搜尋與訂房

關閉

每客房兒童人數

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

請注意,在大多數喜達屋酒店,17 歲及以下賓客視為兒童。 所有其他賓客視為成人。 您可在以下頁面檢視本政策在特定酒店的差異。

日期 ( 可選 ) Calendar
時間?
Calendar
哪裡?

創造經典風格。 Williams Sonoma 已加入 Starpoints® 獎勵

關閉
  • 加入

威斯汀卡納帕尼海濱別墅度假村

  • 美國
  • 夏威夷,
  • 毛伊島
  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • 拉海納
  • 郵遞區號 96761
  • 地圖

客房與價格

關閉

每客房兒童人數

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad SPG/Westin Experience When we checked in the front desk said our room would not be ready till the next day so they had to put us in another room for one night. Then we had to be out of that room by 9am the next day and couldn't be in our room till 4pm (so no room for the day). When we get to our room that they said was "better" it was in a construction zone! They we doing construction in the halls and outside on the building - very noisy and smelled of paint! Also, the washing machine and dryer, the phone and the kitchen faucet handle were all not working. We ate dinner at the Italian restaurant the first night and the food was not good (even my husband complained). As part of Westin’s way to try to make things “better” they gave us free drink coupons for the bar. Well the free drink coupons are only good for the Drink of the Day not what you want to drink. So if you want a Mai Tai and it is Margarita day you are out of luck. If this is how they treat SPG members that they are trying to get to purchase one of their villas then I would hate to see how they treat their owners. Never staying here again! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks "wow" factor. We were in a studio which was small by time share standards. It''s not that there was anything wrong with the Westin; it's just that the property had the feel of a corporate hotel that could be anywhere. I wanted something that said Hawaii - lush tropical landscape with lots of flowers; a tiki bar with Hawaiian carvings- something. I'll go back to Muai but I want more sizzle in my next hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Staycation As Maui residents, we were were pleasantly surprised at the amenities of the hotel and grounds. The full kitchen was a plus as we have three young children; making eating in much easier. Having the washer and drier IN THE ROOM was amazing, allowing us to pack very little clothes. Staff were friendly except for security at pool side that kept harassing us to remove our cooler (which was full of milk/formula for the baby) due to Maui's liquor law. Otherwise our stay was extremely relaxing and we hope to return again soon. Mahalo! September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Very Disappointed As a SPG member it troubles me to write this review. There were "guests" slamming doors and shouting in the corridors and I am not talking about kids. There were so many really young kids and young adults at the main pool that took away from having a great experience for those of us without kids. Yes, they have an adult pool which is an after thought as it is stuck over in a corner out of sight and far from the poolside restaurant. Thanks Westin for not thinking of your mature adult clientele. This is not the place for mature responsible adults that want to rest and relax, believe me forget it! I guess our timing of our stay was really bad because during our stay they were doing major renovation that made getting around the property a major task; closed hallways and scaffolding in many places that blocked access to some areas. Also the pounding and use of electric drills during the renovation sounded like they were coming right through the ceiling of our room. I took this matter up with the personnel at the front desk and they looked at me like I had two heads. The lady at the front desk said she was sorry, but I can tell you she is not as sorry as I am after spending thousands of dollars on this Hawaiian vacation only to have a miserable experience. Our Jacuzzi did not work so I called the front desk. Maintenance came up to fix it and apparently the electrical breaker that controlled our Jacuzzi was located in the unit next door and continued to be tripped so each time we wanted to use our Jacuzzi we had to call maintenance to reset the breaker so they had to each time bother the folks next door to our room to reset the breaker. And the four speed ceiling fan in our room had just one speed, slowest!!! Also, there were charges to our room at the north resort from somebody dining at the Ocean grill at the south resort which was hard to imagine and of course unacceptable, but they did remove these charges from our bill. I found the concierge staff to be inaccurate and uninformed as they gave us times and dates for some events that were inaccurate. Plus the fitness center is poorly equipped and too small for a property of this large size. We were hoping for a nice relaxing vacation, but ended up spending far too much time dealing with "issues". Goodbye Westin Ka'anapali. This is the first time we have used our time share membership and I hope this is not what we will experience going forward. My biggest fear is that we have made a terrible mistake purchasing this timeshare. Time will tell. December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE ROOM This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. For the money we spent it was terrible. We took pictures of the bad room to give to our travel agent when we got home. I would never stay there again!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very damp uncomfortable feeling in room, unable to control AC. Even the sheets felt damp sleeping! Balcony door latch broken, unable to open door to circulate air or exit in an emergency. Very noticable finger marks on doors and door handles. Old outdated appliances. Rusty fridge door. Looks like room had a flood at some point, door moldings at floor level were water damaged. We were asked by the SPG people how we liked our free upgraded room so we mentioned the above. The result was no action taken. Very poor first impression for vacation ownership! We figured if this is there best foot forward, why would we consider ownership here for premium dollars?? Easy no sale for us. We didn't complain or demand to be moved only responded to their questions. We weren't there long and figured if they didn't care why should we. On the positive side, the location is great, beach is nice, and found it quiet at night. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, busy place! The location and facilities are very nice. The property gets VERY busy with limited space out at the pools. It is great for families but not necessarily for those wanting to get away for peace and quiet. The Studio rooms are a little cramped and the kitchenette is very small and not really that functional for those who plan to cook in. Overall, the property was just a little too crowed and busy for my style but it is definitely more low key than the south end of the Kaanapali group of hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and renewing vacation Room was beautiful with wonderful view of gardens and pool areas. Restaurant staff could not have been sweeter -- we were so warmly greeted by old friends (like family!) and welcomed by new ones. Pools and hot tubs were so relaxing and refreshing (although it was a little competitive to get a pool chair with shade). We saw a whale (beyond the end of the season!), preying mantis on door (coolest thing according to the 5-year-old), tadpoles in the ponds and froggies hopping across the lawn at dusk. We also saw wonderful stars, planets and full moon in the sky. Our wonderful vacation calm aura stayed with me over a week after returning to my hectic job. Perfect! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay for Pregnant Mom, Toddler, and Dad The resort is beautiful and our one bedroom villa (we were upgraded from a studio) was perfect for this family of 3. We were able to cook everyday and have a separate room once our toddler was asleep. I had the best prenatal massage at the Heavenly Spa. The staff at the resort was attentive and kind and our room was clean and well maintained. Our room was located in the North Tower by the pirate ship pool and playground which could not be more perfect. Easy access to the beach was also a major plus. Loved every second of our vacation and would definitely come back with our expanding family. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel less than expected and over priced Wait staff not overly friendly and less than attentive. Food was average and over priced for the most part. Amenities were ok, but had to pay for everything to get them. Standard Westin was better overall than the Villas. Will stay there next time if I go back to Maui. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping:( We stayed here for 5 nights and 6 days for our 2 year anniversary.Housekeeping cleaned and made up our room 1day! We called and requested that our room needed to be cleaned. Each night we returned from all day sight seeing and excursions. Our room was never made up or cleaned. That is totally (Unacceptable)! Other than the housekeeping,the resort is AWESOME! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was absolutely amazing This hotel was amazing; the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Very clean room, pools were very nice. We loved the features from access to the beach and several gas grills we used to cook our dinners! We highly recommend this hotel for a vacation; especially if you have kids. Beaches were pristine and the snorkeling was the best we have seen. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not sure what the complaining is about. This is a very nice place, and yes it is a vacation ownership type property (timeshare). I would put out experience between being at a timeshare and staying at a nice 5 star hotel. We had a beautiful 1 bedroom unit. They sell out unused available rooms through websites like Orbitz, Costco etc. etc. It has all your amenities except that the kitchen does NOT have a real oven. It seems a lot of people complain about such little things that seem to ruin their trips, or maybe they are just the complainer type. This place has everything you could want. The staff was fantastic from the valet, to the front desk, to the housekeeping. Tip: call the valet ahead of time from your room and they will bring the car up for you. Got food you got from Costco? on your way in and your room is not ready? no problem, they will unload your luggage and food and keep the food in a refrigerated walkin until your room is ready. Most important, relax, your on vacation! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! Westin KOR exceeds my expectation all the time! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exquisit location We arrived late our flight from Oahu it was a nightmare. The front desk staff was most welcoming as was the rest of the staff. The constant phone calls before our arrival and the call to come to meet the concierge were a little much. Not your typical Westin. The pressure to set up a time to go on a tour for 1.5 hrs time share tour was impolite. Also I was on vacation with my girl friend. The concierge ask if this was my significant other. I was out raged and that ended our discussion. I am not sure why this question was asked. It was rude and no necessary to ask such a question, in my opinion. I will stay at the Westin hotel the next time I go to Maui November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience - 2 criticisms Hi We just completed our vacation at the Westin Ocean Villas. The facility was outstanding for families, with spacious and clean rooms, great cleaning staff and pool attendants. We have two areas of concern in terms of a returning trip. 1. We booked an Ocean view room. The room we were assigned (2110) would certainly not qualify. We met another family in the same situation. We were both given different (much better) rooms for our 2nd nights (through departure). The hotel should be a lot more careful about how it represents these rooms. 2. Food and Drink: The menus at the poolside facilities leave a bit to be desired. In particular, the drinks (cocktails) were TERRIBLE (weak) to the point that I believe the bad is watering down the spirits. The staff explained that the weakness was due to Hawaii law (laughable - other hotels are much better). Secondly, the wait staff (with a few exceptions) were slow and even unemotional. An opportunity for improvement. We would not eat at the facility much if we were to return. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOHA.. BEST TRIP EVER! From our first day, Erika, at the south bar, was genuinely helpful and kind and gave us repeated great service. We loved her. The room was fabulous, the service great and we couldn't have asked for more. LOVED IT! November 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much 'luck of the draw' in rooms There is a north and south tower at this resort. The rooms in the north towers have been updated, and all the studio rooms have balconies - the south tower rooms have NOT BEEN UPDATED and the studio rooms in the south DO NOT HAVE BALCONIES! You can likely see where I am going with this - we arrived and had a ground floor studio room facing the road that you drive in and the parking lot with no balcony for over $500 a night (once they added in all the taxes)! We asked for ocean view and were put handicapped suites that were ground floor and classified as 'ocean view' but we faced a bush and a pathway of people walking from the elevator bank out to the pool - not one glimpse of the ocean - i was told later, by hotel staff, this was unfortunate for this particular unit but yes, this unit was rated ocean view. The handicapped units also don't have full size fridges and we arrived with a mini van full of food from Costco for our ten day stay. After 5 days of discussing rooms with others by the pool realizing for paying full fare we were not getting what others were getting for less. I reached out to hotel for a move. It took them 2 days to track me down and then they put us in a tiny studio in the south tower for the last 3 nights - we could barely move when we pulled out the sofabed but we could see the ocean....from our balcony! When I asked why we didn't get a room like this in the first place the reply was 'it's just the luck of the draw mam'. NOT GOOD ENOUGH! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great but I felt this location and hotel overall was great but to charge for beach chairs and umbrellas. If you were a group of 4 the cost per day would be $60. really May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always improving. Having visited Maui since 2004, all the way from England, I thought it was time I left a review of this resort. My husband and I bought a lock off in 2004 and first used it, with trepidation, in 2006. We had such a great time we bought a lock off in KOR north. We found the staff to be, then, really cheerful, welcoming, interested and helpful. We visit every alternate year for three weeks and sometimes have family stay with us. When it comes to the Saturday room change day we have all our gear ready, hand it over to the staff and they, efficiently do the rest. We leave the resort for the day to explore. We learnt very early on the Saturday can be chaos. Tis should now change as it is now possible to check in any day. This will be much better for staff and visitors and will reduce that first day stress....we hope. We have always found the villas to be well looked after and have witnessed carpets in hallways being washed and walls being painted. When the passage of footfall shows a need for a new pathway one is put in place. When a new shade to sunbathe under is required I have witnessed one being installed. When we first visited the sun loungers/beds had mattresses on and the loungers were wooden. The current ones are metal and really do need mattresses as the arms are too high up without them and a bit of padding is needed if you intend to use them all day......we get the inflatable, floating air beds and this helps. We much prefers the KOR south, it was what induced us to buy. It is spacious and we never feel intruded upon by other people. We have, however, noticed an increase in the amount of sun loungers. It is beginning to look a little too much but we like the introduction of the rocking chairs. They are fun. When we first started visiting there used to be a visit, once a week, by a children's dance school. It was fabulous. We we em attended the luau held by KOR. There used to be owner specific events but there doesn't seem to be the same concern. We feel the staff seem more distant and stressed now. Many are still friendly but there are more now who seem much less happy than the staff at the outset. We also loved the fact, early on, that the staff remained and remembered us. They all seem to have moved on. Is this indicative of low staff morale. The pool staff at both the north and south are extremely helpful, especially Sean and the manager at the north side. The porters/valet staff are really interested and very keen to help. The gardeners and cleaners are so very, very industrious and we feel encouraged by the presence, every now and then. The concierge staff are, generally, cheery. The restaurant staff are very helpful and keen although the manager at the Pulehu needs to remember the customer is always right and to tone his attitude. One of the ladies who checks in at the Ocean bar (Jessica) needs a bit more customer and language guidance and the other needs a little more cheeriness. Housekeeping are brilliant. Report an issue and it is fixed in the next breath. We report issues to them as, being owners, we like to ensure all is as it should be. One thing we,as owners, were surprised about...although the recession probably explains it, the bag given to owners was less than perfect so, unlike previous visits, we didn't take it out much. It failed to live up to the past versions. We also wondered when the 'sales area' was, finally, going to be changed into the promised restaurant. A truly Polynesian restaurant would be good with, maybe, live music and dance. We are mystified by the Italian restaurant, after all, we are not in Europe...we've escaped from it. The Ocean pool bar was only meant to be that and it gets reduced on the occasions, as of late, when the outer seating is in the rain. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lousy Internet Service/Not best room Arrived 10/28/11..Kept getting dropped on weak internet service. Internet upgraded 10/31. Now for better service you have to pay. Free service is terrible. Only 2 dots on strength & @ times 1. This is now 11/2. I stay 3 to 5 weeks @ a time. I am 5 stars elite.9 weeks total. Because I stay longer I don't get the best rooms..need to draw people in. I have 2+ weeks to go. Everything else is great. That's why I keep coming back. November 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service If you're looking for a condo/timeshare rental type of experience, this hotel fits that purpose well. The grounds and pools are very nice, and lots of amenities for kids. If you are expecting actual Hotel-type service...I hope your experience turns out better than mine. I can say without hyperbole that this was the single worst service experience I've ever had at any major hotel of any star rating. The fact that it happened at a Westin property in Hawaii made it just so much more disappointing. Check-In: room wasn't ready on time. When we did get to the room there were muddy boot prints from a maintenance man all over the bathroom. The door leading from the bedroom to the bathroom, once closed, could not be opened from the bathroom side (thankfully the bathroom had 2 doors). Couch had disgusting red stains on the cushions. The bell desk took over 1 hour to bring our luggage and bags, which was especially painful because our baby's food was in it. We had requested and were initially told that our room was 2 doors down from a room that was reserved for my brother's family, who were checking in the same day. We were later told that the rooms were in fact on totally different floors. Because of this, and due to the state of our initial room, we were moved by management to a different building. When my brother checked in a full 2.5 hours after the guaranteed check in time, their room was not ready and they were subsequently put into the room that we had vacated (after it had been cleaned and fixed)! Spa: my wife had a spa treatment scheduled for her birthday, along with my sister-in-law. They requested female therapists in advance, but of course had 2 men walk out to serve them. So she canceled her birthday massage, which is sad enough, but also inconvenienced two families who had planned their afternoons around this event. Food: Also for my wife's birthday, I corresponded via email and phone for weeks with the food service manager to set up a surprise in-room birthday dinner (both families were traveling with babies, so going out wasn't convenient). The request was simple: I was going to order room service from their on-site restaurant, a cake from their on-site store, a bottle of wine and champagne, and wanted a dinner table to be set up in my brother's room at 5 pm. I sent emails and left phone messages to give them my brother's room number and phone number for the set up. Despite my requests for a simple confirmation, I heard nothing. 5 minutes to 5 pm, my brother received a call to confirm the room number. The food did not arrive until 5:15, which obviously ruined any surprise. The food came in 2 bags in cardboard cartons, and the guy who delivered it handed over a tablecloth and napkins, and then just stood there (I don't blame him, he obviously had no idea what we had requested). No champagne glasses were even brought. Check-Out: had a $250 resort credit that was a part of our vacation package. Of course, this was not included on our bill and took 20 minutes for someone to figure out how to have it credited. Essentially, everything that required some type of service from the hotel went wrong. Just incredibly disappointing. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience We have been to Hawaii 5 times, three to Maui. This was the most average of our experiences. No welcome upon arrival (no lei's!). Check-in took forever as there was only one person at the desk and she was thorough (which is good if you are the person checking in but bad for those waiting). The facilities were nice but you noticed that some of the walls and doors were banged up. The once weekly clean-up was a joke. They barely cleaned or straightened up. Had to rent beach chairs, even though staying at the resort. And way too much paper and info. Let the guest decide how much info they want. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with comfort and hospitality This was my first time to visit Maui and the Westin comfort and hospitality definitely added to a great time visiting the island. Your staff was excellent with assisting/facilitating my stay. I have to give a big thumbs up to Kelly Mays, one of your concierges. She was extremely helpful assisting my vacation with fun activities. She even provided her own boogie board for my beach time. Please thank Kelly for me in person, she deserves some kind of reward or award for her services. Overall, it was a great experience staying at the Westin. I will definitely be back again! Sincerely, Jason October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Property, Some Items Could be Better I just returned from a 7 night stay at this property, and what an amazing resort! The grounds are maintained so meticulously! I was upgraded to a one bedroom ocean view villa and it was spectacular. Having a washer, drier, and full kitchen really is great on a vacation for as long as mine. They offer on-site activities that can be charged directly to your room for convenience. I personally did the stand up paddle board and the Snuba Diving. Our trainers Akika and Donna were very helpful and extremely patient which made the activities that much more enjoyable. The pool area is wonderful, and the happy hour is great. The items listed below are what negatively affected my review of this property. As a Platinum SPG member, I have stayed at a lot of Starwood properties, so I have an expectation as to what to expect. At this property, although I was upgraded to a nicer room, after my fifth night, they required me to move my room as I was bumped by a vacation ownership patron arriving to the property. I completely felt like a second rate guest of the hotel. Although typically moving rooms is not a big deal, when you have seven days of luggage and groceries to move, it is a big process to do so. Initially, they even told me that I had to check out by 10AM and could not move to my new room until 4PM. This was going to completely hinder my activities for the day. After enough complaining, our concierge Caroline was able to find me a room that would be ready upon my checkout of the first room, which made the situation better. I feel that with proper planning by those doing the room assignments, the whole ordeal could have been avoided. I personally called 4 times prior to my arrival to have the resort tie the two reservations together, which clearly failed to happen. My next disappointing incident was on my last day when I wanted to use my 4PM late checkout that I receive as a benefit of being a platinum SPG member. The resort was quick to tell me that since it is a vacation ownership property, they do not honor all the policies of the SPG program. I was mistakenly under the impression that all hotels that bear the name of one of the Starwood properties were governed under the same expectations. I nearly had to beg for my breakfast vouchers as once again, I was told that it was a vacation ownership property and was different. The Italian restaurant on site was the most disappointing meal that I had during my entire stay in Hawaii. The waitress did make all the provisions she could, but really I expected better from the prices that they charge at the establishment. All in all, great resort, it just really needs to work on some of the customer service components as it really taints the overall stay. This hotel has the ability to be rated far higher than just average. Until the customer service aspects change, I will not stay at this property again, nor would I recommend it. May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and bad the rooms are nice as well as comfortable.However,the term ocean view room was a misnomer as the first room had a view of the pool and just a sliver of ocean. We requested a change and it overlooked a field with trees blocking a view of the ocean.In addition there was fairly loud traffic noises that could be heard from the balcony. I think the fact that it was partially condo/rooms and privately owned resulted in the best view rooms being given to the owners and not to the guests. If a view is important to you,this may not be the best choice. The pool area is nice and the staff is very nice.We had a message and my wife was still hurting 3 days later. The masseuse was a male and it would probably be prudent to ask him to go easier if you have him.Also they include a 20% tip so the hour massage ended up being $156/person-pretty steep! Many of the corridors were just bare walls and the ambiance of those areas could be improved. If you were in the north resort,it was a bit of a hike to get to the breakfast buffet which was in the south resort-we never went to it. Resort prices (drinks,etc) were quite high as in many places on maui. Beaches are nice but they don't leave chairs out on the beach after about 415 pm so if you want to sit on a chair on the beach and watch the sunset,bring your own. DO NOT order DA KINE pizza-we found a kitchen magnet that advertised delivery and we were sorry we did!The WORST PIZZA that was overpriced. In short,this may not be the place for you if hotel like amenities and view are your priority December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but.... My wife and I recently stayed in the villas for about a week. We go to Maui about once a year, but this was our first time at this Westin. The room was large and comfortable and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Parking was readily available and reasonably priced compared with other resorts. I was a little disappointed that our bed was not one of Westin's infamous "heavenly beds." I thought that was what the Westin was known for. The bed we had was comfortable, but nothing special. Also, our one day of maid service to change sheets and towels did not show up until the next day after several phone calls. I learned that management there uses a reactive style rather than proactive. (They do respond however; but most people would rather not have to chase down towels and sheets). Shampoo and soap amenities were minimal, so my wife and I had to shop for shampoo and soap---not fun. I suppose next time we'll pack this stuff, but we try to keep our baggage weight down due to costs charged by the airlines these days. We went to breakfast at the villas' restaurant and were hit with sticker shock. $18 for a plain omelet is a bit much. And the buffet is no where near worth the cost of $24 that my wife paid. Eat elsewhere if you go. Check-out was a breeze, but when I got home and checked my credit card account on-line I noticed 3 separate authorizations for $50 each. I was not made aware of these, nor were these charges authorized or valid. Although the Westin is removing them, trying to deal with this issue via email (I like to do my business in writing rather than telephone) has been a nightmare. They are not responsive and when they do respond you just get the runaround. "One and done" is not their mantra---at least not by email. I would go back if the price was right, but not at their current rates. There are better values in Kaanapali. November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good food,disorganized front desk and housekeeping Nice layout and beach .They forgot to clean the room some of the time even though 3 requests were made.Too many babies at the pool take away from the experience.Courteous staff but very disorganized front desk.We paid for a food discount plan and they harassed us every time we tried to use it.Smoking on the porches is also very annoying. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin KOR - hit and miss hotel staff OVERVIEW This was our second time staying at this property, a long-time SPG member I was enticed by the lure of promotional package pricing. While you can rent villas based on availability, this is an ownership property so Westin is aggressively working to sell all units - hence the promotion to get us here and try to sell us a unit (or at least one week per year of a unit). According to Westin all that remains is a few resell units. I would have guessed otherwise since this is our second promotional package and several others at the property were there on the same promotion. Doesn't matter, still a great property. The property is actually two separate hotels. The south property which was first (2003-ish completion) and the north property which was completed around 2006. Important to know which one you are staying in as they are two separate lobbies. My family has stayed in both and find that even the south (older) property is holding up well. In fact, looking back probably liked the south property room better. ROOMS Rented units are either studios that can accommodate up to 5 (uncomfortably) or 1-bedroom that could squeeze in 6 if you had to. But honestly, look for accommodations on Maui (other than condo rentals) that will fit a family of 5, there aren't many. If you buy into the Vacation Ownership you will receive the studio + 1-bedroom unit together, making it effectively a 2-bedroom unit that can accommodate 8 or 9. Anyway… 1. Room has full kitchen and appliances. Newer, clean and in good working order. Tastefully decorated and definitely 4-star+ fit and finish. Also has stacked washer/dryer and a separate dining area that accommodates 6. Bathrooms are quite large along with big showers. 2. If you have stayed at a Westin property before, one of the best features is the Westin Heavenly bed. Very comfortable and able to purchase for yourself if you wish. POOL My family debated whether we liked the north property pool from our last stay or the south property pool during this stay. North might be a little better, but south has a slide and seems to get more sun. As a guest you may use either during your stay and can decide for yourself. As with many places, families come out early to commandeer lounge chairs that end up rarely used. Happens here like anywhere else but there still seems to be plenty of places to park yourself. Choice locations being more of a challenge. If you like you can rent (at a $40 daily charge) a small 2 lounge chair cabana that are peppered around the property at different locations. Or big spenders may wish to rent a gazebo that is quite a bit larger - not sure the price but certainly north of $100/day. Easy access to the boardwalk that stretches from Blackrock to the south up past other resorts to the north. A very pleasant walk in the morning or, better yet, evening. It traverses a grassy area that is in between the hotel properties and the beach itself and is one of the nicer features of Ka'anapali resorts. RESTAURANTS Only ate at the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill during one of their sunset dinner seatings. Outdoor seating only overlooking the pool and the beach beyond. The fixed price menu is $29 which offers limited, but good, selection and generous portions. With a couple of well-priced drinks and a single kids meal you will be paying near $100 for two adults. DRAWBACKS Unfortunately had a run-in with a bartender at the Ocean Pool bar. Don't tolerate bad service (I think his name was Christopher) or allow the bartender to argue with you about how good the drink he made you. It's his responsibility to fix it or replace it, not argue with you. Would stay here again, in fact probably will, but continue to be shocked that Westin considers this a Category 7 property. One of only two Westin properties in the world that are Category 7, which is usually reserved for St. Regis and Luxury Collection hotels. But this is Maui… February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay The Westin Villas are always convenient and have good amenities. The problem is, they are often too small. When I was searching for a place on Maui, the Villas came up as an option for my family of 5. So we ended up reserving a studio, which has one king bed and a queen pull out couch. Well, this set up does not sleep 5 comfortably. We brought in a roll-away as well making our room look like one solid bed from one end to the other. This did not give much room to walk around. Even the one bedroom unit would have had the same issue. But, having a kitchen and washer/dryer was key. If you can't tolerate being on top of each other for the duration of your trip, this is a good place to stay. One thing that turned me off is that they charge you for absolutely everything. Want a beach chair? $10. Want an umbrella for shade? $20. Rent a pool raft? Another $8. It adds up really quickly. I'm not sure why they just don't let you check these things out and back in like they do towels (which are free, unless you don't turn one back in, then they are $15). I would make for a more pleasant experience. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>