The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, clean, clean!!! I travel a great deal for work and was completely impressed by how clean The Liberty was during my stay! I will absolutely stay there again and hope next time it's for fun!!! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Help in the storm We lost power in Hurricane Sandy and after two days, needed an alternative place to stay. I work in downtown Boston and found the LIberty could accomodate me and my 65 pound lab. Not only did they help me structure my reservation so I wouldn't get penalized if I regained power, but they greeted my pup like a proper guest with treats and affection. By the second night, he never wanted to leave! November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Liberty Hotel TV/Video service is Unacceptable I stayed two nights during Hurricane Sandy. TV satellite service out the whole time. Further, the movie DVD service kicked off 6 times, and I could never watch the movie. I don't accept the satellite/bad weather excuse. Replace with cable or something else. A luxury hotel, w/o TV service is unacceptable. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay here again Hotel is trendy and hip. Parking valets are friendly and helpful. Upon check-in I was never offered the Champagne welcome although I saw the bottles sitting there. Restaurant Clink was disappointing. Portions very small and wait staff not very attentive. I will stay here again while in Boston although I will try the other restaurant. And if I am not offered my champagne I will ask why this time. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect shelter from Hurricane Sandy we were stranded in Boston due to hurricane. The staff accommodated our every need, upgraded our room without request, kept abreast of airport conditions, arranged transportation to and from airport, made us feel not only safe from the storm, but welcome and at home. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite place to Stay in Boston The Liberty remains a favorite in downtown Boston, despite inconsistencies now that the hotel is part of Starwood system October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty Hotel good for a Business meeting? Absolutly yes. Food was awesome (really awesome), the facilities were everything we needed, staff attentive, rooms were great and the charm of this hotel as it maintains the essence of what the building used to be is awesome. Easy-on, Easy-off from the Pike and in the city so everything is close. Only complaint is that parking, even for hotel guests is outrageous. At least give us a few bucks off if we are staying at the hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Loved the Hotel, ambiance, staff October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Good location. Lovely hotel. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Liberty is a great hotel, well located. The only thing is that rooms (or at least mine) don't have a closet or a place to hang your suits, and this is important for business travelers. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience We booked this hotel in a hurry after booking mistake. However we will not regret it as it gave us the opportunity to stay in a wonderful hotel, extremely well renovated and in the perfect spot. We did enjoyed very much. We had tested restaurant twice due to poor weather and it was good as well. Staff support was good. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you need to know This was my third stay at this hotel. It is located in a great spot and is beautiful. We booked a corner room. We had stayed in one before and the views are beautiful. However on this stay we were put in the original part of the building (the jailhouse). Again, the room was beautiful. But come nightime, the jailhouse literally rocks. It becomes a nightclub with wall to wall people. The room was so noisy, when I called downstairs asking to be moved, I was told the hotel was full and they offered my earplugs. Needless to say, I had to wait until 2am for the noise to subside. If you go on a thursday-saturday, request the other portion of the hotel, unless of course, you plan on joining the party. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding city property The Liberty is a gem - a wonder of architectural redesign with an excellent staff, great dining options & comfortable rooms with all of the amenities. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Liberty Hotel has potential but needs improvement. Room cleanliness lacked attention to detail. Concierge had very disappointing lack of follow though. I had requested dinner for my family of 8 including my 85 year old parents. When I returned from sightseeing I found no reservation had been made with no communication as to why. Fitness facility is really non existant October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury with character This hotel was so charming and has such character! Loved the feel of the lobby, restaurants, and rooms. Guest registration staff was wonderful- offering champagne and fruit upon arrival! Location was perfect for a bike ride along the river, shopping along cobble street neighbourhood, and walking distance to many historical landmarks. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in such an interesting building The history of the building alone is amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Loved this hotel!! I would highly recommend it. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We were delighted with our stay here. The staff was outstanding, loved the champagne welcome! Why don't all spg's welcome you like royalty? The hotel is lovely, offered every amenity we could want. It's a real experience to stay, every night there is something lovely and aesthetically pleasing going on. Only downer was our room was a little noisy- party next door and lots of door banging shut noise. I told myself it sounded like a jail cell door closing and I was just glad I wasn't a prisoner! Rich with history, BMW car service available, I could go on. Just go- you won't regret it! October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jailhouse Rocks! We stayed 1 night and were treated with a room in the former jail. The room was fantastic and the view was amazing. We had front row seats to the fire department arriving to help a bunch of folks get out of an elevator. The closeness to the hospital was noisy, lots of ambulances and the night of our stay the hotel hosted a grand event which was also very noisy. They most certainly could have closed the doors to help cut down on the noise. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty Hotel is Fabulous Liberty Hotel is extraordinary and I would highly recommend if traveling to Boston. Receptionist Rachel was adorable with warm greeting on arrival, welcome offering of champagne from GM, Ultra-Comfort Room, fabulous history, fantastic restaurant Scampo on property. It was just simply a world class stay. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference spot We hosted over 130 customers. They were impressed with the unique architecture.the evening fashion show was an unexpected bonus for both the men and the women. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and staff Staff very attentive at all times. Great room with beautiful views. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome - the service is over the top! Everyone is amazing! This Luxury Collection hotel has attracted some of the best, brightest and happiest! Thank you for a wnderful stay! October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill We had to call the front desk because we did not get towels. We were told that they were on a reduced service plan and the room would be cleaned every other day rather then every day (We were in the hotel for a week). On Friday evening a dog was barking in the room next door. When we called the front desk we were told we were on a 'pet friendly floor' We had to coach the manager on what to do. She could move us but only to another 'pet friendly' floor. We were not told when we checked in that we were on a pet floor. I suggested she move the guests with their dog which she said she could not do. Security took the dog out of the room and subsequently the guests were gone. We should not have had to spend 20 minutes or so arguing about what should happen. It is too bad the hotel has gone down hill in service, we like the location but when on business travel we need our accommodations to be problem free, clean and quiet. We probably will no longer be using Liberty or Starwood hotels. The actual response for service is usually good and the public spaces are great as are the restaurants and room service. The staff is friendly and courteous too. The manager was apologetic regarding the dog issue but should have been responsive more quickly and I would assume would gain more confidence with experience. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Way Over Priced! While I appreciate the nestalgia of converting an old jail into a "luxury hotel" I really did not find anything that special or luxurious about the place for almost $600.00 per night. Way way over priced. I have stayed at nicer hotels with full upper floor balconies over the city with spectacular views for less. The bathroom was fairly nice but that's it. No in room coffe for $600 and the carpet in our room was stained. Very disappointed and would not recommend. The room rate I would expect for what I received would be more in the $200.00 or less range. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel The breakfast buffet was a horrible blend of foods, nothing on the menu was really appetizing. for $50.00 p/person it should have had a better menu, duck for breakfast? We could hardly eat our meal. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We picked the Liberty because we primarily wanted an upper end hotel in the Beacon Hill area to stay for our anniversary. The hotel was recommended to us by some friends. We found the Liberty to be a very nice hotel and we were impressed by how clean the rooms were kept. There were a few things though that we found unsatisfying. We upgraded and paid for a city view. What we got was an obstructed view of the city that could only be seen above the roof of the hotel's other multi floor wing. When we made the reservation we assumed we’d be looking out the window and seeing a full city view. This wasn't the case. I think it was a little misleading. The fan in the bathroom didn't seem to work and most importantly we were awakened at 5:30 in the morning by the fire alarm. We went down to the lobby only to find out that we could go back upstairs. We were told by the staff that something in the kitchen had set the alarm off. So much for sleeping in on Saturday morning. I emailed the hotel’s GM and to date haven’t received a response. I realize things can happen but this is all stuff one would expect to find at a lower end chain hotel. We were expecting a little more. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms and excellent staff The only downside to my stay was that I was only there for one night. The staff was very helpful, curteous, and knowledgeable. My room was very comfortable and had a nice view of the river. The hotel's location is prime--right next to the T and on the edge of Beacon Hill. I highly recommend this hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jail Time While I have stayed here before and enjoyed previous experiences very much, there is an obvious change in customer relations. Four days before arriving, I received an email stating that I could upgrade my room to a larger corner room for an additional $20 a night. Given that I was traveling to Boston for a three night romantic weekend with my wife, this sounded like a good deal. I sent an email to the name provided and received a reply stating that because I had platinum status, I would be upgraded at check-in for no additional money. Imagine my surprise at check-in when I was told that all larger rooms were booked for a full week but that I was upgraded to a room with a city view. The room was rather small. This is not an upgrade. Please just be honest and I would understand. In the future, don't entice customers with a promise that you can't deliver on. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury wuth flaws The hotel is unique, its location in Bonston is very good. The standard of service is good, as was to be expected. There were only two minor problems: the noise of the aircondition is too high. And the only lamp between the two beds is not really fit for reading in bed which I would have enjoyed if it had not been for the poor lighting. October 7, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:09:51.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_736, tr_736
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>