The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Пасадина,
  • Калифорния
  • 91101
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations The room was average, but the I ate dinner at the bar and the food was excellent and the bartender was knowledge, personable and accommodating. When I repeat this business trip, I'll stay at the Westing again. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Work the Time, Money or Aggravation! Overpriced, comparatively! Rooms are VERY small. People and Staff are pleasant. However, Room Service way over priced and just plain Wrong. Then hotel staff was more interested in proving they were right and I was wrong. Well they got their proof, and sure enough I was wrong. However, that process cost them a customer. But at least they saved the Westin $50. Spook to GM and that's where the staff get's it from... He was more interested in backing his staff than making sure I was a happy guest. Not worth the time, money or aggravation! It's easy to be nice when everything is going well. but when there is an issue that's when you WILL find that this Hotel Staff is only interested in themselves! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! The Westin Pasadena consistently provides excellent accommodations and unmatched guest services. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Are Top Notch and Very Personable Hotel staff were consistently friendly and had excellent customer service skills. They made my wife and me feel quite welcome during our stay. Room had a terrific mountain view out of both sets of windows. Only downside was that the room was beginning to look "tired" in spite of being very clean. Stone surfaces were dull and a bit chipped; grout around tile was dingy. However, that said, it was absolutely spotlessly clean. We had one member of the wait staff who was particuarly terrific in her customer service skills. I regret not getting her name. She was on the evening crew and breakfast crew. She was so very personable. Others were great, but she really stood out for going above and beyond. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard customer service The hotel stay itself was great. It was the customer service after the stay that was terrible. I was double charged for the valet parking, which shouldn't have happened in first place. Then, it took 3 weeks to get a $14 overcharge corrected by the "Associate Director of Finance". Even after she sent me an email saying the refund would be processed "today", according to my credit card company, it took another 2 weeks to for Westin to actually initiate the credit. During that 2 weeks, I emailed the Finance person twice more for updates, and she did not respond to my emails any more. She also did not apologize for Westin overcharging me. Westin hotel staff should have much better communication skills and should not let emails like this go unanswered. Refunds should be processed more quickly. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, typical westin The place is fair enough, well located and upscale. Standard rooms are very small and upgrades are hard to come by. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3Ps. Perfect Place in Pasadena This is my third visit to this Westin, and I have been delighted . I have spend much of my life in Starwood hotels, and this one ranks up there for a hotel in center city. I write this on an ipad outside in the hotel dining room terrace, using free wifi from the Westin. The warm clear weather is a free bonus . Very quiet. Delicious turkey burger, accompanied by a bowl of fresh fruit ( and quite a variety of fruits too) is perfect . This Westin has terrific views in very direction, and is walking distance to a dozen great cafes and some of the best cappuccino in the USA. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin does it right I will say, first time here, but very very nice stay. Room was spotless. Staff were so attentive, restaurant was great, wide variety. One complaint, I want a 2 bedroom suite which is not offered. So when I return with my family, I cannot stay, that is a bummer. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Room Ever I will never look for a hotel again in Pasadena area,as it was the most wonderful stay. checkin went quick and smooth(I remembered the lady name was Lijun). Got a free upgrade. The room was huge. The halls were quite and the bed almost made one want to stay all day in it. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs better training It took 4 phone calls to get a correct receipt. Restaurant brought us a beet salad without beets and charged each of us $10 over the price! Terrible service in restaurant. One staff member said she was a native and could give us directions to anywhere (the concierge disappeared for over 5 minutes), but she never heard of the place we were going though it was 7 blocks from the hotel. Staff tries to help but cannot. Business office computers were on the blink. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistently unable to upgrade platinum I stay in this hotel several times a year. Additionally, as a platinum member, I stay at many Starwood facilities. The Pasadena Westin consistently is rarely able to upgrade to a room better than their "deluxe king". They don't give you a decent view, decent windows or comfortable room accommodations. The reason I keep coming back is that it's so convenient for my purposes. I can safely say that the rooms that I have stayed in, too often, are not of the caliber of other Starwood sites. Rooms are tired and rather small no refrigerator or chair (other than computer) to sit in to read. Staff are friendly, however, and ALWAYS claim no "upgrades other than deluxe king" are available, with a warm smile. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but disappointed I am a platinum member so when I reserved this hotel, I applied my upgrades and received the upgrade notification a day or two before I arrived at the hotel. When I checked in, the front desk confirmed the upgrade and send me to a very small room (but with Patio). Extra patio space is nice but it doesn't help since our teenage son is 6 feet tall. So I told her I should have a "suite" upgrade and need a bigger room. The next room she sent me has people already checked in and it was so uncomfortable to accidentally intrude. Finally we got a room that is a little larger but I won't call this a "suite" upgrade......disappointed and won't come back here myself. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Front Desk Management We were startled awake at 7am because someone was drilling into the walls in the room next to us, consistent drilling for an hour until I got fed up and called the front desk. The front desk manager, Kyle, said he would investigate. He called back and said he personally went to our floor to see what the source of the drilling was and could not find anything. He also stated that as the front desk manager, neither he nor his staff know of any scheduled engineering for the entire hotel that day. I peeked out of the room and sure enough, there is a maintenance man with a cart of air filters outside of the room next to ours. When we left our room to check out, the maintenance man had moved to the room directly across from ours. Why would a front desk manager claim not to know of scheduled maintenance? Westin management has either lied to me or they do not know what is going on in their own hotel. I took pictures of the maintenance cart outside our rooms. Why would Westin schedule work that requires disruptive noises so early in the morning? Kyle then asked what I think should be done. Why do I need to tell him what he should do, is this not his job? Terrible management. This hotel does not care about its guests. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel is one of the best for catering to their customers. I have stayed many times and find them all very professional and I enjoy the Hotel and the food. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK but could be better The location of this hotel is great. My issues were with the condition of the room and the pool area. The carpet in our room was ripped and coming up. I stepped on the tack strip that holds the carpet down, which is like stepping on a nail. Thankfully it did not draw blood but there should be no reason why a Westin would have ripped carpet or exposed hazards. For the price, I expect more. In addition, the pool furniture is old. The pads on the lounge chairs are old and dirty and very uncomfortable. Not typical of a Westin hotel either. When you lay out by the pool, the restaurant exhaust fan is so close to the pool that you smell food the entire time. It's a bit overwhelming. The pool is cold as well. Ask for a room that is not over the restaurant/bar. You can hear music and people until very late at night. They need to turn down the music at 10:00. The hotel has potential but needs improvement. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stayvacation Site! The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Welden, the valet that helped us both days with our luggage was excellent - the epitomy of service and class. Unfortunately, the central reservations indicated that we could check in at 10 am. I questioned this twice given my experience in traveling and once again, was proven not to trust central reservations. The hotel didnt have rooms till after 3pm. No matter, we walked around Old Pasadena and had a great time. The pool, hot tub, cabannas, gym and steam room were excellent and my family had a blast! Too bad it took over an hour to get an extra blanket and sheets which usually come standard in the room's closet. We were told that the hotel was out of blankets/sheets - obviously not correct when we finally received them. Also, one of the room phones didnt work. Just a little secret - try one of the amazing robes in the closet - not your rough typical terry cloth robe - but a soft, velvety touch - satin-like robe - fit for a queen like my wife and princess like my daughter - unfortunately, there were only one in the room so I had to take their word for it! The robe is now on my "get out of the dog house" present list! In all, the hotel is beautiful and we enjoyed our short 20 min drive to our new stayvacation destination. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel If you are just coming to LA this hotel is obviously out of the way. However if you have business in Pasadena or just want to visit it - which you should, say here. It's a lovely hotel in a lovely town. The location can not be beat. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! Even though there were some problems with my room first and a dirty sink in the second room I was switched too. The staff was amazing which made up for any initial hiccups. Hank at the front desk ran around the hotel looking for a package that was delivered to the hotel and then went missing and Kyle one of the managers on his first full day at the hotel did a great job of finding me a larger room that fit my needs. Overall I was a great experience at The Westin Pasadena and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Great, but Misc charges not good Service on Restaurant Patio was great; especially, Diego . I feel the wireless internet and business center charges are totally out of NORM !! What a rip-off. Also, why don't you consider courtesy coffee in the lobby ? Overall experience was Very Good. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is exemplary. We had such a good time this past weekend. It was a family reunion to celebrate my parents' 60th wedding anniversary. Everybody treated us wonderfully. We were very happy. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgot to mention New bar is totally boring. Old bar was small and friendly. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in Mysteries My wife made a reservation and the reservation staff were very agreeable, specifying a high floor and away from the elevator. Apparently this was not conveyed to the front desk, who sent us to a low floor. When I inquired, they changed our room, to the 9th floor. Across from the elevator. Somehow, the Westin can't keep these items in mind. The room was fine, the bed was exceptional, and everybody was very nice to our Bull Terrier. But why not follow through on promises made by the reservations staff? May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I saw many negative reviews at this hotel so I was a little worried to stay here, but it exceeded my expectations. Our room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and we had a wonderful time. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Starwood Support... This is a solid business hotel in a great location. I have stayed here multiple times. As a longstanding Platnum / Starwood member, this hotel could care less. When I arrived, my room was not ready for check in. The rooms they had available were smaller and were actually at a lower price on the web. They offered me the smaller/lower priced room, but would not honor the lower price. When I asked about an upgrade, at first they told me they had upgraded my room. When I showed them that was the exact room I reserved with no upgrade, they told me that was all they had, but it was not ready. When I told them that they are selling bigger/upgraded rooms on the web as I stood there, they just said there is nothing they could do about such Starwood/Platnum status is meaningless at this hotel. I am writing this as it has happened to me here on multiple occasions. Caveot Emptor. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Rose suite and construction in terrace & fountain area I booked the suite at Westin Pasadena back in November of 2012 for April as it was close to the church where I was having my wedding ceremony. I had hoped to also be able to use the Westin Pasadena and it's wonderful property to take pre-wedding photos. I had spoke to an employee in the sales office and she told me that it would be no problem. Come a week before my wedding I called in to Westin to confirm my suite and as well taking photos at the terraced lawn/fountain. To my dismay I was told that I had to reserve the terrace for photos and that there would be a charge. However, the terrace had already been reserved that day for another wedding. I was frustrated and upset at the situation particularly because I was not told about this early when I had asked the Westin Pasdena and booked my suite back in Nov. I was fine with the fee, but as I spoke with the sales manager Alma I was told there was nothing that they could do even though I had clear record of what day I spoke with the sales woman. Alma said she would try to call the couple and see if they could change their time block for pictures. Yet after several days she never returned my call which I felt was extremely unprofessional especially given that I was stressing out over my wedding already. I ended up not being able to take photos at the terrace and the day of saw that Westin had also blocked out the majority of the area for painting. I was even more disappointed by the Rose suite. It was clearly outdated, bathroom doors had scratched paint, A/C was loud and not produced a slight humidity rather than dry air, and you could see stains on the carpet in areas such as under the lounge chair in the bedroom that had been caused by the legs. For the price of the suite and being a guest of two days I will say there are better options in Pasadena and even other SPG family hotels you can choose from. My only positive comment was that the front-desk, bell hop, and valet were prompt in assisting me. I will never come back to Westin Pasadena again! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice... Enough My friends and I were coming into town from San Diego to attend a concert down the street. I had decided I might as well choose the best hotel in the area (or seems to look like so). We arrived around 4:30 PM in hopes to find a parking garage. Once we get to the entrance we see a line of cars going out into the main street and realize it was Valet taking up most of the space. Since we needed to be somewhere at a certain time we decided not to wait for Valet to clear up and instead park on the street... (which was not a fun walk while carrying luggage with both hands). It was a little confusing on how to get to the lobby because the courtyard where the restaurant was seemed like it could have also been the main entrance. Upon checking in I was told we had a one King Bedroom. I told reception I had asked for 2 doubles and he changed it without any hassle. Awesome. When entering our room, I realized it did not look like how I was expecting it to look on the pictures online.. my fault for judging a place by it's cover. BUT I do have to say it was nice enough. I had only wished there was a fridge so I could put my insulin in (as I am diabetic). The bathroom was nice enough. It seemed like it was an older hotel that put in a little stand and added some new fixtures to make it seem a little more classy. The showerhead was one of those flexible hoses, but attached to a gliding slot on the wall. It made sense to do it that way to adjust for peoples height, but I found it a little pointless of having a flex showerhead at all if you can't move it. I'm sure it was done this way to prevent theft or misuse. The stand under the mirror and above the sink of our restroom was slanting to the right. When I looked closer, it seemed that there was either a leak or a lot of condensation in the wall that the mount had just fallen off behind the wallpaper. Just a little, ehhh... We were able to do a late check-out at 2PM. Awesome! That gave us a chance to go to the pool the next day. The pool was really nice, except that there were a bunch of kids (not the hotels fault). Location is great, Parking is meh, Service was good, cleanliness was ALMOST to the standards I was used to in Las Vegas hotels. I would recommend this place to friends in the future, just as long as they don't have 4.5+ standards. *I called regarding a $50 charge on my card. After being directed to finance I left a message. Within 30 minutes Annie called back and explained that it was a Hold that would be cleared off my account, since it was used just to reserve my room. Great staff! April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking is an issue The parking lot has mostly compact spaces, making it very difficult to park a larger vehicle. And then, the day after I checked out, I received a second "updated and final portfolio" that added in $28 of valet parking that I didn't use. I have been trying to get it settled with the hotel for a week and a half, but to no avail. The accounts department seems to be deliberately leaving me contentless messages after hours on the East Coast. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and convenient location The staff is generally friendly and attentive, if a little slow on things sometimes, like delivering packages. The rooms are comfortable, if a little dated. For example, no ipod player in the rooms. That's pretty standard in most business hotels these days. In fact, this is the only hotel I stay that doesn't have it. On the plus side, it has a great gym and rooftop pool. The location is great to shopping and restaurants in Pasadena. Overall, I'm pleased with the hotel and have been staying here regularly on business for about 7 years. They finally got HD receptions in the rooms. Now, if they could only throw in a clock/radio with an ipod dock. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncomfortable bed, double charged my account, very cold and dry room After coming back from the vacation I checked my bank account. The hotel double charged my bill ! I called the hotel but the staff in the front dest said he couldn't help me with that so I have to call the bank myself !The bed was very uncomfortable. The heater was not working properly, sometimes it was too high and sometimes it was too low. The heater also makes the room very dry. White staying there I got sick because the heater was not working at all at night. January 22, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:50:27.747-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_1453, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>