Suchen und Buchen

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Gäste bis zu einem Alter von 17 Jahren in den meisten Starwood Hotels als Kinder gelten. Alle anderen Gäste gelten als Erwachsene. Auf der folgenden Seite werden Sie über sämtliche hotelspezifischen Abweichungen dieser Richtlinie unterrichtet.

Datteln(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check-in Check-out
Wann?
Calendar
Wo?

Ein Grund zum Feiern. Sie können Starpoints® an Ihre Lieblingseinrichtung spenden.

Schließen
  • Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied!

The Liberty Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun experience Really unique hotel!! This was our 4th stay. We are always amused by the night life scene in the Lobby. There was a bouncer at the entrance to the Hotel. When we got back from a Concert he checked us us to be sure we were worthy to enter! A little intense for a Hotel guest, but understandable since there were hundreds of drinking people milling about. The dining serving staff is a little uninformed and not too willing to ask the chef about the menu regarding specific allergens and ingredients, that was surprising that I had to insist! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Size on "King Deluxe" (up-grade room) The hotel was fabulous, the dinner was wonderful and the lounge area was really fun! Upon checking in we were offered a complementary glass of champagne..nice touch! My only question was I reserved the "King Deluxe" Room and was a tad disappointed... the size of the room was small. Would have taken the regular room and saved the "$" Other than that it's a great hotel! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just like old times at the jail I am a nurse who decided to try the Liberty Hotel because I had to be back at work early in the am after working late into the night. Really I just wanted to sleep. There was a live rock band playing in what used to be the Citadel. I got a very generous discount that I truly appreciated. My room was right off the Citadel and very noisey. I didnt fall asleep until until afer 2am because of the band, dish clean up, other patrons near my door discussing plans of the evening. All in all not worth the discount for me and will not be back. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some shortcomings The bathroom was uncomfortable...toilet should be "comfort height " . This one was so low that I pulled a stomach muscle sitting down and getting up . There should be safety bars in bathtubs and showers to prevent falls on slippery surfaces. Ther should be hooks to hang towels, pant etc while showering. Water pressure was too strong in shower and could not be adjusted and the shower head was too high...should be adjustable.the breakfast room was too cold (Clink ) had to change table and still was freezing. Mike's Coffee was too bitter and the only bagel offered was tasteless and bowl of oatmeal was too large for the average appetite. The 2 nd floor lobby was also too cold in the evening because too much cold air sweeps in from the main entrance. The restaurant Scampo was superb and exceeded my expectations.Thanks February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property in Convenient Location This hotel is worth staying at simply for the architecture and ambience. It is conveniently located right by the red line and is walking distance to the Esplanade. In the past, I have experienced superior customer service. I was not as impressed with the hotel side of operations during my last stay because of numerous issues that had to be resolved during my stay. (Some of which were never resolved.) We spent a significant amount of time at the bars and restaurants in the hotel. Schuyler and Justin are superb bartenders and were genuinely nice to us during our stay. They created cocktails to suit our tastes and remembered our names from the first day. It was an absolute pleasure to be served by them and their excellent customer service is likely why I overlooked a majority of the issues we had on the hotel side of the house. This gorgeous property is absolutely worth visiting. I believe there must have been a change in management recently as I have stayed at this property multiple times over the years and this is the first time they disappointed me. If you stay at this property, make sure to have drinks at the lobby bar and get reservations at Scampo. DELICIOUS! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion Event We stayed at The Liberty during my college reunion. The entire stay was an outstanding experience: from check-in to check-out, the staff was unfailingly courteous and attentive, the public spaces were striking, the rooms and food wonderful. One note I particularly appreciated was when I needed to get to the Back Bay at 7 pm, and no taxis were available, I was offered a ride in one of the hotel's cars, which promptly brought me to my appointment. I would strongly recommend The Liberty to friends, and I look forward to returning. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! The Liberty is a hotel that deserves international acclaim. The staff was exceptional and the facilities were superb. We could not have been more pleased. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG platinum does not mean anything to this hotel The liberty hotel is a great place for a drink or to meet friends or to just hang out in the beautiful lobby. But the hotel rooms (for a luxury hotel) are not up to snuff. As a platinum member I was not upgraded (at all!) and put in a room with a wonderful view of the back of a building. When I mentioned this to the staff they sort of shrugged and told me there wasnt anything they could do about it. I had to wait twice at check in counter (as there wasnt anyone around) and I was not at all satisfied with the value for money. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the bad This hotel has character, but there are some watch outs. You are greeted with champagne and can purchase packages. The staff is friendly but the front lacks control when you need a cab or your car. Although our package included an extended check out, the maid still kept knocking. Also, the walls are paper thin so you can hear it all!! March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise from next door It is the first time I spend time writing hotel review. Rooms do not have good sound proof. We could hear adult screaming from next door 2am at night. Also, not paying attention to our request at reservation, the front desk gave my 2 children a king bed instead of double. We have to call in from room to complain then move to another floor after we already settled our luggage. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Liberty Beautiful, comfortable, ideal location. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff was outstanding in their competence and friendliness. Their attitude seemed to be truly focused on what they could do to make our stay more pleasant-----at reception, at Clink for cocktails, then again at Clink for dinner, everywhere. While we're Boston suburbanites we've already talked about spending a weekend at the Liberty just for fun. While we're obviously enthusiastic about your hotel, please do not use our comments for advertising purposes with attribution. You should be proud of your building and staff. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice historic bldg and location Love the historic building, got a room in the new wing so it was nice and quiet. Amazing view and great bathroom. Staff was very friendly and got us a difficult last minute reservation, with a great table. Bed was not as comfortable as our heavenly bed at home and seemed smaller than a regulation king, not sure if that's even possible. Otherwise room was great. It is definitely a "scene" on weekend nights so be ready for that. We got a good deal on rates so I would come back, but probably not for the typical room rates. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Fantastic Hotel Environment The Liberty Hotel is a unique experience. It is located strategically in the heart of Boston with direct access to Cambridge, Beacon Hill and the South End. The environment in the hotel is very warm and friendly. The staff is excellent and very responsive to any inquiries and requests. The environment is dynamic with many friendly faces throughout the public areas all day and night. The rooms are totally soundproof and enable one to get a great night's rest. The Liberty Hotel is the place to stay in downtown Boston. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Action but rooms need improvement Hotel has lots of action going on.Clinks is great for breakfast and Scampo was wnderful for dinner. The cioncierge staff was amazing, especially Yasmin. But the rooms are quite shabby. Dirt spots on the carpet and bedding. I asked for a wakeup call one morning and they forgot it. There was no turndown service. We asked for it once and they took away dirty towels but didn't replace them. Had to call 3 times to get a burnt out bulb replaced.Empty showercap box stayed there for 2 days until they finally replaced it. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed! OK, I won’t argue the lobby is great and it has a real fun atmosphere, it is hip and cool, however that all changes when you get up to the room. I opted for the Charles River Suite thinking the luxury would be extended to not only all rooms but especially a suite. I was sadly mistaken. 1. The carpet in the suite is filthy, stained and just looks dirty. 2. The carpet in the bedroom had a huge red wine stain right next to the bed- very visible 3. The furniture aside from being dusty, was cheap and old with many scratches and chips 4. Two bedroom chairs (you can actually see them on the hotel website)-were dirty and stained-I have seen cleaner furniture in dorms rooms- the pillows on the chairs also covered in stains 5. Bathroom floor was nice marble however there were toothpaste droppings and god knows what else…dirty 6. Bed spread had a half dollar size hole in it-again very visible 7. Shower products locked to the wall- a little cheesy- not what I would expect in a suite/Luxury hotel 8. Only one running elevator on the morning of check out- Never saw anyone working on it and watched several people mention it to the staff who all seemed to not really care??? 9. I asked for my bill at check out and they said they would email it to me- when I got the email it had a bogus $50.00+ honor bar charge- I called the hotel and they took it off without question but it seemed a little odd, almost like this happens a lot. I was told the honor bar is not electronically monitored and sometime the staff miscounts…??? 10. No mention of SPG platinum benefits- 11. Bed service never arrived (Not a real big deal, but again not what I expected with a suite) 12. Noisy, noisy, noisy- walls are paper thin 13. Brunch at Clink was good but overpriced and service was real slow to non existent Now, a couple of positive things: 1. The view from the suite is amazing and if they cleaned the place up it would be worth every penny 2. The staff I dealt with was very accommodating: The head of house cleaning came up to the room and she was great however there is nothing she can do with a stained rug and filthy second rate furniture- The night manager was understanding and did comp me back some “points” . 3. Food at Scampo was great As you can see the bad heavily outweigh the good. I will never stay in this hotel again as there are far better top level hotels in Boston that are more than just a nice looking lobby. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Fascinating, Historic Hotel I always try to stay at Starwood hotels, and again I wasn't disappointed. My 14-yr old son and I went on a guy's trip to Boston, and wanted to stay in something different than a regular hotel chain. Wow, this place fits the bill! Being a historic 100+ year old jailhouse renovated into a hotel, we loved the ambiance and uniqueness of this place. The staff is as good as any I have ever experienced - even the valet, after meeting us once upon arrival, consistently greeted us by name during the entire stay. The location is great - conveniently within walking distance to about everything downtown, and right next to a subway station when that was desired. We really enjoyed this hotel, and will likely stay here whenever we go to Boston again. I would highly recommend this hotel! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by noise A great hotel except - next time i will ask for a tower room. i was in a room off the central atrium and even with the hall door closed (though it kept opening) the noise on thursday night and then especially on friday night was really quite extraordinary and beyond anything that ought to be anticipated. the earplugs provided were a bit useful, but nothing would have been up to the task. i should have been warned on check in, as some guests might plan on staying up until 1AM and they would not mind those rooms October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A fallen star I have formerly always enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is showing signs of wear, and the service has been very poor. I was overcharged for my room and the situation was not resolved easily or pleasantly. I missed breakfast because the service in the restaurant was slow and I had to leave. The room was small with no coffee maker in the room. It is otherwise well appointed, and most of the staff, while not that effective, are personally friendly, energetic and upbeat, and there is a lively evening scene here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Boston Hotel My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at The Liberty this weekend and were amazed were the history and beauty of the hotel. When we checked in, we were greeted and felt very connected with the front desk agent, Patrick. He answered all the questions we had about the hotel and city. Being a Front desk agent at the Sheraton Springfield hotel, it's very important to me to be comfortable and connected. Our view was amazing and If we come back to the area, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by April14 Great hotel. Love the jail and the comfort. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Myself and family have stayed at the Liberty Hotel multiple times over the past few years. All of our stays have been excellent. The hotel is beautiful and the service great. It is in a very convenient location close to public transportation, walking distance to major attractions, and an easy drive to Logan Airport. I particularly appreciated the assistance of Theresa at the front desk during our visit in May. She reserved a wonderful room for us with a complimentary upgrade. What a view from the 15th floor! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty is excellent We took my daughter here to walk the freedom trail- we are so happy we stayed in such an incredible hotel. Staff if lovely and friendly. Hotel architecture is incredible- what vision to turn a jail into a hotel that is beautiful. We loved the alibi with mug shots of célèbre ties and drinks named after movies with people who went to jail. Rooms are so clean & excellent views and location- made our weekend even more special. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost going up, service down We have stayed at the Liberty a few times because of it's convenient location to our daughter's home. The average cost of a room has gone up, while the service has gone done. The bedding is very uncomfortable. There's nothing "Heavenly" about it. The free waters were not in the room, and neither were clean towels the next night. We had to call the desk to send someone to fix the TV and Saturday night the party seemed to be on the 11th floor. Will reserve with caution and probably avoid weekends after this. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Unique Hotel One-of-a-kind experience staying in a former jail - great to experience. Very friendly staff and lots of dining and drinking options onsite (which are very trendy and attract lots of locals too, especially on the weekends). Fun to wonder around and see the various features of the hotel and read about the history of the jail and the reconstruction to a hotel on the information panels throughout the hotel. Should be experienced by everyone at least once. River view rooms are especially nice with great views. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay in Boston Loved this hotel in every way. Trendy, comfortable, fun, restaurants were delish and everyone was wonderful. Beyond pleased and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Boston. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. Staff were excellent, the location was ideal and we found the amenities to be everything that we needed. We had read previous reviews on another site that had us worried that there would be too much of a party atmosphere in the lobby and bar, but it was just fine. The lower bar had a lot of young people, but there was no noise in our 8th floor room. The lobby bar was wonderful, and we loved the bartender known as "Poppy"!. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYE 2012 Stay - Excellent party but overall event/venue management a bit flawed Booked a stay for the 2012 New Years Eve party and had a friend fly in for what we planned to be a special evening. Check-in was great but did not receive Platinum Upgrade and felt that the hotel was a bit overwhelmed with the all the activity for the evening. Upon entering the floor of our quarters during a late afternoon check-in, the hallway was a mess with dishes from the previous evening and cleaning staff still fixing rooms. Party was great and well run but security was a bit pushy and directive immediately after the event was finished. Understand the circumstances but wasn't expecting such forceful demands to "clear the lobby and retreat to our room for the evening". Felt a bit too much like a teen at mom and dad's for the weekend. First time visiting and unlikely to return. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In Problems & Loud HVAC We were on a tight schedule and I was hoping to treat my daughter. Our corner room was not ready at 3 pm. I was offered a non-corner room at 3 pm or the option to come back at 5 PM for the corner room. I opted to come back after 5 pm. When I returned for my room, I was told that it was not available and I would be credited 6,000 starpoints for the inconvenience. Not only was I inconvenienced for 2 hours on a short stay, I have not received the 6000 points yet. Also, the air conditioning was very loud. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay - great recovery I rarely write reviews but the service on my stay here was so outstanding that I feel compelled. I made a reservation with my SPG points and am a gold member. When I checked in to the standard double room I reserved, I had a view into an operating room at the MGH across the walkway - needless to say, a rather off putting view for all but surgical voyeurs. After profuse apologies and a comp bottle of wine, the great staff agreed to change and upgrade my room the next day when something became available. I like everything about this hotel - the coffee in the mornings, the newspapers, the well documented historical aspects, the crazy lobby parties - they even sell iphone chargers at the concierge desk for the Apple price- no price gouging to the distraught customer who just discovered that they left their charger at the last business stop. On this trip, a good recovery is worth more than a totally smooth check-in. Kudos to whoever hires and trains this staff as they have the "customer first" mentality ( especially the bellman Mark) and the soothing words to go along. I have stayed here numerous times to visit my daughter in college and will keep coming back. March 30, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>