Buscar

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

En la mayoría de los hoteles Starwood, los huéspedes de hasta 17 años se consideran niños. Todos los demás huéspedes se consideran adultos. Se le informará sobre cualquier diferencia en esta política específica del hotel en la página siguiente.

Fechas(OPCIONAL) Calendar
Llegada Salida
¿Cuándo?
Calendar
¿Dónde?

Diseño que causa impacto: Pottery Barn se ha agregado a los premiosStarpoints® .

Cerrar
  • Suscríbase

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • México
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations! My husband and I came to the resort to celebrate our 25th anniversary. This is our first visit to Cancun. When we were arrived at the resort, we were welcomed with many smiling faces. We were in awed with everything in the resort. We enjoyed relaxing in the sun in the infinity pool as well as the beach. We dined at the 3 restaurant in the resort. We met a very friendly staff named Marco. He went above and beyond in giving us the outmost service. We will definitely come back to this resort for its friendly staff, cleanliness and great location. Looking forward to bringing the rest of the family next year! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property and Location My family and I just got back from a week-long stay at the Westin Lagunamar property and we had a great time. The property was outstanding with 3 great pools and the beach all at our disposal. The property was full, but didn't feel crowded. We were able to get pool chairs with ease on most days. Our only negative issue with our stay was that our room was directly over the kitchen (#724), and we could smell fried foods whenever we returned to our room after a day at the pool. We could have requested a different room, but did not want to go through the headache of packing up and moving, plus we were only in the room for a few hours per day. The smell was not noticeable once in the room for a few minutes. Many of the concerns of other reviewers, like construction issues, were non-existent. The majority of the construction is complete and there was no noise what-so-ever. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Lagunamar, and plan to visit again in the very near future. We highly recommend this property to anyone considering it as a future vacation destination! April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great decor and staff was friendly. First time to Cancun. They really appreciate starwood members. Received an upgrade and late check out. Nice staff. Also ask about the professional pictures that they will take of you and your family on the beach. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2012 - from UK We are coming to the end of our week at the Lagunamar and we can find absoulutely no fault whatsoever with the hotel, its facilities or the staff - who were ALL unfailingly courteous, professional, polite and helpful. Michelle our "personal" concierge gave us useful and succinct advice on local shopping and restaurants and we made full use of the discount voucher. We found the food far superior to what we have experienced in other similarly located hotels and the drinks/food were very good value for money. Our room was fabulous and the hotel grounds are superbly maintained. We booked a trip to Chichen Itza through the hotel and all the arrangements were perfect. If you really want to be very awkward the pool loungers could be a bit more comfortable - but this really is digging too deep for issues. We can't comment on the spa as this is currently "work in progress" but our 2 x 50 minutes with Dalila was a pretty good substitute! All the staff really deserve a big official "thank you and congratulations"!!! A truly wonderful week. Adrian and Helen - from UK - visiting during an exchange week through Interval International May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice We loved the Westin Lagunamar, it was a great choice. The hotel was more than we expected, it is very family-oriented. Excellent amenities and great staff. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Numerous disappoints from a loyal guest We recently returned to Lagunamar for our second year in the row during our three kids spring vacation from school. We had a fantastic vacation there in 2012 and were very excited to return this year. While we had a nice vacation overall, we will likely not return to the Lagunamar property, nor can we highly recomment it. In brief, our issues were as follows: - The thermostat in our room was broken and hthe room was freezing. It was fixed and then the temperature was fine. -We had hot water problems in the room that the staff attempted to fix, but never got fully resolved. Thus, we spent seven days often taking cold showers and had to endure workers coming and going. -The wait staff at the restaurants were all very nice and curteous, but they were obviously not staffed or managed properly because they weren't able to be attentive to tables. On average, I probably waited 15 minutes between the time we were finished with our entire meal and were approached to get the bill. One evening, I had to wait at the table for 35 minutes to get the bill. My kids all went up and went to sleep while I sat at the table making multiple requests to sign the check. -One evening, they brought our our whole family's food except for my four year old son's. He was kept waiting for twenty minutes to get mac and cheese after everyone else was served. Further, they lied when we questioned it by saying that they didn't have any available and had to make it all anew, even though kids at the table next to us, who sat down after us, were served mac and cheese at the same time as their parents received their meals. -One day, they didn't even bother to clean our room. The maids showed up at 6PM as we were all getting dressed for the evening. They then returned at nearly 9PM and buzzed repeatedly at the door when our little kids were asleep. We had been out of the room from 8AM until 5PM that day when maid service should have happened. -Also, we had agreed to take the "90 minute" Ownership tour because we had such a strong affinity for the property going in, but that too went awry. 1) They insisted that both my wife and I attend, saying that it is "mandatory" that we both go. Even though we have three kids, they insisted and said we could leave them in a kid's club area to play Wii. We would have been more amenable to ownership if they were flexible on this, but they were not. We preferred to have one of us go ont he tour, and the other stay with the kids. Further, the tour was supposed to start at 9:30AM but they didn't have a tour guide available. At 10AM, when there was still no tour guide, we informed them that we would still need to end the tour at 11AM as originally scheduled. Not start the "90 minute" clock from whenever the guide showed up. They argued with us over this instead of understanding that we had made a concession and blocked out 9:30-11AM. At that point, we canceled the tour and decided to not only NOT consider ownership, but to not return to the resort again as well. Finally, the one truly positive thing I can say goes to an individual who works there - not to the hotel itself. While loading in a cab one evening, the cab driver strangely decided to hit the gas and take off before the back door was closed and my kids had fully loaded in. My four year old son was right in the doorway and his leg would have been crushed by the back wheel of the cab if the valet hadn't of acted fast and yanked him out of the way just in the nick of time. It was a terrifying incident and the valet truly saved our son. We are obviously thankful to him and made sure that his act was known and commended. However, I must also point out that no one from the hotel management staff bothered to check on us following that. There was no phone call, no note, nnor a simple fruit basket when something truly scary had happened and a devastating accident on the property had just been narrowly averted (by the valet). Put it all together and it just adds up to not worth returning. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but Beautiful hotel, great beach, great food but the front desk's attitude was an extreme disappointment. I spent average 50 night/year in Starwood hotel & resorts all over the world, and this location is by far the biggest disappointment. I am a Platinum member but for some reason he thought I was Gold, so no upgrade was offered. The SPG recognition is very low at this hotel. Jesus at the front desk made it very clear to me that they give “Vacation Ownership” first priority. This is the place to go if you don’t care about SPG recognition and little details that shows appreciation of your loyalty. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, more timeshare than Westin Beautiful property, the villas are quite large and very nicely appointed (at least in the newer half of the property), pools beautiful, nice mini golf, restaurants very pricy but quality of the food very good. The mall across the street has lots of other dining options, some good shopping, an aquarium that’s a bit small and tired but that my 6 year-old really enjoyed on a rainy day. Wireless internet is atrocious, as reported in other reviews, but the wired option works fine. Keep in mind that this is one of these Westin Timeshare places, with the emphasis much more on the timeshare aspect than the Westin aspect: don’t expect much, if anything, in the way of SPG recognition, the only real benefits seem to accrue to owners vs. non-owners. Also be aware that it’s impossible to get adjoining studios, you need to upgrade to a villa if you want adjoining rooms, something that we were only informed about upon arrival, despite several rounds of correspondence where we’d made our needs clear. So unexpected $800+ upgrade was necessary, probably worth it (the villas are huge and beautiful), but would have been good to know ahead of time. Overall, great for kids, surf conditions on beach are rough but the water temperature is beautiful, my daughter had a great time. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great villa resort We have stayed at the Westin Lagunamar a number of times. This time we chose Lagunamar for a family reunion/anniversary celebration. The entire staff from the Bell Captain to the front desk to the Elite concierge were extremely helpful in coordinating the rooms for our group. We had 20 people ages 7 mos to 67 yrs and everyone had a great time at the multiple pools and the beautiful white sand beach. The concierge was most helpful in guiding us to family friendly dining outside of the resort. The staff at Oceano, including Pedro and Alberto, organized a welcome cocktail party for our family. For the most part the waiters at Vientos pool restaurant were attentive, especially Arline, Robert, and Marco. One negative we have is that the Duna Sports Bar service is extremely slow....took an hour to get our meal on 2 different occasions. However, at least they are showing more sports than just soccer now! We were able to get college and pro football games over the Thanksgiving holiday week. The Heavenly Spa is now open and quite nice. Another negative was when the "Fun Team" or activity group refused to let us use the corn hole game or the volleyball when they had another planned activity in process even tho there would not have been any conflict with space. Our family with little ones had cribs and high chairs in their rooms and really enjoyed the balcony when they had to be in the room while the babies were sleeping. Lagunamar is one of our favorite resorts and we will be going back in March. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible experience right from the start. I was worried about transportation since I have traveled to Mexico several times & arranged with hotel to be picked up. We are not met with anyone & had to search for car which was below standard from smell of gas and seat belt problems, due to the seat belt cover not covered properly my wife hit back of her head and was injured before getting to hotel. Four days later after several calls to management responded, EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE OR CARE. Mr. Madina asst manager came finally and tried to be of service which did not help after our trip already ruined for four days. No internet service for FOUR DAYS, front desk thinks they can help & would not listen. It took two of the techs 3.5 hours to get the internet fixed after four days. Room had many problems with Refrigerator, washing machine, air conditioning. TV is setup for Spanish speaking if you want movie or film best of luck. Five English news stations, couple of sports stations & serial TV shows running old shows. All HBO & movie channels in Spanish & if lucky to get one movie in English if they have the translations of other languages ins Spanish not English. Some of the staff has serious attitude. Money exchange always problem & limited to $200.00, unless you have other adults with you. One of the restaurants for burgers & Pizza is terrible, could not follow requests. Hotel is beautiful, ocean and views are great but you can never really go into the ocean, always red flagged. Two nights in a row the hotel next to it had concerts & weddings that were extremely loud, one night past 2 am music was so loud. Hotel hall ways are not air conditioned, neither are the elevators to rooms, be aware if you get stuck you are in serious trouble in that heat & humidity. SPA is not worth it, massage was good but not treatments & extremely over priced. Honestly the hotel rooms are great but I will never travel or stay here again after the disaster and lack of care shown to us. I have traveled to Hawaii at Westin and rather have a great experience in Hawaii and far less hassle than going to Mexico and substandard service we got. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Nights...enjoyed each one! The staff really became a second family for us - from our fabulous concierge Delfina, to Rene who conducted various activities (including water aerobics, karaoke, etc..) they really showed how much they cared about us as guests at their hotel. The rooms were very large and we were upgraded to a very nice view (not sure if it was because of SPG Status or as a Starwood Vacation Owner). TIP: Definitely set up transportation with the hotel (Delfine was nice enough to call us several times before we arrived to let us know how important it is to do this) because the Cancun airport can get a bit overwhelming with literally hundreds of people trying to sell you tours or offering transportation. It might cost a little more through the resort, but absolutely worth it. We ate at Oceano once and didn't particularly enjoy the food (also the waiter "accidentally" left himself a $90 tip for a $75 meal...but we got it squared away with the front desk promptly when checking out). Overall very happy with our stay at this Westin resort. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family vacation From the moment we arrived, we knew we would have a great time. As soon as you walk in the hotel, you see the multiple arrays of blues (the fantastic infinity pool, the ocean and the clear blue sky) which sets off the vacation with a bang. The rooms are large by any standards and very well maintained. Overall, the hotel is impeccable and the staff is always ready to help you. Highly recommend this hotel for families. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by solo traveler delight I just spent four days here as part of my first vacation in five years. After plans with friends fell through, I still had my ticket to Cancun and did hours of research on where to stay solo. I wanted to relax and take in the ocean, but also do some exploring. The Westin Lagunamar was absolutely perfect. Even though the weather was less than ideal, the hotel's property -- with an infinity pool overlooking the crystal ocean, complete with a swim-up bar -- is breathtaking. Clouds or a little rain don't matter when you're here. Upon arrival, I was upgraded from a studio to a villa, a wonderful surprise. And two bartenders, both named Jorge, made my trip even more memorable with great service Thank you so much! I want to comeback every year now. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be going back. My husband and I had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Fantastic Stay, however, the internet was not working our whole stay and the staff pushed massages too hard while at the pool. We were approached by 3 employees suggesting a massage within a two-hour time frame at the pool. We will definitely be going back because the hotel offered everything you would want. The beach access was perfect and the amenities were plentiful. A later check-out would be preferred. Our check-out was at 10:00. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best... We arrived at the airport and finding the hotel shuttle was impossible with TONS of car services waving their signs. Finally someone helped us find the correct person. There was a sign for Starwood Gold and Platinum members to check-in at the resort but no one staffed the desk. I am a 5 Star Elite with Starwood and also a Platinum Member of SPG and we were given the handicapped room! We had a 2 bedroom lock-off and both sides were handicapped accessible. First of all, the rooms are poorly designed. There are plenty of decorations but there is no place to put your luggage! The closets are narrow and the drawers are limited. I asked to switch rooms but there were none available. They told me to call the next day. When I called they said they would call me back in 2 mins. After 30 mins. no phone call. I even complained to the concierge and the salesperson who was so willing to sell me an additional time share but no one went out of their way to change our rooms. Needless to say we spent the week in the handicapped room, The view was great from our room.... the beach is wonderful. People claim their chairs early in the morning and it is hard to get those premium spots and they remain vacant most of the day. The signs say after 1 hour they will remove their stuff... never saw that happen. The food is average at the hotel restaurants and the drinks seem to be watered. If you want a quiet, relaxing time at the pool and beach then this is the place. Just bring lots of pesos... you will need them! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort - Excellent Location - Highly Recommend We had a truly fantastic holiday and could not find fault with a single thing apart from perhaps the poor wi-fi signal. A very special mention to Judita our Concierge who was extremely welcoming and very helpful and also Valerie who took some great photos which were a lovely memento to our holiday. In fact all the staff were very professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Also a nice touch that when you gave your room number at the restaurants they looked you up and addressed you by your name. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with everything you need and kept very clean. We did 2 fantastic trips one to Isla Mujeres to swim with dolphins and the other to Chichen Itza which we would highly recommend. Would love to return again sometime!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Excellence My wife and I are at the end of our week long holiday and it has been nothing less than extraordinary. The facilities are amazing, perfectly located in the hotel zone with Las Islas Mall directly across. The oversize villa is truly fantastic and the staff leave you wanting for nothing. Continuous contact from our concierge Alicia before arrival and throughout our stay was very helpful. The pool staff, restaurant staff and Service in the Spa was second to none. Always being acknowledged by name makes you feel like you are part of the family. One of the nicest beach fronts we have witnessed and chairs are always available. We are already considering our next visit back in a few months. Thank you to all the staff for such great service and making sure our room was perfect. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful vacation My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Mexico. The hotel food was very good. The service was awesome. The view from our room was perfect. The pool and bar area was very clean. I would recommend this resort to families . Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable first time to Mexico. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay... First visit to Cancun and wasn't quite sure what to expect. The Westin Lagunamar was a perfect place to introduce me to the beautiful Cancun beaches. As expected, the Westin provides a well-maintained facility with well-trained staff and all the amenities you would expect. Excellent experience from the moment we arrived on property. Our one bedroom mini-suite had an amazing view of the enormous pool and the beautiful blue colors of the ocean. The Concierge was more than helpful (thank you, Karla) and every staff member was polite, professional and appeared to truly care about the guest. The "Heavenly Spa" provided a great oceanfront, yet private, massage. The spa facility is well-maintained and offers all the services you would expect. This was a quick get-a-way to celebrate my birthday and we returned to the room to find balloons, a "cake" and a "Happy Birthday" banner. Whoever did this...."Thank You!" I know there are many, many other hotel choices in Cancun, but I will return to the Westin Lagunamar! May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended - for timeshare guests only My husband and I stayed at this lovely resort for 2 nights. The property is fresh, up-to-date and well located; the spa was a pleasant space with good service. I would highly recommend this hotel . . . if you're a timeshare owner or interested in becoming one. As a non-owner, we were dropped at a different entrance with a separate check-in. After declining the "ownership" presentation, we signed the check-in paperwork for a King Villa (we had upgraded at the time of making the reservation online); the room we opened the door to was a queen with a pull-out. We returned to the front desk to get a King room, were told that they were 100% booked and given no other accommodations. [Property wasn't even close to 50% full from the number of lights on at night.] From our room, we were connected to Starwoods by phone in order to cancel our second night. No accommodation was made because we were outside the cancellation policy window. I am disappointed that Starwoods did not assist us. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences WESTIN outstanding location I booked throughg a getaway 2012 and 2013 and will be returning 2014. Both times the villa assignments were great all ocean front rooms. Pools exceptional, beach location great, most attentive to needs. Angel was the concierge for both of our vactions and is most personnalbe. We also had others who filled in when he was not available. The feeling of home, washer and dryers allows you to pack lighter. It rained but it was still great and looking forward to our return in May 2014 July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel overall for the Family This is a great hotel if you want to relax and have a low keyed weekend. It is definitely family oriented. And is geared towards a more mature crowd. The units are self contained Including washer and dryer - but even if you feel like spending money instead of cooking - DUMA and Oceana and moderately priced restaurants with excellent food and service. And you are right across the street from the largest mall in Cancun. If you are high octane partying - they two seriously large outdoor themed clubs are two blocks down the street heading to the direction of downtown - Which means its one of the closer hotels to the major action. If you are looking to party like its 1999 in the hotel - then this one is not for you. If you are looking for a safe Haven before getting buck wild - Then this is ground Zero - So relax and enjoy. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Relaxing Myself, my wife and two other family members traveled last month. This was not our first trip to Cancun but it was to this resort. Everything was outstanding! The food was above average, but i also love the fact that we could cook in the room if we wished. The most surprising was the well equipped workout facilities. If you walk in and see Life steps, cross trainers etc you know the resort is serious about giving yo0u the opportunity to work out. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First And Last Lagunamar is a great property very nice pools and beach, great location. It is a shame to get poor service from this property. Front Desk Supervisor Hector was very rude while he is handling my check in. I had breakfast included in my room rate he was telling me other wise, after I showed him my confirmation email saying that i have full breakfast included.. this is how he responded!! I LET YOU HAVE THE BUFFET!! My friend you dont let me have the buffet I paid for the Buffet. I wish we never had breakfast at your restaurant. Poor Service. Server just drop the coffee pot on the table with no cups No greetings what so ever. I feel like all Hotel customers treated different than vacation owners. When I was checking out I still got charge for breakfast i waited 45 minutes for supervisor to come in and fix the problem. Well supervisor was Hector !! He was eating his dinner thats why i waited 45 minutes. I was told he was in the meeting, but they did not know I can speak Spanish His co worker confirm that he was eating. over all Horrible experience as far as the service. As much as I love the property I am sorry I am not coming back. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience The hotel, nearby restaurants, amenities are wonderful. Unfortunately, some of the folks working at the front desk did not meet our expectation. First, when we arrived in the evening, we did not get the deluxe ocean view room we paid for. We were told those rooms were taken and we'd have to stay in another room. That wasn't as bad as them not being apologetic. We are platinum members which they didn't even acknowledge or consider. Then, another time my wife's room key didn't work. To resolve this she had to go down to the front desk twice as the front desk person had no clue how to program the key. She had to rely on an engineer to fix the issue who programmed for her. Once again, no apologies. Overall, we loved cancun and the hotel, but the folks at the front desk have no idea about customer service for a resort. Very disappointing! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by February 2013 Trip My wife and I were skeptical about booking our trip to Cancun but decided to give it a try. The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort was fabulous. Now, we have traveled quite a bit recently; Aruba, St. John. St, Thomas, St. Kitts, Puerto Rico, etc... The Westin Resort was one of our favorites to date. The location is ideal for shopping, eating, or just seeing other hotels. We have recommended it to ALL of our friends and will book another return trip soon. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lied To The one reason I chose to try at this Westin was that they advertised a heated pool in Novenber. I even went so far as to call them before I booked in October and was told they were already heating their pools. I was very disappointed the pools were not heated, I'm not even sure they have heating equipm,ent to heat the pools. Only a hand full of guest dare enter the pools and the ocean was warmer than the pools. VERY ANGRY ABOUT THE LIE! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation, First time in Cancun This was out first family vacation in Cancun and we were very impressed with the Westin Lagunamar. The pool was awesome and the beach was even better. Our concierge, Angel, was great. He contacted us before our trip and made sure we had transportation arranged and gave us details about getting through the airport then helped us arrange all of our excursions for the week. Mucho Gracias! The rooms are well appointed and clean with fantastic views. It rained quite a bit on our trip but we still managed to accomplish what we wanted to. The location is also great being right on the beach and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The WiFi was spotty at times in the room but we just used the computer in the business center when needed. We would definitely stay at Lagunamar again and would highly recommend it to others. Thank you SPG! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great anniversary My wife and I just returned from our 8 night stay at Lagunamar resort. Accommodations were excellent, the staff was fantastic. Bar and food prices were very high but in line with the hotel zone prices. The Isla mall across the street has a wide variety of restaurants and shopping that is easier on your wallet. WE had a great time and a great anniversary at the Westin Lagunamar September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for families Our family with 8 and 10 year olds stayed for a week on free nights. From the moment we pulled up to the turquoise waters viewable from the lobby our family enjoyed all aspect of this hotel. The conceirge service was top-notch and they didn't push the ownership tour too much. The beach was great and swimmable by our kids. The pools were perfect and offered enough variety. The Kids Club provided a nice diversion with kid care and family games games like basketball, ping pong and minigolf. The location was very convenient on the bus line to downtown and other attractions. Right across the street from mall with restaurants, market, gelato, etc. The wifi was better than I expected from the previous reviewers. The kitchen was fully stocked with accessories and supplies. Washer/dryer very useful. I would definitely want to return to this property either as a destination or as a home base for exploring the area. April 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>