The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

  • 101 Knightsbridge
  • London,
  • England
  • SW1X 7RN
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and meeting point Having travelled to London on a frequent basis for more than a decade and having stayed at several hotels I do consider myself qualified to have an opinion on where to live and why. To me and my business partner The Park Tower is our home in London. Arriving the hotel brings up a litle excitement regarding who is at duty at the door, the reception and in the Piano Bar. As many of the staff members have been at the hotel for years and made it their trademark to recognize frequent guests by name, I feel like being welcomed and treated like a friend and not just another customer. The atmosphere is always relaxed, but still hospital and warm. The rooms offered do always provide a good view on different parts of London, without ever giving the impression someone can look in at you.Extraordinary good beds with Egyptian linen asures a good night's sleep. The One-O-One restaurant is an institution itself, absolutely worth while visiting. Being from Norway I can assure anyone the chef knows how to handle his selection of Norwegian fish. Bringing business relations to the Park Tower is always a success, as it is easy to find, just across the street of Harvey Nichols and minutes away from Harrods and Hyde Park. To summarize; The Park Tower offers hospital service, good accomodation,excellent food and a location in the most exciting,but stil quiet and safe part of London. I will never change! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for us We stayed here for one night using the SPG cash and points option during our recent trip to London. Upon arrival, there was some construction/renovation going on in the entrance and reception areas, but it did not affect our check in - it was quick, efficient and friendly. We had a very nice room on the 14th floor overlooking Hyde Park direction. The room was spacious (for London standards) nicely decorated and furnished, with a very comfortable bed. In many of the luxury collection hotels, there are double sinks and the bathrooms are larger, but there was nothing wrong with this one - modern bathroom with separate tub, walk-in shower, lots of marble and all the amenities. Location of the hotel is great for anyone who wants to shop at Harvey Nichols (across the street) or Harrods (a short stroll away) and other upscale shops along the way. It is also just a few minutes walk away from the Knightsbridge underground station (on the Piccadilly line) - and a short bus ride, or 15 minute stroll to the Victoria & Albert Museum (definitely well worth a visit) and other museums (Instruments, Science, Natural History, Baden Powell) in the area. Staff were friendly and helpful. We "splurged" for dinner at the One-0-One restaurant. Everything was top notch, but we especially enjoyed the Norwegian Red Crab and local lobster. One hint - if you are not an SPG member, sign up when checking in, as there is currently a 20% food discount promotion for SPG members in the restaurant. The next morning, a very nice breakfast buffet is available in the same location. We had a very nice stay here. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway in London Booked a room at the hotel using spg points for a weekend getaway with my wife. Promptly at checkin, we were upgraded to a better room. This was the start of a wonderful stay at the hotel. All of the staff from the doormen, receptionists, concierge, bar, restaurant, cleaning staff etc were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Both my wife and I who travel a lot both agree that we have not often encountered such high level of service. This hotel is definitely on our preferred list of hotels for London for the future. We would recommend this hotel to people, especially, those who plan on staying in westend area of London. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing. Desperately in need of refurbishment and soundproofing! I stayed in a classic room and I really advise you not to repeat my mistake. The room was shabby with mismatched furniture, an AC unit from the 1960s that only blew out warm air and a bathroom you could hardly move in. The biggest problem was the noise though. I could hear everything going on in the next door room - from the TV quiz show they were watching at 3.30am to their lovemaking later the same morning. I could also hear guests arriving back to their rooms throughout the night - it was as if they'd put all their guests in the same corridor that night. Thankfully I had some airplane ear plugs with me as otherwise I really don't think I'd have been able to sleep. Overall it was quite a depressing stay and I expected so much more from a 5* hotel. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location swings the balance Returning to see the refurbished common areas certainly improves first impressions to be more luxury collection. Door men alway attentive and welcoming, although arrival by car is challenging and parking charges painfully high. Panoramic view rooms highly recommended! Breakfast buffet and staff excellent. Great SPG recognition, upgrade and champagne for the special occasion! (Thank you!). Gym bunnies not well catered for as it's not to standard but London parks are proximate. Still feel like the hotel needs more visible senior management presence to welcome and anticipate guest needs. Location is one of the best in London! February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disapointing check in took too long as only 1 staff on reception & had difficulty finding my booking. I was told I was getting upgraded at check-in as the hotel was full, went to the room & to my surprise was given a maids room next to a suite. called reception to complain as no safe in the room & mentioned the room feels & looks like a maids room did not acknowledge my complaint instead sent security to open the connecting door to the next room so I can use the safe. Very disappointing as I have stayed at this hotel on plenty of occasion & I know what the rooms are like. Really would not recommend this hotel to friends & business colleagues who very frequently travel to London for business. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards have dropped. I have stayed at this hotel many times and been very happy with the standards. On this visit there was a marked deterioration in the service levels. This was evidenced by: - newspaper being offered on check in but being delivered on some days but not others. - staff in the restaruant at breakfast who consistently failed to clear away dirty dishes. - a coffee machine in the suite and despite a request for coffee pods and an assurance they would be delivered, they never turned up. - porter took more than 20 minutes to arrive on checkout at 7pm - Service Express failing to answer the phone on numerous occasions such that I actually got a technician to check the phone because I thought it was not working. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only good for location I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The only attraction, ease of parking, close to tube, ease of access to other places. Rooms are almost identical (size and design) due to the cylindrical shape of the building. The suites are huge but obviously lots more expensive... no point really to select classic or executive as they're not much different.. Some are more recently renovated (e.g. upgrade of TV, bathroom amenities, etc.) but most of the furnitures are old and some furniture hinges are so loose that they may fall apart anytime soon. Reception staffs are attentive. No complimentary water on recent stay. Request for water but never delivered to room although promised. Overall, good for location... don't go for the room/service 'coz you will not be "amazed".. The reason I recommend this hotel is just for the location... January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Review In general the hotel was excellent, the room was fantastic. That said, there were several things that will give me pause when I return to London. First, the breakfast order was wrong every morning, they eventually comped two days of breakfast. One day they didn't clean the room. The staff in the restaurant was VERY rude to our nanny who was watching our daughter do my wife and I could have a night out. Our daughter has cerebral palsy and can't speak like you and I. She often makes noises to try and communicate when she needs something, and sometimes these noises get loud. The wait staff was extremely rude and the service in the restaurant was horrible. I can say, I will never eat there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect hotel except for : The guest services button on the phone is useless, we never get an answer !! Frequent problems with the TV sets, had to be changed 3 times ,the sofa in all rooms is most uncomfortable, The decoration of the main restaurant needs a radical change, it looks like a railway station buffet. The menu and the portions should be reconsidered. Apart from that, the hotel is perfect. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for shopping and underground I stayed here with a friend in January and we both loved the room, beds, bathroom, view and service. On arrival the bed was made up as one but a quick visit to the front desk sent two people straight up separating the beds. Good service. The room was terribly cold but we pulled the curtains as much as possible to keep out the draft. Since we didn't intend to be much in the room we never made the front desk aware of the temperature. Breakfast was pricey but of very good quality and we made it full justice. The man out front immediately got us a taxi so we made the theater in good time and both check-in and check-out was quick and polite. I'm never staying anywhere else in London again - I loved it! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Accommodating Stay in West London Wife and I traveled to London on pleasure, and were treated exceptionally well during our stay. We requested a room on an upper floor in order to get a great view of London, and the staff found an opportunity for this to happen by way of an existing room that needed to be vacated. He offered us drinks in the lounge for the wait and after a bit we looked up and the hostess brought us up to our room, the luggage already there and waiting. Service was exceptional, and the rooms were very nice, albeit a little cramped and awkward due to their round shape and the large luggage we had. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Happy The hotel is w ell situated and meets expe citations. However the fact that they help themselves to your credit card during your stay and without notification really puts me off. The fact that they explain that it is company policy is not good enough. The reason is that too many guests leave a card imprint and then cancel the card may be a reflection on the clientele. I was not one of them and took exception at the practice. This happened four times during a ten day stay despite the fact that I had complained the first time nobody did any thing about my complaint. Had I been told before they helped themselves I would not have objected. Under the circumstances I was not informed and it really put me off the hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by All the comforts of home The Park Tower is an outstanding hotel with dedicated and courteous staff throughout. The service was excellence and the One oh One restaurant was outstanding. All our requests were handled promptly and diligently. Truly a delight to stay there... June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and uncertain rooms and service to rooms First the very positive news: the public areas in reception, bar and surroundings has been uplifted tremendously. They bright, clean and distinctly classy and up to date. The rooms are tired and in need of refreshing. The furniture is chipped, the floors could be brighter, the carpets more vivid or more understated and less tired. On one day we called five times before our room was serviced. For three days no water was put in put in our panorama room. There was no bath mat on that occasion. We have learned to expect more from this property over about 15 years. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacking in atmosphere I stayed at the park tower for 4 nights and while the staff were pleasant and the location excellent I will probably opt for another property for my next stay. The first night I arrived at 11 pm and had to change my room because it was not cleaned properly. Staff was accommodative and apologetic. The gym was a disappointment, located in a basement without windows, Room service breakfast was ice cold and not much of an apology on this even though I complained. There was a deli and cafe across the street which was convenient and the location near Hyde park was great for a morning run. Although this is billed as a luxury property it still had the vibe of a Sheraton. Did not think it was a great choice for a woman traveling alone. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better Experience My recent stay here was much improved over 3 months prior. Paula, who checked us in was excellent at meeting our needs especially as my room wasn't ready plus a few other reservation details that needed to be accommodated. She went the extra mile. This was not my experience with reception on a recent visit earlier this year. Great location for the Knightsbridge area. My only criticism is the condensing attitude of one of the concierge team. We asked him on two separate occasions for directions and restaurant recommendations. He barely wanted to assist. Everyone else was much more helpful. I've stayed at this hotel 5 times over the last 4 years and the updates to premises make it much more inviting. The front desk staff was also much improved. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient location We have been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years, but recently felt that the standard is slipping. On our last stay November 25 -28 we opted for a Panoramic view room. The only positive point is the wonderful view, especially as the weather allowed for spectacular sunsets. A big letdown was the lack of cleanliness of the room. The room had clearly not been aired for a while, there was a good layer of dust on the shelves and the floor had not been hoovered on arrival day. The next morning after the chamber maid had gone, the dust was still there and none of the products in the bathroom got replenished. I pointed these facts out at reception (housekeeping did not answer my phone call). Downturn service forgot on all 3 nights to fill the ice bucket and left only 1 bottle of water. Breakfast on Saturday was chaotic as the staff was overwhelmed by a full house, the other 2 days were fine. Newspaper delivery did not function properly, as on all 3 mornings the bag contained the wrong paper. The receptionist Michael was rather blase about it and offered no apology. The only highlight on this stay was the bar staff which as usual were extremely friendly and efficient, the area could be somewhat warmer, the air condition for the end of November was set too cool. Overall one could say the hotel could do with a complete refurbishing, especially when comparing with other properties in the Luxury Collection of Starwood. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful views of London. We spent 10 days at this hotel and found it to be the perfect location and hotel for our vacation. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, helping us to make the most of our first visit to London. The close proximity to the Tube added to the convenience and access to all the sights in London. At the end of a busy day on the town we were welcomed back to a wonderful and extremely comfortable room where we relaxed and slept well. If I return to London I would be most grateful to find a room at the Park Tower Knightsbridge. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with a real luxury feel My husband and I celebrated our three year wedding anniversary at the Sheraton Park Tower and had the most amazing time. I had told them it was our anniversary and we were treated so well by all the staff with kind comments and really personal attention. Our room was stunning with brilliant panoramic views across the whole of London. A real WOW factor. The bathroom was such a relaxing space with the fluffest bath robes. The standard of the hotel was very high with beautiful finishes. I would really recommend the hotel and its staff. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely hotel in a terrific Knightsbridge location One of my favorite parts of the day was returning to the Park Tower & being enveloped in the most lovely fresh fragrant scent. It was akin to stepping into a garden without the greenery. The rooms were sufficiently spacious with an interesting layout due to the unique circular shape of the hotel structure. The bathrooms offered a separate tub and shower. The shape of the shower was slightly awkward but not significant. Having complimentary water bottles each afternoon was perfect. And the bar staff in particular in the Hyde Room - sexy atmosphere - was sensational. What could be better than waking up and walking into Harvey Nichols Across The Street???? Being near Hyde Park and a short walk to Buckingham & St. James was pure icing. Hope to visit the Park Tower again July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Had many nice stays here on business when it was a Sheraton. Now that the hotel has gone through a renovation and upgraded to a Luxury Collection, it's even better than before. Staff friendly and prompt, room very comfortable and decent in size by London standards, breakfast excellent at the restaurant, and overall the place exudes high quality and tranquility in busy Knightsbridge. Next door to Harvey Nichols and the tube stop, 5 minutes to Harrods and across the street from Hyde Park. You can't go wrong with the location. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location Great knightsbridge hotel for shopping and museums. Fabulous restaurant for seafood, and the view from the panoramic rooms is wonderful October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You're paying for the location This is the best SPG property in London, but you're paying for the location. The staff can either be friendly or aloof. Room is a decent size, clean, and the bathroom is well stocked. Just minutes from all the shopping in Knightsbridge and the tube stop. Room service food is of excellent quality, and arrives in a timely manner. A breakfast bag is given out, but I've never bothered trying it. My biggest complaint with this property is that it pays lip service to Platinums. Aside from asking for your Platinum Amenity, the only "upgrade" you'll get is to a higher floor. Panoramic rooms (14th and 15th floor) can only be given out with manager approval while checking in. It gets frustrating when they don't follow SPG upgrade rules. And I'm not even talking suites! January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location in London This is my favorite place to stay in London. Fantastic location, wonderful staff, comfortable rooms. The only thing I find lacking is the food. For a hotel of this caliber and distinction as part of the Luxury Collection, I consistently find the room service food to be disappointing. Food lacks flavor or is over-salted in an attempt to compensate for said lack of flavor. Fortunately many fantastic restauarants are just a short walk away, so I try not to make the mistake of turning up to the hotel late in the evening hungry. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend stay Another enjoyable stay at this great location hotel. On the first of 3 mornings service at breakfast was well below par given the fact the room was only half full. Fortunately the next 2 mornings Irene (headwaiter) was back on duty and everything was running as it should. What an asset that girl is. We opted again for the butler service which is worth the extra costs as you get a very attentive and polite guy named Michael. Still waiting for an upgrade to a suite despite being a longstanding regular Goldcard member. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great location and service from an outstanding front desk staff. Highly recommended and will stay on my next visit to LONDON. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Charges/Wi Fi I was amazed to have been charged for Internet In my hotel today. I stayed at many Sheraton and SPG hotels around the world and this is the first. I don't need the service from my room but at least I should be able to get onto It from the foyer. I will have to unfortunately checkout daly because this is a bit of a damper. I pay for the Quality, Ambience, Service, Cimfort, food and Facilities. This lacks "Facilities" there is a card In the room that says enter access Code from reception but this is a myth. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Knightsbridge We have been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years and with the odd occasional hick up have always enjoyed our time there. In particular we like the bar and its staff, very attentive with a smile. The breakfast buffet satisfies all tastes and is opulent, however when the hotel has high occupancy (which is frequent), staff can get overwhelmed. Luckily I do not have to conduct any business in the hotel as the WLAN is not great and should be brought up to 2012 standard. This time we enjoyed the butler service on a complementary basis and can't praise it enough, well worth the money if you had to pay for it. Together with the panoramic room overlooking Hyde Park a perfect combination. The concierges are more than helpful and try their best to get you that difficult restaurant table. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great experience It was my 1st time at the Park Tower, but I had great time here. Personnel is available at any request, facilities are comfortable and pleasant - the only 'cons' that comes to my mind is the music at the bar, a bit too loud if you want to talk and sit close to the piano player (yet the music per se was nice!). Haven't tried the gym. Had a nice SPG upgrade to 14th floor room with a wonderful view fronting London Eye - that was just amazing! Business or leisure, I'd suggest this hotel! December 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>