ウェスティン・ラグナマールオーシャンリゾートヴィラ&スパ,カンクン

  • メキシコ
  • 77500
  • キンタナロー,
  • カンクン
  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約とチェックインは、18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Part 1 - Initial experience - Hope this is not more of the same for the rest of the vacation This review was rejected because there was a reference to another kid friendly chain of hotels, so edited and reposted, hope this passes Westin taste test. I am taking time out of my vacation to write this. We have been here for a little more than 13 hours and slept about 8 of it. So this is my first impression and far from a Westin experience. I think Westin management needs to try to sell this hotel and remove their name from this property. Let me say this, we have 2 little kids and trip advisor and other reviews said that this was one of the top rated kid friendly hotels. So far I have not seen that side of this property. We arrived at the hotel close to 6 PM. 6:00 to 6:30 - 30 min wait to check in on a Sunday (1 family checked in before us) & 2 employees were free & standing around. 6:30 to 6:45 - Checked in and given info - Satisfactory 6:45 to 7:15 - Time to find the room and building - Given wrong directions/no directions/circled several buildings before finding the room finally - Far away from elevators - Not ideal with an infant - Disappointing 7:15 to 7:45: talking to front desk while waiting for luggage - kids hungry & all luggage held hostage by front desk & not delivered - bed side table has coffee spills not cleaned - toilet bowl floor area dirty (urine splashes) & no crib set up in the room - informed hotel & requested room closer to elevator & a clean room 7:45 to 9:00: Walked over to front desk returned keys to old room (not given keys to new room) told room is being cleaned - Kids tired and waiting for room 9:05 – Finally in the room and our stuff arrives – Room has a stale smoke smell, too tired to even complain. 10:00: Kids in bed and sleeping, turn on bathroom lights and thru the smoked glass a flood of light in the bedroom (wow not kid friendly), you could play baseball with that flood light (I have pictures to share), either we don’t know how to activate some electronic screen, or Westin forgot to put drapes when they designed a bathroom and bedroom with a glass wall in between. You cannot humanly sleep with that bright light shining thru, and I am a deep sleeper (yes, I slept thru the night with a new born baby wailing in the same room) Concierge Feedback: Westin assigns a concierge to each guest (sales opportunity I say) The lady leaves a message in our reassigned room around 7:45 PM, not even knowing about the fiasco, asking if we had a smooth check in and to come down to see here the next day for a welcome packet for my wife. Guess what most welcome packets from a “Concierge” are delivered and to the room before guests arrive. You don’t go down to see your concierge to get a welcome gift ☹ Look to your competition & learn I say A few positive things to call out as well Beautiful resort with a few different swimming pools Food and beverages have been satisfactory Kids activities available Free internet access More to come in Chapter 2 at the end of our stay………. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very restful vacation My family and I had a wonderful stay in Cancun at the Westin Lagunamar. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs and made us feel welcome from the start to the finish. Fabiola Mata always greeted us with a smile and took care of all of our needs. We have been to Cancun on many occasions and found this one to be the most restful., which is what we were looking forward to. We have done all of the attractions in the past and always come back to Cancun because we know the area and can be as active or inactive as we wish. This was the first time at the Westin Lagunamar, and we will be back in the future. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Great Place and Great Staff!!!! I planned a girls trip to the Westin last year the week before Thanksgiving. The staff was very attentive, the manager at the breakfast buffet was the best. During checking the staff was quick and very professional, and even though this hotel has limited SPG participation they recognized me as a platinum member, checkout was just as efficient as check in. You cannot beet the location of this hotel, since they are not an all-inclusive hotel I liked that I could walk out the front door of the hotel cross the main drag and in less than 5 minutes be at the main shopping area in Cancun. I enjoyed the trip so much last year I am taking my family this year for 10days around Thanksgiving!!!!!!! Great people, great rooms, and great location!!!!!!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Vacation Ever! We just loved our vacation at the Lagunamar in Cancun! The resort and the rooms are as beautiful as the pictures on the website. The ocean has the most spectacular shades of blue! A great place for a family vacation! The entire staff was consistently friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in to the moment we left to return to the airport.. Maggie, our concierge, was extremely helpful in recommending things to do and setting up activities such as scuba diving. The airport is around a 20 minute drive from/to the resort, it's pretty much one straight main street filled with hotels and restaurants. Once you check in you should visit the market on the lower level to do some food shopping for your villa, they will deliver the goods to your room. The infinity pool and ocean is just perfect, there is also two other pools and one with a slide for the kids. We enjoyed the lounge chairs under grassy huts on the beach. Even though the weather reported partly cloudy, the sun was out every day! Breakfast at the Oceano restaurant was a great start of the day, the french toast is delicious and the staff very friendly. We frequently had lunch at the Viento restaurant overlooking the infinity pool and ocean. Food was delicious and the view breathtaking! We would highly recommend having a massage in the beach hut, it is totally private and comfortable yet you hear the waves of the ocean while you relax during your massage. Maria and Paula are excellent massage therapists! Across from the resort is a wonderful outdoor/indoor mall with shops, restaurants, music, attractions, gives you an authentic feel of Mexico and it's right across the street! We've traveled to many Islands and found this resort and staff to be the friendliest and most accommodating. We would highly recommend this resort to any fellow beach goers! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best pool in Cancun!!!! Second year at Westin Lagunamar, we love this hotel, the pool is unique, the villas are so confortables and the staff always smily and ready to help you. We asked for a better view than last year and we had it!!!. Ready to comme back next year :o) August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by celebrated my birthday My first time in Cancun to celebrate my Birthday and I couldn't have picked a better resort than The Westin Lagunamar. I had an amazing time. I received exceptional service from Omar in Guest Services and Angelica in The Heavenly Spa was amazing when I received my hot stone massage, the entire staff was wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and clean with the Ocean view, onsite restaurant, sports bar, fire pit and grills and a shopping mall across the street with plenty of stores, restaurants and cinema. This property is awesome and makes you feel at home. I definitely recommend this resort for your stay in Cancun. I'm looking forward to my next vacation. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation destination Gated hotel which makes you feel safe, friendly greeting as soon as you walk in, Fabian and Gabriel always made us feel like we were coming home each time we walked through the door, I would come back just to see them again, Viente provides a great lunch with super service, infinity pools looking out to the sea is a huge plus, grounds are gorgeous, every employee who spotted something out of place would stop and pick up a piece of litter or whatever to keep the place spotless, centrally located, feels like home. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel!!!! I've stayed at many SPG hotels and this has been my best experience anywhere. The location on the hotel strip is amazing...directly across from a nice outdoor mall. The beach and pools are top quality. The room was very comfortable and large. We did upgrade to a one room villa and I highly recommend doing so if you're there for multiple days. We didn't use the kitchen but it was fully stocked with supplies for cooking had we wanted to. The shower was awesome as was the bed and view. I can't think of one complaint. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time back.... can't wait for the third! We recently completed our second trip here a few weeks ago, and look forward to the chance to go again..... in fact, we loved it so much the first time we went that we decided to become owners, which gave us the opportunity to bring along the 'extended' family for this most recent trip. My wife and I travel a fair amount, but it was the first time out of the country for my parents and siblings. The staff at the Lagunamar helped to make their first trip abroad an easy experience and were able to help with anything that came up (Lucio at the concierge desk deserves a special mention.... his personal attention to me and my family was amazing throughout the week). The resort itself is perfect for a relaxing beach vacation, either as a couple or for a family trip. The beach always felt very uncrowded with plenty of space to choose where you wanted to lounge out. We burn pretty easily and never had difficulty finding great shady lounge locations when we needed a break from the sun. Finding a group of prime seats around the pool gets a little challenging during the mid to late afternoon hours, but there were pretty much always at least a pair available in our preferred area (but always plenty elsewhere). The food and drinks were great at the poolside grill.... and you can't beat happy hour at the swim up bar! Staff were all friendly and great... but Jorge, one of the bartenders at the poolside bars, deserves a special mention as well... he was attentive and awesome all around! Villas are spacious and really have everything you need. The kitchens in each unit are great when you want to pop up for a quick snack or need a break from eating out and want to cook a simple dinner for yourselves. And I can't overstate how convenient it is to have a washer and dryer in each room..... you can pack way less and just run a quick load whenever you want to get the sand or sun screen out of whatever you brought down to the beach. So yeah.... to sum up.... don't hesitate, book a trip here, you'll love it! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and a great resort My wife and I went for our 20th anniversary and it was a great choice. We got a room in building #1 with a great view of the beach and the resort. Quite frankly, I don't think there is a bad view for any room above the second floor. Most impressively, everyone who works at the resort was fantastic. They were all so nice and were happy to engage you in conversation. Our concierge, Judith, was wonderful, as was Violeta who helped us when we arrived. They gave outstanding advice on where to go and what to avoid. Even the food was great (don't miss the Mexican theme night). I think my wife fell in love with Alberto at the Duna sports bar. Of course, the best part is the amazing beaches and water. The pictures just don't do justice. We will be back - hopefully soon. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and layout, a few things need work Great location, beautiful beach, pools, and beach staff. Concierge was not proactive and didn't provide a wide range of options, simply hotel arranged preferred vendors. Found better rates on our own. WiFi was very very bad. Hotel room only got cleaned once every three days despite it being expected everyday. Had little support from our "Personal Concierge" who made no effort to contact us or respond. Other than that the hotel is beautiful, and the beach and pool areas were well maintained and staffed. Gym was too small for the population of rooms. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location, terrible staff this hotel has an awesome location, and has a great pool and grounds, but the staff at nearly all areas could not be more rude and unaccomodating. We were promised when we booked the hotel an "premium ocean view room", and when we checked in, we received a room with a sliver of ocean view through trees from the 3rd floor. the room was in a corner, so the next building blocked most of the view as well. When I asked for a room with a better view as promised, i was told they were for Vacation owners only. The front desk employees were rude, the concierge was cold and rude, and the door men / bell hops were also rude. i don't know why this was, as they work in a beautiful place. I booked an excursion thru the concierge,and she clearly did not know how to work the booking computer, as it took over an hour for her to run my credit card, and then she made a mistake, and proceeded to take me to the front desk to add a bother 50.00 to my room bill. unbelievable! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a litle unhappy i just wanted to complain that the first night they send by mistake a couple to our room when we were sleeping with our litle dautgther at 12:30 midnight and they tried to open our door and make noise wokle my daugher i got very frustatred. i complained with the lobby and they just apologize. i never got a certificate or compensation for these incident July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome views expensive food This resort has awesome staff and awesome views of the Gulf. The main issues we had were the price of food. Buffet for breakfast for 3 kids and wife cost us $100 US. Also our master shower would not get hot realized that handle was on backwards maintence would not fix just said to use in reverse way. Also no Oven in units... this is different than the Villas in US. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff make you feel at home The physical features and location of this property are top notch. We stayed in the new part this visit and spent sometime at the quiet pool and bar which were very nice. The restaurants on property offered us nice lunches, a fantastic meal on Steak Night and a delicious brunch. Our favorite waiters Eduardo and Fredy will take good care of you. the restaurant managers Sam and Abraham do a nice job. Many fun happy hours can be enjoyed by the excellent bartenders: William, Felipe, Jorge, Jose Luis, Jaquin, Armando June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Westin Resort We've been to this resort 5 times so far and have never been disappointed. Last visit was July '13 for 8 days. The best infinity pool we've seen. There's something for everyone at this resort - for families, kids, teenagers, and singles. The food is good at all the restaurants. The service is excellent at Oceana restaurant and the manager, Freddy, makes sure everyone is happy. The only issue was the service on the pool decks. There are not nearly enough waiters walking around the decks and we had to routinely wait 30-60 minutes before the waiter would come around again to take orders for food and drinks. This was the first time we experienced this shortage and hopefully they will rectify the issue soon. My wife got a massage by Ester and said it was the best one of her life. We'll definitely be back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel excels in all areas Every area met or exceeded our expectations. The rooms were as comfortable as expected; the staff responded extremely quick to anything we asked. All staff were very friendly and met our needs faster than anywhere else we have staid. Our personal concierge as well as the entire concierge staff were helpful. The food in the restaurants was excellent and lower cost than we thought. The entire staff and hotel made for a very relaxing and enjoyable trip. We will be back for sure. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very well maintained. Beautiful room with everything we needed. The location was great close to the airport and the mall across the street. The beach was amazing. We were very relaxed it was very quiet and stress free. The staff was very friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty solid vaca spot We def enjoyed. Beach and pools are amazing... the only troubles we had were wait after arrival and the bar staff was not always very patient or possibly understanding( english/spanish) as we had some dietary restrictions. Local and staff were otherwise great! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for the service This is my second review for the same stay. I wanted to make sure some staff were recognized, Fabian and Gabriel greeted us each time we walked in through the main lobby like we were their only guests, we felt special, cared for, warm, and would come back just to see them alone. Hector at the front desk always took care of my needs whether it was exchaning money, helping out with a request regarding my room, or whatever the concern, he handled everything with professionalism and great care as if I was his family. THe waitors at Viento were wonderful, THey were friendly, provided great service, and left us with a smile on our faces. Some even recognized sine we ate there like 5 times. I will be back due to where the resort is located, how clean and safe it is, the pools, but the people we met (your employees, the ones mentioned) will bring us back.They made our trip special. Thanks Fabian, Gabriel and Hector!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a family vacation Great hotel for kids and family. The rooms are spacious. I expected the staff service to be better. It seemed to me that the hotel was understaffed. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort, with challenges Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is beautiful and the rooms very nice, but there are some challenges and frustrations. There were 11 of us in our group, and each had problems. 1st, the property is also a time share and they work hard to try and get you to go through their sales pitch. The Wi-Fi in the entire property is dreadful, and at times doesn't work at all. The check-in process was a nightmare - too few staff members and it took more than 40 minutes to get checked-in. The location across from La Isla shopping area is perfect and most of the staff are very friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Just came back fro our first stay at the Luganamar. I hope it won't be our last! The van was waiting for us at the airport as promised. Our room wasn't ready but they helped us to get our bathing suits and anything else we needed out of our suitcases so we could start enjoying ourselves. Everyone was so nice and helpful; the bellboys, the waiters, cleaning crew, absolutely every person I came in contact with. The guy who runs the poolside activities is AWESOME! So funny and energetic. He really keeps things moving and everyone happy. Our Concierge, Rosy, was so helpful too. Even before we came she was emailing us to see what we needed to make things perfect right from the minute we arrived. There is a small grocery store downstairs. It has the basics. The Beach is amazing. Beautiful water, lots of chairs and umbrellas. And the pools are perfect. Huge, beautiful, great temperature, swim-up bar, slide for the kids (and me!). And the hotel is in the best location possible - directly across from the big La Isla shopping mall with lots of stores, movie theaters, an aquarium, and all types of restaurants. Trust me, that is a really big plus. The absolute only negative comment I can make is that there is a but of a push to sell time shares there. They are not super-pushy or obnoxious, but they definitely remind you about it at every opportunity. But that's ok. I'm ready to go back right now! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, rooms and pools The Westin brand carries quite a weight of expectation, which I'm happy to say that the Lagunamar exceeded. The views fom the large, well appointed rooms are great. The pool is enormous, and not at all crowded. Food at the restaurants was good. Can only fault the wifi coverage. Quite slow and sometime non-existent in our room, which is an issue for those who are roaming. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in stay The location of the hotel is perfect. The outside grounds are wonderful. The restaurant staff was very friendly and attentive, especially the woman bartender working in Dunes on Saturday and Sunday nights. The room was fine. But there were a lot of little things that turned me off. Bed was small. Queen, Bedding smelled of bleach Bedding, towels and robe were dingy and gray. There was no recognition of my platinum status. When I met with the concierge it was more a sales pitch and less of his service. Breakfast was acceptable not outstanding May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Family Resort This is a nice family hotel..centrally located to everything. It is well kept and maintained. I came in with my family and 2 kids and they all had a great time. However, BEWARE of the food. The price of the food is extremely expensive. The so called breakfast buffet is $25 per person. nothing out of the ordinary. The pool bar is also expensive..beware of the delivery and quality. Great staff but they tend to leave the food for it to get cold. I think a loss of coordination and timing. but the quickly corrected it. Just beware of the prices..VERY EXPENSIVE. the hotel can do better by lowering the price of the food and thereby encouraging other guests to eat there more and thereby increasing their check average. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bedding was damp and had bad ordor I've stayed 3 different hotels in Cancun in this trip, from low to high level, and westin was the worst one. The staffs were nice but the room condition was bad. 1. The bedding was damp and had bad ordor. It was the same for two nights I stayed althoug with house keeping. The worst bed sheets I've ever had so far. 2. The bath tub was great but the drain stopper was not working. I did not want to call service as I already call for the safety deposit box earlier so did not complain. Just used with waters on. Due to the damp bedding, I don't want to recommend this hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My week at westin Laguna mar We are owners at westin Laguna mar and spg gold members yet our welcome at the hotel made us feel as third rate or lower this was our first full week at our one bedroom villa and we arrived four hours early but checked in @ desk far from main lobby advised our room would be ready in 2 hrs went to see room & maintenance advised ready in 10 min went back to get keys & staff member was rude & would not give us room made us wait 2 more hours; in addition sofa bed is stained & worn,needs replacement, all light bulbs should be replaced; other than that it is a superb resort June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Hotel is worn out, fresh paint is needed in the rooms, furniture is worn out, sofas are dirty, and kitchen supplies are not adequate. Defiantly not Westin standards, this resort is better for time share purposes! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service We just returned from a week at your resort. It exceeded all of our expectations. I would like to give a special compliment to Juan Jose. He was our waiter at the beach restaurant on the first day. The next day, he was our waiter on the beach. He remembered us by name. He made us feel appreciated and special. Juan is the epitome of customer service. He is a true asset to your resort. I highly recommend this resort!!!! June 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
世界をあなたのものに
あらゆる機器に対応するアプリと、さまざまな旅のニーズにお応えするツールで、SPGアプリをゲットし、旅の準備を開始>