Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable as a platinum member with family We just enjoyed a week at the Sheraton Bouganvilias . Special thanks to the club lounge staff, Ernesto, Cande, Arnulfo and Efrain, who took great care of us. The hotel is comfortable and the pool area is very nice. As mentioned in other reviews, the beach area can easily be avoided (small rocky beach with no particular charm). The service was professional and delivered with smiles (we enjoyed the chocolates left each morning by the cleaning staff). The hotel is about a fifteen minutes walk away from downtown Puerto Vallarta, or a 100 pesos cab ride. The Malecon at night is very fun, especially during the Santa Semana (Saint Week). The food seemed nice, although we mostly ate in town. The prices at the hotel restaurants looked pretty steep the couple of times we had lunch there. I would recommend dining downtown for the enjoyment ... and the prices. One caveat was the check in process. As a platinum member, access to the club lounge is a given, especially during breakfast. However, I was told by the check in attendant that only adults (my wife and I) could have access to the club lounge. Our three children, aged 18, 14 and 13, would have to have breakfast separately, or my wife and I could forfeit the club lounge. Needless to say, this did not sit well with me, and I had to negotiate for about 30 minutes until the matter was resolved and my children were allowed to attend the club lounge. This was pointless since entire families enjoy breakfast in the club lounge every day, as long as one of them has access... There was no need to waste time on this during check in. Overall, a good stay in a good place. We will most likely come back. Just improve the check in process... March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bugansville Resort A really nice hotel with great shows in the evening that are free. It is in a central location and a short walk to the boardwalk. The cab ride from the airport was 160 pesos.The one thing that will ruin your hotel experience is a sales presentation. DO NOT DO A TIME SHARE PRESENTATION. THEY WERE EXTREMELY RUDE AND INSULITING. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by DAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY We had a great visit! First, thanks to Angelica and her club team Efrain, Ernesto, Cande, Arnulfo & Asael for taking great care of us. Thanks also to Andrea and the housekeeping staff for the treats and decorations that helped us celebrate our daughter's birthday. While here we enjoyed the club room breakfast and happy hour daily. We attended a nice managers reception and used the modern Fitness Center. Our room was clean and quiet, with a great AC. The club level rooms have been remodeled over the last couple of years. Nice. The pool area was immaculate. Happy hour drinks 2-for-1 were a good deal. Taxi 50-80 Pesos into downtown make it easy to explore the city (or walk!). Our fifth time here, and we will surely return. March 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad beach good pool Beach isn't swim able luckily pools are hood March 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwritten / Non-Documented Policies Enforced and not clearly known to customers I have had a very unpleasant experience at this property and DO NOT recommend this property to other SPG members. SPG acknowledged there is an issue with non clarity on policies but unable to regulate enforcement of violations or breech of contract. I visited this property in January and this is my fifth visit in the area visiting friends (US citizens) living and working in area. On this visit, the friends drove to our hotel from a distance away to meet us before dinner reservations. I had three rooms reserved at hotel. Two guests were going to meet us at hotel and enjoy some wine prior to our dinner reservations. They were early to avoid potential traffic issues. In the past, we had always been allowed one guest in the room as long as they registered with the front desk. Upon their arrival - we went to register one guest to each room. They were not using the facilities, the pool, gym, etc and only waiting with us before dinner. The hotel refused them entry. The management on staff that evening was rude and refused to allow them into the hotel. We stated we wanted to register them and even offered to have them hold their passports. It was denied. The supervisor on duty refused to allow us to speak with a manager and stated NO GUESTS were permitted in the hotel AT ALL. I contacted Starwood regarding this unpublished rule being enforced. The supervisor claimed that the rule was posted on the back door of the closet. Upon inspection of the placard - it stated the opposite what was quoted by the hotel. The rule stated ONE guest was permitted as long as they registered. Any additional guests would be assessed a fee. We left the hotel and I followed up on the complaint later that night. The manager who spoke to the SPG CS rep admitted it was an error and one guest was permitted as long as they registered. The following morning upon checkout I went to speak with the manager and was told ANOTHER policy stating ANY guests must pay the fee and register. This again differed from what was told to me and SPG. I filed an official complaint with SPG. After one month - it was determined that the policy was not published ANYWHERE on their website, on the carriage of contract upon booking the room, or documented inconspicuously on the property. The complaint was not addressed of followed up on. The hotel staff MANGEMENT was downright rude and failed to reach out and explain or point me to where this rule was published. SPG compensated me for the issue - however, I do recommend other properties in the area. This hotel failed to meet and uphold the Sheraton and Starwood standards as found anywhere else in their network. Until I receive an adequate response from the hotel - I do NOT recommend this for a stay. I gave it two stars because the hotel staff themselves were excellent. The management requires training and education on their own policies. If they want to enforce a policy it should be PUBLISHED and made known prior to booking the room or checking in. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I received amazing service from the Sheraton during my stay. I come to PV a few times a year and have always stayed at the Westin. I decided to stay at the Sheraton instead and am very glad I did. Angelica contacted me days before my stay and I had explained I typically stay at the Westin because having a balcony is important to me. I had suite upgrades but wasn't able to use them because they were undergoing rennovations. However, Angelica was able to arrange a room with terraced upon my arrival. She was at the front desk when I arrived and gave me a very nice, warm welcome telling me whatever I needed to let me know. I got to my room, there was a desert plate and shortly after Arnulfo showed up with a glass of champagne. I stayed 4 nights and had the Club Lounge / Butler access because of my platinum status. Arnulfo was always very helpful, very accomodating, and ALWAYS had a smile on his face. He's probably the most friendly, most helpful person I've seen in a club lounge. I also have to mention Jose and Cande - they were in the club lounge a few times and they were very helpful, nice, and accomodating to anything I needed. It's wonderful to see such happy people in the club lounge ready to help guests with anything. September 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Levels are good I stayed here in 2014 when I was at gold level. It was an ok stay. The room I stayed in was not that impressive. I should also mention that it was a busy time of year when they were at capacity. At Platinum level, however, the hotel really stepped it up. Not sure if it was because they changed their structure, or because I was here during low season, or because they treat Platinum that much better. Specifically, the service I received made me feel like a celebrity. Cande, my personal butler (ummmm really?:> booya!), was amazing and came to my room three different times to offer treats and wine the first day of stay. Of course, if this is too much for you, just put the peace sign on the door and no one will knock on your door. He also gave me his info to contact him at any time. Did you know they offer complimentary ironing of at least one article of clothing upon arrival??? Then there is the club level. I do not think I had to get up from the table once!!!! Arnulfo and Cande kept asking me what I wanted so that I did not even have to get my own buffet plate! I was not used to such service and did not really need that, but they indeed made my stay special. Cons: The beach is a little rocky and the airport is further than I wanted it to be. I usually stay at the Westin which is only five miniutes from the airport. The food other than Mexican is ok. I'd stick to ordering only the Mexican food which is delicious. Stay away from Italian night or other nationality foods. It is not that it is bad, just ok. Pros: Location, location, location! Walking distance to grocery and downtown shops and short bus ride to good local food. The pool and grounds are by far the best. Jacuzzi, swim-up bar and pools do not dissapoint for family fun. The hotel is very kid friendly. The club next door has a fun jacuzzi with a bridge that leads to it. The spa has a few good therapists that keep you relaxed, especially for massage. The Mexican brunch on Sunday with live music is fun and has good food. The service here is excellent for SPG memebers. Overall, good stay. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level Service The Club Lounge staff was excellent, and ensured all my needs for the stay were meet. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and outstanding staff Sheraton Buganvilias is close to everything in Puerta Vallarta. Club floors for SPG members are very comfortable with ocean and pool views. The butler staff in the Club Room are outstanding in their gracious hospitality. Thanks to Cande, Asael, Francisco, Arnulfo, and Ernesto for all your help. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge is great special thanks to Arnulfo and Francisco for great service in the club lounge July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pushy staff This hotel is average at best because it needs to be updated. The overall location of the hotel is great because it was within reasonable walking distance to the downtown/malecone (boardwalk) area. The rooms were comfortable and the pool area was fantastic. I'm surprised Sheraton has not cleaned up the beach area of all the rocks. I wish the beach had finer sad, but instead it was pretty rocky and not somewhere you would lay out to sunbathe. The disappointment came from the hotel staff. After check-in, we were were bombarded by the staff about attending presentations for timeshare. It was ridiculous and actually made us not want to stay again. July 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've stayed at nicer Motel 6's Seriously bummed. We booked a 3 night stay with starpoints (7K per night), and checked out after 1 night because it was SO bad. We checked in late in slow season (June). The front desk lady said she upgraded us to an ocean view because we were Starwood Gold. We got to the room and our ocean view consisted of a huge palapa in the way of the window with a tiny hint of an ocean view. The room itself was severely outdated with white 1980's tile floors. No balcony. Not only that but there were two dead bugs on the floor (I know this is Mexico but come on), a dirty sink, a stained comforter, and a very rusty bathtub. To top it off, there was no toilet paper in the room at all. We ordered room service the first night because we were hungry. We ordered a $7 chicken soup and instead got a $25 chicken dinner. We were too tired to complain at that point. The next day we woke up and knew we had to get out of there if we wanted to enjoy our vacation. I would love to get our Starpoints back but I doubt that will happen. When they asked us why we were leaving early we told them and he just said "you want to see different room" - at that point we were just completely over it. Your hotel is probably 10% full, why couldn't you put us in a nicer room in the beginning? Apparantly the club rooms are nice from previous reviews, but I wouldn't believe it until I saw it. Stay anywhere else. I am not hard to please, honestly - but this hotel is not Starwood quality - the photos look way better than real life. June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great anniversary stay. Just returned from our 2nd stay in the months of April-May,2015. Enjoyed a "new" room on top floor.....very wonderfully updated! Newly remodeled Club Floor lounge is beautiful , breakfast has been improved and is great. The staff in club lounge are exceptional. Angelica is a wonderful Starwood employee and was a breath of fresh air. She assisted in every way from our check-in to lounge service.....she has a way of setting a new standard for all other employees! The landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. Our only concern was that the view from ocean front lounge chairs has been obstructed by the Palapas that have sunk down from the winter storms and not yet raised back up! Thanks to the staff for this stay and many more we have had over the years.....keep up the good work. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience During our trip we booked 3 rooms since my mom took her sisters as a mothers day gift and my husband and I went to celebrate out 10th wedding anniversary. The service they provided was beyond of what I would expect. 2 days before our trip Manager Angelica got in contact with us to verify if we had any questions and verify if we were celebrating anything in particular. I advised her of the above mentioned. Upon arrival our rooms had very welcoming treats, my husband and I got surprised everyday with special details including our bedroom with candlelit and flowers with a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We were speechless to see how special Angelica made our trip. The complete hotel itself is just amazing. Beautiful views, pool is very clean. Walking distance to Malecon. Just Great place to stay. Thank you for the wonderful experience May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk still needs improvement We stay at this hotel every Jan for 10 days with four other couples. We really enjoy the location. The entire hotel is in need of upgrading, which they are slowly doing. The front desk has needed improvement recognizing SPG members. They seem to completely forget the promised upgrades, etc. Calling the manager doesn't help, as he is ALWAYS in meetings. The furniture at the pools should have been donated to Goodwill years ago. The overall staff is very helpful and hardworking. I enjoy reading the reviews where management responds with promises, but nothing ever changes. Location, Location, Location. Time share people did leave me alone. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! JOSE MANUEL!!!!!!! Exceptional Bell-Man and Hospilatity Perfectionist! As a frequent traveler who is loyal to the Starwood chain I wasn't expecting the level of service to be a FIVE when the hotel is rated 3-4**. The staff was AMAZING. The service OUTSTANDING! Our room PERFECT! Armando who checked us in with was sweet, attentive, utterly respectful and thorough. Most notably was Jose Manuel. Jose is a bell-man at the Sheraton. His easy going attentive style makes the start of your vacation feel mellow and relaxed. During our three night stay Jose always made himself available for anything we needed but more importantly watching him with guests was inspiring with the smiles, attentiveness, and reinforced my appreciation of Starwood's selection of engaged dedicated and loyal employees. Jose is one more reason (if not a few hundred) that I choose Starwood as my hotel brand of choice! April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible check in experience I was very dissatisfied! Check in was horrible- I had booked a room for 3 nights that included breakfast for two. I am a gold member and booked the room prior via the Starwood site. Inadvertently when making the reservation I only had one person on the booking. To my surprise when I checked in I was charged an additional fee for my partner. I had always thought that a double occupancy rate meant two people. Evidently not in Mexico. and there was no arguing with the front desk clerk. (... "your reservation is for one person and there is an extra charge for the second person") It is unfortunate that my experience at check was so bad. I was not able to enjoy my stay because of it and checked out a day early, cutting my trip stay short. The rooms were nice and the amenity was a nice surprise. The pool was was busy and everyone held seats with towels so finding a lounger was challenging.. Not impressed with the towel cards as I like two towels, but only was given one towel card. I did not like the wrist bands either so I didn't wear one which resulted in me not even eating the breakfast that was included. This was by far the worst stay I have had at a Starwood property, definitely not up to my expectations that I have come to be accustomed to with the Starwood group of hotels. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at Sheraton. Definitely not the last. This was only our second trip out of the USA. We were very apprehensive, but decided to take a chance. The Sheraton was so far above our expectations that on a scale of 1 to 10 I'd have to say it was an Eleven. The staff was almost all very attentive and polite. The Reservation desk was eager to help when we approached them. The maid service was prompt, and excellent. The only issue we had was with LuLu (concierge). We had booked the club level and had talked to a very helpful lady named Angelica about our room arrangements. I made the mistake of telling Lulu that Angelica had helped with our room, and from that point on, Lulu went out of her way to ignore us, and picked up her phone every time we approached her. The rest of the hotel staff was unbelievably great and treated us like royalty. Sheraton is definitely at the top of my list of hotels to consider for our next vacation. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards The hotel is under renovation, which is much needed, but not disclosed on the website. Construction noise is audible even on the beach, and Definatey in the guest rooms. The Club Lounge and SPG non-smoking rooms are directly under the construction. Poor follow through on the part of SPG staff for Platinum guests and amenities, like room upgrade. Super Bowl party was a fiasco, treated rudely and with little respect by resturant staff. Shocked that I haven't been welcomed or contacted by the GM. Not up to the standards I have come to expect. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Credit Card was charged even after cancellation I reserved some rooms for couple nights in December under 2 reservations. I cancelled the reservations 6 days before arrival time so there should be no charge/penalty for that (Cancellation policy is 3 days before arrival time). However, couple days after that, my Credit Card was charged for the full stays. I called SPG gold member customer serviceand they said that I did cancel it and should not be charged at all. She also told me that someone from the hotel will call me back. Two weeks later, still no call. Now, I am working with my credit card company to fight the charges. January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good. Staff needs improvement Have stayed there the past three years in January./ Location is excellent. From desk staff in marginal. First year they were rude, second year improved, third year not accommodating. Did not want to recognized gold upgrades. Am hoping when I arrive on Jan 16 it will be better. Every year, I asked to meet with the manager (even to compliment the hotel) and he was never available. We meet four other couples there every year, and last year when we were very unhappy with the room, my wife informed Lulu the concierge that we would not be returning, and she shrugged it off. Hopefully, they will have their act together this time, or we will switch hotels. A little courtesy and a satisfactory room location is not too much to ask for. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puerto Vallarta Angelica was amazing in guest services and our butler service could not be beat. Everyone was wonderful, attentive, and fun. The property is exquisitely beautiful. Thank you for a perfect new year vacation! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service We traveled to Puerto Vallarta for a family vacation with our three young kids {ages 5, 3 and 1}. Our room was on the Club Level and had an amazing view of the ocean. The sunsets were truly breathtaking. Our rate included an extraordinary buffet featuring hot Mexican and American dishes - made to order omelets, fresh fruit, enchiladas... The thing that we were most impressed by, however, was the customer service. The concierge staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Lulu and Leonardo sent milk and cookies to the room for the kids on Halloween, they helped us plan family-friendly itineraries in town, delivered cakes to our room every day and the housekeeping staff left stickers and crepe paper flowers our children loved. It was clear that they were 100% dedicated to creating a memorable stay for our family. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat guest Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. They know how to treat repeat guests with upgraded rooms, personal service and the butlers on the Club Room level will try to help with all of your requests. If you need more help just ask the concierge who has been there for more than 30 years. Her name is Lulu. The grounds are spacious and always clean, Location is great, you can walk to El Centro and it is not too far to the airport. Security is very good. Sunday brunch is worth attending. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel Had a wonderful stay in this hotel everything was great. Club room staff were exceptional. Only complaint and a big one was the "customer service" staff harassing you every time you walked into the lobby about attending a 'free breakfast' and talk on the Holiday Club. One staff member followed us through the foyer, car park on to the street demanding to know why we would not attend this meeting. Very aggressive towards us. This is something the Sheraton should address, it is not necessary. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Get Away! My wife and I on a whim (and that's not how we usually roll) chose to get out of WA State for Spring Break 2014. With VERY short notice we booked our flight and stay and were treated like royalty. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a friendly gal behind the desk. I noticed my room said "smoking" and we definitely didn't want that. So this gal immediately began reassigning us. As she did, she noticed that a junior suite was available for the duration of our stay and offered it to us. We accepted and completely enjoyed the morning breakfasts and the evening hors d' oeuvres and wine. They set us up with a ridiculously cool dinner cruise and show called "Rhythm of the Night" on a nearby island as well. Their two pools were clean, gorgeous, and the perfect temperature. The setting right next to the ocean led my wife and I to click A TON of pictures at sunset! We didn't take advantage of all of the awesome amenities available (massage, etc.) as we went for runs along the boardwalk and played in the ocean instead. I did use the exercise room once. It had what most do. It was a wonderful experience (food, people, room) in a beautiful location!!! I whole-heartedly recommend this hotel! Check seasonal weather, then book it! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is my second stay in the past year at the Sheraton Buganvilias. I don't think I'd consider staying anywhere else in PV, which I've visited many times. The resort is in the perfect location for getting anywhere in the area. A short walk to el Centro, and to shopping, and an easy bus or taxi ride anywhere. The resort has everything anyone could need or want, the staff is always available and ready to please. It's perfect for getting out to explore or for just hanging out at the resort. And I was fortunate enough to have Rafaela as my camarista/housekeeper on both of my visits. Charming, cheerful, efficient, helpful and patient with my tourist Spanish. She's the best. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improving! This property has improved quite a bit since my last visit in November 2013. As I mentioned in my previous rating it is in a great location. Located just north of the Malacon - far enough away from the craziness but yet it is close enough to walk or catch a bus/taxi to old town. Efrain and Atcnulfo, two of the butlers in the club lounge give impeccable customer service. They are the most attentive butlers I have ever run across at any SPG property in the world. I wish all the staff were the same as these two 5 STAR guys are! They remember me, and what my preferences are even if they only see me once or twice a year. Very, very impressive. The check-in staff were 100% improved since my last stay. They watched the Platinum line and made sure to service everyone that got in it within seconds. This was a complete turnaround from my last stay! This property still wanted me to wear a wrist band during this stay, similar to what you have to wear at Chucky Cheese. Again, the compromise I worked out was to keep it in my pocket in case I was asked. This policy needs to go. The WIFI internet still was pretty bad, the longest connection time I was able to maintain was 30 minutes during this stay. However, if you sit next to the window and point your computer or phone at the repeaters towards the top of the building you can pick up a signal in your room. This system is unacceptable and needs to be addressed. The A/C units in the rooms appeared to have been cleaned since my last stay! The smell of mildew/mold was not as overpowering as my last stay. I simply open the windows for the fresh ocean breeze, but if you want A/C, go across the street to OXXO and buy some air fresheners to hang in front of the unit. It won’t get rid of the mold or mildew, but at least the smell is better. The property again messed up my starpoints. I had two rooms booked this time but they only gave credit for one of them. Also on this stay they did not give me the 1,000 points for making the green choice. I will have to email SPG again to get this fixed. This missing points issue appears to be an on-going problem with this property. Even with the on-going issues at this property, it is beautiful and in a great location. I hope they continue to work on the problems and I can give it an even better rating next November when I return. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and Bad To start on a positive this property is in a great location. Just north of the Malacon; far enough away from the craziness but yet close enough to walk or catch a bus/taxi to old town. Efrain, the butler in the club lounge gives customer service a whole new meaning. He goes above and beyond to make your stay great; even with all the property defects I will mention below. The concierge’s LuLu and German also are 100% focused on customer service, and they both go out of their way when they see something they can assist with, or when the observe a fellow team member falling way below acceptable SPG standards – they intervened several times during my stay. German jumping behind the check in desk when Platinum members are being ignored, and LuLu assisting a friend with returning a lost watch. In my opinion, this property doesn’t seem to understand, or care about SPG status. While waiting to check in, I was in the Gold/Platinum line, which moved much slower than the standard line, and the staff working the standard line would not assist. This property wants you to wear a wrist band, similar to what you have to wear at Chucky Cheese. To say that is insulting or tacky is an understatement. The compromise I worked out was to keep it in my pocket in case I was asked. Really? Forget being able to use the WIFI internet here, the longest connection time I was able to maintain was 13 minutes in the lobby. In my room, my record was 7 minutes. It simply reconnects about every 30 seconds to 1 minute. Unacceptable unless you use one of the two public computers next to the club lounge. The A/C units in the rooms appear to not have been cleaned out for years! The smell of mildew/mold is overpowering when you walk in. I simply open the windows for the fresh ocean breeze, but if you want A/C, go across the street to OXXO and buy some air fresheners to hang in front of the unit. It won’t get rid of the mold or mildew, but at least the smell is better. DO NOT STAY in any room on any floor ending in a 01 to 06, if you plan on having your windows open. These rooms are in the far north section, right above the restaurant that has two large A/C units that kick on and off, sounding similar to a jet taking off. The drinks at the pool are expensive and have VERY little alcohol in them, a complete rip off! Also, when happy hour starts at 4 pm, most staff disappear; so it is almost impossible to get a “reasonable” priced drink (still very little alcohol in them). Be aware this property has several weddings there on weekends. Mexican weddings are fun and loud and go VERY late. If you like your windows open, you might not go to sleep until 2am or 3am, just be aware……. This property did not give me the 500 points for check in, they also did not credit my stay nor the 4 room nights to my account. They also did not give me the 1,000 points for making the green choice. I had to email SPG to get this fixed. Even with all the negative things at this property, it is beautiful and in a great location. It really is a trade off if you decide to stay here; the pros are great and the cons are really worse….but all in all it averages out, and simply boils down what you are willing to put up with. It’s sad that in a nice SPG property you have to make those choices. I have two more upcoming stays here, simply because of the location, I am hopeful things may improve to make it a more acceptable experience. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value for the Dollar Close to downtown, nightlife and the room was pretty inexpensive for an American Style hotel. I was upgraded to a nice suite with an ocean view. The Lounge is nice and had great snacks and a good breakfast. Don't count on using wifi anywhere but in the lobby, because for all practical purposes it doesn't work outside the lobby. The resort was pretty crowded and it wasn't even the "busy" season. The time share sellers are here too and they are hard to tell apart from hotel staff. We went down to book a zip line tour and figured out they were trying to sell a time share. So I asked for the number to book it directly myself. They didn't seem to want to give me the number and said they would take care of it. This was at 9AM and they said they would call back in 10min to let us know when/where to meet and how much it would be. They ended up calling back at 4PM with the next time for their time share talk. Bottom line, this hotel is good for the value (I paid $100/night) and if you want to be in the mix of it all downtown. Bad for anything else IMO. November 23, 2013
  • 2016-10-27 T12:59:56.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_843, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>