half later, there was still no room. I asked to talk to the GM and was told they could not let me do that. I insisted and they put me through to his VM, but before connecting to his VM, a room miraculously became available. There was no follow up from the management, no apologies, nothing. I complained to Starwood upon return to the US and there was still no follow-up. When I checked later they said the hotel claimed they followed up with me, but it was a blatant lie. My advice: choose this hotel at your own peril. Service like this is the first sign of an organization getting ready to go down the tubes. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel I took my girlfriend down to London for her birthday and stayed at the Park Towers. Excellent hotel, beautifully appointed, attentive staff and the room was brilliant - The bed was superb, would quite happily have taken it home with me if I was allowed, it was that comfy! Tried the room service and that was delicious - do try the chips!! My girlfriend had a wonderful weekend, the hotel and staff helped make that experience so many thanks to all involved. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and meeting point Having travelled to London on a frequent basis for more than a decade and having stayed at several hotels I do consider myself qualified to have an opinion on where to live and why. To me and my business partner The Park Tower is our home in London. Arriving the hotel brings up a litle excitement regarding who is at duty at the door, the reception and in the Piano Bar. As many of the staff members have been at the hotel for years and made it their trademark to recognize frequent guests by name, I feel like being welcomed and treated like a friend and not just another customer. The atmosphere is always relaxed, but still hospital and warm. The rooms offered do always provide a good view on different parts of London, without ever giving the impression someone can look in at you.Extraordinary good beds with Egyptian linen asures a good night's sleep. The One-O-One restaurant is an institution itself, absolutely worth while visiting. Being from Norway I can assure anyone the chef knows how to handle his selection of Norwegian fish. Bringing business relations to the Park Tower is always a success, as it is easy to find, just across the street of Harvey Nichols and minutes away from Harrods and Hyde Park. To summarize; The Park Tower offers hospital service, good accomodation,excellent food and a location in the most exciting,but stil quiet and safe part of London. I will never change! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two-star service, at best This hotel massively dissapoints on service I ordered room service, which (after my needing to call to inquire) arrived 90 minutes after ordering. when it arrived the food was cool. When I noted this to the staff, I barely got an 'sorry', much less any acknoledgement of the issue. There are much better levels of service to be had in London. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Re-reviewing because hotel refused to post initial review I had a negative review of this hotel that the hotel manager read and refused to post. As a result I am re-reviewing it. Note though that I'm unable to speak to the actual issue that caused me to need to re-review the hotel. Suffice it to say that you shouldn't stay here as long as it remains unfixed, which the manager's email to me suggests that it won't be. I am generally positive about Starwood hotels and have reviewed a fair number of them. I wish they would let you know why this hotel shouldn't be on your list. But the fact that they won't should tell you something important. If they do fix this, you should consider the hotel. I was quite impressed with the room size for London as well as its proximity to the Knightsbridge Tube station. The piano bar is great and has very good food. The staff... well, it's London, you shouldn't expect much customer service here. The bathrooms in even the standard rooms are perfectly good and they have both a shower and a tub. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice location! Great location Spacious rooms Well equipped bathrooms Clean rooms Very friendly staff March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor. Have been staying at this hotel for many years. Clearly the current management is quite poor and needs vast improvement. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, location and comfort! Excellent stay with much comfort, clean room, excellent supportive staff! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing check-in experience I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times before. Great location, nice rooms. But as a SPG Platinum Guest, you are supposed to be offered a welcome gift, breakfast and upgrades (even to suites) if available. There was no recognition of my SPG status at check-in. I was told there we no suites available for tonight. I just checked online and there are suite rooms available on the website. I make a point of always booking a Starwood hotel - because loyalty is rewarded - but not at this hotel it seems. Still, nice view and location. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mid week trip to London Fine hotel, well maintained, only stayed for the one night, midweek, arrived for check in at 10.00 pm, not unusual at that time to only find one person at reception, there were 3 receptionist, speedy check in and off to my suite, which was perfect, clean and well prepared for me to drop off to sleep, buffet breakfast was awesome, had a late check out at 4.00 pm, no problems with anything, well done staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service Ever This was my 6th extended stay at the Park Tower and I will not come back. I will also tell my corporate colleagues to avoid this hotel. Three times, room service was over two hours in queue. Room would not cool and they said they would look into it with no follow up. We called twice more to complain and they said that it was southern facing would check the chillers and never came back to us. Tea service never arrived when requested. We were treated poorly by desk staff, but kindly by wait staff. I expected them at any moment to say the hotel was no longer owned by Starwood. We have stayed at far more economical SPG properties and treated like royalty. Everyone makes mistakes, it's how they are handled that counts. Too many missed opportunities to save my business here. Beware this property from march 2012 onward. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by always consistent My wife and I have stayed at the spt for years and have never had a bad experience. staff are friendly and helpful and its so nice to see regular faces at the front of the hotel and at reception. The comfort factor is high and important for both of us. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectation I have stayed in many Sheraton hotels around the world and this one was lacking in some of the most important expectations. It did not have a club lounge and there was no swimming pool. For the price, this hotel does not deliver. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front End Staff Always my first stop into London after a long long flight and i find all the staff very courteous and friendly especially front desk. they are always willing to help anyway they can in a genuine way. thank you March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hung Sheraton park hotel it's a great location, however, I expect a lot more from luxury collection hotel, the window in my room it appear no one cleans for long time and it had food behind the sofa. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Beautiful hotel, wonderful room, but mostly, I was treated the way a Platinum SPG member should be treated-- very well. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has an excellent location in LOndon the tabs in the bathtub needed fixing or renewal March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely stay here while in London I was not sure what to expect given I had not been to this hotel before. I was bringing my family and using points. I was hoping to use my suite upgrades but thought it would not be available. Well, the hotel made the trip. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite. This included butler service and breakfast in the room. The service was spectacular. Location perfect! Could not imagine more they could have done. It was a great locatoin for family and business. Easy to get a round and perfect for a stroll in the park. Also several muesums (Science, natural history) are close by. Highly recommended. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed on airline reward points this past summer (July). Recognised my SPG and placed us in superior room on high floor with view over Westminster. Staff were amazing, the training and execution by the staff were great at the desk, lounge, restaurants etc. This was our last 3 days of a long trip - Sheraton Park Tower made our trip memorable, food was great. Parking is the only concern at this hotel. Some talk about smaller room space, but the new rennovations provide lots of usable space and we've seen much smaller rooms in London hotels - we were very pleased with the space in the room. Can't beat the location for shopping! We constantly recommend this hotel after our stay in July/August 2011. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs Retraining We choose the Park Tower carefully after reading many reviews. Since reviews were improving, especially for guests traveling on points, we reserved for the last 3 nights of our trip, redeeming additional points to secure an upgraded room with a view. We were greeted warmly by the doorman when we arrived and were ushered to the front desk. At prime check-in time on a Friday afternoon, we were "helped" by a trainee who did not make eye contact and could not find us in the computer. The trainee finally deferred to another front desk person who never looked up from her computer to acknowledge us and who also spent a long time searching for our reservation. When the reservation was located and our SPG Platinum status was not mentioned, I inquired if we had received an upgrade. The clerk responded (still no eye contact), "no", the best they could do was the 6th floor. Our "view" (for the additional points we redeemed) was of the roofs of nearby buildings, with the tiniest glimpse of the London Eye in the distance. We immediately regretted redeeming the additional points.......the only time we have felt "taken" by a guaranteed upgrade. The room itself was comfortable, the breakfast was good, as was the dining room staff. The hotel is in a nice location and the recent refurbishment of the common areas is wonderful. It is our contention, however, that the front desk staff should be as welcoming as the doorman, which they definitely were not. At checkout, I was asked how our stay was. My response was "so-so." The front desk clerk kept her eyes on her computer screen and said "Oh, have a nice flight". Her parting comment and lack of interest truly sums up the reason why this was our first, last and only stay at this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location swings the balance Returning to see the refurbished common areas certainly improves first impressions to be more luxury collection. Door men alway attentive and welcoming, although arrival by car is challenging and parking charges painfully high. Panoramic view rooms highly recommended! Breakfast buffet and staff excellent. Great SPG recognition, upgrade and champagne for the special occasion! (Thank you!). Gym bunnies not well catered for as it's not to standard but London parks are proximate. Still feel like the hotel needs more visible senior management presence to welcome and anticipate guest needs. Location is one of the best in London! February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip to London with the Family Upon arrival was instantly upgraded based on family size and SPG status. Staff was outstanding. I am a Platinum member and travel alot all I can say is everything about this hotel was outstanding. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with my son I took my son to London for his 11th birthday to watch English Premier League Soccer matches. The location of the Sheraton Park Tower was great. Close to Harrod's and Hyde Parke. We either walked or took a cab everywhere we went and it was a great central location. The entire staff was amazingly helpful and I would like to particularly commend the entire Concierge staff. They were very helpful in providing dinner recommendations for my son and I and even helped me find Professional soccer cards for a friend!! They were extremely polite and professional and probably the most accomodating group I have dealt with for things such as this. The rooms were nice. They were about the size I expected. Particularly liked the shower. Only issue I have is hotels that charge for internet but that is fairly common still. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I purchased an SPG Moments event that included a one night stay at this property, and gifted it to my parents. It turned out that this same hotel was where they had spent their wedding night, so I got in touch with the manager through my Amabassador who went out of their way to make their stay extra special. My folks could not stop raving about it for weeks after, and that is high praise coming from a usually over-critical lot. Thank you very much for everything! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location near shopping, restaurants and Hyde Park. Good recognition of SPG gold with invite to VIP event and room upgrade on arrival and front desk contact was very friendly and accommodating to get us settled in quickly. Rooms are nice with great city views out the bay windows and very bright. While about normal size for London, room is not very big but comfortable enough. Service was good, however as they market themselves as a "luxury hotel", as a frequent traveler globally, I wouldn't say service was quite up to the level of other "luxury hotels". While there the phone system did not work well, i.e. Room Service button didn't go to room service and we had to get transferred around several times. We did mention this to the hotel operator and not sure if there were phone issues during our stay or if it never works well. Upon request, late checkout was granted on our last night which was very helpful. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is terrific and hotel anticipates our needs The lobby is remodeled and lovely. Everyone on the staff is terrific. Close to Knightsbridge tube stop, across from Hyde Park, walking distance to Buckingham Palace, and easy access to London's attractions. Bar and restaurant are excellent. Great breakfast; we had a beautiful suite with a gorgeous view. Gym is good, and with both Green and Hyde Park nearby, you can have a great run or walk. We love this property. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a bit expensive Overall a great stay at this hotel as I was there for approximately two weeks. Rooms are nice with a very good multimedia interface to the TV, and the fastest wireless internet I've experienced at a hotel. The front desk staff could be a bit more proactive and communicate more proactively. Service was very good otherwise. Minimal SPG Platinum recognition; however I was invited to a manager cocktail reception on two occasions. No suite upgrade. October 26, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>