Buscar

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

En la mayoría de los hoteles Starwood, los huéspedes de hasta 17 años se consideran niños. Todos los demás huéspedes se consideran adultos. Se le informará sobre cualquier diferencia en esta política específica del hotel en la página siguiente.

Fechas(OPCIONAL) Calendar
Llegada Salida
¿Cuándo?
Calendar
¿Dónde?

Dése el gusto. Ha ganado un premio Starpoints® .

Cerrar
  • Suscríbase

The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

  • 101 Knightsbridge
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • SW1X 7RN
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for us We stayed here for one night using the SPG cash and points option during our recent trip to London. Upon arrival, there was some construction/renovation going on in the entrance and reception areas, but it did not affect our check in - it was quick, efficient and friendly. We had a very nice room on the 14th floor overlooking Hyde Park direction. The room was spacious (for London standards) nicely decorated and furnished, with a very comfortable bed. In many of the luxury collection hotels, there are double sinks and the bathrooms are larger, but there was nothing wrong with this one - modern bathroom with separate tub, walk-in shower, lots of marble and all the amenities. Location of the hotel is great for anyone who wants to shop at Harvey Nichols (across the street) or Harrods (a short stroll away) and other upscale shops along the way. It is also just a few minutes walk away from the Knightsbridge underground station (on the Piccadilly line) - and a short bus ride, or 15 minute stroll to the Victoria & Albert Museum (definitely well worth a visit) and other museums (Instruments, Science, Natural History, Baden Powell) in the area. Staff were friendly and helpful. We "splurged" for dinner at the One-0-One restaurant. Everything was top notch, but we especially enjoyed the Norwegian Red Crab and local lobster. One hint - if you are not an SPG member, sign up when checking in, as there is currently a 20% food discount promotion for SPG members in the restaurant. The next morning, a very nice breakfast buffet is available in the same location. We had a very nice stay here. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay, don't get upset by exterior view ;-) This is great location, with really great rooms and all hotel amenities. Staff is generally responsive and helpful. Great seafood/fish restaurant downstairs. Harrods just around the corner and so is Hyde Park. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway in London Booked a room at the hotel using spg points for a weekend getaway with my wife. Promptly at checkin, we were upgraded to a better room. This was the start of a wonderful stay at the hotel. All of the staff from the doormen, receptionists, concierge, bar, restaurant, cleaning staff etc were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Both my wife and I who travel a lot both agree that we have not often encountered such high level of service. This hotel is definitely on our preferred list of hotels for London for the future. We would recommend this hotel to people, especially, those who plan on staying in westend area of London. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Our stay at the Park Tower Knightsbridge was excellent. Our rooms were great with a wonderful view. But what made it special was the concierge Andrew. My 11 year old son and I were talking with Andrew about cars and he was excited to share with us the cars that were currently in the parking garage. He also took the time to send to our room articles from the paper to our room. Truly great service! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location swings the balance Returning to see the refurbished common areas certainly improves first impressions to be more luxury collection. Door men alway attentive and welcoming, although arrival by car is challenging and parking charges painfully high. Panoramic view rooms highly recommended! Breakfast buffet and staff excellent. Great SPG recognition, upgrade and champagne for the special occasion! (Thank you!). Gym bunnies not well catered for as it's not to standard but London parks are proximate. Still feel like the hotel needs more visible senior management presence to welcome and anticipate guest needs. Location is one of the best in London! February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing. Desperately in need of refurbishment and soundproofing! I stayed in a classic room and I really advise you not to repeat my mistake. The room was shabby with mismatched furniture, an AC unit from the 1960s that only blew out warm air and a bathroom you could hardly move in. The biggest problem was the noise though. I could hear everything going on in the next door room - from the TV quiz show they were watching at 3.30am to their lovemaking later the same morning. I could also hear guests arriving back to their rooms throughout the night - it was as if they'd put all their guests in the same corridor that night. Thankfully I had some airplane ear plugs with me as otherwise I really don't think I'd have been able to sleep. Overall it was quite a depressing stay and I expected so much more from a 5* hotel. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by delayed response I always stay at this hotel when I am in London, on this trip I called the Guest services twice with no response and had to contact the operator who transfered me. But must say that I also called on other times and they responded. It is my perception that the response time was slower than previous stays but overall my experience is still very positive June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food The food here is excellent and the service is quite as good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location, excellent service June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hospitality in desirable location This property meets and exceeds the high quality standard required in a Luxury Collection hotel. The hotel has been finely refurbished in bedrooms and public areas. So nice to see an iconic historic building lovingly restored to such a high quality. The views of The Shard, the Eye, Big Ben & Harrods Dome are unmatched in any other hotel in London. The surrounding affluent neighbourhood of Lowndes Square is filled with quaint streets and pleasant exploring. Steps ways from Hyde Park- one can see the Albert Gate entrance from the breakfast dining room. Staff in every department were kindly attentive and went above and beyond the call of duty.. Kind and thoughtful gestures made our stay exceptional. Restaurants provided excellently prepared food with gracious service in elegant settings. Overall this property is worthy of high praise. We plan to return and recommend others to stay at this fine establishment. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only good for location I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The only attraction, ease of parking, close to tube, ease of access to other places. Rooms are almost identical (size and design) due to the cylindrical shape of the building. The suites are huge but obviously lots more expensive... no point really to select classic or executive as they're not much different.. Some are more recently renovated (e.g. upgrade of TV, bathroom amenities, etc.) but most of the furnitures are old and some furniture hinges are so loose that they may fall apart anytime soon. Reception staffs are attentive. No complimentary water on recent stay. Request for water but never delivered to room although promised. Overall, good for location... don't go for the room/service 'coz you will not be "amazed".. The reason I recommend this hotel is just for the location... January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by London Trip The overall stay was great. Checkin was very slow. We booked ahead of time and requested 2 rooms and had them note that they needed to be together. Since they did not reserve the rooms, we ended up staying on different floors and and opposite sides of building. After a day, we requested that they move us closer and they did. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Review In general the hotel was excellent, the room was fantastic. That said, there were several things that will give me pause when I return to London. First, the breakfast order was wrong every morning, they eventually comped two days of breakfast. One day they didn't clean the room. The staff in the restaurant was VERY rude to our nanny who was watching our daughter do my wife and I could have a night out. Our daughter has cerebral palsy and can't speak like you and I. She often makes noises to try and communicate when she needs something, and sometimes these noises get loud. The wait staff was extremely rude and the service in the restaurant was horrible. I can say, I will never eat there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect hotel except for : The guest services button on the phone is useless, we never get an answer !! Frequent problems with the TV sets, had to be changed 3 times ,the sofa in all rooms is most uncomfortable, The decoration of the main restaurant needs a radical change, it looks like a railway station buffet. The menu and the portions should be reconsidered. Apart from that, the hotel is perfect. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for shopping and underground I stayed here with a friend in January and we both loved the room, beds, bathroom, view and service. On arrival the bed was made up as one but a quick visit to the front desk sent two people straight up separating the beds. Good service. The room was terribly cold but we pulled the curtains as much as possible to keep out the draft. Since we didn't intend to be much in the room we never made the front desk aware of the temperature. Breakfast was pricey but of very good quality and we made it full justice. The man out front immediately got us a taxi so we made the theater in good time and both check-in and check-out was quick and polite. I'm never staying anywhere else in London again - I loved it! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property but food and drink were very pricey This is a nice hotel with a great location. Nice rooms too. The food and beverage were very expensive. We considered having a glass of wine in the lounge and it was way over $20...Ended up eating all our meals outside the hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Staff responsiveness needs improvement Loved the proximity of hotel to shopping and London sights. Front desk did not advise us when room was ready as promised. Had to rececheck at front after waiting in the lounge. Took over 2 hours to receive bags. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Accommodating Stay in West London Wife and I traveled to London on pleasure, and were treated exceptionally well during our stay. We requested a room on an upper floor in order to get a great view of London, and the staff found an opportunity for this to happen by way of an existing room that needed to be vacated. He offered us drinks in the lounge for the wait and after a bit we looked up and the hostess brought us up to our room, the luggage already there and waiting. Service was exceptional, and the rooms were very nice, albeit a little cramped and awkward due to their round shape and the large luggage we had. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Not Quite Worthy of Luxury Collection Status As a SPG Gold member, we chose this very pricy London hotel to combine two points nights with three paid nights because of very scary reviews about the other SPG luxury property in the area. First off, the location is excellent. The hotel was quite easy to get to by Tube from Heathrow as it was on the same line and the hotel is a short block walk from the Harvey Nichols Knightsbridge exit. The hotel is striking architecturally being a round hotel right across from the incredible gardens of Hyde Park. The rooms were sufficiently sized not to feel cramped with a nice couch and desk. Bathrooms were luxurious with good products. Rooms were quiet. The only real issue was the overall lack of service. We regularly stay at Four Seasons and Ritz properties as well as Luxury Collection properties and the service was not up to that level. The front desk was understaffed and there was repeated issues with free wifi. Moreover, the concierge did what was asked but added nothing despite five days of interaction and tips. I would stay there again if I had sufficient points to not pay the high room rate, but I would not pay $450+ per night. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Had many nice stays here on business when it was a Sheraton. Now that the hotel has gone through a renovation and upgraded to a Luxury Collection, it's even better than before. Staff friendly and prompt, room very comfortable and decent in size by London standards, breakfast excellent at the restaurant, and overall the place exudes high quality and tranquility in busy Knightsbridge. Next door to Harvey Nichols and the tube stop, 5 minutes to Harrods and across the street from Hyde Park. You can't go wrong with the location. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Happy The hotel is w ell situated and meets expe citations. However the fact that they help themselves to your credit card during your stay and without notification really puts me off. The fact that they explain that it is company policy is not good enough. The reason is that too many guests leave a card imprint and then cancel the card may be a reflection on the clientele. I was not one of them and took exception at the practice. This happened four times during a ten day stay despite the fact that I had complained the first time nobody did any thing about my complaint. Had I been told before they helped themselves I would not have objected. Under the circumstances I was not informed and it really put me off the hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surrounded by Everything Interesting We loved our stay. The Sheraton is so well located. So many shops, restaurants, beautiful parks, the subway. Special kudos to Andrew Robinson, Head Concierge, who helped us find everything we needed, wanted. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by All the comforts of home The Park Tower is an outstanding hotel with dedicated and courteous staff throughout. The service was excellence and the One oh One restaurant was outstanding. All our requests were handled promptly and diligently. Truly a delight to stay there... June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and uncertain rooms and service to rooms First the very positive news: the public areas in reception, bar and surroundings has been uplifted tremendously. They bright, clean and distinctly classy and up to date. The rooms are tired and in need of refreshing. The furniture is chipped, the floors could be brighter, the carpets more vivid or more understated and less tired. On one day we called five times before our room was serviced. For three days no water was put in put in our panorama room. There was no bath mat on that occasion. We have learned to expect more from this property over about 15 years. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experiance at sheraton park tower i stayed 5 nights with my wife at the sheraton park tower, i like everything about the hotel, the bar, lobby, access, great location in london, however, there were some maintenance which annoy us at nights and early morning. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacking in atmosphere I stayed at the park tower for 4 nights and while the staff were pleasant and the location excellent I will probably opt for another property for my next stay. The first night I arrived at 11 pm and had to change my room because it was not cleaned properly. Staff was accommodative and apologetic. The gym was a disappointment, located in a basement without windows, Room service breakfast was ice cold and not much of an apology on this even though I complained. There was a deli and cafe across the street which was convenient and the location near Hyde park was great for a morning run. Although this is billed as a luxury property it still had the vibe of a Sheraton. Did not think it was a great choice for a woman traveling alone. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better Experience My recent stay here was much improved over 3 months prior. Paula, who checked us in was excellent at meeting our needs especially as my room wasn't ready plus a few other reservation details that needed to be accommodated. She went the extra mile. This was not my experience with reception on a recent visit earlier this year. Great location for the Knightsbridge area. My only criticism is the condensing attitude of one of the concierge team. We asked him on two separate occasions for directions and restaurant recommendations. He barely wanted to assist. Everyone else was much more helpful. I've stayed at this hotel 5 times over the last 4 years and the updates to premises make it much more inviting. The front desk staff was also much improved. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great views My wife and I stayed at the Park Tower Knightsbridge recently after our wedding before a week of UK travel. I sent a brief e-mail explaining our situation. Celeste Dos Santos replied immediately and did everything in her power to make our stay especially enjoyable. The room was beautiful and the view of the London skyline was unrivaled. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient location We have been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years, but recently felt that the standard is slipping. On our last stay November 25 -28 we opted for a Panoramic view room. The only positive point is the wonderful view, especially as the weather allowed for spectacular sunsets. A big letdown was the lack of cleanliness of the room. The room had clearly not been aired for a while, there was a good layer of dust on the shelves and the floor had not been hoovered on arrival day. The next morning after the chamber maid had gone, the dust was still there and none of the products in the bathroom got replenished. I pointed these facts out at reception (housekeeping did not answer my phone call). Downturn service forgot on all 3 nights to fill the ice bucket and left only 1 bottle of water. Breakfast on Saturday was chaotic as the staff was overwhelmed by a full house, the other 2 days were fine. Newspaper delivery did not function properly, as on all 3 mornings the bag contained the wrong paper. The receptionist Michael was rather blase about it and offered no apology. The only highlight on this stay was the bar staff which as usual were extremely friendly and efficient, the area could be somewhat warmer, the air condition for the end of November was set too cool. Overall one could say the hotel could do with a complete refurbishing, especially when comparing with other properties in the Luxury Collection of Starwood. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed a clean~up and never fixed the problem. The mini~bar only had a previous guest's half consumed drinks. This was not cleaned up the next day or the next. It was still there on check out, I asked for SPG points as a good-will gesture,. I have yet to receive any response May 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>