호텔 검색 및 예약

닫기

객실당 어린이

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

대부분의 스타우드 호텔에서 17세 이하는 어린이로 간주됨에 유의하시기 바랍니다. 그 외 고객은 성인으로 간주합니다. 다음 페이지에서 이 정책에 관한 호텔별 세부사항을 확인하십시오.

날짜 ( 선택 사항 ) Calendar
언제?
Calendar
어디?

즐기십시오. Starpoints®를 이용하여 순전한 행복의 순간을 누리십시오.

닫기
  • 가입

웨스틴 라구나마르 오션 리조트 빌라 & 스파, 칸쿤

  • 멕시코
  • 킨타나 로오,
  • 칸쿤
  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • 우편 번호 77500
  • 지도

객실 & 요금

닫기

객실당 어린이

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience at Westin Lagunamar We stayed at Westin Lagunamar last week. In many ways, I don't think this is typical Westin. In our four nights stay, the room was serviced only one time. If that was their policy to service the room only one time a week, they should have made it clear upfront. The daily fresh towels, and small amenities like shampoo, lotion etc. had to be called in daily. It took us over three hours and three follow up phone calls to receive the fresh towels. Coffee packs, creamer, sugar for the daily morning coffee are not supplied. You have to make your own arrangement. The mini market at the Hotel sells the coffee, sugar etc. but not the coffee filter for which you have to go to downtown. When you are there only for handful days, last thing you want to do is spent over half a day in buying grocery items and throw away all the unused items at the end of the stay. Came across as very ineffective model for the guest services. Also, we found check-in process extremely slow and took such a long time even though we were about 4th or 5th in the line. We expressed our concerns during our stay with concierge desk as well as with SOV representative, but did not seem to have any action taken on our issues. We have stayed at many Starwood properties in many countries and it has always exceeded our expectation. But this was totally on the other side and makes us think, should we even consider to stay back here again? If you are travelling with family, least you would like is daily clean room and some basic amenities provided. I don't think this is too much to ask. For the standard rate Westin is charging for this property, believe me, there are many other choices where you will not have to go thru basic agony. On the plus side, the location and pool are very good. Proximity to beach is also very nice. But the overall guest experience and responsiveness of the staff requires a serious improvement. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family resort We had three rooms, eight people (three generations) staying at the hotel over Christmas 2011. The rooms were immaculate. The kitchenette and washer/dryer came in handy. The multi-level, infinity pool was fabulous. We never had any trouble getting lounge chairs. The beach was well maintained and easily accessible. The pool side menu was good for a quick snack. Since the facility is located across the street from La Isla mall and several restaurants, it could not be more convenient. Special thanks to Victor and Sergio who went out of their way to recommend restaurants and made us feel at home. What I would change: Internet did not work for days at a time. Do not count on even receiving e-mail headers. Please do not count on the Internet as a means of communication. The elite concierges were less than helpful. Violetta claimed to have made reservations that upon arrival did not exist. She also provided discount cards that were invalid at their own hotel!! If you want the real scoop, ask Victor. I've been staying at Starwood properties as a platinum guest since 1997. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice of Hotel in Cancun Our family had a wonderful stay at the Westin Lagunamar in Cancun. It's a beautiful resort, immaculate and inviting. Our favorite is the infinity pool which faces the beach. Most of the staff there was very helpful and friendly. The resort owner's concierge desk however was not very welcoming perhaps due to the fact that we were not time share owners. We had approached him passing by the lobby and was told to speak to our own personal concierge who was located in a totally different lower floor area, difficult to find. Our other complaint was house-keeping did not always completely clean our one bedroom unit. The kitchen area was often neglected with the stove top uncleaned and dishes left in the sink untouched. During our 5 nights stay, house-keeping did not get to clean our unit when we returned at 4:00pm having been out since 8:00am one out of 5 days. Towels, toilet papers, toiletries were not always fully replaced which was annoying. It would've been a perfect experience other than the mentioned annoyances above. Overall a great resort for fun and relaxation. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful week in Cancun!! We just got back last night after a wonderful week at the resort. We became owners late last year in the Starwood Vacation Network and this was our first time staying at our "home" resort. We can't wait to come back! The grounds and facilities are just beautiful. Emma was our assigned Elite Concierge and she was wonderful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. When we discovered our room was missing a blackout curtain in the living area where our daughter was sleeping, we called her and within minutes someone arrived to look into the matter. Our daughter loved the Kids Club and participated in a couple of their activities including Kids Night Out and cupcake decorating. Thank you for a wonderful week! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the best location in cancun Hotel is located across the street from many shopping areas, bus line and restaurants. We have stayed in other resorts in cancun and the westin's service is superior to the other resorts. The staff is excellent and accommodating to their guests needs. The new spa and staff were wonderful. Looking forward to returning next year. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property and location I am SPG platinum and a Starwood Vacation Owner. We stayed here last March and it was great. Pros: Rooms were beautiful and clean. The concierge was extremely helpful, and booked a great Chichen Itza tour for us. The restaurant food (brunch and dinner) was wonderful. The beach was not too crowded, we easily found chairs on the beach in the shade every day, at all different times of day. Great location across from mall with movie theater, TONS of restaurants, aquarium. Nice pools, lots of outdoor grills for use. Cons: It is true that status won't help you, but if you know that going in, you won't be disappointed. Rooms are so similar anyway. Balconies are a bit small. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay in Cancun and service was top notch We had stayed here before and had an issue with the lack of SPG perks and wrote a letter/email and were amazed at the customer service response. Alberto Ocariz, a Rooms Division Manager, contacted us and invited us to stay again with them to rectify the situation so we elected to give them a shot as we felt it was a great hotel with some minor glitches. . . well we were blown away at their response. We had contacted him and told him the dates we would return so he was aware of when we would be there. When we arrived the front desk person stated that he wanted to be informed of when we arrived and he called us to see if everything was great and it was as we had been upgraded to a beautiful two-room suite with a nice jacuzzi and a oceanfront view (room 188)! ROOMS: The rooms are great and the hotel has an awesome layout with all rooms having an ocean view.. . .there are some rooms with better views (building 1 rooms are oceanfront and we also had a nice view of the mayan ruins nearby!). About the only complaint was the shower caddy was not made for holding the westin bath products as they would always fall down when we put them in shower caddy but other than that everything was great! LOCATION: This hotel is great spot in central location close to the nightlife and also right across the street from the Isla Mall which is a great mall... . .and of course the amazing white beach cannot be beat! FACILITIES: We love the layout of the hotel with expansive beautiful infinity pools and two hot tubs bookending the pool area and there is a swim up bar! There is a convenience store on site so that is always helpful if you need something but being in a central location you can always walk across street to Isla Mall or go to XoXO convenience store which is nearby (similar to 7 eleven). There are also two gyms which are well equipped. FOOD: We had complementary breakfast as SPG members which only was for cold food but the selection was nice (additional charge for warm food) SERVICE: This is where this place shines the service all around is phenomenal! At breakfast at Oceano Tomas our server was amazing and attentive and the service food manager Ernesto always greeted us with a friendly smile! At the Swim up bar (Viento) Joaquin, Jorge and Edgar were always friendly and we loved their ceviche and happy hour! In end would highly recommend and would come back here without reservations! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort I would have given this resort 5 stars if it wasn't for the horrible check in I experienced. I arrived at the resort about 11:30 am and checked in. I was told my room wouldn't be ready until 4:00, which was acceptable because that is check in time. However, when I went to get my room keys at 4:30 I was told the room would not be ready until 5:30. After expressing that this was unacceptable and asking for a manager they gave me a different room within five minutes. That evening I fell on the resort grounds after having dinner. I cut my knee and they were very attentive to my wound. I expected someone from the resort to check in with me the next day to see if I was okay but no one did. I found that to be very disappointing. On a better note the resort itself is breath taking. The rooms are beautiful and the views from our balcony of the ocean and beach were wonderful. Our concierge Louis Morales was excellent and the waiters were very attentive. All in all we had a great week. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!!!! This is NOT just a swanky hotel but a REAL RESORT....one where u never want to leave and u have no reason to go anywhere else as everything is right here on the property and it is BEAUTIFUL and PEACEFUL......we hated leaving......our stay was perfect from the 1st moment that we arrived!!! There's an onsite market to purchase grocery items if u prefer to not eat out all the time and u can even buy steaks and cook them yourself on the outside grills.....the food at the onsite restaurants is fabulous and so is the service....they have "theme" nights too.....best Sangria I ever had was at Mexican night....and I loved getting the massage in the Hut on the beach...yep like I said we didn't want to ever leave and we can't wait to go back!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay~exceeded expectations This resort is beautiful, the pictures don't begin to show its true beauty. The resort has great features, friendly and helpful staff, and is centrally located. The food is okay, kind of pricey, but there is a mall right across the street that has a food court and great shopping. The pool is beautiful and my room had a great view of both the pool and the beach. Everything was neat and clean. We were able to trade cash for pesos at customer service. The concierge was helpful in setting up activities and guiding us around Cancun. My husband and I travelled alone this time, we will be back next year with the kids. We loved it June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! I took my three year and four year old sons for a week in December and all they have talked about is going back to Cancun ever since. My little one came down with a sinus infection while we were there and the hotel doctor saw us right away. He was great with my son and the pharmacy delivered medicine to the hotel within a half hour. The medicine worked and we were back on the beach the next day. The beach is lovely and the photographer was great. We plan on returning sometime before the year ends. We went to Cozumel a few months ago and realized how much we missed the Westin Lagunamar! Hope this helps other families -- I normally don't write reviews, but this place was great! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a great place for vacationing This hotel was what I expected it to be. Its is beautiful, clean and a relaxing place to stay. The food is excellent and most importantly, healthy. The staff is very professional, pleasant and helpful. My family and I are very pleased with the attention we received from everyone. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit beautiful Cancun, Thanks all of the staff for making this trip so pleasant and memorable. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations...3 cheers!!!! It was our first visit to Cancun and we never expected life long memories. Hotel comforts were beyond expectations. Ample pools, hot tubs, infinity pool, kids had a blast. Villa was comfortable. I wish buffet/food is more reasonable priced so that we don't have to look for it outside or plan for it. Special thanks to concierge desk who planed our days so that we can maximize fun. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A dumpy version of a westin Before you book, be sure to read the fine print. No normal spg platinum privileges are respected here so no upgrade, no early checkin and no late checkout. Ok, if that isn't enough reason to stay somewhere else, I will add the less than helpful attitude of the check-in staff, and this was even at the spg preferred checkin. I hate to imagine what normal checkin was like. This is vacation and I can't wait to leave. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool... So the room we stayed in was basic and a little small, but the ocean-front view made up for it (every hotel room at this resort has an ocean-front view which is amazing. Someone really put thought into the design!). That being said, even though we had a basic room, there was a smallish kitchen space and dishwasher and the hotel staff would also take care of washing dishes if you used the kitchen at all. The rooms are set up that way because many of them are timeshares (and are also up for purchase) and people tend to stay a while. There's a little grocery store in the hotel where you can get several food items and a movie rental service, which was awesome as there's not a ton to do in Cancun once the sun goes down and you aren't a big clubber. Location-wise, the hotel is right across from a large mall/plaza of shops which is also very nice and convenient. All that being said, my favorite feature of the hotel was the infinity pool , which cannot be beat. I don't think I've seen a pool that large anywhere else. It offered a swim up bar, and when you're half swimming, half lying there in the pool staring out at the ocean with cocktail in hand, you know you're in paradise. Get to the pool early to reserve a beach chair though, as those go fast. Overall, a great experience and we'd definitely go back! October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel stayed at the hotel for 7 nights end of march the good: -very nice and big pool -platinum breakfast in Oceano is very good - just accross La Isla mall with decent dinner opportunities the bad: -pool concierge: I was at the pool every morning around 6.30 to get decent chairs at the pool. Got very frustrated that all the good located chairs were already taken at that time so tried another day 5.30 and noted that the pool concierge were covering all the good chairs with towels, body boards, shoes from people, sunscreen, magazines, etc so they were reserved for the people who arrive at the pool around 10am and sign the pool concierge for getting their "reserved" chairs in exchange for dollars. I didnt expected to see this in the hotel. -wifi is very bad, even landline is slow (ask the concierge for private access point to be connected in your room, deposit of 300$) -owners (time sharers) are more important than renters, main building front desk and concierge doesnt care if you are platinum, some of them didnt knew what platinum was. Only the front desk in second building does. - platinim concierge is ok, but all the activiteis/trips they offer are at least 25% more expensive than online. - house keeping came between 3 and 5 pm, as sunset was around 4.30pm we often had to wait outside our room until housekeeping was done. Cleaning was not well done, trashcans not emptied, etc -pool bar: if you tip 20-25% you will be much faster served than others, especially during happy hour. - No Platinum upgrade to 1 bedroom although available on the SPG website. Front desk said the availability online was not reflecting the true availability... April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best pool in Cancun!!!! Second year at Westin Lagunamar, we love this hotel, the pool is unique, the villas are so confortables and the staff always smily and ready to help you. We asked for a better view than last year and we had it!!!. Ready to comme back next year :o) August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not upto the standards of typical starwood Overall, I would rate my stay as below average at this hotel. I am a completely loyal starwood customer primarily because of the quality, customer service and comfort of the hotel. Unfortunately, this hotel fell short of those expectations. The service was below average and it started right when we checked in. The whole process (even as a platinum) was inefficient and not friendly. the internet connection was miserable and caused me a lot of work issues. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laguna Mar Pros and Cons Pros: checkin was easy, concierge was lovely, staff are marvelous, grounds, pools and beach are wonderful, swim up bar is fun, waiters are awesome, massage was very good, overall staff is great! Cons: had to wait until 5:30 pm to get into our room. Kitchen cabinets and refrigerator door dirty and sticky with spilled drinks or food, floor not clean in spots, area rugs stained and dirty (they must be steam cleaned or replaced), bed duvet had broken zipper and trouble staying on, tiles and grout in w.c. had stains, shower had mildew on group, bath cabinets not clean, sofa cushions stained. At pool, never enough chairs, pool bar drinks were weak. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Second Stay We just came back from an awesome week at the Westin Lagunamar resort with our family. This was our second time celebrating our anniversary there. This time we brought our family with us. We stayed at the new section and had excellent views of the ocean and pool. The front desk was very patient with our various requests, accommodating them above our expectations. The concierge staff were excellent and helped us booked activities and day trips for our party of 12. The highlight of our stay was daily happy hour by the pool with Felipe, who gave us excellent service, making as feel at home. We'd definitely go back in a heartbeat. Thanks for another great stay! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toni is an outstanding concierge We have been Westin timeshare owners for over 8 years. Of all our vacation visits using our resorts, Toni was the best personal concierge we have ever had. She went out of her way to help us with dinner reservations and excursion plans. She was outstanding in everything she did even if it was just a smile and a hello when we saw her. Her enthusiasm impressed us the most and deserves recognition for a job well done. Lagunamar seems to have the best staff, always willing to help, in the restaurants, around the pool, and at the beach. Above and beyond what we have experienced at other resorts. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a luxurious stay! We recently vacationed at the resort with our two young children (ages 7and 4) and had a blast! I would give the hotel overall rating of 8, staff was great and the room overlooking the pools, ocean was breathtaking! The food was pricey and average, but there are great restaurants (seafood, authentic Mexican) within walking distance, which is what we opted to do. Wifi gets a 4 rating, we were never able to connect within our room so we used 1 of the 7 hotel computers, when available. The kid's club had plenty of activities so that gets a 7 and the spa gets a 10 rating. The spa facility is impressive and I rec'd one of the best massages I have ever had. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience for SPG members We were staying in Cancun and had three Starwood properties to choose from. We chose the most expensive figuring we would have the best experience. Little did we realize when we made that choice we had selected a vacation property resort, which give none of the perks of being a platinum member. No preferred line at check in, no late check out, no water in the room, no upgrades, list goes on. Bell person didnt even come to the taxi to get the bags out (but it was raining). Couch in room is stained and room has a musty smell to it. Definately not 5 star. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not feel like a "Preferred Guest" I agree that the hotel itself, pool and ocean view are very nice. But from the moment I arrived , it was clear that I was not to have an SPG or Westin experience. This property appears to operate as a timeshare and not a Westin. Therefore, I was told that I could not have my room stay extended without an additional fee because the owners would not accept that,but I could move to a smaller room. I also missed a continental breakfast one morning, but was told I could not make it up another day because "the restaurant wouldn't allow it." These two incidents would never have occurred at a true Westin. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Customer service and subpar food The resort itself is beautiful and location is great. However, I found over half of the staff had an attitude and were quite sarcastic. The other half (mostly more senior staff members) were extremely hospitable and friendly. I enjoyed the pool, the beach, and the gym. I did not enjoy the on-site restaurants where food quality was sub-par and poor customer service. On one occasion, no wait staff acknowledged us for over 15 mins and when the waiter arrived, he was short and not especially friendly at Oceano. Upon payment, our waiter found out we were owners and completely changed his attitude and even told us to forget the earlier service treatment. At check in, I had a 2 bedrooms reserved and I asked the check in staff if it was indeed a 2 bedrooms, he replied with "yes." When we arrived to our room, it was a 1 bedroom. Such an inconvienece. We decided not to change our rooms since our friends didn't end up coming with us, however, I had used a 2 bedroom star options! Had a horrible experience with DVD rental as well with a staff member being unhelpful. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cancun in December The overall trip was 12 days, and for the most part it was a good trip. The hotel is located acroos from a large mall, which helps. The balconies are a little small, but the views of the ocean are great. The 1br is nice, not as large as some of the other properties (ie. Ka'anpali) but comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, though their idea of good restaurants is a little lacking. Golf Course has loose bricks, and was a little dangerous. Kids Club was great, and i highly recommend it. There's a gym which is adequate, and tennis courts. No SPA is a killer. Unfortunately there is limited choices for eating on the properrty. The Resort issues a weekly summary of activites that is quite helpful and there is a lot going on at the pool if you want to get involved ( i.e name that tune, couples game).. Pool has a kids slide which is will keep you and your kids busy. Overall its worth a stop, mabe not in Nov/ Decemeber, i am told Feb/ March is much better. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to retuning often We enjoyed an extended stay from 3/2-3/15 using two reservations, the first for a studio and the second for a one bedroom villa. It was our first time staying here even though we bought SPG vacation ownership for this property 6 years ago, sight unseen. We never regretted that decision as any 5 star owner and/or platinum guest knows the overall value for hotels, travel and special events. Here are some tips: 1. We treated ourselves to private pick up service at the airport through the hotel concierge. It was well worth it and the price was better than the other services found on the CUN website. You can always take a taxi back to the airport from the resort. 2. It is true that you should not arrive before noon and expect your room to be ready. Yet, the front desk staff are very professional and understanding. Omar took terrific care of our needs, especially the transfer from one room to the next with our two reservations. 3. The entire concierge staff is superb and we were fortunate to have Ailne guide us through some great suggestions during our stay. We also really enjoyed meeting Fernando at an SVN presentation who gave us some good tips on future Starwood plans for owners. 4. This property also has a unique owners lounge for SPG platinum and SVN owners available during Monday through Friday. It is a great place for a cup of excellent Mexican coffee and to meet other owners to share stories. We want to thank Michelle, the concierge at the owners lounge, for being so kind and helpful with restaurant suggestions and for splendid conversation. 5. The resort is in a perfect location with an upscale mall across the street and a convenient bus stop for those who want to go food shopping to fill up the refrigerator or to use the grills on the property. Taxi service is also readily available. You really don't need a car. 6. Do schedule a spa treatment if you have time. The service is outstanding and the therapists are quite good. Thank you Carlos for being so helpful and for continuing to check up on the treatment. 7. We really enjoyed Duna, the Sports Bar, especially pre-March Madness. The other restaurants on site were also very good. While we read earlier reviews about poor internet quality, that does not seem to be the case now as we had no trouble. And yes, there are some inconsiderate guests who grab up lounge chairs early especially by the pool. Unfortunately, this seems to happen at many resorts. We chose to use the lounge chairs on the beach and then would just walk up to the pool areas to use the pool or the jacuzzi. The views of the water and the perfect white sand are better there anyway. Finally, thanks to the entire management team of this property and to the many other wonderful staff members who truly went out of their way to make our vacation so special. Juan the lifeguard would like to remind us we are in paradise at Lagunamar, and we certainly look forward to planning our next trip to Cancun and returning to our home resort soon. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Love the Westin Lagunamar! It's perfect for a family vacation sine it has the amenities "of home" with a full kitchen and washing machine, which makes it easy to throw in a load of bathing suits after a beautiful day by the pool. I live in CA so I usually vacation in Hawaii, but after visiting Lagunamar it's a tough choice between the two locales. The staff at the pool, front desk, and bell are so attentive and accommodating. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience with Staff Members Since I arrived, the guys of front desk and concierge were busy at their computers and never care about us, I understand 1guy but not all of them; then the concierge worry more trying to sell the vacation ownership instead of trying to give a nice service, At last I had to call 3 times to express services asking to cleaning my room, because the housekeeper had to leave early !!!!!!. The facilities were great, excellent pool, nice kids area and small but efficient rooms. If the staff get better trained for guest services I would recommend it. February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a litle unhappy i just wanted to complain that the first night they send by mistake a couple to our room when we were sleeping with our litle dautgther at 12:30 midnight and they tried to open our door and make noise wokle my daugher i got very frustatred. i complained with the lobby and they just apologize. i never got a certificate or compensation for these incident July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>