Buscar

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

En la mayoría de los hoteles Starwood, los huéspedes de hasta 17 años se consideran niños. Todos los demás huéspedes se consideran adultos. Se le informará sobre cualquier diferencia en esta política específica del hotel en la página siguiente.

Fechas(OPCIONAL) Calendar
Llegada Salida
¿Cuándo?
Calendar
¿Dónde?

Socios: Prémiese con un día adicional. ¡Canjee 4 noches y obtenga la quinta de cortesía!

Cerrar
  • Suscríbase

The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave Excellent, polite and efficient service. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my definition of Luxury When I checked in there was rooms for upgrading any platinum members and they only had rooms on the lower floors, so I knew I would be able to hear the traffic all night. When I got to my room, the carpet was wet, but I figured they had just been cleaned or something. I took a shower and now the carpet was really wet and in fact behind the bathroom door, there was mold on the wall from the constant wetnesss, so this was not the first time it got wet. The staff promptly gave me a key to move to the room next door. At least now, I wouldn't have to listen to the elevator all night and the street traffic. The social scene in the lobby is always entertaining, even with all of the barking dogs. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great Experience It started with the valet service, courteous, honest and accommodating. When I picked up my car at the end of my visit everything that I left in the car was still there (GPS, Ipad, and Cell Phone). Tremendous, that I didn’t regret leaving items in car. Checking in was a great experience, the Champaign was very nice. Staff was superb The room was spotless, extremely clean and very comfortable. Couldn’t ask for a better location, close to beacon hill, north end, Hanover Street and Faneuil Hall Marketplace. The place hops at night, arrived back at the hotel at 1pm and all bars were seriously active – next time I won’t leave the hotel at night I will be back with friends April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, historic and modern hotel! We had a great experience at this hotel! The staff, especially Jeremy at the front desk, were beyond friendly and helpful! Jeremy made it possible for us to check-in early since we had arrived in Boston quicker than expected. We were also greeted with 2 complimentary glasses of champagne, which was great. The look and feel of the hotel was so amazing. It kept it's historic features but combined them with modern flair. The room we had was in the historic building which we had heard could get a little noisy, but we had no problem with noise-- and it was even a weekend! We will absolutely be back! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Experience The hotel was beautiful - very nice touches. They did an incredible renovation to get from the Charles Street Jail to the Liberty Hotel. A lot of extra special ameneties like champagne at the reception desk upon arrival, bottled water in your car when the valet brought it to you. The restaurants were excellent - especially a memorable dinner at Scampo. I think my biggest complaint was that there was only one comfortable chair in the room (we had a deluxe king corner room) and with two people, one had to sit at a desk chair. Also, the chair had stains on it. But overall, it's a beautiful hotel. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so special..... What's the hype? I truly want to say that i enjoyed it, but unfortunately i can not. The entry is gorgeous, but after getting in the elevator, it all goes down hill from there. The room was sub-par, and the "Deluxe" accomodations were as well. The beds felt like prison, so if that's the appeal, they are right on.... Not that i know what a prison bed feels like, but after staying at the Liberty for 3 nights, a night in the clink would have probably been more comfortable. I asked about upgrades, but was not even acknowlwged..... Sad.... I do an awful lot of business with SPG, and lately, i've been disapointed. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you need to know This was my third stay at this hotel. It is located in a great spot and is beautiful. We booked a corner room. We had stayed in one before and the views are beautiful. However on this stay we were put in the original part of the building (the jailhouse). Again, the room was beautiful. But come nightime, the jailhouse literally rocks. It becomes a nightclub with wall to wall people. The room was so noisy, when I called downstairs asking to be moved, I was told the hotel was full and they offered my earplugs. Needless to say, I had to wait until 2am for the noise to subside. If you go on a thursday-saturday, request the other portion of the hotel, unless of course, you plan on joining the party. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facilities....minor nits to pick... Excellent facility and rooms. The dining choices are very good. Smooth arrival and departing job by the door staff....Nice touch offering the champagne when you do make it to the check in desk. During peak periods management needs to have more people on the front desk for check in. I waited much too long for check in. While my Platinum status was acknowledged, I was not upgraded as far as the room goes. Also, room did not have an in-room dining menu. Whose Idea was it to remove the chairs from the reception lobby bar outside Clink in the evening causing patrons to stand? Not a fan. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High End Hotel on Low End Budget When I left the Liberty, the first thought that came to mind was that it is like a Christmas present. The wrapping is beautiful, and when you open the package, you find a series of unwanted and disappointing gifts. It is a beautiful building and contains so much history, but the quality of the infrastructure is lacking. When you look under the covers, there is a lot of work that needs done. Without getting to deep in the minutia the Television would work for 20 to 30 minutes and it would just shut off and lose power. Channels came, and channels went. I understand there were technical problems within the hotel, but for four days? I was on the 10th floor and elevator would not go that far. Spent 5 trips up and down before it went to tenth floor. Would get to 8 or 9 and reverse directions and go down to lobby. Speaking of the lobby there were white chairs throughout the lobby that were filthy. I can’t believe such a noticeable issue wasn’t fixed. First day there, room was not cleaned after we left the hotel. There were several other issues, but I won’t go on. My impressions were; lack of staff and maintenance budgets; trying to operate a high end hotel on a low end budget. What is the infamous saying about a pig with lipstick? This is not a $400 hotel even in Boston. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service!! Hotel was great! Excellent service from everyone including the concierge, doorman, front desk, conference planners, etc... Food was also very good! My only issue was the "business center". It consisted of 2 old black & white printers and monitors. Took 10 mins just for the monitor to warm up. Needs updating badly. Appreciated that they didn't charge for the copies I needed. Other than that - great place for a meeting. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated The Liberty Hotel does not live up to it's hype as an ultra upscale hotel. The rooms are small and the noise from the bar on a Saturday night can be heard thru the doors and walls. My room had a view of the dumpsters of Mass General Hospital. The service is less than inviting. Our room that was blocked off for a party was not ready which we booked a month in advance so we had to get another room on another floor than the rest of the party. Be prepared to spend a lot of money at the restaurants. The free coffee in the morning was good but the cups were not hot cups. I needed four of them so I would not burn my hand off bringing the coffee to my room. The charm of the hotel is that it used to be a jail. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We were delighted with our stay here. The staff was outstanding, loved the champagne welcome! Why don't all spg's welcome you like royalty? The hotel is lovely, offered every amenity we could want. It's a real experience to stay, every night there is something lovely and aesthetically pleasing going on. Only downer was our room was a little noisy- party next door and lots of door banging shut noise. I told myself it sounded like a jail cell door closing and I was just glad I wasn't a prisoner! Rich with history, BMW car service available, I could go on. Just go- you won't regret it! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but with issues I like the Liberty ambiance overall and would stay there again for that reason. However, I was disappointed by a few things that went wrong on this visit: First, the gym is closed for renovations, and their alternate is an 8 minute walk away - not convenient when you've only packed shorts and it's December in Boston! Then my key stopped working on the second day - no idea why, fine, just another inconvenience. Finally, my room service steak was significantly overcooked, and it took them ~35 minutes to get me a new one - very disappointing as I was extremely hungry. The rest of the experience was just fine - nothing amazing, but fine. I'd stay again, but only if another preferable option wasn't available. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent use of SPG points Often times if you book a hotel using SPG points your are not treated the same as a guest paying full price. This was not the case at the LIberty. They acknowledge my SPG status and even upgraded my room at Check-in. It was early in the day so we did not take them up on the complimentary champagne. However, we did stop by later in the evening. The views of the city and river from our room where spectacular. The main Lobby turns into a night club at night and it is very crowded and noisy. This was not a big deal for us as our room was in the tower and the noise did not impact us. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Everyone is incredibly helpful, especially Jill and Taylor June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, Centrally Located, Perfect Situated on the Red Line for quick access to Boston, Harvard Square and Cambridge, this AMAZING Hotel is right in the center of it all. The Old Charles Street Jail transformed into a luxury hotel. The exposed brick and cast-iron decor, the jail cells in the bar, and even a jail-cell as a hotel room, you will NOT be dissapointed with your stay at the Liberty. The staff is beyond helpful, catering to any wish you may have. The drinks at Alibi are amazing, and the people watching at one of the top night spots in Boston is perfect...This is a MUST stay in Boston. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing I can't honestly express how amazing my stay was! From start to finish the staff met everyone of my needs. I got an upgraded room, champagne at check in, and free drink coupons for the bar. Paul (the front desk manager) was very friendly, took great care of me, and made sure everything was taken care of. I have already been back for my second stay! I would recommend The Liberty to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Boston. From the historical setting of the Charles Street Jail, to the comfort and convenience of the Red Line at a seconds walk across the street. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and hip lobby. The location of this historic hotel is beyond convenient--a hop, skip, and a jump away from the T / Subway system, which was particularly appreciated when snowing and freezing outside. The lobby (and the bar space that oversees the lobby) has a great atmosphere on weekend nights--great for drinking and people-watching, fun, and chic. Scampo restaurant, although not a "SPG restaurant" is on the hotel property, and it was good comfort food with an extensive wine list. All in all, a beautiful building, friendly staff, convenient location, and a property worth staying in. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package I stayed at The Liberty over New Years and could not have been more impressed with my stay. Not only are the hotel and rooms beatifully appointed and the staff extremely friendly, but the New Years party was incredible. The Liberty goes above and beyond with their selection of great restaurants and bars (Alibi has a great cocktail list). I would highly recommend The Liberty to anyone headed to Boston -- the only negative is location, it is a little far (10-15 min walk) from all of the main attractions in Boston but right next to a T stop and cabs are always available. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but TOO crowded Hotel is very nice and in a good location, convenient to the subway and downtown sights. They have done a great job of preserving and using the elements of the old Jail. We even bumped into an old inmate who was visiting for first time since renovation who gave us an interesting history lesson. However, if you want a quiet place to stay, this is not it! We stayed 5 nights; 4 of them were so slammed with people partying in the lobby area that you had to fight your way through. If you want to enjoy a nice quiet drink in the evening or a nice quite dinner, this is not the place. They don't have separate party areas so all the "public" areas are "over-the-top public." Seems to be the place to be in Boston for the "in-crowd." December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and perfect service Visited for our 10 year anniversary and was sent a pre-arrival email about what we expected and wanted with recommendations for eating and activities. Had a bottle waiting in the room with a congratulatory note. Excellent service in a clean, atmospheric and lively hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beautiful prisoner I was lucky to have a chance to stay at Liberty hotel. The main lobby was the county jail that used for more than 100 years. It is a beautiful 5 stars hotel. The room very clean, all the staffs is very well train and giving their best to serve each guest and inside you find many great complementary, from morning coffee, welcome drink and great taste of champagne in the evening. As I walk outside to the Charles street, in less than 2 minutes, I found so many good Italian restaurant everywhere. We try Panificio, The Paramount and Toscano. They have a really great food. Try also some small plate food from Liberty Bar at the lobby. The fresh oyster, the chicken skewer and the sashimi is fantastic. Try it you won't regret it ;-) May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend in Boston I celebrated my 30th birthday at the Liberty after it was recommended to me by several of my close friends. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly and treated to a glass of champagne. When I arrived back to my room later that evening, I was so surprised to find a balloon, a cupcake and two small bottles of champagne along with a birthday card from the hotel. The staff truly knows how to pay attention to detail! I have stayed downtown Boston every year for my birthday over the past several years--a different place in the city each time but it is without a doubt that I would book again at the Liberty Hotel--fantastic location, excellent service, great dining and night life in the hotel--my stay could not have been more wonderful. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property. Memorable stay This property is absolutely excellent. I enjoyed the history part of it. It was a delightful stay. Service was great. The products (Molton Brown) used for customer service were superior. Didn't get to use Spa due to my work schedule. I wish the gym was spacious with more equipments though. Accessibility to the property from throughout Boston is quick and easy. If you use T, then Charles/MGH station is opposite to the property. If you use cabs, they are available almost every couple of mins. I wish I got to stay here more often. Availability is a challenge. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect What an amazing and unique hotel. The location along the Charles River, the friendly staff, the well appointed rooms, and the spirited ambiance throughout the facility made our first visit to Boston unforgettable. The only thing I would change is the seating arrangement in our room. We had one lounge chair and a armed desk chair. Neither were that comfortable. I would replace the lounge with a sofa chair and the desk chair with an ergonomic and adjustable model. Regardless, I can't think of a better hotel to stay for enjoying all of what Boston has to offer. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great design and staff, lacks maintenance I love this hotel. The design and feel of it is amazing, but there are a few issues, here are the bullet points -The room service is quite disappointing (it is pretty bad). -The staff are very friendly but they seem understaffed because a lot of requests were left unattended to. -Shower was very week. -TV is quite amazing -Lounge is amazing -Mood and feel of the hotel is unique -Walls are quite thin -The service is slow - A lot of things aren't working well (scale, phone, safe, power outlets) -The rooms are modern and very clean March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience Upon arriving, we were told our room was not ready. (It was much after the 3:00 PM check in time.) We sat at the bar and had nice service from a friendly staff while we waited. We finally had to go to the desk to ask about our room. (This is after the girl told us that she would contact us!) After 5:30 it was still not ready so my husband told her that this was not acceptable since we had plans to meet people at 7:00 and needed to get into our room. She changed our room number, and we were allowed to enter at that time. She lacked knowledge and personality. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Troyboy1 We checked into the hotel early 4/21 after arriving from Nashville for a MGH medical conference. It took several days to realize why our room 1109 had no counter space; it was a handicappped room. We did not request a handicapped room and were not asked if this was satisfactory. Reservations were made several weeks in advance and our early arrival insured that a regular king-nonsmoking room was available. By not being informed that we may have had a choice of rooms, I am disappointed that I was not informed of this upon checkin. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient Issues My boyfriend and I were staying at the Liberty to enjoy a special night during our best friend's wedding. We had a wonderful evening until we came back to the hotel. We came into our room to find a puddle on the nightstand and on the bed and a brown spot on the ceiling. We went to the front desk and the woman was very nice about having issue looked at and the bed changed. However, we were not offered any type of compensation (not even a free meal!). I would have expected some condolence for the inconvenience this caused at the end of the night. Because we were only staying there for this very special occasion (we live 2 miles away) and did not need to spend the money, I was very upset that nothing else was offered for our trouble. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but needs some attention I have always liked the Liberty for its unique style and interesting food. The front door guys are just great, as is the housekeeping staff. Not so impressed with the front desk, which seemedd more interested in other things than our check in. In the rooms, they are very comfortable but I had a hard time finding an outlet that worked to charge my stuff. Also, I like the shampoo etc. dispenser idea but the pump on mine didn't work and I couldn't get the thing out of the wall mount to take off the top. So I think they need to pay more attention to detail. April 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>