The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Stany Zjednoczone Ameryki
  • Mapa

Pokoje i ceny

Zamknij

Dzieci w pokoju

Ta informacja umożliwia nam określenie pokoi, które zapewniają wymaganą przestrzeń oraz przygotowanie nas na Twój przyjazd.

Zapoznaj się z warunkami korzystania z pokoju i szczegółowymi informacjami na temat dostawki i/lub dodatkowych opłat za osobę.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, Centrally Located, Perfect Situated on the Red Line for quick access to Boston, Harvard Square and Cambridge, this AMAZING Hotel is right in the center of it all. The Old Charles Street Jail transformed into a luxury hotel. The exposed brick and cast-iron decor, the jail cells in the bar, and even a jail-cell as a hotel room, you will NOT be dissapointed with your stay at the Liberty. The staff is beyond helpful, catering to any wish you may have. The drinks at Alibi are amazing, and the people watching at one of the top night spots in Boston is perfect...This is a MUST stay in Boston. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Concierge and Valet Staff Attention I just want to compliment the entire team at The Liberty regarding their pro-active attention to a problem that arose while I was traveling on vacation. While on Cape Cod before my visit to Boston the temporary license plates on my new car expired and I needed to arrange for replacements to catch up with me somewhere. Not only did the concierge quickly offer to help and provide the needed mailing instructions when I called them before my arrival, but they later called to confirm the receipt of the plates before my arrival and then arranged for the valet staff to install them because I did not have the needed screwdriver. They even offered to take a photo of the new plates and e-mail it to me in case I ran into trouble with the authorities on my drive to Boston from Cape Cod. I really appreciate all they did to help me address this problem in a timel fashion and to avoid any problems during my vacation! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beautiful prisoner I was lucky to have a chance to stay at Liberty hotel. The main lobby was the county jail that used for more than 100 years. It is a beautiful 5 stars hotel. The room very clean, all the staffs is very well train and giving their best to serve each guest and inside you find many great complementary, from morning coffee, welcome drink and great taste of champagne in the evening. As I walk outside to the Charles street, in less than 2 minutes, I found so many good Italian restaurant everywhere. We try Panificio, The Paramount and Toscano. They have a really great food. Try also some small plate food from Liberty Bar at the lobby. The fresh oyster, the chicken skewer and the sashimi is fantastic. Try it you won't regret it ;-) May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend in Boston I celebrated my 30th birthday at the Liberty after it was recommended to me by several of my close friends. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly and treated to a glass of champagne. When I arrived back to my room later that evening, I was so surprised to find a balloon, a cupcake and two small bottles of champagne along with a birthday card from the hotel. The staff truly knows how to pay attention to detail! I have stayed downtown Boston every year for my birthday over the past several years--a different place in the city each time but it is without a doubt that I would book again at the Liberty Hotel--fantastic location, excellent service, great dining and night life in the hotel--my stay could not have been more wonderful. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel and great location The common area of the hotel is gorgeous, staff is very friendly, the location is simply perfect (right in fron of the red T line) and the suite is wonderful (breath taking views). I would have given 5 stars on everything except for 3 little flaws: (1) the room wasn't ready so the front desk representative (very nice to say the least) who checked us in promised she would call when the room is ready, but we never gotten the call. (2) the shower stall is really small and has a plastic basin -- odd for a classy set up like the liberty hotel (3) At breakfast, due to our platinum status, we had a great complimentary continental breakfast, which we supplemented with other things. The lady of the restaurant presented the bill and said the rest is on the house as well. We thought, how wonderful and tipped extra for the generous services. However, when we checked out, we were surprised by the charges that appeared on the bill -- we were charged the full amount. Of course, we ordered the extra food, so we should pay for it, but why would the lady of the restaurant said it's taken care of, when it is not. That was just odd... August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property. Memorable stay This property is absolutely excellent. I enjoyed the history part of it. It was a delightful stay. Service was great. The products (Molton Brown) used for customer service were superior. Didn't get to use Spa due to my work schedule. I wish the gym was spacious with more equipments though. Accessibility to the property from throughout Boston is quick and easy. If you use T, then Charles/MGH station is opposite to the property. If you use cabs, they are available almost every couple of mins. I wish I got to stay here more often. Availability is a challenge. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect What an amazing and unique hotel. The location along the Charles River, the friendly staff, the well appointed rooms, and the spirited ambiance throughout the facility made our first visit to Boston unforgettable. The only thing I would change is the seating arrangement in our room. We had one lounge chair and a armed desk chair. Neither were that comfortable. I would replace the lounge with a sofa chair and the desk chair with an ergonomic and adjustable model. Regardless, I can't think of a better hotel to stay for enjoying all of what Boston has to offer. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch details carefully when you book package I booked in January for a reservation in May. I don't know why the rate detail given below indicated 4th night free since closer reading indicates that the 4th free night was not an option for May. This package should not have been shown as an option for a May booking - it was very deceptive. I asked for at check in about the 4th night free rate and was told the manager, Erin, would review and get back to me. No one even bothered despite 2 calls to the desk. It colored by experience to feel I was offered an option that was not available for a May booking. Here is what my booking indicated : Rate Details Taste Of Luxury Package Includes Daily Breakfast, Minimum 3 Nights 4th Nt Free In Nov Dec 2013 Jan Feb Mar 2014 And Is Adjuste** ** D At Ci.incl Daily Full Brk. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience Upon arriving, we were told our room was not ready. (It was much after the 3:00 PM check in time.) We sat at the bar and had nice service from a friendly staff while we waited. We finally had to go to the desk to ask about our room. (This is after the girl told us that she would contact us!) After 5:30 it was still not ready so my husband told her that this was not acceptable since we had plans to meet people at 7:00 and needed to get into our room. She changed our room number, and we were allowed to enter at that time. She lacked knowledge and personality. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient Issues My boyfriend and I were staying at the Liberty to enjoy a special night during our best friend's wedding. We had a wonderful evening until we came back to the hotel. We came into our room to find a puddle on the nightstand and on the bed and a brown spot on the ceiling. We went to the front desk and the woman was very nice about having issue looked at and the bed changed. However, we were not offered any type of compensation (not even a free meal!). I would have expected some condolence for the inconvenience this caused at the end of the night. Because we were only staying there for this very special occasion (we live 2 miles away) and did not need to spend the money, I was very upset that nothing else was offered for our trouble. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Overall had a good experience with the hotel. Convenient location and excellent valet manager. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Way Over Priced! While I appreciate the nestalgia of converting an old jail into a "luxury hotel" I really did not find anything that special or luxurious about the place for almost $600.00 per night. Way way over priced. I have stayed at nicer hotels with full upper floor balconies over the city with spectacular views for less. The bathroom was fairly nice but that's it. No in room coffe for $600 and the carpet in our room was stained. Very disappointed and would not recommend. The room rate I would expect for what I received would be more in the $200.00 or less range. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but needs some attention I have always liked the Liberty for its unique style and interesting food. The front door guys are just great, as is the housekeeping staff. Not so impressed with the front desk, which seemedd more interested in other things than our check in. In the rooms, they are very comfortable but I had a hard time finding an outlet that worked to charge my stuff. Also, I like the shampoo etc. dispenser idea but the pump on mine didn't work and I couldn't get the thing out of the wall mount to take off the top. So I think they need to pay more attention to detail. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! During my recent stay at the Liberty, the staff at the front desk, valet, bellhop and Scampo restaurant were outstanding. We had a very trying visit as my brother was at MassGen and the staff was very supportive and flexible for myself and my family. It made coming back to the hotel after a long day at the hospital very comforting. Zach and the front desk staff were very accomodating and friendly as were Lisa and John at the bar at Scampo to name a few. I truly enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff and look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you! March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upkeep and maintenance The hotel, though grand in initial intention is already seeing signs of wear and tear that need attention from scratches on wall and inside doors of the elevators, to a simple toilet seat in our room which wasn't tightly screwed down and wiggled as you used the commode. Furniture both in the "yard" and outside the "alibi" bar were dirty and not inviting. Location is central but driveway area is extremely crowded and limited. The gym is just passable and sad. I took one look and preferred to take a run outside than stay in that jail cell (pun intended) July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special The greet was fantastic, quick and personable. Jamai was our front desk attendant and poured us our champagne and got us off to our room. SPG event for the evening we were met by Brian and Nicole and they helped us with transport. Rachel knows I'm not blowing smoke, this is a great team from valet arrival to valet departure. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst customer service I recently stayed here for a wedding. Upon arrival we waited over an hour to get into our room which gave us 20 minutes to get ready for the wedding we were attending. This hotel is poorly run and was not planned or ready ahead of time. We were told we could check in at 3 so we planned on getting ready in our room. Breakfast in the morning was a disaster. We arrived at the buffet and most of the food was gone and cold. When asked for utensils it took longer than it should have to get them. Never got a cup of coffee, fresh water of orange juice. The amount of money that was spent at this hotel one would think things would have gone way better than they did. Although this hotel in beautiful, I would never recommend this place to anyone. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute stay in Boston We had a wonderful experience. It was a spur of the moment idea to go to Boston. We were headed to Alibi's for a cocktail when we discovered it is located at the hotel. After walking through the atrium we decided to stay the night. The staff at the hotel desk were very accomodating, the room was big, clean and up to date with the decor. The ambiance of the hotel in the evening was so much fun that we stayed there instead of going to a nightclub. It was in walking distance to Quincy Market & the North End as well. The courtyard at night was beautiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but... I really enjoyed staying this hotel. While I was checking in, I let them know that I'm a SPG gold member, and the receptionist upgraded my roon. I liked the atmosphere of hotel overall and also like the interior of the guest room. However, I was very surprised, the water stopper didn't work so the there was no water drainage from the sink. A guy came to fix the problem, and he left saying all problems were resolved, but it broke again. Another guy came to fix it, and it seemed better than the first time, but the rate of water drainage was so so slow. We thought the problem is not only the stopper, but also the plumbing. We could call another service to fix it, but we just gave up. Other than the water issue, we liked the stay overall. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel is a landmark hotel and it has an artful ambience and interesting use of existing architecture remaining from the days as a jail! The suire was spectacular...windows with great views of Boston. Nice contemporary decor in the room as well. One small thing...the shower: could not adjust spray strength from shower head, when closing the glass door, part of the towel hanging on the hook outside the door would get caught and the door did not close completely, and when the floor mat was down in front of the shower, the door to the bathroom was a bit low and would grab teh towel. Those are really minor logistics that did NOT take away from the charm andluxury of the suite. The staff was exceptional! Pleasant, friendly and efficient. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston's Best The Liberty delivers from the very beginning with warm welcomes from the Bellmen to the pop of champagne corks at check-in. The rooms are modern, well-appointed, comfortable and the old jail lobby space creates a historic, yet cool vibe that's unique to any other Boston hotel. It was a great experience and great time... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay in Boston We had a fantastic stay at the Liberty on a recent visit to Boston! The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, well above the standards of most hotels. Emily was very helpful when we made the reservation, while Patrick on the front desk was very welcoming and knowledgable about the hotel when we checked in, and Calvin made us feel like royalty during our stay! The actual room was very clean, spacious and comfortable, and offered wonderful views of Boston. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, and highly recommend it to others. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay My significant other and I decided to stay at the Liberty for our trip to Boston and it was the right choice. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were clean and modern. Management was extremely helpful, answering our questions prior to our arrival and then greeting us with amenities above our expectations. We also enjoyed our time at the hotel restaurant Clink, where we experienced impeccable service from their staff for each day of our stay. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel not only for its amazing facilities but the great service. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall enjoyable. I stayed at the Liberty on Thursday, January 17th, 2013. Attentive staff, inviting common areas, and a common pride in the development of luxury hotel from a rather grim jail - but you won't be staying in a converted jail or cell, the rooms are nicely configured for relaxation. My room was spotless - the bathroom was spotless - this is important to me. The Liberty is billed as a luxury hotel, and it is, so the price is what it is. I booked directly through the hotel for one rate that wasn't available, so they offered an alternate upgraded package. It was more expensive, but in my opinion the Winter Wonderland package with full breakfast and a few perks was not a bad deal. Don't rush in and out, take the time to enjoy your stay - and you will. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's 21st Birthday Gave our daughter a night at the Liberty Hotel in Boston with friends for her 21st Birthday. I had a number of emails between the reservations professional and the Manager of CLINK. This was just a little overnight for my girl but Liberty treated every question and request with respect. She had a wonderful time, and the staff treated her and her guests to complimentary champagne to celebrate. I was a little jealous I was not part of the fun. Looks like my husband and I will have to make a reservations for ourselves! Thank you Liberty Hotel!!! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washington's Bday Weekend at the Liberty This was our fourth stay at your hotel--so obviously we are fans. We love the staff and the location is perfect for our needs. We have stayed there twice this year already. I have noticed a few things that I think could be improved upon. In our very technological world I think the guest rooms could use a few more outlets. And depending where you stay in the hotel some of the rooms have the natural light blocked by the hospital buildings. So additional sources of light should be considered. With these improvements it would be an amazing place. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night We used our SPG points to try the place out during a recent visit to Boston. We were VERY impressed with the service/staff and the hotel itself...we would easily recommend! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for one instance of bad service - still not sure if it was Liberty or SPG Excellent except for one instance of bad service - still not sure if it was Liberty or SPG. Booked my stay so I could be close to Mass General while my husband had heart surgery. Everything was wonderful until i tried to extend my stay because my husband wanted me with him. I was given the run around by one or both Liberty and SPG about using my points and someone not wanting to give me my fifth night free. I had just had the most stressful week of my life and I they wanted me to do a conferance call to get it worked out WELL lets just say I am sure this could have been handled without invoving me. so i chose to pack my bags and go home to NH and commute for the last 3 days of his stay at MGH - Can you say inconvenient?!!!! Thanks for nothing. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel what a cool venue to make into a hotel - very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Service! This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The hotel it's self is gorgeous. The history is so interesting. It's so convenient. Literally right next to the subway. The staff is what really made it amazing though. The first Teresa we met at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. The second Teresa was so great!!! What customer service!! We felt like Princesses. They gave us Cava when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. The valet and baggage guys were so nice and helpful. The Concierge, (short blonde hair) was very helpful and knowledgable about Boston. The bartenders and waitresses were great too. The staff is obviously hand-picked to perfection. It was a wonderful experience. I wish we could have stayed longer! August 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>
Cały świat na wyciągnięcie ręki.
Za pomocą aplikacji dla każdego urządzenia i narzędzia dla każdej potrzeby związanej z podróżą dostaniesz aplikacje SPG i będziesz mógł się pakować>