The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 580 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect luxury resort This resort is perfect for both a conference or a weekend getaway! The food and beverage is excellent, you don't even need to leave the resort for a great Scottsdale experience. The staff is top notch, the amenities are unmatched and the resort provides everything you desire. I highly recommend the spa and the golf course. May 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bday Celebration Frought with Issues We were celebrating our son's bday. We had an award certificate for a free night so we booked two nights in a Deluxe accommodation under two separate reservations - one paid one free. We were here a year ago in Jan with the same set up, and we had a pool view room and overall great time. Not on this occasion. We were given a city view room at the end of the hall furthest from the main lobby and pool. With many of the elevators not working for service, we had a hard time finding our room -- even with the assistance of a friendly staff member, she was confused just as we were on how to get to our room. We were on the top floor with a not so wonderful view of the driveway and the building adjacent to the lobby. We had requested a feather-free room, beforehand, and it's also a preference in my SPG profile, as my son is allergic. We didn't give it a second thought, since we were given an email confirmation about defeathering the room. However we were woken in the middle of the night to my son wheezing, coughing and congested. We alleviated his discomfort by removing the comforters,and in the morning my wife confirmed the pillows and bedding were feather- and down-filled. The front desk was responsive having housekeeping take out the feather and down. But it never should have happened in the first place Lastly the two reservations must be confusing to the hotel. We ate in the restaurant the first night and received the portfolio receipt with the dinner charged and credited against my Visa. However I received another portfolio receipt for the second night reservation, and the dinner charge appeared again -- more time at the front desk. The only high light was the concierge chef Michelle, who was aware of the birthday celebration. While we were at dinner, the staff turned over our room but left us with root beer on ice, popcorn, snacks and a voucher for an in room movie. Compared to our previous stay, this time was very disappointing. We spent more time dealing with the front desk for silly mistakes. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scottsdale experience The great: conference facilities, food, restaurants went to all and all were fantastic. pools, staff were awesome. The views the location and amenities... You could spend a week and still not do everything there. The fitness area and tennis courts were awesome!!! The best I have ever seen. The good: hotel looks upscale just a bit dated. Feels like the 80s. The lobby was inviting and comfortable. Needs improvement: SPG members should be given a selection of rooms and a bit more explanation of the rooms. I was disappointed here. We had a "mid level " room with a "mid level"view. For the price we paid I don't think there was value for money. Our view... The ground floor in the casitas and of the parking garage... Low level and no view should have been the explanation. After walking all the way down to the room, I was far too tired to walk back and voice my opinion. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Defined! My favorite Resort in Scottsdale, and pretty much the country!!! April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good effort, but... Let me say first that my family and I love the Phoenician and have happily stayed there for years. Our preference is to come in March, and the hotel is always jammed with fun seekers during Spring Training. We will continue to stay there but have to be honest about a couple of things: --The resort reminds me of a grand ocean liner that needs a dry dock. The furniture in the rooms is old--in my case, dirty with ripped cushions on the couch and lousy carpet. The decor has not changed in years and, while the style is fine, the carpets, and coverings need to be replaced. We are talking at least twenty years old on most of these items, or so it seems. --The plumbing needs to be looked at as well. The toilet in our room was slow, and that's putting it mildly. I've been married for 43 years but even we can still be embarrassed! Unfortunately, this is true in most of the rooms we have stayed in, probably due to the style of commode. However, the room this time had to be actively managed during the flushing process--not fun. Showers remain excellent, as do the sinks. No complaints there. --The attitude of the staff remains excellent. Outstanding effort by all we encountered from the hotel itself, the bell staff, in room waiters, and the golf staff. Just great. --Room service was prompt and got everything right. If I were them, though, I would expand the pastries offered but I understand the issues in doing that. The food was good. --I understand, too, that a "dry dock" can't be possible until the ownership issues are resolved. But, the Phoenician is a gem that needs a little polishing. In the meantime, I'll continue to enjoy my yearly visits and want to thank everyone for their efforts. And that includes James, who works the front entry. He's a wonderful, welcoming presence and the place wouldn't be the same without him! March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Spring Break Experience This is our second year taking in the Phoenician for spring break. We love the location, the recreational amenities and the dining options on site. For two years now, we have not found much reason to leave the resort during our stay. March 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service quality After waiting over 2 hours to check in it still took over half an hour for our luggage to get to the room. Ordered room service for 6:15 and had to call at 6:30 to get it delivered. The was food was barely warm. It takes forever to get hot water for the shower and then it is only lukewarm. Not what you would expect for price of the room. February 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers Yes the property is beautiful and clean but it lacks appeal for a business traveler. I feel like this hotel couldn't care less for SPG platinum members and only does what's required by SPG, basically what feels like someone checking items off a list which is interesting consider the price you pay for this property. While the staff is extremely friendly and courteous the hotel has nothing in my opinion to make it a goto destination. When you make a compliant they say sorry and make a sad attempt to fix the situation, just my opinion as with any issue I've had I'm the one to make the attempts for resolution . I've stay at this hotel for the past 2 months with the exception of 2 weeks where they were sold out and couldn't find me a room and most likely wouldn't return if it wasn't for my co workers wanting to stay since its "one of the better hotels in the area." February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience We travel to Scottsdale on an annual basis and this was the first time staying at the Phoenician. This hotel transformed our trip to one of feeling pampered. The hotel staff took care of everything with one call. Whether it was bringing extra pillows to pulling the car around it was all done quickly and with a smile. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing The Phoenician is a stunning resort. While I was there for a short, work visit, I am determined to get back for a restful family vacation - as soon as possible! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel It made my mornings to be so warmly greeted as I walked down the halls, past the front desk, in the parking garage etc - everyone had a smile and friendly hello or good morning, afternoon, evening. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuge from the Storm My most recent stay at the Phoenician reminded me of staying at the Hotel California - I was able to check out any time I liked, but I never could leave. The reason I ended up staying was a crazy storm in the Northeast that dumped 2 feet of snow on my home airport. My friends at the Phoenician helped me out many times, as my 2 day trip kept getting extended, day by day, to ultimately 6 nights. They were great in extending my room, having dry cleaning done at the last minute, and overall being very understanding as my airline canceled flight after rescheduled flight on me over my stay. Thank you Phoenician - if I'm going to be stuck away from home, there's no place I'd rather be. January 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your Charges Hubby and I decided to do a close stay-cation for New Years Eve. Called around 7pm 12/31/15 and booked the largest available room which was Grand Deluxe King room with points. Upon arriving approx. 1 hour later was told they no longer had a King available but could either give us 2 double beds or Upgrade us for a fee. I was very surprised, Never for over 10 years of traveling all over the world through SPG had I been charged for an upgrade. I decided to let it go and pay the charge for the upgrade due to the kindness of the front desk attendant checking us in. After returning home the next day I realized I had been over-charged by double. I called and was told they would issue a credit ASAP. To my surprise I was not issued a credit but another charge appeared. I have now been charged 3 times the amount that I should have for a one night stay-cation. Spoke with 4 different people and am Still waiting for someone to take care of this situation. January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The employees are wonderful The hotel is spread out over a few hundred acres. If you want to go to the pool, you must take a golf cart. The room service was very expensive, and quality was average. The best part of my experience was all of the employees. They were all very helpful as well as professional. From the valet to the front desk everyone was wonderful. Mora at the front desk went beyond and made my husband and I feel welcomed and very special. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding. This hotel offers great facilities, excellent restaurants and an all around guest friendly service.I highly recommend it as a must visit destination. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Magic I just returned from another wonderful stay at the Phoenician. As always, the staff were wonderful and made me feel like a valued guest. They even held my favorite suite for me, which I greatly appreciated. The decorations for Christmas this year were abundant, yet tasteful, and my stay was uniformly excellent. Thanks again for a great experience! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Our visit was very nice, as the meeting facilities were excellent and the staff extremely friendly. It is a fabulous hotel. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel beautiful, relaxing and has GREAT SERVICE We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful resort and all that it has to offer. Wonderful grounds, great pools and outdoor activities, excellent golf experiences, and truly a very relaxing atmosphere with very attentive service. We love coming here again and again! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort worthy of the accolades Our family trip to Santa Fe included a few day stop-over at the Phoenician. This is a top-end resort worthy of the accolades. Our large corner room included a private patio big enough for a small party. The bed and room amenities were all first class. The staff, especially Front Desk Supervisor Jessica, did an outstanding job accommodating our changing plans. I recommend a stay here to any travelers looking for the best in accommodations, amenities, and service. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Phoenician Stay This is my go to hotel when in the Scottsdale area, and it never fails to impress. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff are wonderful. They always make me feel like a valued guest. Thank you! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Afternoon Tea We had the most amazing experience at Afternoon Tea. The quality and presentation of the food, the ambiance and service were all excellent. Our servers Natalie and Wanda were wonderful. They were kind, gracious hosts who made us feel very welcomed and provided warm, genuine service. What a treat! November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Stellar Experience The Phoenician is one of my favorite hotels, and I stay there a number of times per year. I just stayed there again, and had to write another evaluation of the property. The staff are always first rate, and my suite was comfortable and immaculate. I could not ask for a better experience. Thank you! November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by like coming home we have been coming to the Phoenician now for 8 years now always in June for my birthday. everytime we drive through the gates I feel like I am home. the hotel is fabulous and the staff more fabulous!! Richard, Sam, Brittany, Brian, Chris, megan and Ellyn. everyone is and has been great all too numerous to mention. the staff have always acknowledged my birthday and we have already booked our trip for June 2016. highly recommend this jewel of a hotel. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience The Phoenician never disappoints.. It's like coming home. Outstanding service, immaculate grounds. Absolutely love the casita suites, spa and mother of pearl pool. Great to see Rich again at the pool. This was our 5th stay and we will return! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A BEATIFUL PLACE THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS THAT I HAVE STAYED ON. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE ON A REALLY NICE AREA. THE INSTALLATIONS ARE TOP OF THE LINE, AWESOME JOB! October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful with Great Staff I stayed one night for business, and my flight from New Orleans was delayed so I checked-in around 10pm. All restaurants were closed which was a little disappointing, but Mora at the front desk was quick to direct me to the Thirsty Camel Lounge for bar foods. Mora was so pleasant which was a welcomed experience considering the day I already had.She also recommended in-room dinning as another option. Went with in room dinning, great meal and fantastic service. An older gentleman with glasses brought me my meal, and he was so polite and professional (I wish I remembered his name, but it was a long day). He also brought me another copy of my receipt per my request. Prior to getting to my room though, I did get a little turned around (this is a huge resort), but no fear as I was aided by the very friendly and sweet II Terrazzo Hostess. Even as they were closing, she could tell I needed help, and was more than happy to point me in the right direction to find my room (once again I wish I could remember her name, but she worked on Tuesday night, 9/22 and she had blonde hair). She was great and really kept me from getting frustrated after it had been such a frustrating day already. My last experience was when I went back to the Front Desk and asked Mora if she could point me in the right direction to the business center to print my boarding pass for my next day's flight. Not only was she once again welcoming, but she said "I can help you with that" and proceeded to print the boarding pass for me right there at the Front Desk. So helpful and well above and beyond what I expected. All in all, this was a great place to stay, and I hope to come back again with my family, but next time it will be for a longer stay so we can enjoy everything this wonderful resort and its staff has to offer. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate resort The staff was very attentive. The food was excellent and the facilities unbelievable. September 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but overvalued It's a nice property, but not worthy of its Category rating or of the high rates during peak. They need to replace the pillows as several others have called out. Mine were flat and provided no support. Had to call to get new ones in the middle of the night when I couldn't sleep and they took 1.5 hours to bring. That's an unacceptable service level especially at a 5 star resort. Furthermore, while lapses can happen, there was no follow up from the manager the next day or any type of apology or acknowledgement that they had messed up. The rooms are nice and the separate standup shower is great with good water pressure. I was "upgraded" to a casita, which felt like a regular room with nothing special. It was no different than the room I had stayed in on my prior visit. I wouldn't recommend anyone she'll out extra money or points for the casita. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ruined birthday This was my 75thj birthday celebreation. Sp, of course, I ordered a cake from the hotel for four people. At the end of the meal the waiter unceremoniously placed a plate in front of me. It was a regular menu dessert item, Nothing special with a small candle. When I asked about the cake the uncaring head waiter said he knew nothing about it. He did not even try to get anything special for me. He should be fired! It spoiled my birthday. You'll not see me again. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding. Staff is fantastic. Great hotel for family. Free internet in Lobby but not free for everyone in room. Wish it was. Food at restaurant was excellent. Location is great. Fall and winter may be a great time to stay. September 8, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:48:57.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_580, tr_580
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>