The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 Quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience!!! I chose this hotel for a Honeymoon vacation in London. From the moment we walked into the hotel I knew I had made the right decision. The check-in girl was wonderful, recognized my Platinum status immediately and assigned us an upgraded room overlooking Hyde Park. The room was fantastic!! Upon walking in, the staff had arranged for a lovely towel swan on the bed with rose petals surrounding. On arriving back to our room after dinner, there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us. The rest of our stay was just as great! Fantastic hotel, location, and staff. Highly recommend!!! October 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would be 1 star - a second for the view Really disappointing for the 25k redemption as 25k gives you more than 8 weekend nights in the Aloft liverpool or access to some incredible SPG moments events - so opportunity cost is huge and one expects an amazing experience at the hotel in return. But this amazing experience unfortunately was never delivered, as I was only given a minimal upgrade, (with a view), despite suites being available. Same goes for the room itself, which looks in need of a serious overhaul to bring it out of 80's style. Only good thing about the whole stay, which justified high price or high redemption was the pretty remarkable view over hide park. Moreover service and attitude of staff is not great, but the most appalling thing at this property is breakfast (only badly presented continental options available and trying to upsell eggs benedict and even omelettes for horrendous prices)! I mean this is a Cat 6 property in London, so they should really do better! Value for money wise the worst option is London, also in terms of experience delivered, apart from a bad one. I'd stay at the LM and W instead when in London any day over the run down Park tower - only stay at Park tower if you care about nothing else but a decent view. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, bad Internet in room I enjoy staying at this location every time I'm in London. The rooms are nice, staff is good and location is great. My main issue is with the speed of the Internet service in the rooms. The wifi is substandard and one of the worst that I've experienced at any SPG location. This could easily be fixed with $$$. SPG recognition is OK; don't expect a suite as a platinum but instead the panoramic rooms--it's within the rules so that's that. October 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel EVER! No recognition for Gold/Platinum members at check-in. Was told had to "upgrade" my wife and daughter and I, but only smoking floor upgrade available or wait until 7:00 pm for room to be ready. Room stank of smoke including carpet and drapes. Was there for 10 nights and asked to change room was told hotel was full, except for rooms on smoking floor. No changes provided. Did "airfreshen" the room twice, but a short term fix. Witnessed management on two occasions publically reprimand staff - very unprofessional - but staff were horrible, unengaged, unwilling to address any concern, demanding of gratuities, can see why management was upset. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the location is outstanding for so many things. Except for the concierge staff, every other employee seemed to hate their job. No smiles, no caring. What a shame...first time trip to London for my family...almost ruined by horrible uncaring hotel staff. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very moderate property 1. I checked in in a smoking room and asked for an ashtray 5 times during my three night stay. None provided despite house cleaning noticed I am using a glass and cleaning it, yet did not provide one. 2. Flooding in the bathroom/shower stand every time you take a shower. 3.The most disappointing and poor service is with the luggage service – bell captain. a. Extremely slow service on check in and check out. In fact on checkout I had to bring my luggage down since the hotel failed to provide luggage service for more than 30 minutes. b. Hotel entry cluttered with guest’s luggage as if you are at lost luggage section in an airport! c. Luggage security is so poor that luggage is chained at the hotel entry unattended. I literally unchained my luggage and haul it to a waiting UBER car without anyone noticing or checking ID etc. Will not consider the property for future travel to London. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury done right It is the mark of a Luxury Collection property to consistently exceed expectations. The PTK does this in the extreme. The hotel delivers a personal and memorable luxury experience. The staff seem to take pride in attention to detail and pampering the guest. The splendid service is genuinely attentive and tailored to the guests preference. The dining is of excellent quality in all restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our ten day stay in May,2015. It is recommended as a high quality luxury hotel in the perfect location. Best hotel in London. Our thanks to Sue Finlay and Martin Bauer for their assistance on this return visit. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I just returned from a 5 night stay with my family. We used points for 3 rooms. Rooms are modest in size, but very comfortable. Location is amazing. The service was terrific. we asked for a cot and got a full twin bed for my 4 year old. refrigerator - no problem. hot water for tea - no problem. i don't think i waited more than 2 minutes for each item to arrive and each staff member was nicer than the next. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. PS we ate out so i cannot comment on food, but it is pricey. Just go across the street to harvey nichols 5th floor for anything from coffee, sandwich, breakfast on the terrace, to a great lobster for 20 pounds. The service and location will definitely have me coming back again May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the great support from Front Office Dear Sir or Madam, We felt grateful and highly appreciated for the support from Ms. PAULA LLOMBART and Scott Murray to the reservation from Mrs. Goodwin Gaw - 901431915 May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Verey nice hotel. In nice area May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its London afterall Room size, great for London Room decor is dated. Front desk staff amazing. Would be an amazing 4 star hotel. On the low end for a 5 star. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice room. Great staff From Katie's help at checkin to the assistance from concierges Frederick, Alfonso and Lloyd to the rescue provided by Maurry we cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Hotel room has great view of Hyde Park. Super location for restaurants and shoppimg April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Poor service at breakfast - had to wait far too long for drinks and Gluten Free toast. Do not expect self service breakfast when I am paying over £500 a night for a hotel. We extended our stay and were told we would have the same room for the whole stay. When it came to the end of one reservation and the start of another we were told we needed to move rooms. After discussion it was agreed we could stay. Housekeeping was poor. Some days the room wasn't cleaned until 1pm and the 3pm on another day. Dirty glasses left in the room. Always a queue at Reception. Door man not always there. Stayed in a London hotel earlier this month. Paid £300 per night and had a much better, personal experience. Disappointing The one bonus was the location. Great for shopping. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exxeptional sertvice by consierge team I was returning to the hotel from a business meeting and as I left the Cab, i forgot to take out my case containing my laptop. John, who opened the door of the Cab to welcome me back to the hotel, made sure to look into the cab, and noticed my case, retrieved it and returned it to me . I am indebted to the hotel for this attention to detail - to me this is what SPG service is all about February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever I have just checked in into my room. I arrived at 9 am and was only given my room at 2:30 pm. The experience of having to wait for more than 5 hours for a bed to rest on is not forgettable. To me it seems that the mamangment made zero effort to check me in earlier! Also I was told that the rooms were renovated yet I don't see any reinvention on the room I have! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could do better... The rooms haven't changed since 2005 and are looking a little outdated although with good space (London standards) stains on the bathroom floors and fixtures + fittings need attention and generally everything needs an overhaul. No power outlets next to the bed (?????) 2015?? SPG recognition is not up to the luxury collection/SPG standard. The hotel doesn't acknowledge platinum SPG members at checkin (at least I wasn't) , nor does it offer them suite upgrades... (3rd time now) Location is perfect of course and food is OK albeit expensive. Piano bar is a nice touch and the cigar lounge outside is inviting with blankets & heaters. Staff are cheerful and helpful. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement for a Luxury Collection property Took us 4 emails in order for someone from the concierge team to respond to our dining requests. Even after all reservations were made, found out during our stay that there were multiple bookings made in error. No doorman to help open door. Strange for a Luxury Collection property. This January stay was our 2nd stay but there was no acknowledgement from front desk nor management welcoming us back. Breakfast buffet quality should be upgraded, though staff there were very nice. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and views but staff not up to par Stay: 5 nights in early January Pros: Non-reception and non-dining staff were courteous and wonderful; location is within minutes from the Underground, Harrods, museums and other attractions; room had a great view, including of the sunset; decent breakfast but limited variety across days Cons: Had to ask my key be re-set 4+ times despite not putting it anywhere near my phone or other cards; staff (other than those mentioned above) were sometimes not up to par (e.g. another customer directly cut me in line and the staff at reception clearly noticed but decided to serve him anyway); housekeeping comes at odd hours to clean (e.g. 8PM - it wasn't turndown service); gym is sometimes overloaded with a chemical scent that makes it hard to work out knowing you're breathing it in (a staff was spraying cleaning solution everywhere one time when I was in there; I had to leave as I couldn't stand the concentration of the smell) Personally, I wouldn't come back, but if you don't mind the cons above, it's not otherwise bad. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and location. My friend and I stayed at the Park Tower Hotel the first weekend in December. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The rooms are very spacious. great choice of food and drink, and the staff are friendly very welcoming. A very short walk to Harrods, and about 15 minute walk through Hyde Park to Oxford Street, what more could you ask for. would also like to mention that Murray the Receptions Manager was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for helping us to have a fantastic weekend. December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated After explaining my likes and dislikes to an SPG rep this hotel was highly recommended. The staff was horrible and the room was tired. I have never had such an upsetting and disappointing hotel stay. Thankfully London is a beautiful city. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated Facility Staff are excellent and property is very well presented and located, if expensive. The drawbacks are that the design is extremely poor from a noise perspective. Very poor sound insulation in vent system means that conversations in next room (or TV) are heard, especially in the bathroom. The doors are very poor for blocking noise, and guests exposed to constant banging doors and service noises. Panoramic rooms rather lacking in style. Poor availability of power points (e.g. nothing by the beds). Terrible internet speeds December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location hotel location is great, the room was spacious and the bathroom has a water tube next to the toilet to wash. The view is gorgeous, the bed was not comfortable because of putting two twin bed next to each other and it caused a gap in the middle, we requested double bed room. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not being maintained The hotel is in a wonderful location and overall quite nice. However, I have stayed several times and notice it declining. On teh most recent trip, the room was damaged (one window damaged, significant water damage to door/edge in bathroom). Also, Sunday morning I was awoken shortly before 7 AM by cleaning staff knocking loadly on doors to start cleaning and banging around in the hallways with cleaning cart. just not acceptable for a hotel of this price 7 level. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service I spent two nights at the Park Tower and had a wonderful time but I felt let down by the service on two occasions. The first time was when we checked on the Friday at 18h00 only to be told that the room was not ready at that time of the evening. What was more annoying was that we were held up travelling from Heathrow and we needed to get ready quickly for a dinner date and were delayed while they cleaned the room. Thesecond time was on the Sunday morning breakfast where we had a 10 minute wait to get a seat and thus had to rush the meal down in order to catch our flight. Surely they could have open the down stairs room to add more tables or added more staff to help turn around the dirty tables during the obvious busy periods like breakfasts (they had one person cleaning and setting up tables). I will not be using this hotel again November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location Great knightsbridge hotel for shopping and museums. Fabulous restaurant for seafood, and the view from the panoramic rooms is wonderful October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great location and service from an outstanding front desk staff. Highly recommended and will stay on my next visit to LONDON. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards have dropped. I have stayed at this hotel many times and been very happy with the standards. On this visit there was a marked deterioration in the service levels. This was evidenced by: - newspaper being offered on check in but being delivered on some days but not others. - staff in the restaruant at breakfast who consistently failed to clear away dirty dishes. - a coffee machine in the suite and despite a request for coffee pods and an assurance they would be delivered, they never turned up. - porter took more than 20 minutes to arrive on checkout at 7pm - Service Express failing to answer the phone on numerous occasions such that I actually got a technician to check the phone because I thought it was not working. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by improvements better toiletries no do not disturb sign - feel unsecured not welcome reception desk concierge never updates reservations made September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest hotels in London My wife, two children (ages 11 and 9) just checked out following a week's stay in two adjoining rooms at the Park Tower. I am a platinum Starwood guest and am used to upgrades, but this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. From guaranteeing adjoining rooms prior to our arrival, to a glorious buffett breakfast each morning (a highlight for our children), to superb staff who engaged our kids and helped us plan many outings, to wonderfully comfortable rooms -- this was a 5 star stay all around. When we are next in London, this is where we will stay. One of our best hotel experiences ever. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disapointing check in took too long as only 1 staff on reception & had difficulty finding my booking. I was told I was getting upgraded at check-in as the hotel was full, went to the room & to my surprise was given a maids room next to a suite. called reception to complain as no safe in the room & mentioned the room feels & looks like a maids room did not acknowledge my complaint instead sent security to open the connecting door to the next room so I can use the safe. Very disappointing as I have stayed at this hotel on plenty of occasion & I know what the rooms are like. Really would not recommend this hotel to friends & business colleagues who very frequently travel to London for business. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a leafy upmarket London neighborhood Booked this hotel thanks to its central location in London, my SPG membership as well as the need to feel pampered for our 20th marriage anniversary :-). We spent six nights, yet we would have loved to spend twice as much. Beside getting immersed in this city's awesomeness every single day, we enjoyed the following hotel features: - the room (we were upgraded to a Panoramic room on a high floor with nice view over Hyde Park): spacious, clean, comfortable bed with soft and spotless linen; - One-o-one Restaurant: sublime food (we enjoyed probably the best crab we've ever had) and a remarkable sommelier (congratulations!). If it's amazing food with perfectly paired wine that you're after when you go to a restaurant in the City, then go for 101! - the courtesy, smile and flawless service of most of hotel's staff. But, as in 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarves', at least one must be the Grumpy. In this case it was the butlers... Two other areas of improvement towards perfection: - provide complimentary freshly brewed coffee upon request (not just instant coffee) as many luxury hotels around the world do; - introduce the 'wow factor' in the breakfast buffet (which is good otherwise, but nothing worthwhile to remember). Overall a nice experience, we definitely recommend the hotel! August 11, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T10:50:20.076-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_412, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>