Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT 5 STAR MORE LIKE 3 STAR Stayed in this resort on The day of the handover from one owner to another. Had I been advised of this I quite possible would still have stayed but would liked to have been informed that this was happening. Teething problems aren't always a big let down if the Management deal with them correctly but on this occasion they seemed to think that we the customer should understand and be happy with just millions of APOLOGIES. From Checking in to being left an Anniversary Card on our pillow with our name on the envelope and someone else in the card and then after a number of other issues else where we decided to tell the reception team about the card who duly apologised and took the card off me and then the duty manager sent me a plain piece of card with a we note saying sorry and telling me that this one was purely for me. So now i have a plain piece of card instead of an Anniversary card. in the Restaurant the food (If a little expensive) Still FANTASTIC many thanks to the chef and his team who serve excellent food. There was plenty of Restaurant staff (maybe why they charge so much)but yet everywhere we looked including ourselves again all we seem to hear were apologies for something or other. The rooms in this hotel even although we had to pay for an upgrade are very tired but also very clean and comfortable ( well done to the Housekeeping Team for this) The Spa area was ok not outstanding although they do charge high prices. The Breakfast the next morning food wise (again many thanks to the Chef and his team) was excellent everything else in the Restaurant was a disaster we received our tea/coffee and Toast after we had finished our breakfast even although we had made them aware of it several times.(more apologies again) Check out was Ok but still the order of the day was more apologies and a 'looking forward to welcoming you back' I look forward to seeing what Donald Trumps team of Experts can come up with but I also hope that Training is at the top of the agenda as with so many apologies for things that have gone wrong you'd have thought someone might have at least offered a Discount on a return visit in the future. Would I return? Not this Year or early next year as I know they have renovation work going on and with Handover day being such a disaster from a customers View then I feel I might look at again after it's relaunch. Hope the Chef and Housekeeping Teams hold it together because from our point of view it was only them who amazingly didn't have to apologies for anything. An Expensive Night for a Just ok Hotel stay not 5 Star Resort I was expecting November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! This hotel could not have a more perfect setting! The food, service, and beauty of this hotel are unparalleled. I will be back! November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work to do! 4 star quality with 6 star prices I always enjoy playing golf at Turnberry and staying at the hotel is convenient. However if I wasn't there for golf I wouldn't stay at the hotel. The facilities and rooms (in the lodges) are tired and yet prices reflect a top flight hotel. Special mention should be made of the drinks prices which are outrageous! A glass of OK Sauvignon for £14 and other drinks in proportion. Work to do Mr Trump. If you are charging absolute top rates you've got to be providing a very special experience. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend away We stayed here for the first time since the property became the Trump Turnberry and were very impressed. We had booked a standard room, but requested a suite upgrade using my Platinum suite upgrade certificates. These cleared in advance and on arrival we were shown to the Cink Suite. The suite was wonderful, fresh and stylish with fantastic views out to sea and of Ailsa Craig. The in-room welcome gifts were great, with Scottish snacks and the largest fruit bowl I've ever received in a hotel. Staff were great, food was wonderful and we had a lovely, relaxing stay. Will definitely be back again in the future. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Getaway We stayed for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary, taking advantage of the Spa which was excellent and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and well presented. Our only disappointment was the ridiculous prices of drinks in the hotel bar which were significantly more expensive than golf course clubhouse! £10 for a glass of average Pinot Grigio and £6 for Becks beer! I would also say the breakfast was good but could be better. Overall an excellent hotel with fantastic facilities but just could do a little better. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by october 2014 Trump thinks that an elegant 1920's lounge should be turned into a sports bar - madness. How to ruin a 'luxury' hotel. Felt a bit understaffed when we were there (having been 5 times before) which I guess are more Trump changes. Fab setting and great staff, super sunday brunch and sat night dinner. Nice quiet and spacious room and of the staff present they were excellent and very friendly October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The main hotel is great while the spa building is very much in need of a renovation. I requested a room in the hotel, 9 months ago, as we were staying 6 nights and ended up in the spa building and could not change our room. Except for the room we were very impressed with the staff and the hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, fantastic golf but hotel needs a lot of attention Overall an enjoyable weekend though this is pitched (and priced) as a high end hotel. Room - very very tired and needs refurbishing...shower is old and not what you expect at this price point...curtains and general overall feel is sadly something from the 70's Beds - way too soft and not a good nights sleep which is not what you expect for a lux resort Location and view - Stunning and as expected Restaurant - Trying too hard to be sophisticated; dishes were mixed but most were under/over cooked. Flavours were combined in an odd manner and generally think this needs a rethink and a real step up in quality and probably also a simplification of the menu Breakfast - was fine without being brilliant - again even something like eggs benedict was under/over cooked. A friend of mine had the full Scottish and said it was good so again if you stay simple you are probably ok Spa - basic but again below what I would expect at this level. Steam room smelt of sweat, Saunas were nice but small: 1 Jacuzzi was full every time we went in there, the pool and view were nice but it just lacked wow factor. Overall - disappointed with the hotel & facilities which definitely took the edge of what should have been a great weekend! The golf was really excellent. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ms cr This is a beautiful spot on the Irish sea with a fantastic staff and authentic Scottish experience. Norman suite was so beautiful I took pictures of each room! October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trumped Out I used to love this hotel and have stayed numerous times before it was renamed. The suites were lovely, the hotel sits on a hillside above the see like a gorgeous luxury liner, and service was great. Unfortunately, the decision to put the Trump name on the property really turns me off. I avoid Trump properties in the US simply because I find them brash and unappealing. Following so much controversy in Scotland and so many offensive remarks by the man himself, I really cannot abide the idea of staying at a property named after the odious Trump. A name is obviously important and must have meaning, otherwise hotel groups would not go to so much effort and expense to brand their properties... so this decision to apply the Trump mark to this property is significant and is definitely is a factor in my decision not to stay here again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super experience Playing golf at one of the best course in UK, Never mind even not been rescued from hitting 5 stokes to get out of the bunker. Food, drinks were great with excellent hospitality and services from the staff. Thank you for being able to spend the relaxing time able to spend. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bobs visit hotel experience rooms with two twin beds are small but nicely maintained food was good with dinner staff responsive however I felt the breakfast staff was not always responsive in quickly checking in, bringing water coffee, etc September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay Having now stayed with Trump Turnberry three times in the last year we have again been amazed by the whole experience. Staff are the best in any hotel we have ever stayed in. Professional, helpful, friendly and personable. Again Robert in In room dining along with Carolyn were excellent ambassadors for the company. From the staff who welcomed us at the entrance - specifically Jim Spence - through to the check in staff and cleaning staff; we could not sing their praises highly enough - they are definitely Trump Turnberry's prime resource and a credit to the hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by History must be maintained As a golf lover it was wonderful to experience the history and tradition of Turnberry with superb views of the course September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful. The staff was excellent. The hotel was incredible. The food was excellent. The rooms were a little cramped. Separate beds, please. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheer luxury from the moment you step through the doors. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in Turnberry Resort Hotel. My husband availed of the day experience with the pro golfer and felt it was a fantastic learning experience. Thank you Sven! I had a thoroughly relaxing time in the spa and can't wait to return. The staff were courteous at all times and the level of service they provided was just first class. We had fabulous food served in a restaurant with amazing views. All in all I can't think of one negative comment except that our stay wasn't long enough! Well done to all, you made our stay magical. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic golf! Really a very enjoyable weekend. Lots of great golf and great food. Stunning venue and well trained staff. A pity the sound proofing between rooms are not very good. Drunken parties arriving in the room next to us at 3 every morning. We really did not want to hear what goes into the toilet -top or bottom - especially when it carries on for over an hour and we need to be fresh for golf the next morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Trump Turnberry-where luxury is the standard. Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland is a world class golf destination, and delivers on that, but is far, far more than such a limiting label. Even those who do not golf will have to expend absolutely zero effort in finding ways to indulge themselves- they even offer an excursion service if you want to expand beyond the resort itself. However, on the premises there is not a shortage AT ALL: The spa at the resort has everything anyone could want to last their entire trip in various relaxing ways-mineral to mud baths, a plethora of massages (the hot rocks is a MUST), steam room, sauna, lap and a full-size pool that boasts a waterfall, Jacuzzi, change rooms that offer a quiet room off of itself to simply unwind, and you are able to enjoy wine and have a light meal whilst lounging poolside, too-all while in your lovely Turnberry robe and slippers, and enjoying the stunning view of The Irish Sea and Ailsa Craig out of the floor to ceiling wall of windows that the pool lounge area offers. The only way to top this is to complete the day with a visit to The Ailsa Bar and Lounge for a light meal and beverage (they offer everything from local favourites to thirty year old vintage Scotches along with a wine cellar that is second to NONE), or the globally acclaimed and award winning 1906 Restaurant-whose Chef is masterful at taking local ingredients and putting an international ‘spin’ on them, which results in a familiar yet cosmopolitan flavour at the same time. The lobster is simply a MUST- actually, any of the seafood offerings…and the steak dishes.  What rather surprised me though, is that the best prime rib that I have EVER enjoyed came not from this stunning dining room, but from the club house at the golf club, so do not forget to also enjoy a meal and drink at the Tappie Toorie lounge and restaurant, too- great meals, friendly atmosphere, and breath-taking views of the course and ocean, too! While visiting the Turnberry, along with your Tee Time, make sure you reserve a time for High Tea (which they have won awards for, several years running, in how they prepare and present it), as it is an experience that is just going to be numbered amongst the highlights of your trip-the teas alone on that menu go on for pages, and the wait staff, as all the employees in general, make the occasion (or any occasion/interaction) one that maintains dignity, but also not overly stiff or stuffy. When not in meal service, this area, being off of the lobby, makes an ideal lounge and offers a gorgeous view of the ocean and Turnberry Golf Club, and is an ideal vantage point to watch the bagpiper as he plays before sunset nightly. Witnessing this is an experience that is moving and…well, must be experienced for its full impact. Right from the check-in, which is so pleasant as you are seated during the quick process, which is much more…humane, after a day of travel (while unseen hands whisk your luggage to your suite) to departure, the efficient but every friendly, available, and outgoing staff make sure you want for nothing and have answers, or get them to you, to make sure your trip is a good one. That these are local people assure that if (for whatever reason) you desire to leave the resort you will have great and fun destinations to go to-gearing it to be appropriate if it is a single person, couple or family or a group. This I found VERY useful for sightseeing and picture taking, and it meant that I did not have wasted trips or ended-up in ‘tourist traps.’ Finally, and most importantly as it is where our heads are placed at the end of the day the suites are spacious, clean, well appointed, and the beds are truly from a celestial realm (the turndown service forgets nothing-including making sure the curtains are drawn, your slippers are at bedside, and there is a piece of fudge boxed and at bedside). The suites (or at least many of them) boast dressing rooms, fireplaces, and parlours. The solid marble washroom also had a shower that had the ability of the user being able to set the temperature to be held throughout, and adjust both the setting and the water pressure one wishes to enjoy; as well as to simply steam. These suites are tastefully and lavishly furnished, and, like all of the resort, are decorated to keep in mind the age and dignity of the grand building itself while being comfortable. I would highly recommend making a choice of rooms that look onto Ailsa Craig. Also, they make sure that the usual aspects are included that one expects, such as well-appointed courtesy fridge, shoeshine service, morning paper, hairdryer, iron-although they also laundry service-etc. What truly DID surprise me was that so much of the television offerings were free of charge with only pay-per-view selections being the charged for services. Convertors were readily available and received at check-in for electronics, and the outlets were ample in the suite, which was a nice surprise given the age of the hotel. Telephones were equally numerous, even including an extension in the washroom. My ten days at this hotel has made it my new number one choice-replacing one that I have stayed at (and still adore) for multiple stays on differing lengths over the span of almost thirty years. If there was a low point I would certainly relay it, but there truly was not one. An example of the degree of service and genuine concern for their guests, one of many that I personally experienced, follows: the concierge service actually had a note delivered to my room expressing concern that the times I had booked via the Turnberry for a car and driver from the resort to the airport is Glasgow had not allowed enough time due to weekday morning traffic, politely requesting that I considered allowing an extra hour. ‘World Class’ does not even come close to expressing what I am attempting to convey. It is the only establishment that I have ever stayed at that I made a very pointed effort to say ‘good-bye’ to the staff that I had, had personal interactions with before I left, and I WILL be back. . The Trump Turnbery is more than a gem; it is the prize of The Crown Jewels, pure and simple. A discerning traveller MUST experience this resort, and go for the golf-but MORE than the golf to truly experience what there is that is offered. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay A lovely hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds.. The afternoon tea and the quality of the food at Tappie Toorie was very good. I realy enjoyed the Spa facilities too .I don't play golf but there is a lovely view of the course and you can walk around the beach area to the lighthouse. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent stay for golf trip we had a delightful time at this hotel; staff was most accomodating and responsive. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Variety of food selections seemed somewhat limited between the various dining options on the property. Gluten free options were limited or non-existent. Atmosphere was great! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Room119 was great apart from draft fro,m windows. Room 133 was nice but the noise of doors banging from 5am-5.40 was dreadful. Is there a service door near there? The hotel is still as nice as I remember from staying there many years ago but we did miss the Snooker table! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Lorna Weingarten August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff in this Hotel are Ecellent Very warm welcome and exceptionally helpful staff in all departments, but most outstanding the porters and receptionists. Excellent accommodation with every facility. Fun pitch and putt course, clearer numbering would be helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 years Our experience of Turnberry spans 14 years. We love the Hotel for its friendliness. This year our room was superb, very comfortable, with a luxury bed! Sea and golf views were excellent, as ever. Food in the 1906 and the Tappie Tourie was well presented and full of flavour. Best of all are the staff - every area seems to contain friends prepared to help. We had Sunday brunch - a meal, an experience and an occasion not to be missed... August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the amenities and condition of the hotel While our stay was enjoyable, the room was uncomfortably warm with no airconditioning, and the small fan provided offered little relief. The windows don't open enough and won't stay open to allow you to avail yourself of the cool evening breezes. The carpet in the room was rather dirty, and I couldn't even walk from the bedroom to the closet without my feet getting dirty. Fiona Bell was very friendly and helpful, but failed to email me regarding lost laundry as promised on my return home. It was also an ordeal to get a final bill emailed to us as the registrar promised to do shortly after we checked out. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trump Turnberry is fantastic My family and I wish to thank all the staff at Trump Turnberry for a fantastic stay. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and left us feeling spoilt rotten for the last week. The whole stay was relaxing.Spa treatment was bliss and the golfing facilities were second to none. F&B outlets were excellent. Most of all the staff gave us a warm welcome and ensured our son's birthday and our 15th wedding anniversary were memorable.We look forward to returning in the near future. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hitel is hitoric. This hotel will be good for golfing and family evvent. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Comparable to the "Greenbrier" in USA. An outstanding facility. Wonderful restaurant. Excellent spa. Staff are both friendly and very helpful. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fantastic location for a great hotel In general we were extremely happy with the hotel though there were some small issues which prohibits me from giving a fully excellent rating. There is no question that the location, presentation, luxury and service is first class. Our room was large, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and fastidiously serviced and cleaned. The food in all the restaurants was excellent. The staff were very friendly, courteous and efficient. The few issues were: 1. We noted the lack of a folder giving information on the hotel facilities so we had to ring the concierge on several occasions to find out various information which one would normally expect to find in such a folder. 2. On checkin we recall being told that there were two breakfast options: a Scottish breakfast which was 24 pounds and a continental breakfast at 12 pounds. Additionally the 1906 breakfast menu had two separate columns one for the continental and the other for the Scottish which further enforced our belief that there was a distinction between these two options. However, on presentation of our bill we were confused to learn that there was only 1 breakfast option which was priced at 24 pounds. While we did not resent being charged teh 24 pounds for what was an excellent meal I think that the precise options and charges could be made clearer to the diners, possibly on the menu itself and/or in a information folder in the room. I do admit that the above issues were quite insignificant amid the overall great experience we had ion the hotel but I thought that in the interest of completeness they should be mentioned. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but miinimalistic decor was not appropriate for this top class Scottish Hotel The decor in the rooms and public areas are too bare making the feeling to be cold. August 1, 2014
  • 2016-10-22 T09:52:37.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>