The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 698 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by what 5 star should be I brought my wife to the Liberty Hotel for her birthday. We were immediately blown away by the lobby and the work that was put in to change it from a run down jail into a beautiful 5 star hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and after checking in they send you off with a glass of Champaign. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommended the Liberty to anyone. The only complaint I have is the furniture in the room. As soon as i walked in our room i noticed the furniture looked like it came from another hotel that closed down. It looked old and very beat up. The finish was worn off in multiple spots so you could see the particle board that was made from. This stood out even more to me because the rest of the hotel was so amazing and he furniture didn't look like it belonged in the hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST service I have to say that every time I come here, I am thoroughly impressed with the service. Every member of the team is incredible, but I have to point out that Jill is exceptional, (as was Will). Jill exceeds every expectation and does so with class and grace. She is phenomenal and I would hire her in a second! I am in town and stay at the Liberty once a month and it truly feels like home. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality The only thing going for this hotel is the lobby; all else pales in comparison to other hotels in terms of value for the experience. Yes, the lobby is cool. Scampo is really good. My wife said the gym was pretty good. The rooms are small, beds are small and not high quality. Shower is too small; fixtures ok. Bathtub is very uncomfortable. Price is extreme; and by the way, you're paying for Mass General's facilities. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HBS reunion We stayed at Liberty for a Harvard reunion, The room was fine, but the party scene in the lobby made it impossible for my friends to gather or have a drink or hang out together. The party scene was also very loud late into the night and caused a false fire alarm evacuation. The only meal we ate there, a brunch, was very mediocre. Other than fruit there was nothing healthy- no whole grain bread or even plain bread. Just commercial bakery muffins and powdered scrambled eggs October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointing stay! Every night the tv would freeze at 2am. When I called the liberty services they explained that they were working on it. This problem continued for 4 nights straight. I don't think a 4 or 5 star hotel can afford this service and get away with it for such a log time. The responsiveness of the staff was very disappointing and made me feel like I was an ignorant tourist. With regrads to smaller other issues, the attiude from the staff made me always feel like I was at fault. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service My room was clean and beautiful. The linens were lovely, pillow and mattress very comfortable. The hairdryer and makeup mirror were broken. What I was especially disappointed in was the food and it's availability to me. Granted, I was there on a night of a blizzard, extenuating circumstance, but it was nearly impossible to get service at an overcrowded, understaffed bar. The Liberty Lobby Bar offers overpriced scimpy appetizers, of which I personally would be embarrassed to serve in my own home. Not only was it a challenge to put an order in, you were left to deliver your food to your table. I reflected back to my waitress days when I was carrying a tray of food to our table. The wait time at the dining room was an hour and 45 minutes, simply unacceptable. Would I stay at the Liberty Hotel again? Most likely, not. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable! This is the best stay we have had in a long time. Right from the Bellman we were greeted and welcomed. Rachel checked us in and she was so friendly and pleasant. She gave us a beautiful room-complimentary champagne-and told us about the history of the hotel. The room was nice and ready when we got there. The location was perfect for getting to the TD Garden for the Celtics game. It was a unique and beautiful property. We will stay there from now on when we go to Boston. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just an overnight We spent the night in Boston and stayed at the Liberty. Had to wait a very long time for our room, the receptions desk said an hour and a phone call, when the room was ready. We checked back at the desk after 2 hours and told a little more time that the supervisor had been called, so we waited another hour and finally went to the desk again and the comment was, "No one called you?" That was my only complaint. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was appalling - however apparently an isolated case? My room was not available until 6.30pm. I was offered no compensation, worse I was told that the room would be on the higher floors so I would have an amazing view. Almost to justify my wait. I was then placed on the 3rd floor facing the traffic. The hotel was stunning from an architecture perspective. From a stay perspective, horrendous. I was tired, and alone in a city I didnt know. My friends werent expecte to arrive until the next day. I specifically wanted to come early to dine, rest and have an in room massage. All those plans vanished and all I received was an apology......... Most definately unhappy. I have recommended the hotel to friends for drinks, we returned twice to the bar. Though for staying there, I have expressed my experience. I have been told by other guests that this is an isolated experience. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very unique, great restoration, great staff This is a very unique hotel. The restoration of this old jail is unbelievable. We were greeted with champagne,very nice. Our room was very comfortable and had a great view of the Charles River and the city. We had a wonderfull light dinner at The Klink before going out for the night. Coffee bar in the morning was a nice touch. The only negative was the hair dryer that didn't work ,( a replacement was provided promptly). I would recommend staying at this unique hotel. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by birthday stay We were greeted so warmly by staff, appreciated the champagne and had gotten a great deal for the night. Loved the beauty of the whole place and the staff was friendly. Just disappointed that they didn't recoginize my husband's birthday which we had a made a note of at reservation. Also, was surprised that the place is packed with 20 somethings on the hunt at night. Thought there would be a more diverse, upscale crowd. did love watching the scene from the catwalk. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break in Boston The hotel theme is clever and carried through out the hotel. Friends visiting us enjoyed the ambiance. Brian, the doorman was most helpful with directions and cabs. Mirko, the concierge was helpful with getting us reservations and with suggestions of activities. All staff seemed pleasant. The only part that was not to our liking was breakfast. We felt the breakfast menu in Clink was expensive for what it was and chose to eat outside the hotel for all of our meals. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience!!!! Thank you to the staff at this hotel for making our anniversary special. My wife surprised me with this trip and from the minute we walked in they rolled out the red carpet. We were greeted at the front desk with champagne and a warm Happy Anniversary. Then when we open our room we saw a bottle of champagne and strawberries sent up by the hotel! Where else can you receive this kind of service? We love starwood hotels for this exceptional service. Thank you again! February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel and relaxed night club in one My wife and I made a very last minute reservation at The Liberty and had no idea what we were in for. The front entrance was a scene, but taking the escalator up into the extraordinary lobby filled with people, energy and the fruits of a great renovation of a really unusual building (former prison) was spectacular. The staff then continued to make our stay there as enjoyable and engaging as we felt on our arrival. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and unique, but one flaw I have already posted public ally how impressed I was with the pure beauty of the renovation. Beautiful lobby / bar/lounge common area. Considering we stayed in the new building, I was surprised how thin both the interior/exterior walls were constructed. We had a terrible night sleep due to hearing our neighbors every move and sirons from mgh next door. Building next to a hospital - this should have been considered. Despite the poor sleep still a very nice stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much to do, So much to see, So full of amenities The history of the hotel is what peaked my interest and desire to stay there. From the moment I walked in, I felted welcomed. My hotel room had a great view of the city. On Friday night, I partied at Alibi. On Saturday morning I attended Yoga class outside. I then borrowed a bike and rode around the city. I not usually a bragger, but I had to tell all of my friend's who came in for our co-worker's wedding that they missed the boat by not staying at the Liberty. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We were on a family Vacation/ looking for colleges. Our plan was for my wife to stay one night with my older daughter at the Hotel and keep on going. They enjoyed The Liberty so much that my wife and daughter extended their stay an additional night and we returned (after a short stay in VT) Sunday and Monday as well. Calvin in the Front desk is a major asset! Great , friendly, warm and smily. Great Service!!!. If I had a hotel I will hire him from your Hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more... I've been to events at the Liberty and have dined at two of their restaurants, but I was disappointed by the guest accommodations. My room had a view of the dumpsters and recycle bins which wasn't too bad until around 11:00pm when they start bringing empty bottles out to their recycle bins. There was no turndown service, which we've come to expect at AMEX Fine Hotels & Resorts. Finally the room was lackluster, had marks on the wall and wall paper in bathroom. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave Excellent, polite and efficient service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Was in Boston for a conference. Conference room rates for a standard boring chain hotel were equivalent or higher than rate at Liberty. So, instead of a generic and dull hotel, I got a high-quality, visually stunning boutique hotel for less $. Great view of the city from my room. Extremely convenient to subway, walking distance to all major sightseeing destinations, very good restaurant, and attentive cheerful staff. Will return with family as soon as i can. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but.... I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and my stay is always great because of the location and the drama of the hotel, as well as the service. However, the rooms do vary. Mine was smaller than usual this time, with a view into the next door hospital offices. In addition, the air condition whistled all night. However, the service and the food is excellent and I will always chose to stay here, despite it getting slightly more tired as the years go on. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program needs fixing I fell for your green room program.Unfortunately my room was never cleaned afterward including no new towels.You card indicated put it on the door knob.i did so for one day but took it off for the next two.No one ever came to clean even after I went down to the reception desk and complained.They said they would do it .Never done.Called that same evening all i got was an apology and no action.Wont fall for this program again,very poor followup by your staff. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Potential But Terrible Service Very nice decor and rooms but the staff is poorly trainied. The room was not well-cleaned at all. Toilet was plugged with excrement when I checked in. I was woken up at 7 AM the next day by a maintenance worker even though the problem had already been taken care of and even though I had a do not disturb on. I was woken again later by a maid who walked in even though the DND was on the door. The front desk was friendly but NEVER EVEN ASKED how my stay was!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and location are the BEST in Boston! My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Liberty to celebrate his graduating from Brown. Brian Lodermeier ensured a memorable trip for the both of us. The rest of the staff was wonderful as well! You cannot beat the location right next to the Red Line and with great rooms and comfortable beds. The Liberty is our favorite Boston hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and perfect service Visited for our 10 year anniversary and was sent a pre-arrival email about what we expected and wanted with recommendations for eating and activities. Had a bottle waiting in the room with a congratulatory note. Excellent service in a clean, atmospheric and lively hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel except Clink Really enjoy the hotel and Scampo is a marvelous restaurant. Clink could be fun, but the service is non-existent. It is painfully slow, long wait to order, long wait for food, dishes come out staggered so some people finish eating before others are served, and the waiter disappears in between and never says so much as a "sorry." All other service at the hotel is first rate. Calvin at the front desk is a wonderful ambassador of goodwill for the hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this hotel Wonderful hotel. The hotel is clean, quiet, and very modern and the rooms are surprisingly large. All the staff are pleasant - person who checks you in, the maids, the waiters in the restaurants, and the doormen - all are top notch in efficiency. Scampo is an excellent restaurant with great food. My only negative would be that the first room I was assigned was right next to the elevators, but they switched my room quickly after I asked to be moved. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by look for other alternatives The history of the facility is unique, and the structure was amazing. Sadly the stay was anything but ... from outlets that didn't work in the room... TV with constant issues ... slowest elevators ... ( and not enough to accommodate guests ... it was a SAD stay .... To top it off, we had a group of 6 staying and when we asked for late check out - 2 were granted a 2pm, 1 was granted a 1pm and two simply denied ... Boston has many BETTER options !!! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic luxury I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Liberty Hotel in Boston. The ambiance is so chic and luxurious, and the staff is so accommodating and respectful. The room was plush, I had a great view of the city, and the room service was of exceptional quality! I love the prison-turned-liberty/luxury theme of the hotel. The welcome glass of champagne was the perfect touch. I loved carrying it up on the elevator and sipping on it while I got settled! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but long wait I reserved 2 rooms for my sisters and myself for a bachelorette party/dinner. I arrived right at check in at 3pm and was able to get into the first room without a problem. I was told the second room would be ready shortly, after calling and going down to the desk a few times my room was finally ready at 5pm (not ideal for 4 people w. dinner reservations). The rooms however were great, very spacious. And the hotel is in a great location downtown August 29, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>
Mettez le monde à portée de main.
Avec une application pour chaque appareil et un outil pour répondre à toutes vos attentes lorsque vous voyagez, téléchargez les applis SPG et faites vos valises>