Buscar

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

En la mayoría de los hoteles Starwood, los huéspedes de hasta 17 años se consideran niños. Todos los demás huéspedes se consideran adultos. Se le informará sobre cualquier diferencia en esta política específica del hotel en la página siguiente.

Fechas(OPCIONAL) Calendar
Llegada Salida
¿Cuándo?
Calendar
¿Dónde?

Un permitido energizante: Entre los premios Starpoints® ahora se incluye Starbucks.

Cerrar
  • Suscríbase

The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Fascinating, Historic Hotel I always try to stay at Starwood hotels, and again I wasn't disappointed. My 14-yr old son and I went on a guy's trip to Boston, and wanted to stay in something different than a regular hotel chain. Wow, this place fits the bill! Being a historic 100+ year old jailhouse renovated into a hotel, we loved the ambiance and uniqueness of this place. The staff is as good as any I have ever experienced - even the valet, after meeting us once upon arrival, consistently greeted us by name during the entire stay. The location is great - conveniently within walking distance to about everything downtown, and right next to a subway station when that was desired. We really enjoyed this hotel, and will likely stay here whenever we go to Boston again. I would highly recommend this hotel! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and location are the BEST in Boston! My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Liberty to celebrate his graduating from Brown. Brian Lodermeier ensured a memorable trip for the both of us. The rest of the staff was wonderful as well! You cannot beat the location right next to the Red Line and with great rooms and comfortable beds. The Liberty is our favorite Boston hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noise A great hotel except - next time i will ask for a tower room. i was in a room off the central atrium and even with the hall door closed (though it kept opening) the noise on thursday night and then especially on friday night was really quite extraordinary and beyond anything that ought to be anticipated. the earplugs provided were a bit useful, but nothing would have been up to the task. i should have been warned on check in, as some guests might plan on staying up until 1AM and they would not mind those rooms October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality The only thing going for this hotel is the lobby; all else pales in comparison to other hotels in terms of value for the experience. Yes, the lobby is cool. Scampo is really good. My wife said the gym was pretty good. The rooms are small, beds are small and not high quality. Shower is too small; fixtures ok. Bathtub is very uncomfortable. Price is extreme; and by the way, you're paying for Mass General's facilities. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A fallen star I have formerly always enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is showing signs of wear, and the service has been very poor. I was overcharged for my room and the situation was not resolved easily or pleasantly. I missed breakfast because the service in the restaurant was slow and I had to leave. The room was small with no coffee maker in the room. It is otherwise well appointed, and most of the staff, while not that effective, are personally friendly, energetic and upbeat, and there is a lively evening scene here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Boston Hotel My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at The Liberty this weekend and were amazed were the history and beauty of the hotel. When we checked in, we were greeted and felt very connected with the front desk agent, Patrick. He answered all the questions we had about the hotel and city. Being a Front desk agent at the Sheraton Springfield hotel, it's very important to me to be comfortable and connected. Our view was amazing and If we come back to the area, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Myself and family have stayed at the Liberty Hotel multiple times over the past few years. All of our stays have been excellent. The hotel is beautiful and the service great. It is in a very convenient location close to public transportation, walking distance to major attractions, and an easy drive to Logan Airport. I particularly appreciated the assistance of Theresa at the front desk during our visit in May. She reserved a wonderful room for us with a complimentary upgrade. What a view from the 15th floor! June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost going up, service down We have stayed at the Liberty a few times because of it's convenient location to our daughter's home. The average cost of a room has gone up, while the service has gone done. The bedding is very uncomfortable. There's nothing "Heavenly" about it. The free waters were not in the room, and neither were clean towels the next night. We had to call the desk to send someone to fix the TV and Saturday night the party seemed to be on the 11th floor. Will reserve with caution and probably avoid weekends after this. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Unique Hotel One-of-a-kind experience staying in a former jail - great to experience. Very friendly staff and lots of dining and drinking options onsite (which are very trendy and attract lots of locals too, especially on the weekends). Fun to wonder around and see the various features of the hotel and read about the history of the jail and the reconstruction to a hotel on the information panels throughout the hotel. Should be experienced by everyone at least once. River view rooms are especially nice with great views. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just an overnight We spent the night in Boston and stayed at the Liberty. Had to wait a very long time for our room, the receptions desk said an hour and a phone call, when the room was ready. We checked back at the desk after 2 hours and told a little more time that the supervisor had been called, so we waited another hour and finally went to the desk again and the comment was, "No one called you?" That was my only complaint. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. Staff were excellent, the location was ideal and we found the amenities to be everything that we needed. We had read previous reviews on another site that had us worried that there would be too much of a party atmosphere in the lobby and bar, but it was just fine. The lower bar had a lot of young people, but there was no noise in our 8th floor room. The lobby bar was wonderful, and we loved the bartender known as "Poppy"!. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYE 2012 Stay - Excellent party but overall event/venue management a bit flawed Booked a stay for the 2012 New Years Eve party and had a friend fly in for what we planned to be a special evening. Check-in was great but did not receive Platinum Upgrade and felt that the hotel was a bit overwhelmed with the all the activity for the evening. Upon entering the floor of our quarters during a late afternoon check-in, the hallway was a mess with dishes from the previous evening and cleaning staff still fixing rooms. Party was great and well run but security was a bit pushy and directive immediately after the event was finished. Understand the circumstances but wasn't expecting such forceful demands to "clear the lobby and retreat to our room for the evening". Felt a bit too much like a teen at mom and dad's for the weekend. First time visiting and unlikely to return. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In Problems & Loud HVAC We were on a tight schedule and I was hoping to treat my daughter. Our corner room was not ready at 3 pm. I was offered a non-corner room at 3 pm or the option to come back at 5 PM for the corner room. I opted to come back after 5 pm. When I returned for my room, I was told that it was not available and I would be credited 6,000 starpoints for the inconvenience. Not only was I inconvenienced for 2 hours on a short stay, I have not received the 6000 points yet. Also, the air conditioning was very loud. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, but I don't think we'll be back. The Hotel and staff were really nice and accomodating. Our room was nice, but average. The carpet was very wet in multiple areas from being washed. I had to keep jumping around not to get my feet wet. In the middle of the night we were awakend by the bathroom whose plumbing decided to go haywire at 2am. After 20 mins or so the toilet stopped gurling and the tub stopped making noise, but at that point we were awake. Not sure this was the relaxing evening we had in mind. For the money, I expected more. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to review their service standards. When my wife and I arrived at the Liberty Hotel, we were left to unpack our own baggage and bring it upstairs to the reception desk. Meanwhile at least 3 doorman stood around talking about the Bruin's game. During the course of our four day stay, the front door staff had the curtesy to open the front door for us less than 10% of the time. Very disappointing. As a Starwood Platinum guest, I was frankly embarrased to be staying there with my wife. Eventually the blatant lack of service became comical. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was a disappointment. Was not given the room requested. Was moved to the high floor on my third and final night. Lobby is party central for weekend nights. Bouncers at front door did not move to let me into the front door. I was not treated as a quest. Alibi bar is not part of hotel even though is located at the first level. Prices were ridiculous. Hotel mattress had a plastic cover which they removed after the first night. Staff tried to correct the problems however I would not recommend this hotel for a relaxing night. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Housekeeping Needs Improvement. Loud Between Rooms Overalll had a great experience. Theresa at the front desk was probably the best front desk associate I have ever been across and I work in hospitality. Our room was dirty upon check in, it looked like it had been cleaned but maybe the previous guests went back in afterward. The toilet was dirty, soap was unwrapped, and there was a dirty towel on the sink. Also, the water was missing and there was leftover food in the mini bar. Theresa offered us a resolution that was much appreciated. We stayed in the jail rooms and wasn't bothered by the nightlife noise, but the space between the wall and the brick let in the sound from the neighboring room's TV like it was in our own. It was unbearably loud. I think some moulding or caulk would do a lot of good! I like the daily activities, yoga, etc. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away This hotel has an above and beyond staff. The professionalism, the friendliness, the constant assuring we have what we need. The customer service and hospitality at the hotel is 2nd to none. We can't wait to come back May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful lobby, rooms,attentive staff. I came for a conference and found it to be ideal in terms of location. Coffee/ tea wasn't great and chairs in meeting room were not comfortable. Suggest upgrade in these areas. Everything else was really perfect. Love the champagne on arrival and the chilled towels in the gym! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect and fun We really enjoyed The Liberty for its character, comfort, hospitality, and it's "scene". I must say that I was disappointed with the gym situation. I understand that they were renovating but the gym option the offered down the street was subpar for a luxury collection hotel. Additionally they didn't provide transportation to it and it was freezing and raining, I would've expected passes at the equinox and a free ride. Otherwise it was a really fun time. We loved having drinks on the catwalk. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs work This used to be my favourite hotel in Boston. Beautiful rooms and building but this stay the customer service and front desk was subpar. Firstly, the nice extras of champagne on check-in were not offered. More importantly, when my father went through the check out process and tried to pay the incidentals/valet parking on his credit card instead of mine which was the one on file, they would not let him. To avoid the work, they implied to him that everything including the valet was already paid. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing ! I really love the interior of this hotel, it simply amazing. The service provided was great too, knowing that there's 3 of us, they offered a free upgraded for us. I was really happy with the choice I made to choose this hotel. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay! The Liberty Hotel was a very well appointed hotel with excellent staff and restaurants. Upon arrival a friendly check in and a glass of champagne, a very inviting touch to start out the stay. The restaurants and bars were very good. The 3rd floor catwalk was a great addition for guests. The room and the view were tremendous. Location, location, location. The Red line stop, Charles St. walk to the Boston Park and all of the shops close by to the Liberty Hotel. I will definitely be coming back. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some shortcomings The bathroom was uncomfortable...toilet should be "comfort height " . This one was so low that I pulled a stomach muscle sitting down and getting up . There should be safety bars in bathtubs and showers to prevent falls on slippery surfaces. Ther should be hooks to hang towels, pant etc while showering. Water pressure was too strong in shower and could not be adjusted and the shower head was too high...should be adjustable.the breakfast room was too cold (Clink ) had to change table and still was freezing. Mike's Coffee was too bitter and the only bagel offered was tasteless and bowl of oatmeal was too large for the average appetite. The 2 nd floor lobby was also too cold in the evening because too much cold air sweeps in from the main entrance. The restaurant Scampo was superb and exceeded my expectations.Thanks February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite a "luxury" hotel We loved the entry and checkin - staff was extremely pleasant. Once in our room - it was just ok - stain on bedroom wall - no turn down service - we had showered for a wedding we were attending and would have appreciated new towels for the morning - also staff did not check alarm clock as previous guest must have set it and it went off a 4 am and we couldn't figure how to turn off. Just little things but these make a hotel "luxury" The wedding we attended at your hotel was just lovely. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 'Luxary Collection Material' According to the check in associate, my room was upgraded due to my Platinum status. disappointing upgrade...standard king room with a view of the roof. The gym is pathetic and there isn't a gift shop. At breakfast at Clink, I asked for a small change to my $14 omelet (sub bacon for the feta cheese) and the waiter couldn't do it without charging me for an extra side of bacon...$20 omelet. Not a good experience overall, especially considering the high room rate. Good place for a drink... April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent but some areas could be improved Unique, excellent hotel but lobby is getting tired. White leather chairs are worn/dirty, brown leather is scratched, carpet is starting to look a little worn (for a place as high end as this). Check in personnel are wonderful, champagne a great touch but at peak time line was long to check in, should have more operational machines/room card to allow more personnel to check in at peak time. Tower part of hotel lacks character (room 308 was the "superior" room I got) and room was small for a superior room. Turndown on night one, no one showed on night two. Compl. water you have to ask for, only one bottle in room. Doormen talk to themselves alot, drink coffee and don't jump at door opening. For hotel price the doors should be attended constantly. I was there for surgery and would have appreciated it. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 208 Noise/Rude Waitress Stayed for NYE and attended party. Sitting with friends in Lobby at around 9pm when a waitress told us we had to get out of the non reserved seats. I asked why, (there was no reserve sign on them) she gave no answer as to why and repeated that we had to move. Seemed a larger group wanted to sit together. I was going to complain about it, but decided to let it go. After a couple of days I got more angry on how we where treated especially at a hotel of this stature and the money spent. If she even asked nicely it wouldn't have been a problem, but she didn't. All night and till checkout there was a loud banging just outside the window. Seemed to be caused by the wind rattling something loose on the building. I mentioned to front desk, said they would look into it. Thanks for no sleep! unHappy New Year January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - A beautiful hotel from what was a jail It was amazing to see the transformation from a jail to a luxury hotel. The welcome we received from the time we arrived to the time we departed was terrific! The lobby was great, especially the nightime fashion show (totally unexpected but pleasantly surprised). I would definitely recommend The Liberty Hotel to all. Great experience, welcoming staff and perfect location within Boston (MTA is right across the street). Thanks to everyone at The Liberty for making our stay just PERFECT! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Prison Break Needed Here The Liberty Hotel was everything and more then I expected. From the service I received to the unique look and feel of this once prison. The attention to detail to incorporate the history of this building was extraordinary. Loved the Solitary door hangers, the catwalks and the ice bags in the freezer rather then the typical ice machine. Perfect pour for the ice bucket. It's the little things. I will be talking about The Liberty for months to come and would definitely stay again. July 30, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>