The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent! From the moment you enter the property your every need is taken care of (before you even have to think about it) - Simply Excellent Service and Experience! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Vermont We recently spent a long weekend at the Equinox. The staff is extremely friend and professional. Great service and the rooms were lovely. We had a spacious double-queen room in the main building. Appointed nicely and very comfortable. The only recommendation I would have is that our bathroom needed a little updating / maintenance. The tub was clogged (which we forgot to mention to the front desk) and the door looked a little worn. The property was great. Nice sitting rooms and deck. Delicious brunch buffet and complimentary coffee / tea in the mornings. The restaurant could use a more interesting cocktail menu (perhaps a list of 5 signature cocktails) and a few more options on appetizers / food to share. Spa and gym were spacious and well-equipped. A lovely place to stay where we would definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by From Adam Stavisky This stay was pleasant until check out. I had to cut my stay 3 night stay short by a night and informed the hotel that last morning. The hotel was unwilling to credit the star points I used to book the hotel, even though the hotel was sold out. Moreover, they blamed it as a Starwood policy decision. I called SPG and they then spoke to the manager on-site who stated it was the local decision. a petty call May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Spot Nestled in Vermont's green mountains, the Equinox is the perfect spot to relax, connect with nature and recharge. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls getaway The hotel was beautiful and staff exceptional! I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location This is a beautifully restored and updated resort in a picturesque location. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Five-day Relaxation Treat for My Friend I booked this week at the Equinox to treat my best friend to a special holiday. We had gone to college together and later taught at a Vermont high school at the same time. The setting and the staff at the Equinox were fabulous, especially the doormen, the reception desk and the spa. The aquatic classes and massage services at the spa were top notch. BUT Room 208 that I occupied had a very big problem with the a/c system. The motor is located above the ceiling in the bathroom of that room. After 3 calls and 3 visits from the engineer, nothing could be done. When the motor came on, it sounded as though a train was coming through the room. It kept me up quite a bit for the 5 nights that I was there. We did like the porch off the rooms and also the conjoined room capability. But, the motor issue really spoiled the setting for me. My friend's room was fine. Also, the cod at the Tavern was not properly cooked--very mushy instead of firm. Obviously, it was frozen and not fresh despite the waiter telling us it was fresh. Because of this, we never ate in any of the restaurants at the hotel again for the five days. We would really like to come back again some day so we can rave about our experience one hundred percent. It was a dream of ours to go there in the first place, so please try to fix these issues. Thank you. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential if you get the right room and persist with the staff it will be OK May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really wonderful hotel We came to get away and relax, and it was perfect and more! The service (wow, the service!), the décor, the mountains, the spa, the whole area are all so beautiful and serene. We had such a wonderful stay! A few small negatives: no bathtub in the room, we were told that there would be biking but the bikes weren't available yet. Also, we were given a late checkout, but we were running late and asked for a little longer, and were told that someone was checking into our room soon. Really? The hotel was pretty empty, and there were so many rooms available. It seemed strange. But these are small quibbles. It was a fantastic stay, and we are already highly recommending it to others. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anniversary My wife and I had an excellant stay at the Equinox. The room was exceptional, with the exception that the rubber seal on shower door was broken. The hotel stay was superior in there attentiveness and good nature. We look forward to another stay in the future. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Beautiful setting. Peaceful. Great service and facilities. Cannot wait to get back. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone Was Extremely Friendly Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. Two examples: I asked for an ice tea at an Ivy League breakfast on Thursday and received a freshly brewed carafe of iced tea that was spectacular. Everyone was jealous of the ice tea! That's way above and beyond. Also, when I told the server that I had a nut allergy at the Ivy League lunch buffet on Wednesday, she said, "no problem," and had the kitchen put together a sandwich without pesto. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We did enjoy our stay ay the Equinox and the staff always friendly. The spa services were ok, my room was chilly and it was difficult to relax. No coffee maker in the rooms except Suits I was told. Well its nice to wake up make coffee and crawl back into bed, chill and relax...that is why I am there. It was May and the place just seemed to be waking up from the winter. We may return in the fall and hopefully things will be more excellent than good. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you can't beat the Equinox My first visit to the Equinox was in 1962. The place wasn't winterized in those days and each time I return ghosts of the past come alive. The "new" Equinox surpasses all expectations and keeps a quality tradition alive and well. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise and accoutrements Children left unsupervised running up and down the hallways and screaming for over 2 and a half hours starting 8:30 pm. We have been coming to the equionx for over 25 years for what it has been advertised as, a quiet and dignified inn. If we find that this is going to be a common occurrence we will consider other accommodations elsewhere much to our regret. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the customer experience! Everything about the Equinox is great. The staff is very accommodating, the spa is relaxing and contributes to an overall great experience. And Frank at the Falcon Bar is awesome! Thanks for another great weekend. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort The resort and setting was exceptional! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay room was comfortable but had poor lighting in bathroom, no place to get a drink after 10 oclock on a saturday night , but a comfortable stay April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going to be hard to top this one Worth the 3+ hours it takes to drive there. Hotel is gorgeous, staff sincere and eager to please, and the food is top notch. I came here for a scrapbooking event and I plan to return with my family since there seemed to be many activities in the area we would enjoy. The ribeye was cooked perfectly at the Marsh Tarvern. The breakfast buffet was the best I've had anywhere. Don't forget to visit the Shoppe to buy a box of cider donuts to take home...they make them at the hotel daily and are just like what my grandmother used to make! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Service is second to none! The staff is always ready and prepared to do whatever they can to assist. It is almost as if no request is to much for them to handle! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the comfort of home away from home we have been coming to the Equinox since the 80's and as always we are met with such friendly caring staff it has always been and still is the nicest most comfortable and relaxing hotel we have stayed in. Would stay more often if it wasn't so expensive. wish there were more package offers . April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! We stayed for our 34th anniversary. It was wonderful! We did stay in between seasons but still had a lovely time! The accommodations in the hotel were elegant. The updated bathroom was perfect. Staff was so helpful. We will be visiting again! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the facility the $30 daily resort fee a bit high for what you get We love this hotel, it is our third stay. Because we always stayed during the ski season I never paid much attention to what a guest gets for the $30 resort fee. The hot tub was not filled on our first day, all other days it was filled with kids and parents. We don't have a problem with this but the tub can only comfortable fit 4 adults at one time. The cushions on the pool lounges have seen better days not comfortable! We have stayed at other resorts on par with the Equinox where there is no charge for yoga. Honestly it's not worth the $30 resort fee. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very noce hotel My husband and i love this place. We stayed a couple of timee at the equinox resort and we loved everything about it - we never tried the food though simce we preferredto go outfordinner and bteakfast. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day Spa Getaway I've been taking my mother here for years to enjoy the spa, shopping and great food. And, to date, it has yet to disappoint!! Thank you for the memories!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was cozy We loved all the fireplaces. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings during our stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Helpful personnel The food was excellent and the service top notch. We found the shuttle into town very helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Gracious and Accommodating Staff The hotel is beautiful - excellent, in fact. But many hotels are beautiful. What sets the Equinox apart is the extremely accomodating staff that "did the little things that make a difference." For example: Maintenance pushing the elevator call button while he was passing by the elevator and saw me approaching with three cups of coffee in my hand. Simple, but remarkable anticipation as he did not know I was going up but he assumed and was right. Doorman offered bottled water for the wait at check-in where there were a mere two parties in front of us. Nice after an hour's drive. Housekeeper offered us bottled water when checking in on us. Again, quite welcome since we had consumed the bottles that were in the room. Finally, I was the moderator for a luncheon and talk on exceptional customer service on check-out day, but I went a little longer than expected. The front desk was quite accommodating to my request for a late check out. This was priceless. Gold stars for all. Costs are minimal to hotel but were very valuable to me! Thank you so much for the outstanding hospitality! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why only a good rating First & foremost, all of the staff that we met were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable; just fantastic! The facilities were wonderful. What makes me rate my experience only a "good" was a menu item we had. Had we not ordered the lobster mac & cheese as a side with our wonderful filets I probably would rate my experience excellent. This dish was so disappointing, so not worth the $, so not gourmet and made such a negative impact that I had to comment on it. This dish even eclipsed having coffee spilled on me the next morning at breakfast. I would recommend that this dish be taken off the menu or it's recipe be revamped. I do not normally do surveys but thought in this case it was warranted. Thank you for your consideration. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well looked after A highlight was the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. In particular Brian at the front desk was a superb ambassador for the hotel. The overall facility was clean, bright and welcoming. April 4, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T12:54:12.956-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_513, tr_513
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>