The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - All-Inclusive Resort

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed with the lack of customer service The hotel itself is a great place in terms of environment, grounds, rooms and location. It is the total lack of customer service that we encountered during our family trip to the resort in December 2015. We are gold level members and had booked a family suite for four. Upon arrival, we were told that the concierge assigned to us was not available and the individual who stepped in for her did not seem to have any knowledge about our family or our reservation details. We were also charged an additional $2500 that we were not aware of for our kids even though our reservation was for a family of four at the time of booking. In addition our concierge had made reservations for us at the different restaurants for each night of our stay at 6 pm. We told them that we were traveling with some friends who we wanted to dine with and she said that she would change our reservations to the 8:30 pm because they could accommodate our party of 8 versus the 6 pm which was only for our family. Each evening, we showed up at 8:30 for our dinner reservation and each evening, we were told that we had not showed up for our 6 pm reservation so they did not have room for us. This happened for four straight evenings and each evening, we had to speak with the manager at each restaurant to get a table. We would have loved to have gone to dinner at 6 pm but it was because the resort could not accommodate us that we changed to the 8:30 pm seating. However, the resort personnel did not enter the change correctly into their system and each evening, we encountered the same issue and were subject to lengthy explanations and embarrassment in front of other guests. We were traveling with two children who did not particularly want to eat at 8:30 pm but did because of the accommodation supposedly made to serve a party of 8. One of the children is also autistic and non verbal and it was very difficulty to try to maintain his composure and control each time we had to wait longer than expected due to the oversight. The resort did not even fix their mistake after the first evening. We also never met or talked to the concierge that was assigned to our family until the day we checked out. She said that she kept calling the hotel room to inquire about our stay and satisfaction but we never answered the room phone - however she did not bother to leave a message for me to get back to her. She assumed that I would be in my room during a vacation at a resort that was filled with activities and the beach - I wonder how that would be the case in any vacation especially one that was on a beach. She also did not apologize or try to rectify any of her errors or admit that we were not treated properly. I called Corporate when we got back from our vacation and they are now looking into our concerns. We have stayed at other Westin resorts as gold members over the last few years and we have never encountered such an indifferent and lack of concern as we did with this resort. As beautiful as the resort is and as nice as the people generally were except for the ones who were supposedly "assigned" to us, we would not recommend staying at this resort. There are plenty of other Westin resorts who cater to their clients and want them to have a relaxing and happy vacation. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Great staff.Excellent restaurant service and quality,and one of my families best vacations.The Platinum recognition is elevated and the hotel is very well kept.Wonderful concerned management. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon We booked this resort for a delayed honeymoon and had a excellent experience. It was exactly what we were looking for. The beach was gorgeous and not crowded. I liked that the beach had room along the tree-line to lounge in the sand while avoiding the sun. I loved that there is a separate area for families vs adults/couples. I wanted to relax in peace and having and adult only wing of the resort made that possible. Our suite was enormous and had a cool modern bathroom. The entire staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Alberto was fantastic and helped us make all of our arrangements and reservations ahead of time. The food surpassed our expectations. Overall I would recommend this resort and we hope to return. December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only All inclusive resort of Starwood Lots of wildlife animals. Beautiful but dangerous beach (when waves) with no lifeguards. Need to wear bracelets, even sleep in it. Poor drinks quality at pool bar. Pool closes too early (why closes at all)? Need to book restaurants far in advance. Restaurants half-empty but does not accept bookings. Unprofessional staff at some restaurants- refused to give another table at almost empty restaurant. But some waiters were just great! Smoking (even cigars) all around. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is Extraordinary! Our stay was two weeks, from November 8-22, 2015. I can't say enough about how wonderful everyone, yes Everyone, was at the resort. From our incredible Concierge Rebecca, to the activities staff, Gabriella, Sophia, Stephanie to Evelyn at the pool, to our housekeeper, Leida, and everyone in between. We were treated like they had known us forever and that we were their special friends. Each restaurant, including the Buffet, they remembered I had dietary restrictions and would always make me something that I could eat. We were amazed at the lengths the staff would go to, to make our stay perfect. It was such an amazing vacation. I wish that all Westins were this well run. We are definitely going back. If I could give it 10 stars I would. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in paradise This is our third stay here with all the children and grandchildren (20 of us). Excellence in service from the staff, clean luxurious rooms, beautiful beach, pool, tennis courts, golf course. Congratulations to Chef Laurent from France and his team for all the restaurants, 5 star all. Amazing quality, gourmet dishes perfectly cooked for 900 people. A feat!! We will all be back next year for another week in paradise! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I had a great stay at the Westin Playa Conchal. We would like to single out all of the staff associated with the Royal Beach Club and the Faisanella Restaurant , and Katherine our concierge . They took great care of us and made our stay a truly outstanding experience. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for relaxation and adventure in Costa Rica. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing! Great stay really enjoyed everything about this hotel. I felt very well cared for. November 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility restaurant and HC accessibility I'd give an overall "GOOD" rating to the facility. Only two things keep me from giving an "EXCELLANT" rating: 1. I booked last February and asked for a handicapped accessible room. Upon our arrival I found the hotel was aware of the request but booked us into a room that was not accessible. After four requests, I finally received a temporary ramp at the front step. The bath tub made showering access difficult. 2. Most all meals were terrific except for one dinner at the French restaurant. My son ordered the dinner special which was Mahi- Mahi. When served, the portion was EXTREMELY small. The fish served was the size of a frozen dinner fish stick and the vegetables were nearly non-existant. Very disappointing. It's my opinion the chef forgot why we were there- to eat dinner, not to admire his food artwork (though very nice). A larger, more reasonable portion should have been served. Other than these two issues the facility and it's staff are top notch. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Wonderful Staff Ever I travel extensively and every time I stay with the Westin Playa Conchal (this was my 3rd stay), I am impressed by the level of hospitality, welcoming smiles and genuine care and concern they show for all of our guests. On this trip we brought 4 other families with us and we were located throughout the resort, so had a wonderful amount of personal time as well as planned events and dinners to share with our friends and their families. The staff was always very accommodating, even with children. I highly recommend making dinner reservations the day you arrive for the duration of your stay! August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience What a relaxing and wonderful experience we had at the Westin in Playa Conchal, Costa Rica. The hotel was beautifully kept, food was excellent, and service impeccable. We can't wait to come back. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful A little drive from the airport, but I didn't mind at all being able to sight see. The resort was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I recommend for families, couples, or just a girls getaway. The staff was friendly & so courteous - we were treated so well. The food & drinks were great and had lots of variety. We loved the easy access to the beach, just outside the gate. Loved our stay! Will definitely go back! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved every minute of it This Westin is world class. I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything in my room was clean and the service I received was phenomenal. Looking forward to my next stay. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service / Great Value We stayed here the first week of June. The rainy season wasn't a negative (they're in a drought), but it was a positive because the staff wasn't too busy. We checked in about an hour early (nice). The concierge for tower 2 said he'd be by the room in a few minutes, but he didn't show. It turns out his shift ended at 3 and he was about to get some time off. The hand off to the 3PM concierge was dropped. But the new guy, Jeffrey, stepped right in and arranged restaurant reservations and called in a technician to fix the wifi (needed a router) once we brought the situation to his attention. Jeffrey was AWESOME!! Jeffrey then moved to mornings and Errol took the afternoons. Both Jeffrey and Errol were AWESOME!! Exemplary employees. The evening concierge at the Royal Club Lounge was also spectacular (I didn't get his name but he knew mine). Everybody on staff was friendly and helpful. These Westin employees know the meaning of service. I read a few complaints about the food before the trip. I have no complaints. We tried most of the restaurants, and enjoyed every meal and had terrific service. My only gripe is that the premium wines by the bottle were expensive. With tax and service the cost would be about 4X the retail price in the States. The house red was OK at best. Certainly not a good pairing with the fantastic food. A day trip to Nicaragua duty free shop allowed me to buy some decent red wine for $20 a bottle. The Royal Beach towers were closing the day after we left for renovations. The property is staying a step ahead of the game. As is, we had no complaints about our room or the pool area. Thank you for a great week! June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing all inclusive Westin We had an amazing time in Costa Rica staying at the Westin. The food was great at all the restraunts and the staff is very friendly and helpful. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vacation ever! It is a pleasure to tell you about our experience at The Westin Playa Conchal. Your staff, services and facilities met and surpass our expections. Paradise in Costa Rica and Pura Vida for us! Thanks for all your attentions and details! We will be there next year! Porfirio and Gladys Nouel May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent attention, very good Excellent attention, very good. The meals of the different restaurants is very good. They made me feel very well, I hope to visit soon. And I think I also speak for my fellow travelers May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little vacation! We just came back from the Westin and had a great time there. Starting with the not-so-great/average, I think the resort should improve on several items: - pool hours, from 8am to 6pm. I can guess a few reasons for this, but at least the adult-only pool should have extended hours. I would have enjoyed watching the sunset (at 6pm) on the beach and be able finish the afternoon with a drink at the pool... - the beach center (third-party run but on Westin property), where the bikes are destroyed and helmets broken – this is rather annoying (broken pedal, chain going away) and unsafe; also, you can get these bikes or kayaks only when it's way too hot to enjoy it (830am to 4pm). Extended hours would be very nice. - the activity center, where you are promised new ping pong rackets "tomorrow" the whole week... playing with wood sticks isn't great at all; - the wildlife control sound around the main pool (Caracola/Spirula) – I guess I’m one of the few sensitive people to that sound, and had a hard time at lunch time. Lowering the volume (or stopping these) during lunch hours would be appreciable (and I’m sure the staff would enjoy as well) - last, the photo center. While the photograph team is really great (we dealt with Mariana and Gabriel), the pricing is quite high to say the least… (To be fair, this isn’t part of the Westin, but is a service on the property) Now, going to the good stuff, we really appreciated the facility for the following: - the location – what a nice property; while said to be pretty full we didn’t feel like it was crowded (like you would in Mexico or Jamaica…). Best, take a stroll along the beach to get away from everybody have all the space you want! (note though that there isn’t much shade and the beach staff won’t let you get an umbrella – but some trees will let you have some shadow) Fun nature around as well – few monkeys, lots of coatis, raccoons and iguanas. (btw, very nice golf cart tour at 3pm from the lobby! Bird/monkey seeing) - the room, awesome! We got a suite in one of the towers, very spacious, silent and comfy… really great! (it’s a Westin after all!) - good to great food! Great lunch options at the pool area (Caracola) as well as the Pizzeria place – the reviews about the pizzas are true! For dinner, I was disappointed by Cauri (and its fake ‘french’ recipes – “chevre chaud” means “hot goat cheese”; and accras are a very different thing…) – but quite impressed with the others, most notably Candelas and Faisanella. Also, while deserts could be improved at all places, the Nutella candy is a cool trick we enjoyed! As for the bar, drinks (with a bit of direction) are really nice, including some fresh fruit juice options. - finally, I wanted to recognize some awesome staff members who made our stay so much more enjoyable, with top of the list Mario and Errol – thanks a lot to both of you! Thanks as well to Cyntia, Israel, Roger, Andre, Raul and Jose – very nice to chat and be cared for with genuine people! Cheers! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty hotel and friendly staff Just came back from a 5 day visit with my family. The resort offers many choices for activities and the pool is really nice. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful but we had an issue with dining reservations like so many others. There is a nice selection of restaurants and food/drinks are good but there is an issue making dinner reservations. Upon arrival, we were advised to make dinner reservations for the days we will be staying, but that was impossible because the restaurants were full and not taking additional reservations. We discussed this with several staff members and after multiple frustrating conversations they were able to obtain reservations for all nights except for our first but the restaurants and times were not our choice. We accepted these reservations because we were just happy to have them, we did not want to have a buffet for dinner. This is a big issue and Westin needs to seriously address this problem. Our Junior Suite was nice but not well thought out for travelers. There is not enough adequate storage shelves in the closet to accommodate 3 people. and although there are night stands and two desks in the room, none are with drawers to allow you to store personal items or accommodate for the lack of closet shelves. There needs to be more hooks in the bathroom area and better placement of towel racks. This may sound picky but when you are traveling and you have a large room, you want to have your personal items accessible and not all shoved into a small number of shelves or left in luggage because of lack of storage. The room is large but just not well planned out for travelers. Spa service and their help was very nice. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay One of the best stays we have had. Courteous staff, well-maintained resort, great pool, terrific restaurants and a beautiful golf course - all make for a great all-inclusive vacation. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Relaxation Just ended a 7 day stay at this wonderful resort with my kids. We had a great time. weather was wonderful but it was the caring staff and great resort amenities that made the trip. Room service was amazing and anything we needed was kindly provided ...without any expectation of tips. A great selection of restaurants (Cauri was our favorite) made each night different. The location is secluded so the excursions require long bus rides but are well organized and safe. Our only disappointment was the recommended transport company Rizo- although we spent $500 to go from San Jose to the westin and back...we got delays, lack of air conditioning and poorly kept interior. As a platinum guest I felt I got the extra attention we look for. Would love to come back soon! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property! Just returned from a week at Playa Conchal and had a great time. The property is beautiful and the staff outstanding! We did several excursions while we were there which gave us a sense of the surroundings off the property. Fishing was fun and the zip line and water slide combo was a blast. We also rented jet skis and ATVs on the beach in front of the hotel. The service at the hotel was outstanding. Giovanny at the Abalone bar was a pleasure and Israel our waiter at the Italian restaurant were both top notch! The only glaring shortfall of the hotel is the dinner reservation process which many other reviewers have commented on. It is a bit frustrating and confusing and seems like something a Starwood propriety should be able to address much better. Overall a great experience in a fabulous setting. Highly recommend! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway weekend for sun, water and sightseeing My husband and I went to the Westin in Costa Rica for a week with another couple. Great food with different restaurants and bars….oceanfront with two pools..we stayed in the Royal Tower and had a private pool and dining area for breakfast. The other couple had a bigger suite they loved on the property and we joined them in the main pool area..gorgeous landscaping and swim up bar..restaurants and buffet…fun excursions to temperate rain forests nearby or the big volcano with wet rain forest four hours away..friendly staff..corporate guests but they got great night entertainment we could also enjoy in the public outside areas... March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort for a first visit to Costa Rica Went for Christmas with my husband and another couple. We spent all of our time at the adult pool, our room was visible, so nice and close. We all thought the food was really good, did lunch at the pool side restaurant as we liked to sit at the outdoor patio. Good wine selection, attentive service by all staff that we encountered. Thoroughly enjoyed the golf cart tour around the resort. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful vacation this hotel met our expectations with a few small glitches February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Beauty The Westin was fantastic! Clean at all times, including the bathrooms by the poolside and the beach. Always always clean. The service was the fastest I've ever experienced. You call for anything and they are there right away. The food was phenomenal. 5 a la carte restaurant were all super delicious and able to get reservations the day before or the day of. The scenery on the premises was just gorgeous. Our room was just perfect with a balcony outside to enjoy the hot weather. Nights are just comfortable no need for a sweater. I really don't have anything negative to say about this resort. One of the nicest we've been to. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente servicio! The staff greeted us splendidly and the hotel has all the amenities for an excellent stay. We enjoyed our vacations at the Westin Playa Conchal. Thank You! January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Billing Issues I really did enjoy my stay at Playa Conchal and the service was excellent while I was there; however, I encountered a billing issue upon returning home and the staff have been unable to resolve this issue as of a month after checkout. Several days after I checked out, my final bill finalized on my credit card as did a separate charge for which I have no details. I have been in contact with the hotel concierge and the Royal Beach club via email in order to resolve this issue and the responses have been very delayed and no one has been able to provide me with the details regarding this charge. I would really appreciate this charge being reversed or at least be provided a detailed bill indicating what the charge was for. Due to the inability of the staff to resolve this issue, I would not be recommending this hotel even though I enjoyed the facilities. I have been left with the feeling that the staff only cares about the guests while at the hotel and that once they check out their issues are no longer important. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort My husband and I just enjoyed a lovely 5 day stay at Playa Conchal. We agreed it is, hands down, the best resort we have stayed at to date in the SPG group. The staff is INCREDIBLE. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club towers and were blown away by the service. From the bartenders at the pool, to our concierge, Errol, and the front desk staff, especially Alberto, all efforts were made to ensure we had a lovely vacation. Alberto answered many questions for us before we even arrived. Errol greeted us warmly each time he saw us and always asked if we needed anything. The attention to detail and welcoming nature of the staff was one of the best parts of the stay. The facilities are lovely, and the food is very good. Our favorite restaurants were Catalinas and Las Candelas, but there were no real misses for dinner. Breakfast at Faisanela is a must-- I was sad we didn't discover it until our 3rd day. This is a lovely resort in a lovely country. It is very easy to get to from the Liberia airport and is the perfect place if you are looking for a vacation with a mix of adventure and relaxation. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tips for a better experience 1. Book dinner reservations at the hotel restaurants for every night that you will be staying as part of your check-in! 2. Get to the pool early to "mark" your lounge chair. Be attentive to the towel check-out/return policy and be sure to take your towel card with you when you check out. 3. Re-confirm pick-up times prior to check out. Many guests depart at the same time to catch flights and the staff gets very busy. December 29, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:21:50.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_277, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_3560, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>