Buscar

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

En la mayoría de los hoteles Starwood, los huéspedes de hasta 17 años se consideran niños. Todos los demás huéspedes se consideran adultos. Se le informará sobre cualquier diferencia en esta política específica del hotel en la página siguiente.

Fechas(OPCIONAL) Calendar
Llegada Salida
¿Cuándo?
Calendar
¿Dónde?

Un motivo para celebrar. Se pueden donar Starpoints® para las causas predilectas.

Cerrar
  • Suscríbase

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • México
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort - Excellent Location - Highly Recommend We had a truly fantastic holiday and could not find fault with a single thing apart from perhaps the poor wi-fi signal. A very special mention to Judita our Concierge who was extremely welcoming and very helpful and also Valerie who took some great photos which were a lovely memento to our holiday. In fact all the staff were very professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Also a nice touch that when you gave your room number at the restaurants they looked you up and addressed you by your name. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with everything you need and kept very clean. We did 2 fantastic trips one to Isla Mujeres to swim with dolphins and the other to Chichen Itza which we would highly recommend. Would love to return again sometime!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes me feel at home!!!! This hotel is outstanding but the most beautiful treasure is the people that work there always wanting us to have a great time. I want to thank you Dora Zamora for her welcoming with talent and love at the registration, Mr. Ernesto the manager at breakfast always trying to give us the best, and a great leader for all his team. We can not forget to mention the great chef Liborio, the sweet and kind Denisse, and Henry, Jose Luis and Benito: a wonderful and a unique breakfast with all of them every day!!!!!! Thank you to Delia Hernandez and Carla at the concierge helping us with a great tour that we enjoyed very much, thank you to Miguelito with the toals at the beach, and thank you to Jesus and Eliseo that were always trying to protect us, to take care of us at the beach. And Norma at the store always eager to get the exact merchandise we needed. Thank you to all of you!!! May God bless you all as I will always bless all of you too. My only comment is that the TV channels transmission constantly fail and need to be revised. Many channels freeze its transmisssion and hinder total enjoyment. The TV channels improvement could make this stay perfect. Tray to improve the TV service please!!!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Excellence My wife and I are at the end of our week long holiday and it has been nothing less than extraordinary. The facilities are amazing, perfectly located in the hotel zone with Las Islas Mall directly across. The oversize villa is truly fantastic and the staff leave you wanting for nothing. Continuous contact from our concierge Alicia before arrival and throughout our stay was very helpful. The pool staff, restaurant staff and Service in the Spa was second to none. Always being acknowledged by name makes you feel like you are part of the family. One of the nicest beach fronts we have witnessed and chairs are always available. We are already considering our next visit back in a few months. Thank you to all the staff for such great service and making sure our room was perfect. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent Great food, excellent staff , great location for family vacation. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family vacation From the moment we arrived, we knew we would have a great time. As soon as you walk in the hotel, you see the multiple arrays of blues (the fantastic infinity pool, the ocean and the clear blue sky) which sets off the vacation with a bang. The rooms are large by any standards and very well maintained. Overall, the hotel is impeccable and the staff is always ready to help you. Highly recommend this hotel for families. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences WESTIN outstanding location I booked throughg a getaway 2012 and 2013 and will be returning 2014. Both times the villa assignments were great all ocean front rooms. Pools exceptional, beach location great, most attentive to needs. Angel was the concierge for both of our vactions and is most personnalbe. We also had others who filled in when he was not available. The feeling of home, washer and dryers allows you to pack lighter. It rained but it was still great and looking forward to our return in May 2014 July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel overall for the Family This is a great hotel if you want to relax and have a low keyed weekend. It is definitely family oriented. And is geared towards a more mature crowd. The units are self contained Including washer and dryer - but even if you feel like spending money instead of cooking - DUMA and Oceana and moderately priced restaurants with excellent food and service. And you are right across the street from the largest mall in Cancun. If you are high octane partying - they two seriously large outdoor themed clubs are two blocks down the street heading to the direction of downtown - Which means its one of the closer hotels to the major action. If you are looking to party like its 1999 in the hotel - then this one is not for you. If you are looking for a safe Haven before getting buck wild - Then this is ground Zero - So relax and enjoy. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Great family vacation spot. We were hesitant at first since we had heard not so good things about Cancun, but felt very safe when we were there. the hotel is great and the pools are beautiful. The rooms were fantastic as they had a kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room. It was great for us, because my husband is a big breakfast person and our 8 yr old son and myself are not. having the kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room and we were able to buy eggs and other food items in the store at the hotel. Washer/dryer made life so much easier at return home since we washed everything there and all we had to do was unpack. They even provide the detergent, so it was easy! The rooms were a decent size with a queen bed and a pull out couch. The bed was comfortable, and I only wish it was a king instead. The pull out was an ordinary pull out and not all that comfortable, but OK for kids. My only complaint is that every morning around 4am, there was a lot of noise outside in the hallway as some of the workers were starting work. The noise transferred inside as if they were in our room. Other than that, the pool was great, the ocean is right there, the views from room was fantastic, the pool side lunches were great and delicious, the heavanly spa was heavanly and the staff were friendly and not pushy. I recommend this place for a family trip for sure and would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our third stay, still love it. Think this was the best one yet. Staff always friendly and courteous, very helpful. Pool and rooms in great shape. Really nothing bad to say except would be nice if more activities and video arcade room for our sons. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience The hotel, nearby restaurants, amenities are wonderful. Unfortunately, some of the folks working at the front desk did not meet our expectation. First, when we arrived in the evening, we did not get the deluxe ocean view room we paid for. We were told those rooms were taken and we'd have to stay in another room. That wasn't as bad as them not being apologetic. We are platinum members which they didn't even acknowledge or consider. Then, another time my wife's room key didn't work. To resolve this she had to go down to the front desk twice as the front desk person had no clue how to program the key. She had to rely on an engineer to fix the issue who programmed for her. Once again, no apologies. Overall, we loved cancun and the hotel, but the folks at the front desk have no idea about customer service for a resort. Very disappointing! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by February 2013 Trip My wife and I were skeptical about booking our trip to Cancun but decided to give it a try. The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort was fabulous. Now, we have traveled quite a bit recently; Aruba, St. John. St, Thomas, St. Kitts, Puerto Rico, etc... The Westin Resort was one of our favorites to date. The location is ideal for shopping, eating, or just seeing other hotels. We have recommended it to ALL of our friends and will book another return trip soon. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lied To The one reason I chose to try at this Westin was that they advertised a heated pool in Novenber. I even went so far as to call them before I booked in October and was told they were already heating their pools. I was very disappointed the pools were not heated, I'm not even sure they have heating equipm,ent to heat the pools. Only a hand full of guest dare enter the pools and the ocean was warmer than the pools. VERY ANGRY ABOUT THE LIE! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation, First time in Cancun This was out first family vacation in Cancun and we were very impressed with the Westin Lagunamar. The pool was awesome and the beach was even better. Our concierge, Angel, was great. He contacted us before our trip and made sure we had transportation arranged and gave us details about getting through the airport then helped us arrange all of our excursions for the week. Mucho Gracias! The rooms are well appointed and clean with fantastic views. It rained quite a bit on our trip but we still managed to accomplish what we wanted to. The location is also great being right on the beach and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The WiFi was spotty at times in the room but we just used the computer in the business center when needed. We would definitely stay at Lagunamar again and would highly recommend it to others. Thank you SPG! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Vacation Ever! We just loved our vacation at the Lagunamar in Cancun! The resort and the rooms are as beautiful as the pictures on the website. The ocean has the most spectacular shades of blue! A great place for a family vacation! The entire staff was consistently friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in to the moment we left to return to the airport.. Maggie, our concierge, was extremely helpful in recommending things to do and setting up activities such as scuba diving. The airport is around a 20 minute drive from/to the resort, it's pretty much one straight main street filled with hotels and restaurants. Once you check in you should visit the market on the lower level to do some food shopping for your villa, they will deliver the goods to your room. The infinity pool and ocean is just perfect, there is also two other pools and one with a slide for the kids. We enjoyed the lounge chairs under grassy huts on the beach. Even though the weather reported partly cloudy, the sun was out every day! Breakfast at the Oceano restaurant was a great start of the day, the french toast is delicious and the staff very friendly. We frequently had lunch at the Viento restaurant overlooking the infinity pool and ocean. Food was delicious and the view breathtaking! We would highly recommend having a massage in the beach hut, it is totally private and comfortable yet you hear the waves of the ocean while you relax during your massage. Maria and Paula are excellent massage therapists! Across from the resort is a wonderful outdoor/indoor mall with shops, restaurants, music, attractions, gives you an authentic feel of Mexico and it's right across the street! We've traveled to many Islands and found this resort and staff to be the friendliest and most accommodating. We would highly recommend this resort to any fellow beach goers! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful vacation My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Mexico. The hotel food was very good. The service was awesome. The view from our room was perfect. The pool and bar area was very clean. I would recommend this resort to families . Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable first time to Mexico. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended - for timeshare guests only My husband and I stayed at this lovely resort for 2 nights. The property is fresh, up-to-date and well located; the spa was a pleasant space with good service. I would highly recommend this hotel . . . if you're a timeshare owner or interested in becoming one. As a non-owner, we were dropped at a different entrance with a separate check-in. After declining the "ownership" presentation, we signed the check-in paperwork for a King Villa (we had upgraded at the time of making the reservation online); the room we opened the door to was a queen with a pull-out. We returned to the front desk to get a King room, were told that they were 100% booked and given no other accommodations. [Property wasn't even close to 50% full from the number of lights on at night.] From our room, we were connected to Starwoods by phone in order to cancel our second night. No accommodation was made because we were outside the cancellation policy window. I am disappointed that Starwoods did not assist us. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for families Our family with 8 and 10 year olds stayed for a week on free nights. From the moment we pulled up to the turquoise waters viewable from the lobby our family enjoyed all aspect of this hotel. The conceirge service was top-notch and they didn't push the ownership tour too much. The beach was great and swimmable by our kids. The pools were perfect and offered enough variety. The Kids Club provided a nice diversion with kid care and family games games like basketball, ping pong and minigolf. The location was very convenient on the bus line to downtown and other attractions. Right across the street from mall with restaurants, market, gelato, etc. The wifi was better than I expected from the previous reviewers. The kitchen was fully stocked with accessories and supplies. Washer/dryer very useful. I would definitely want to return to this property either as a destination or as a home base for exploring the area. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great anniversary My wife and I just returned from our 8 night stay at Lagunamar resort. Accommodations were excellent, the staff was fantastic. Bar and food prices were very high but in line with the hotel zone prices. The Isla mall across the street has a wide variety of restaurants and shopping that is easier on your wallet. WE had a great time and a great anniversary at the Westin Lagunamar September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one nighter We flew into Cancun before our drive to Merida, so we were only here one night. Hotel was classy, very well maintained and staff was very good. I would recommend to anyone. Food in the restaurants is priced like Canada but not too bad. Very large buffett including coffee was 25. Not cheap but you are in paradise so you can expect it a bit. View was gorgeous and nice pools. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent resort MY FAMILY AND I TRAVELED TO THE WESTIN LAGUNAMAR 7.27 TO 8.3 13 FOR OUR FAMILY VACATION. THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO MEXICO AND TRADED OUR TIMESHARE TO COME TO CANCUN. IM SO GLAD WE DID AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESORT, 2 BEDROOM LOCK OFF AND THE GREAT POOLS AND BEACH. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING AND RESORT WAS VERY CLEAN. WE HOPE TO COME BACK AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Cancun We spent the week of Nov. 2-10 at Westin Lagunamar and couldn't have been more pleased. Our 4th trip here and all our expectations were exceeded. From Minerva at front desk, to Juan Carlos at bell captain desk, to Tomas and Armando in the restaurant (we ate the breakfast buffet every morning) all was perfect. This trip was the best. Don't miss this resort. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin experience Location of the hotel is great. The sevice is mediocre. Pool Bar service needs lot to be desired. Toilets need serious upgrade. Phone service average at best, staff do not know the answer to common questions. Grills did not work. TV all in Spanish, need choice of English channels. Not pleased, would not stay at this hotel again. Below standard for 3 star elete. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property but service needs improvement We are owners at two Starwood properties and this was the first time staying at this one. The resort is gorgeous, rooms were very nice/clean, and the food was well above average (although we ate at restaurants outside the resort mostly). The day trip arranged by the concierge to Chichen Itza was excellent, as was our night out to Coco Bongo (one of the staff even accompanied us for the first part of the night to make sure we got VIP service). Our only complaint was that some of the front desk were not very helpful. I had borrowed a book from their library and on our way out (we were rushing to catch a taxi to the airport), I asked one of the staff if I could leave the book with her. She said: "You have to return it yourself." My jaw dropped. I told her that we were rushing to the airport and would she mind returning it? She reluctantly agreed. This was unfortunately not a nice way to leave the resort on the last day of our vacation! April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in stay The location of the hotel is perfect. The outside grounds are wonderful. The restaurant staff was very friendly and attentive, especially the woman bartender working in Dunes on Saturday and Sunday nights. The room was fine. But there were a lot of little things that turned me off. Bed was small. Queen, Bedding smelled of bleach Bedding, towels and robe were dingy and gray. There was no recognition of my platinum status. When I met with the concierge it was more a sales pitch and less of his service. Breakfast was acceptable not outstanding May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, bad at meeting needs the friendlyness of the staff left a lot to look forward to, We are used to SPG treatment that is great. we felt we were not welcome at the resort, after we complained we started receiving better treatment as we are acostume from SPG hotel, it was a shame that it was our last day, when it got better. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but lack of Safety in the country I was pleased with the overall experience but the only issue that I raised to the hotel is the security of their guests in Cancun. I brought to the hotel staff that I was stopped by Municipal Tourist Police and I was asked for money to let me go otherwise they would take my drivers licence or the plates of the car due to speeding where I was never told the speed that I was supposed to have broken. The Corruption in the tourist area is just unacceptable. I will be staying at the Hotel but not in Mexico. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The kindest people you will ever meet... We just got back from this hotel and it was the best vacation we have had in a long time. The staff was more than friendly, our waiters always called us by name and took great care in serving us, and our concierge was fantastic and helped us plan everything we wanted to do (and gave us tips on restaurants off the property - even though we never ate at a restaurant our of the hotel). The spa facilities are beautiful and we had such an amazing service. It was super clean, very relaxing, and the staff again was more than helpful in your time there. Our waiter Roberto in Oceano quickly learned what we liked to eat, he gave us tips on what to do, and he had the band come sing for us (which was amazing). Also they have an awesome photography hut by the smaller pool. The session was free and I only paid for the pictures I wanted. And they were extremely beautiful and professional pictures. They are without a doubt the best pictures that could have been taken of me on the beach. And we cannot wait to go back! July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longest starwood check in process ever! This is a nice hotel. However if you are platinum and expect to be treated as a platinum guest and expect a quick check in and an upgrade look at a different hotel. I arrived at 1:15 and asked to check in. After 20 of the longest minutes they told me one room will be ready at 3:00 and the kids rooms would be ready at 4:00. I requested two joining rooms. They said it was not available because the rooms that have a common interior door is a one bedroom suite and the one bedroom. They mentioned that they could do it if I was willing to pay an additional $129 a night. My question is if a better room is available why wouldn't I be upgraded as a platinum member. This really rubbed me the wrong way. I returned around 5:00 to get my key and had to wait another 20-30 minutes to get my key because only 2-3 people where checking people other people in and I had to wait for their excruciatingly slow check in process again just to get my key. At this point I was fuming on the inefficiency of this place. Besides the fact that they give zero preference to being platinum and have the most inefficient check in of any Starwood property I have ever stayed at. The people where extremely nice. My biggest issue is the check in and the lack of platinum preference. For example no Platinum line. It appears the Westin Lagunamar's mindset is focused on the once a year vacation club people who don't travel much and don't compare it to other hotels. If it was run like a normal Starwood Property I would stay again. However, I think I would stay at the other Starwood property down the beach because they seem to recognize Platinum Status. If I was only coming for a couple day I would be concerned with the inefficient check in times. When I come to Mexico. I want to spend as little time from plane to pool. They did offer two free continental breakfast, one for each room. That also seemed strange. If my spouse and I just rented one room normally we receive two breakfast for each room. Not in this hotel. One guest per room received a free continental breakfast. Sorry kids not for you. Most other hotels will allow your children to enter the club lounge if traveling with you. No club lounge at this resort. The club Regina was wonderful at other Starwood properties. Not anyone thing was a deal breaker. If the property itself was not as nice as it is I'm sure I wouldn't stay. But even with these issues the property is beautiful and may stay again. If they fixed the check in and would actually upgrade a platinum my view would be much more favorable. Great Hotel, lousy, inefficient front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location The Westin Lagunamar is in a fantastic location, close to nightlife and set up perfectly on the resort. The beach area is stellar and the pools are beautiful. Every room is ocean facing! I would highly recommend and will be back! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lagunamar 3/2013 Our third time in Cancun; first at this hotel. Exceeded expectations and we would go here again. The room itself, the grounds, the staff, and even the elevator music were top notch. You will be glad you stayed here! March 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>