Find & Book

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Please note that at most Starwood hotels, guests 17 and under are considered children. All other guests are considered adults. You will be told of any hotel-specific differences in this policy on the following page.

Dates(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check in Check out
When?
Calendar
Where?

Indulge. You just earned a Starpoints ® Award.

Close
  • Join

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service We just returned from a week at your resort. It exceeded all of our expectations. I would like to give a special compliment to Juan Jose. He was our waiter at the beach restaurant on the first day. The next day, he was our waiter on the beach. He remembered us by name. He made us feel appreciated and special. Juan is the epitome of customer service. He is a true asset to your resort. I highly recommend this resort!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family vacation From the moment we arrived, we knew we would have a great time. As soon as you walk in the hotel, you see the multiple arrays of blues (the fantastic infinity pool, the ocean and the clear blue sky) which sets off the vacation with a bang. The rooms are large by any standards and very well maintained. Overall, the hotel is impeccable and the staff is always ready to help you. Highly recommend this hotel for families. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences WESTIN outstanding location I booked throughg a getaway 2012 and 2013 and will be returning 2014. Both times the villa assignments were great all ocean front rooms. Pools exceptional, beach location great, most attentive to needs. Angel was the concierge for both of our vactions and is most personnalbe. We also had others who filled in when he was not available. The feeling of home, washer and dryers allows you to pack lighter. It rained but it was still great and looking forward to our return in May 2014 July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach Nicely layout Westin signature resort, heavenly bed & shower, the resort has 2 gyms and a spa, several restaurants on site. But it's amenities on-site compared to other same level resorts are lacking. Food at the restaurants are nothing to write home about--encourage to eat outside of the resort. Most beautiful is the pool area and its beaches and the ancient ruin that's almost on the resort's property. A fair-warning if you go to the spa, it's jacuzzi/wet area and relaxation room are UNISEX... So, don't be skinny dipping at the jacuzzi after your heavenly massage! There are several recommendations for improvements: 1. more hooks in the bath area. While you encouraging guests to conserve, but there's no hook for me to hang up my used towels to dry. 2. more electric outlets in the living area. There were only several wall outlets down at the baseboard level, but nothing that's convenience to plug in the phone or laptop for charging. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel overall for the Family This is a great hotel if you want to relax and have a low keyed weekend. It is definitely family oriented. And is geared towards a more mature crowd. The units are self contained Including washer and dryer - but even if you feel like spending money instead of cooking - DUMA and Oceana and moderately priced restaurants with excellent food and service. And you are right across the street from the largest mall in Cancun. If you are high octane partying - they two seriously large outdoor themed clubs are two blocks down the street heading to the direction of downtown - Which means its one of the closer hotels to the major action. If you are looking to party like its 1999 in the hotel - then this one is not for you. If you are looking for a safe Haven before getting buck wild - Then this is ground Zero - So relax and enjoy. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience The hotel, nearby restaurants, amenities are wonderful. Unfortunately, some of the folks working at the front desk did not meet our expectation. First, when we arrived in the evening, we did not get the deluxe ocean view room we paid for. We were told those rooms were taken and we'd have to stay in another room. That wasn't as bad as them not being apologetic. We are platinum members which they didn't even acknowledge or consider. Then, another time my wife's room key didn't work. To resolve this she had to go down to the front desk twice as the front desk person had no clue how to program the key. She had to rely on an engineer to fix the issue who programmed for her. Once again, no apologies. Overall, we loved cancun and the hotel, but the folks at the front desk have no idea about customer service for a resort. Very disappointing! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by February 2013 Trip My wife and I were skeptical about booking our trip to Cancun but decided to give it a try. The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort was fabulous. Now, we have traveled quite a bit recently; Aruba, St. John. St, Thomas, St. Kitts, Puerto Rico, etc... The Westin Resort was one of our favorites to date. The location is ideal for shopping, eating, or just seeing other hotels. We have recommended it to ALL of our friends and will book another return trip soon. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lied To The one reason I chose to try at this Westin was that they advertised a heated pool in Novenber. I even went so far as to call them before I booked in October and was told they were already heating their pools. I was very disappointed the pools were not heated, I'm not even sure they have heating equipm,ent to heat the pools. Only a hand full of guest dare enter the pools and the ocean was warmer than the pools. VERY ANGRY ABOUT THE LIE! November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Great family vacation spot. We were hesitant at first since we had heard not so good things about Cancun, but felt very safe when we were there. the hotel is great and the pools are beautiful. The rooms were fantastic as they had a kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room. It was great for us, because my husband is a big breakfast person and our 8 yr old son and myself are not. having the kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room and we were able to buy eggs and other food items in the store at the hotel. Washer/dryer made life so much easier at return home since we washed everything there and all we had to do was unpack. They even provide the detergent, so it was easy! The rooms were a decent size with a queen bed and a pull out couch. The bed was comfortable, and I only wish it was a king instead. The pull out was an ordinary pull out and not all that comfortable, but OK for kids. My only complaint is that every morning around 4am, there was a lot of noise outside in the hallway as some of the workers were starting work. The noise transferred inside as if they were in our room. Other than that, the pool was great, the ocean is right there, the views from room was fantastic, the pool side lunches were great and delicious, the heavanly spa was heavanly and the staff were friendly and not pushy. I recommend this place for a family trip for sure and would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation, First time in Cancun This was out first family vacation in Cancun and we were very impressed with the Westin Lagunamar. The pool was awesome and the beach was even better. Our concierge, Angel, was great. He contacted us before our trip and made sure we had transportation arranged and gave us details about getting through the airport then helped us arrange all of our excursions for the week. Mucho Gracias! The rooms are well appointed and clean with fantastic views. It rained quite a bit on our trip but we still managed to accomplish what we wanted to. The location is also great being right on the beach and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The WiFi was spotty at times in the room but we just used the computer in the business center when needed. We would definitely stay at Lagunamar again and would highly recommend it to others. Thank you SPG! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes me feel at home!!!! This hotel is outstanding but the most beautiful treasure is the people that work there always wanting us to have a great time. I want to thank you Dora Zamora for her welcoming with talent and love at the registration, Mr. Ernesto the manager at breakfast always trying to give us the best, and a great leader for all his team. We can not forget to mention the great chef Liborio, the sweet and kind Denisse, and Henry, Jose Luis and Benito: a wonderful and a unique breakfast with all of them every day!!!!!! Thank you to Delia Hernandez and Carla at the concierge helping us with a great tour that we enjoyed very much, thank you to Miguelito with the toals at the beach, and thank you to Jesus and Eliseo that were always trying to protect us, to take care of us at the beach. And Norma at the store always eager to get the exact merchandise we needed. Thank you to all of you!!! May God bless you all as I will always bless all of you too. My only comment is that the TV channels transmission constantly fail and need to be revised. Many channels freeze its transmisssion and hinder total enjoyment. The TV channels improvement could make this stay perfect. Tray to improve the TV service please!!!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Vacation Ever! We just loved our vacation at the Lagunamar in Cancun! The resort and the rooms are as beautiful as the pictures on the website. The ocean has the most spectacular shades of blue! A great place for a family vacation! The entire staff was consistently friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in to the moment we left to return to the airport.. Maggie, our concierge, was extremely helpful in recommending things to do and setting up activities such as scuba diving. The airport is around a 20 minute drive from/to the resort, it's pretty much one straight main street filled with hotels and restaurants. Once you check in you should visit the market on the lower level to do some food shopping for your villa, they will deliver the goods to your room. The infinity pool and ocean is just perfect, there is also two other pools and one with a slide for the kids. We enjoyed the lounge chairs under grassy huts on the beach. Even though the weather reported partly cloudy, the sun was out every day! Breakfast at the Oceano restaurant was a great start of the day, the french toast is delicious and the staff very friendly. We frequently had lunch at the Viento restaurant overlooking the infinity pool and ocean. Food was delicious and the view breathtaking! We would highly recommend having a massage in the beach hut, it is totally private and comfortable yet you hear the waves of the ocean while you relax during your massage. Maria and Paula are excellent massage therapists! Across from the resort is a wonderful outdoor/indoor mall with shops, restaurants, music, attractions, gives you an authentic feel of Mexico and it's right across the street! We've traveled to many Islands and found this resort and staff to be the friendliest and most accommodating. We would highly recommend this resort to any fellow beach goers! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful vacation My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Mexico. The hotel food was very good. The service was awesome. The view from our room was perfect. The pool and bar area was very clean. I would recommend this resort to families . Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable first time to Mexico. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent Great food, excellent staff , great location for family vacation. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended - for timeshare guests only My husband and I stayed at this lovely resort for 2 nights. The property is fresh, up-to-date and well located; the spa was a pleasant space with good service. I would highly recommend this hotel . . . if you're a timeshare owner or interested in becoming one. As a non-owner, we were dropped at a different entrance with a separate check-in. After declining the "ownership" presentation, we signed the check-in paperwork for a King Villa (we had upgraded at the time of making the reservation online); the room we opened the door to was a queen with a pull-out. We returned to the front desk to get a King room, were told that they were 100% booked and given no other accommodations. [Property wasn't even close to 50% full from the number of lights on at night.] From our room, we were connected to Starwoods by phone in order to cancel our second night. No accommodation was made because we were outside the cancellation policy window. I am disappointed that Starwoods did not assist us. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for families Our family with 8 and 10 year olds stayed for a week on free nights. From the moment we pulled up to the turquoise waters viewable from the lobby our family enjoyed all aspect of this hotel. The conceirge service was top-notch and they didn't push the ownership tour too much. The beach was great and swimmable by our kids. The pools were perfect and offered enough variety. The Kids Club provided a nice diversion with kid care and family games games like basketball, ping pong and minigolf. The location was very convenient on the bus line to downtown and other attractions. Right across the street from mall with restaurants, market, gelato, etc. The wifi was better than I expected from the previous reviewers. The kitchen was fully stocked with accessories and supplies. Washer/dryer very useful. I would definitely want to return to this property either as a destination or as a home base for exploring the area. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great anniversary My wife and I just returned from our 8 night stay at Lagunamar resort. Accommodations were excellent, the staff was fantastic. Bar and food prices were very high but in line with the hotel zone prices. The Isla mall across the street has a wide variety of restaurants and shopping that is easier on your wallet. WE had a great time and a great anniversary at the Westin Lagunamar September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one nighter We flew into Cancun before our drive to Merida, so we were only here one night. Hotel was classy, very well maintained and staff was very good. I would recommend to anyone. Food in the restaurants is priced like Canada but not too bad. Very large buffett including coffee was 25. Not cheap but you are in paradise so you can expect it a bit. View was gorgeous and nice pools. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent resort MY FAMILY AND I TRAVELED TO THE WESTIN LAGUNAMAR 7.27 TO 8.3 13 FOR OUR FAMILY VACATION. THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO MEXICO AND TRADED OUR TIMESHARE TO COME TO CANCUN. IM SO GLAD WE DID AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESORT, 2 BEDROOM LOCK OFF AND THE GREAT POOLS AND BEACH. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING AND RESORT WAS VERY CLEAN. WE HOPE TO COME BACK AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Cancun We spent the week of Nov. 2-10 at Westin Lagunamar and couldn't have been more pleased. Our 4th trip here and all our expectations were exceeded. From Minerva at front desk, to Juan Carlos at bell captain desk, to Tomas and Armando in the restaurant (we ate the breakfast buffet every morning) all was perfect. This trip was the best. Don't miss this resort. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin experience Location of the hotel is great. The sevice is mediocre. Pool Bar service needs lot to be desired. Toilets need serious upgrade. Phone service average at best, staff do not know the answer to common questions. Grills did not work. TV all in Spanish, need choice of English channels. Not pleased, would not stay at this hotel again. Below standard for 3 star elete. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property but service needs improvement We are owners at two Starwood properties and this was the first time staying at this one. The resort is gorgeous, rooms were very nice/clean, and the food was well above average (although we ate at restaurants outside the resort mostly). The day trip arranged by the concierge to Chichen Itza was excellent, as was our night out to Coco Bongo (one of the staff even accompanied us for the first part of the night to make sure we got VIP service). Our only complaint was that some of the front desk were not very helpful. I had borrowed a book from their library and on our way out (we were rushing to catch a taxi to the airport), I asked one of the staff if I could leave the book with her. She said: "You have to return it yourself." My jaw dropped. I told her that we were rushing to the airport and would she mind returning it? She reluctantly agreed. This was unfortunately not a nice way to leave the resort on the last day of our vacation! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our third stay, still love it. Think this was the best one yet. Staff always friendly and courteous, very helpful. Pool and rooms in great shape. Really nothing bad to say except would be nice if more activities and video arcade room for our sons. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, bad at meeting needs the friendlyness of the staff left a lot to look forward to, We are used to SPG treatment that is great. we felt we were not welcome at the resort, after we complained we started receiving better treatment as we are acostume from SPG hotel, it was a shame that it was our last day, when it got better. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but lack of Safety in the country I was pleased with the overall experience but the only issue that I raised to the hotel is the security of their guests in Cancun. I brought to the hotel staff that I was stopped by Municipal Tourist Police and I was asked for money to let me go otherwise they would take my drivers licence or the plates of the car due to speeding where I was never told the speed that I was supposed to have broken. The Corruption in the tourist area is just unacceptable. I will be staying at the Hotel but not in Mexico. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The kindest people you will ever meet... We just got back from this hotel and it was the best vacation we have had in a long time. The staff was more than friendly, our waiters always called us by name and took great care in serving us, and our concierge was fantastic and helped us plan everything we wanted to do (and gave us tips on restaurants off the property - even though we never ate at a restaurant our of the hotel). The spa facilities are beautiful and we had such an amazing service. It was super clean, very relaxing, and the staff again was more than helpful in your time there. Our waiter Roberto in Oceano quickly learned what we liked to eat, he gave us tips on what to do, and he had the band come sing for us (which was amazing). Also they have an awesome photography hut by the smaller pool. The session was free and I only paid for the pictures I wanted. And they were extremely beautiful and professional pictures. They are without a doubt the best pictures that could have been taken of me on the beach. And we cannot wait to go back! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location The Westin Lagunamar is in a fantastic location, close to nightlife and set up perfectly on the resort. The beach area is stellar and the pools are beautiful. Every room is ocean facing! I would highly recommend and will be back! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lagunamar 3/2013 Our third time in Cancun; first at this hotel. Exceeded expectations and we would go here again. The room itself, the grounds, the staff, and even the elevator music were top notch. You will be glad you stayed here! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel great for a family vacation it has everything you need I had a great time with my family at this hotel, my kids enjoyed the swimming pool the beach by the hotel, the staff was real helpful and the rooms ware perfect with a nice view to pool and ocean views. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel The most awesome location by the ocean front and also walking distance from malls and other attractions, Wonderful service and a very helpful hotel staff makes it a perfect family resort. May 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>