Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too much love for this place!! I had an excellent 3-night stay at the resort. My stay was on points and i was generously upgraded to a beach front villa. The location is very beautiful and the facilities are excellent and well-maintained. But by far the greatest advantage of the resort is its staff!! Jean-Louis has done an excellent job training and organizing the staff and everything runs like a Swiss clock. Pair this to the inherit friendliness and hospitality of the people of Maldives and you have a warm and welcoming environment 24h/day. The resort can cater to both families and honeymooners, ensuring the right amount of privacy without sacrificing the opportunity for social interactions!! The hotel offers a wide spectrum of outdoor activities that are very reasonably priced. Reasonable prices (comparable to US prices) are also available for lunch/dinner and drinks. Great buffet breakfast that is complimentary for Platinum members. Spotless wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby/restaurants!! Finally, i would like to apologize to the staff at the bar for keeping them up until 3:00am watching the football games, but, guys, it's the World Cup and i bet you enjoyed the games at least as much as i did!! ;) I look forward to coming back soon!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like a private holiday even the hotel is fully guested me and my wife felt like a private guest June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service bad service, room smeel and the staff not helped, late to clean the room and not perfect clean. i've got trash out of my guess room before. not recomended to stay here. but thank you and sorry May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience till date The moment I stepped in this resort , was given a very negative vibe, the staff were very partial to other nationalities , was given a very poor treatment in all aspects right from the reception till the restaurants. Nobody takes your order u need to go up and ask someone to take your order, the room items are missing and u need to ask them for it May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. Disappointed with the service level that we received, for the price we paid. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience My wife and I were very well-taken care of from the time we landed at Ibrahim Nasir International Airport in Male all the way until the time we checked out and taken back to the airport. The hotel staff paid a lot of attention to detail from things, for example following-up on our requests whether we received what we asked for and whether it was up to expectations, a very welcome amenity for my wife's birthday and additional amenities to help us manage our late flight back to Singapore. All in all, it was an awesome experience and personal thanks to all the staff at the Sheraton Full Moon Maldives and a big word of thanks to Mr. Jean-Louis Ripoche for his kind help. It was a very memorable stay indeed. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service 1) Top class service 2) Beautiful location 3) Rooms were good quality and service was top notch 4) Resort could do with a few more food options May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Amazing location and staff were great. The quality and choice of food were below what I would have expected especially for the price. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My family (3 children) and I, spent a 4 fabulous days in the Sheraton Maldives. Has a great pool and the white sand beach was enjoyed by my family during all the stay. The food is quite expensive so a half board package is a must but is very good and has different options. Try the Baan Thai restaurant, its excellent. Water sports are affordable and recommended. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs fixing! When we checked in, we got a room right next to one that was being renovated - it was noisy. After a full day of flying this was a nuisance; The management was kind enough to shift us to a better room, which had its own issues - despite complaining of the air conditioning not working well, we had a terrible night in the heat! Also the front office staff needs to treat guest with more respect - they forget who pays their salaries.The dive center staff is great! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and staff. Just back from our second visit and still as good as last year. Chris and his team at the dive centre are so helpful and welcoming. Beach BBQ's fantastic. All staff very helpful and always have a smile. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I had the luxury of staying in the property and the service was exceptional! Private, secluded, and pristine. By far my favorites are Julia Jacobs in Guest Services and Pia at Anchorage Bar. That is a well run Sheraton hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diving and Feasting Divemaster Andrea is the best we have experienced in over 25 years of diving; she took us to great sites, was always vigilant and caring about our dives and paid scrupulous attention to equipment, which was of a very high standard. Quite simply, it could not get any better, anywhere. We also loved the Manager, Ursula, who treated us like royalty as well as friends. Her exceptional staff are warm, friendly and also very caring about guests' comfort and needs. There are wonderful and varied choices for dining and we loved the food and wines offered in all of them. We also highly recommend the villas at the end of the road: they are beautifully designed, furnished, situated, and of course romantic. How many hotels care enough to have room attendants create exquisite "paintings" using meticulously placed florals on your duvet? "Perfect" seems insufficient in describing our experience at this exceptional resort. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit of paradise Beautiful hotel settled in the midst of the most clear, blue ocean in the world. The resort is a 800x300m island that offers peace and tranquility. The pool is refreshing, the ocean side cabanas relaxing, and the ocean inviting. The restaurants are delicious and a nice mix of different cuisines. My only complaint would be the bathrooms in the water bungalows. They tend to smell pretty bad and aren't air conditioned, so they are very hot and sticky feeling. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel for weddings This hotel is a great escape for a romantic couple to sip mohitos, enjoy the beach, and fall in love over and over again. The service was great, staff were very friendly and welcoming, and all our needs were attended to directly. We had our wedding there and it was simply amazing. A dream wedding organized by Julia and her team who were perfect. Julia was always walking us through in every step, advising, listening, doing, and even had a plan B in case anything went wrong with the weather (which it did during the dinner). She even brought us herself the wedding pix & video after her work hours upon our request. We had even the GM congratulating us later on during the wedding which was something we more than appreciated and felt home. We would definitely go back to this amazing hotel and place; indeed we didn't want to even leave. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing long weekend in the Maldives All I can say is the Sheraton Maldives was simply an amazing hotel. From the minute we were met off the plane and taken to the boat, through to the drop off back at the airport, everything was perfect. Our room was an over the water bungalow (villa) that was very nice (we were upgraded from a standard bungalow which was very nice, but I don’t think that there was a significant difference from the standard bungalow). Although the hotel is an older hotel, everything was very clean, very well kept and had all of the necessary amenities and then some. The grounds were very well kept up…amazing greenery, flowers, etc. There were only four restaurants on the grounds, but the food was fantastic at every one of them. The Thai restaurant was one of the better I have had globally (and I have had a lot!!) and the choices at the one next door (sand something or other) was quite extensive. You can easily stay for a week and never eat the same thing twice. Everything that we had, from the salsa for the chips and salsa to the green curry chicken was superb. And the dive shop….run by Chris, was perfect. Nicest people you can imagine, great dive boat, very helpful and safe. Listened to you needs and helped with the dive locations to meet everyone’s requests when possible. They even offered a “refresher course” for free and we had not been diving for a couple of years to make us feel more comfortable. The diving was amazing….could not have asked for a better dive experience. The gym was nice and available 24 hours. The ONLY knock on the place overall (not the dive shop) was that there were a few of the staff that weren’t the nicest folks in the world, but only a select few, and the rest of the staff were so nice and helpful, that it didn’t impact our stay in the least. But as I am not one to gush on only the good stuff, thought it was important to add. I would recommend to anyone that wanted to stay in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb A fabulous hotel with superb staff March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton should improve Sheraton was great. However, i feel that wifi should be free and available to all rooms especially in a tech savvy world we are living in right now. It is very inconvenient to go to the lobby to just use the wifi. Paying USD20 per day for wifi is not worth it in my opinion as we have paid so much for the stay. Also, blinds in the toilet are getting too old. Mine was spoilt and I can't enjoy the view when using the bathtub. Lastly, I was disappointed in the communication that was delivered by my travel agent and Sheraton. I was there for my proposal and was told by my agent that Sheraton would decorate my room when my private dinner was on going. However, it was not done at all. Overall, my experience in Sheraton was a good one. I would like to commend on all sheraton staffs, all are friendly and nice. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food not up to par Overall great experience with the location, over water bungalow, weather. The only complaint is decent food for the value. The Feast buffet was not good for dinner...especially considering the price of USD 84 per person. The Thai restaurant was decent, Sand Coast was good value but only a few good items on the menu. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Paradise! We chose the Sheraton Full Moon resort as a place to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and it really couldn't have been more perfect! The service was exceptional and began immediately with a friendly staff member waiting at the airport to take us to the resort via a thrilling speedboat ride. We were then offered welcome drinks at the Pavilion and were taken by golf buggy to our room. We had chosen a Beachfront cottage which we knew was stunning from the website, however, nothing prepared us for seeing it for real. Perfectly situated on the beach, it was as if we had hired the whole island: we opened the door and there was a beautiful turquoise lagoon only metres away. The outside shower was amazing: a great feature and the room itself was large, comfortable and very well air-conditioned. The housekeeping staff were outstanding, cleaning twice a day, replenishing tea, coffee and complimentary mineral water and sweeping the sand off the decking. This beautiful resort was fairly full, we think, however, it never once felt remotely busy at any of the bars, restaurants, beaches or pools ad we really did feel at times as if we had the whole place to ourselves. The food was fantastic and varied and the entertainment was brilliant. Special mention must go to the Maldivian band that played on Wendesday 5th February, who were outstanding! I think what really made the holiday for us though was the superlative staff, who made us laugh, smile and feel welcomed every day with their cheery chatter and efficient, excellent service. Special mention must go to Ajay and Ibrahim at the Anchorage Bar, Fathema in the Lobby, all the staff at the Feast breakfast buffet and the super bar staff at the Beachfront Bar, who kept us entertained with card tricks! These special people are what really makes the Sheraton Full Moon resort so perfect. The only negative was having to leave to come back to a wet, windy UK.........Many, many thanks for a fantastic holiday! :-) February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money This "luxury resort" was far below expectations. No value for money. No membership benefit. Rooms are musty and moldy, toilets smell. Room TV and electronics out of date. Cigarette butts everywhere. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway! Everything was perfect, from my online chat with the SPG rep for my reservations to the time I arrived at the airport until the time I left. As a SPG platinum, i got a chance to be upgraded to the water bungalow and it was just great! The room was big, very clean and relaxing. I was welcomed by Andre and gave me a quick tour to the property before he showed me to the water bungalow. Everything i needed was in the room, from the simple adapter to the welcome treat! The weekend went so fast, I would have loved to stay longer if only I could. Everyone was very helpful and attentive. The staff were all very helpful. I requested for a late check out because my flight was not until 8:40pm and although they had full occupancy, i was able to enjoy a little bit more until 5pm and watch the shark feeding time at the Anchorage Bar and likewise enjoyed the beautiful sunset. Looking forward to coming back. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise on Earth After researching for months i decided to spend my Honeymoon at the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort and Spa. I think this was the best decision ever. I was extremely happy with every minor detail that was planned out right from Bed decorations and Fancy complementary champagne and cookies to the Special Cake arrangements for my Wife's Birthday that was one day before we arrived. The hotel treated us like Kings ! Upon Arrival to airport at Male we were immediately taken to a Speed Boat that transferred us to the Island. We were served welcome drinks and upgraded to a Water Bungalow. They took us to our rooms and delivered the bags eventually. The view from the room was breathtaking. Every morning i would wake up to turquoise ocean water ahead of me. The restaurants on the islands were splendid. We tried everyone of them in our 6 day stay and each of them was gorgeous in terms of ambiance and had delicious food and large amount of variety catering to international crowd. The staff knows you well and every one will greet you and ensure you are comfortable. In terms of Activities, there was so much to do. We tried Snorkeling, Canoe, Dolphin Cruise, Speed Boat Ride, Shark Feeding, etc Our days cruised by and we did not want to leave this place ever. The themed dinner nights on the beaches are AWESOME ! I want to thank the entire Staff of Sheraton Maldives for blowing our minds away. This has been the most memorable vacation of my life and watch out i will be returning for sure ! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Holiday The hotel had spacious, clean and well positioned rooms. The restaurant options at the resort were great and the price of food was reasonable. The gym and tennis court facilities were very modern and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and approachable. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Everything about the hotel was perfect. - Honey moon reception of flowers on the bed plus welcome gift - amazing beaches with ample chairs and umbrellas, swimable lagoons and palm tree shades. Multiple beaches with access - very friendly and attentive staff - delicious and diverse breakfast buffet, fresh tropical juices on demand - good flavor and taste for lunch and dinner, but expensive - all the boats are luxury boats, ferry, snorkeling and dive boats and waterspouts - the spa was fantastic, truly magical relaxing and refreshing. Don't miss the couples massage and relaxation room - the dive center very professional and well organized with lots of dive options within 30 min boat ride - we didn't bring kids but the place seemed quite kid friendly and there were several families - we went in high season with almost 100% occupancy but the resort didn't feel full at all - every night there seem to be something organized, the Maldivian band was really good We would definitely want to come back and will recommend this to any friend/family member that comes to the Maldives January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found From arrival to departure my experience at the Sheraton Maldives was magical. I was overwhelmed with the beauty of the resort, the quality and variety of food and restaurants, the courteousness of the staff; in particular the kindness of Majid who greeted me everyday at the pool when I went to swim laps before the sun bathers got there, Shrine at the Spa who has magic hands and Momo at the sports center who was always smiling and patient with me explaining how to paddle board. The UK band that played at New Year's was outstanding!! The event was well organized with a dinner buffet that had almost every food available from Thai to Indian to Italian and desserts that included freshly spun cotton candy. It was truly an amazing experience. Thank you Sheraton Maldives for making my dream vacation paradise and more! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything. From the Spa, to the resort, from the island itself & to the staff, AWESOME! Everything here is awesome! We love it! Pretty relaxing, a stress-free island. We enjoyed our stay here at the resort. Awesome scenery. Staff here is friendly & we were well-treated. Love the beaches, best place for honeymoon. I really love the food, though. We will come here for the second time. For sure. 10/10. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel and the Ocean plus package worths its value This is our first time in Maldives, to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary, and I think this was one of our best vacations among others, especially with the Ocean plus package. It is totally worth its value. Our Ocean Villa is great, facing the Indian ocean, with a plunge pool. The bathroom is spacious, with separate toilet and shower place, and there is a bathtub as well. We took the all inclusive plan, which all snacks and drinks in the mini bar are free, with everyday refill, we can also dine and having drinks or spirits in any restaurants in the hotel, without paying a penny (all you can eat). In addition, we can either pick a 50 mins massage or an excursion each day. We would like to bring our parents here next year if this offer is still on. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Sheraton Maldives The reviews have said it all really. Unbelievable service and very genuine helpful and friendly staff. We were upgraded to the most beautiful room on the ocean with a spa overlooking the ocean. My husband and I travel every 6 weeks for work and this has been our first getaway by ourselves to relax for a number of years. We were so impressed by the resort and staff at the Sheraton Maldives who made our stay so memorable. I have amazing photo's and our friends and family are so jealous and envious. We recommend it for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. Thank you to all the staff. We miss you all and your fabulous resort! We will be back. Warren and Renita Hunter December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has an extremely sub-standard service offering As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at several superior properties the world over. I have to say my experience at the "Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa" was thoroughly disappointing. The staff are the most unfriendly lot and seem to lack basic courtesy & interpersonal skills. Considering that we paid USD 1200 per night, the service offered was lesser than that offered by a 1 star property. As is common in Maldives, we took a full board package but the meals on offer were unpalatable and almost unedible. Overall, it was easily the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever experienced and I would proactively ensure that my friends do NOT make the same mistake that I did. December 17, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T12:44:24.990-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>