The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
  • Harita

Odalar & Fiyatlar

Kapat

Oda başına çocuk

Bu bilgiler sizi ve yanınızdakileri en iyi şekilde ağırlamamızı sağlayacak odaları tespit ederek sizin için hazırlamamızı sağlamaktadır.

Katlanabilir yatak ve/veya ilave kişi ücretleri hakkında bilgi için oda koşulları ve ayrıntılarına bakınız.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it This is not a hotel, it's a set of condos. The place (buildings) feels cramped. The service at bars is not great. They are renovating with all the noise and paint smell right yup into your face. Will not go back. One day did not clean our room, at all! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We've been staying at this resort every time we go to Maui. We absolutely love love love this hotel and staff. Everyone is so friendly and attentive to your every need. We had such a memorable vacation. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone going to Maui December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Resort Villas I stayed at the Villas and had a room with a view of the empty lot and highway, when asked to see if there was a room with a better view they told me that I received a special promo price and they could not accommodate me. I was not impressed with how this was handled by your staff and therefore why i rated my stay as average to below average. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our best resort experience to date We have experienced SPG resorts in many locations throughout the world. However, the Westin Kaanapali Villas was our best experience to date. The property was spectacular: spacious rooms, beautifully landscaped, and well maintained. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff, especially Joy (sp?), and the conceirge team of Amanda and Brie. The staff took care of all details to assure my wife's 50th birthday was memorable., December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Very Disappointed As a SPG member it troubles me to write this review. There were "guests" slamming doors and shouting in the corridors and I am not talking about kids. There were so many really young kids and young adults at the main pool that took away from having a great experience for those of us without kids. Yes, they have an adult pool which is an after thought as it is stuck over in a corner out of sight and far from the poolside restaurant. Thanks Westin for not thinking of your mature adult clientele. This is not the place for mature responsible adults that want to rest and relax, believe me forget it! I guess our timing of our stay was really bad because during our stay they were doing major renovation that made getting around the property a major task; closed hallways and scaffolding in many places that blocked access to some areas. Also the pounding and use of electric drills during the renovation sounded like they were coming right through the ceiling of our room. I took this matter up with the personnel at the front desk and they looked at me like I had two heads. The lady at the front desk said she was sorry, but I can tell you she is not as sorry as I am after spending thousands of dollars on this Hawaiian vacation only to have a miserable experience. Our Jacuzzi did not work so I called the front desk. Maintenance came up to fix it and apparently the electrical breaker that controlled our Jacuzzi was located in the unit next door and continued to be tripped so each time we wanted to use our Jacuzzi we had to call maintenance to reset the breaker so they had to each time bother the folks next door to our room to reset the breaker. And the four speed ceiling fan in our room had just one speed, slowest!!! Also, there were charges to our room at the north resort from somebody dining at the Ocean grill at the south resort which was hard to imagine and of course unacceptable, but they did remove these charges from our bill. I found the concierge staff to be inaccurate and uninformed as they gave us times and dates for some events that were inaccurate. Plus the fitness center is poorly equipped and too small for a property of this large size. We were hoping for a nice relaxing vacation, but ended up spending far too much time dealing with "issues". Goodbye Westin Ka'anapali. This is the first time we have used our time share membership and I hope this is not what we will experience going forward. My biggest fear is that we have made a terrible mistake purchasing this timeshare. Time will tell. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience We have been to Hawaii 5 times, three to Maui. This was the most average of our experiences. No welcome upon arrival (no lei's!). Check-in took forever as there was only one person at the desk and she was thorough (which is good if you are the person checking in but bad for those waiting). The facilities were nice but you noticed that some of the walls and doors were banged up. The once weekly clean-up was a joke. They barely cleaned or straightened up. Had to rent beach chairs, even though staying at the resort. And way too much paper and info. Let the guest decide how much info they want. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it Unfortunately the resort does not recognize many of the Starwood Platinum benefits. That is disappointing and makes one believe that in a longer-term relationship, like a timeshare, such benefits will also only be partially recognized. overall the resort comes across crowded and oppressive with too little public space given the vast number of units. This was so far the only disappointing starwood place I have satyed at as a Platinum member November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Executed Our stay was short but wonderful. We will be back. \Boardwalk allowing access to other properties without the use of a car a real bonus. also proximity to beach a real treat. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was like a cave The hotel and grounds are very nice and have excellent views of the ocean, but unfortunately the room we had was on the ground floor and facing north and was very very small. It felt like we were in a cave the entire time with no sun light. I would not recommend staying in a studio unless you only intend to sleep in the room. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A marvelous fall vacation Our mid-November stay at the Westin was very enjoyable. The facility is beautifully designed and maintained to very high standards. Our studio villa was very comfortable, but the view from our room was disappointing given the "ocean view" unit assigned to us. Reflecting back, we should have paid the extra money and booked an "ocean front" unit as part of our vacation package. The on-site restaurants were very convenient. Food and service in the Pulehu Italian Grill was excellent. Overall, this is a vey nice place to stay on Kaanapali Beach. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding in Maui Not up to Westin standards, area is beautiful but the hotel ways of working do not reflect this. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude service to locals We encountered rude service as locals and kama'aina. Beware. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous stay We stay here a few times a year and always enjoy ourselves immensely! It's great for families who don't want to eat out every meal. The rooms are very large and the pools are great for the whole family. Only complaint is I wish there was better food service by the kids pool. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - but one issue We stayed here Nov. 8 - 13 and found the resort to be in top shape. A little too big for us however. Had a issue on Monday, by the time we got to the pool, around 11 AM, no lounges in the sun available. So we went to the beach. Found a stack of lounges with no staff, so took two and carried them to beach. After 20 or so minutes, a yellow shirt staff got on our case for not renting them. Told him to bring his boss to us. A boss showed up, sunglasses on, acting hostile and demanded payment. After debate, he told me he would call security. I called guest relations from my cell phone, then got a call back from "Phillip" who stated he was a supervisor. Still hasseled me. Told him we would leave within 1 hour. I can't understand why Westin has these rules and untrained staff. These villas are priced over $ 400 night, and not enough lounges in pool area, so they charge extra for lounges 100 feet away on the beach ! Really....This issue ruined our day. We never saw a sign at the beach lounge stand stating the lounges were rentals... November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Wows This was a great resort to enjoy views of the ocean, relax by the pool, eat delicious meals at the outside restaurants while warm Maui breezes refresh you and best of all the lovely lanai for cocktails after a beautiful day of fun in the sun! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Family The staff was great, the room was amazing and the property was outrageous. The staff made my family feel welcome, the room made us feel very comfortable and the property was a fun place and beautiful place to be. This resort was perfect for my family. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Property Everything about this location was excellent. We will definitely be back. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad SPG/Westin Experience When we checked in the front desk said our room would not be ready till the next day so they had to put us in another room for one night. Then we had to be out of that room by 9am the next day and couldn't be in our room till 4pm (so no room for the day). When we get to our room that they said was "better" it was in a construction zone! They we doing construction in the halls and outside on the building - very noisy and smelled of paint! Also, the washing machine and dryer, the phone and the kitchen faucet handle were all not working. We ate dinner at the Italian restaurant the first night and the food was not good (even my husband complained). As part of Westin’s way to try to make things “better” they gave us free drink coupons for the bar. Well the free drink coupons are only good for the Drink of the Day not what you want to drink. So if you want a Mai Tai and it is Margarita day you are out of luck. If this is how they treat SPG members that they are trying to get to purchase one of their villas then I would hate to see how they treat their owners. Never staying here again! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the features of this hotel Hotel has an excellent SPA. It has a great view of the ocean and great restaurants November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for what you get This hotel offers it all, spa, pool, nice apt-style hotel rooms, etc. With regards to value at this property, you have to either be an "owner" or get here on a package to make it affordable. The problem is: when you get here, you are nickel and dimed for basically everything, starting with parking. Beach chairs, snorkel rental, etc are all very expensive for what you get. In fact, you could buy the snorkel and mask for less in the general store and own it, rather than renting a used one! Restaurants are very pricey too and food (At least at the pool bar) isn't all that great (maybe 2/5). Warning: Internet is free, but barely useable. When we brought this to the management attention, they agreed but offered no solution. Warning: This place does not offer daily house keeping. Note: We were upgraded to a 1br apt (suite was originally booked). This was a nice perk. In conclusion, I think this is an ideal place for families who like to cook and want a resort style vacation. PS: The beach outback offers one of the best snorkelling spots in Maui. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still allows smoking in the Ocean Villas Great property location and staff is accommodating. Reported problem with sliding door to lanai, never fixed... and poor location of our room, as smokers abound which made our outdoor space unusable. If you score a better room location and are able to avoid the smokers....then a total different and enhanced experience is likely. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect and has an amazing staff! My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel, it's perfect location, all that was offered to us, and especially it's staff. We were treated with the highest regard by each and every employee that we came into contact with from the very moment we registered up to and including the day we checked out. Thank you all! Our stay was Great! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, Wonderful location Beautiful accommodations, with a quiet and clean atmosphere. Easy access to the beach with excellent snorkeling October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vacation Package Offer This was our first exposure to the Westin ownership staff. Our first experiemce was with Carolne Craig. Caroline did an exceptional job and was a great first contact for us. She explained the property, our perks, and how the rest of our stay would go wrt the ownership presentation. The ownership presentaion two days later though was less than what we had expected. You guys really need to get out of the auto sales paradym. Good car dealerships have dropped that paradym years ago for a more collaborative approach to sales. What I am talking about here is the first line person dumps a lot of statistics on you and then brings in the higher level guy to push the cost and then of course there is the last minute deal that must be done today or its no longer valid. Old school. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Property is beautiful and very large. They do a great job spreading out the swimming pools so that they are not crowded. The beds are comfortable but they do not have the additional foam that other Westin's have which do make a difference in comfort. The location has lots to offer, minutes away from Lahaina, Kapalua and Napili. Their only downfall is the restaurant choices. It's either good but very expensive or just ok and expensive. There are several very good restaurants nearby with good prices. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Villas has excellent potential. Love everything,only mattress was to soft for as. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food/Nothing for Gold//Room/Remodel a spg member since 2004 -- the Oceanside Restaurant food was moderate to poor for the price/ the only benefit for being a "gold member " was the staff said thank you/ the room was nice but noisy because of a broken ice maker/ the remodel noise was minimal however the hallways were cleaned only once during 10 days despite our complaint -- Have stayed at the villas previously and loved it... this time, it was only nice. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by everything is good but.. this trip is honey moon thip but there is nothing to get any benefit room condition is very good but reception desk staff is very unkind why I feel like this... when we check in someone told us "first day parkinf fee is free but when we check out.. sheri who is your reception staff told us "not parking fee just vallet is free!!!" so we explain all but she never say sorry just told us regulation..so I felt unconfortable that is not concern money. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping it's a one time occurrence! This was our first time at the Westin and overall we were impressed by everything. The room needs some improvement and I mentioned my issues upon check-out and the receptionist just nodded and said thank you. I'm hoping she passes the information on. My concerns: 1) room needs a thorough cleaning. I found an empty water bottle under the bed next to the bedstand. Both areas under the bed next to the bedstand needed vacuuming; 2) the jets in the jacuzzi tub didn't work and 3) the towel rack was about to fall off. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Quiet relaxing atmosphere at the beach and poolside. Fun sports-watching interaction with others guests at the sports bar. Food at Paihelu (Mediterranean cuisine) was outstanding. Great staff. Believe it or not, the basket weaving activity turned out to be really interesting and fun! October 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:16:24.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Dünyayı parmaklarınızın ucunda tutun.
Her cihaz için bir uygulama ve her seyahat ihtiyacı için bir araçla, SPG uygulamalarını alın ve çantanızı toplayın>