Suchen und Buchen

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Gäste bis zu einem Alter von 17 Jahren in den meisten Starwood Hotels als Kinder gelten. Alle anderen Gäste gelten als Erwachsene. Auf der folgenden Seite werden Sie über sämtliche hotelspezifischen Abweichungen dieser Richtlinie unterrichtet.

Daten(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check-in Check-out
Wann?
Calendar
Wo?

Unsere Verfahrensweise ohne Sperrtermine belohnt Ihre Spontaneität.

Schließen
  • Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied!

The Liberty Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing special for this hotel i stayed 2 nights in this hotel from 08/24/14-08/26/14, the hotel is a cross from metro station which is good, but there is nothing more, the room is clean but you feel it looks exactly like a cell in jail, no view ( i have called, e-mail and during check-in for high floor with view, but no one hear you) there is no coffee maker in room, you have to go to lobby in the morning if you need coffee also they said wi-fi is free but you have to choose basic is free but never worked or you have to pay 14.99 a day if you want to park your car it will cost you 47$ a day plus taxes i did not eat in their restaurant, i ca not comment on that i don't think should be more than 3 stars ( which i give it for clean room) August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel + Great Room = Great Stay! We stayed one night at the Liberty after moving in day for our daughter at Boston University and could not have had a better stay. (thank you Jill) From check-in to check-out and everything in between the staff is the friendliest and most professional of any SPG property we've stayed at. The unique hotel is both elegant and fun at the same time. The lobby, restaurants and bars are alive and vibrant. We were upgraded to a fabulous room on the 14th floor with stunning views of the Boston skyline as well as the Charles River. The concierge Mirko (so nice and helpful) and I had spoken on the phone the week before we arrived and he was able to reserve bicycles for us (no charge for guests) We rode through town and along the Charles River esplanade which was a lot of fun. The Liberty was once a jail, but now it is a haven and our first choice for Boston over the next 4 years and beyond! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service quality needs to be improved in high season The suite is absolutely wonderful. It overlooks Charles river with a beautiful panoramic view. No matter grand deluxe or deluxe is so so and does not worth the price/points. Only continental breakfast is available for platinum members. It includes very few things. However, if you want to add other dishes, they will not be very expensive. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the Liberty but... I've stayed at the Liberty 5 times in the past 4 months and my experience has gone from extremely positive to disappointed during each successive stay. The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly and yet it seems that frequent guests and Starwood Gold members are not particularly valued. Initially I was able to book a corner King room with a view of the Charles River on a high floor for ~$225/night. Most recently, I paid $425 for the tiniest room across from the elevator. The view was of the hospital, there was no coffee maker and no room for a comfortable chair. When I mentioned that I would like a coffee maker, I was told none was available. Really? For $425? Finally, for the 2nd visit in a row, I have had to ask for my bill to be emailed 3 times. Currently, 4 days after checking out, I still don't have it. I think I'm going to have to rethink my hotel choice on my frequent trips to Boston. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixed initial reception then a wonderful stay This is a beautiful property with stunning visuals and in a great location to view Boston and to use as a homebase while getting to know the city. Valet reception was terrific and I missed his name but our very tall bespectacled valet was friendly, courteous and very helpful as we had obviously arrived from the beaches of Cape Cod. Checking in was an experience. The whole area is one large lounge and we felt underdressed having come in casual clothes from our beach trip. The 'Champagne reception' I expected and saw was not offered to us as it was to others. This made us feel more awkward. I don't think you need to be dressed to the nines to check in but business casual would do it. At least thats how we perceived things. We used suite nights for upgrades and once we saw the two suites, everyone fell in love with the hotel. Our views of the Charles River and downtown were out of this world. That night we left the hotel for dinner partially because of the initial lobby experience. We found lots of places to enjoy within a short walk BUT after a fabulous breakfast at Clink with Fabio making us feel so at home and then an amazing dinner at Scampo with Levi serving us so personably and professionally we wished we had eaten all of our meals at the hotel. Our lobby experiences with the front desk and concierge were also terrific. Thank you Stefan for being so helpful on our early departure. There is a hospital next door so you here a lot of sirens. My family loved this portion of our trip. I would recommend this hotel for families with older children and young adults. Boston is a walkable city and this location was quite accessible. Our initial impressions evaporated very quickly and would heartily recommend the hotel and the restaurants. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Hotel Personnel were Fabulous From the initial greeting,and throughout our stay everyone was courteous, accommodating, and a pleasure to deal with. One of the valet parking people saw that we were heading to Mass Eye and Ear and inquired to make sure that everything went well. I was really touched by his concern. The SPG reception was fabulous. We can't thank you enough. It truly is a Lixury Hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plagued with problems Stayed one night and here's what I encountered: - Television that worked poorly (screen kept blinking) - Wake-up call wasn't delivered - Toilet didn't work and got backed up - Outlet near the bed didn't work for a medical device that needed to be plugged in - When I checked out, I told the staff that the stay wasn't great and the front desk staff didn't ask why - When I asked for a manager to register my complaints, he was not receptive - $45 for parking What a screwed up place!!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property - but very noisy In addition to the very hectic lobby during the weekends (there was a fashion show there the night we stayed...), a lot of the rooms with river/city view have noise coming from the nearby train/subway station. I am a bit surprised that so few people here has mentioned that. We actually switched from a suite to a regular room due to this. (Needed the sleep due to a long trip back to Europe the next day). But while the regular room facing the courtyard was quiet from the outside, a terrible plumming noise from the bathroom above was coming and going - I think it was from the use of the bath tub above. All in all a very stylish hotel, but we would only stay at the top floor AND facing the back or courtyard if we were to return. Too bad about the noise, as this is one of the hotels that you REALLY want to love. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful from start to finish! Hands down, this was the best SPG property I have stayed at. Upon check in, we were welcomed with champagne and a bonus 1000 SPG points as a thank you for staying with them. They hosted a wonderful SPG member happy hour with complimentary drinks and food. It was a great time to chat with some management at the hotel. Jen and Brian were so nice, helpful and accommodating. This was the only SPG property I have stayed at that does this sort of thing for SGP members. The hotel itself was beautiful and we could have spent hours just walking around and looking at it. As a remodeled prison, I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect but it well exceeded my expectations. If you like history (and even if you don’t!) you will love it here. Everyone from check in to check out was a class act. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I will definitely be back!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best starwood hotel we have stayed in This hotel was the best starwood property we have stayed in. We were new to Boston and left with the feeling that the people in Boston are very nice starting with the staff. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was impeccable. The champagne and apples they offered were a nice touch. It made me glad we were starwood members. However, I would stay here again even if we weren't starwood members. Also, the Scampo restaurant on site was delicious and the location was perfect. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GUEST AT WEDDING Supposed to have ADA (mobility) room…shower was roll in, but that's where it ended. No room to maneuver scooter, difficulty opening door to room and maneuvering w/c in room. If I had been traveling alone, I would have ha major problems. As far as hotel food…the cooks (not even qualified as chefs!) need to learn to NOT OVERCOOK everything! They also need to learn the usefulness of salt and pepper, as well as other seasonings! also, the waitstaff needs to learn that dining guests need attention DURING the meal as swell as at the beginning and end. All things considered, I would NOT recommend the hotel to anyone else other than for the historical factor and the location. Also, when use the concierge service was very erratic as to quality. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was really disappointed this time I have stayed at the Liberty on several occasions for both business and pleasure and liked it so much that i refused to stay anywhere else...until my last 2 visits. I'm not sure what happened but things fell short on many fronts: -my room was not very clean, it appeared that several areas of the room (in particular the bedboard) had not been dusted for a long time! - my mattress wasn't very comfortable, old mattress -no desk chair, the chair was too low and uncomfortable -spotty wi-fi access -mini-bar chocolate was melted because of lights/heat in the unit and although she said she would take it off the bill i just checked and she ultimately didn't - cleaning person that kept knocking to get into my room all the time -took forever to get my car -stain on the chaise lounge And the list goes on... July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get a suite if you can The lobby and general ambience of this hotel is unique. And while the standard rooms are a bit standard, the suites are something very special with large windows, a lot of space and a wonderful view of Bosston. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Go to Jail" Not knowing what to expect for our stay at a "remodeled" jail, we immediately were charmed by the welcoming staff and beautiful ambiance in the lobby which is carried through in the rooms. Throughout the hotel, modern and historical are blended in a meaningful way but the soul of the hotel is the staff that made our stay so delightful. Examples include C.J., "Oscar", Renee, Kevin, Steven, Sam, Heidi, John. The food at the Clink is delicious; the drinks at the Liberty Lobby Bar are delightful; the concierge is extremely helpful. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst SPG Stay EVER Reception was good but the last time doorman opened the door for us. Room was OK supposedly a SPG Preferred Guest "upgrade". Bath linen was worn out and frayed and “rough”, none of the dispensers in the shower worked, the scale was broken, and the suit/pants hangers were splintered. Mary Anne the Concierge and Falon at reception and guest services were great and the MOST professional staff there - can't say the same for any of the rest of the staff. Stayed 5 nights and my spouse was a Sr. Exec VP of major international hotel chain for 20 years so have a good knowledge. One night at 10:30 trying to get a night cap in lobby bar no seats...but staff (on duty front desk agent included) had a table and were drinking! This was reported but never was acknowledged. Next...the "Private Cat Walk Bar" was never opened but was told we could get my own cocktail and "luxuriate" there on our own...which we tried. It was cluttered with dirty glasses, empty wine bottles and other debris form what must have been a function in a room above. Tried the Clink...mediocre food and over-priced, though our server was professional. Tried Alibi...it was quiet but the bartender Christy as I recall, was more interested in talking with friends than serving customers. It just went down-hill from there! Could not wait to get “parolled”! December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a vacation breakout! As a Platinum SPG member, this property is one of the more unique & dynamic. The room, architecture, hospitality and food options exceeded expectations. The rooms director even hosted a Friday happy hour for all SPG members with a wonderful spread & beverages. Thomas at the front desk, Patrick with transportation, Mo at valet Job all went above & beyond. Well done by all- July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by has off days i have stayed at the Liberty before - and loved it. Both business and personal travel. This trip was a suprise in that it felt a little sub par. When i got there, i was unable to recieve the Gold SPG upgrade because they were overbooked (i would think theyd identify those of us coming in ahead of time and hold rooms??) ..when i get to my room, the lotion was used..3/4 empty (not a big deal but feels gross to be reminded someone else was just here before you )...i ordered room service and they forgot the bread, didnt include salt and pepper, didnt have the order right. All fixed etc - but felt really off their game and the stay was very mediocre. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels Everything about this hotel is top notch. Whenever staying in Boston it is the first place we look at staying. Highly recommend it. The only strange feature that doesn't match everything else about the place is thier wifi. You only can have one device on it otherwise you have to pay $14.95 a day. For such a high class hotel this is really beneath them. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Liberty was Liberating Upon entering the lobby of the Liberty, I was transformed from historic Boston to ultimate luxury and best-in-class service. While waiting to check-in, I was treated to white wine. At check-in, I was upgraded to one of the nicest suites in Boston. The views of Boston from suite 1101 are striking and the room is total luxury. The hotel staff is super attentive and the restaurants in The Liberty offer delicious food with great service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The liberty hotel Just so cool. The history of the liberty hotel,the food, bar and the service. My first time to Boston July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience Everything about our 2 day stay at this hotel was 5 star. The doormen were the best, making sure we had a ride each time we came out. You don,t need to pre-arrange a transfer service to the airport, they already have private drivers there. We had a driver take us to the Boston Fine Arts Museum for only 15.00 and 5.00 tip. The staff is very friendly, they pour you a glass of champagne when you check in. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Luxury Collection" hotels don't accommodate Platinum members who use points for stays at this hotel... This is the first review I have ever written, which should tell you how frustrated I was about my recent stay at this hotel. I'm a Platinum member and used points for this hotel. I suspect the poor treatment and was because I was using my points (that's the impression I felt)...since they are not making any money on me, they simply didn't care about accomodating my requests (which were nothing special). July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my birthday special I used points for our stay. I am a platinum member and requested special attention/ an upgrade for my birthday. I was wonderfully accommodated with a suite, and Thomas who checked us in was delightful and must have wished me a happy birthday 5 times! I felt special and appreciated as a platinum member. The hotel is beautiful and staff exceptional. Keep up the good work. Dawn November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY MUCH wanted to 5 Star everything... Fantastic beginning. The Bellman opened our taxi doors and greeted us immediately. Asked how we were doing and I told him how the driver wanted to rip us off by charging extra for luggage. (Posted on the window behind the driver from the Boston POLICE that they are not allowed to do it.) He immediately responded " I'll handle it!" and did excellently. I wish I had gotten his name as he also helped us at departure as well. Check-in very smooth and very friendly. Gave us a glass of champagne with our room card. NICE TOUCH!! The BEAUTY of the whole "jail" part of the hotel is hard to describe to due it justice. Love the dogs allowed in the lobby! Both restaurants were a taste bud delight but SCAMPO is a MUST!!! Employee service so wonderful. REALLY?? We went to the Science Museum at 10 am and got back at 3pm to the hotel. Our room was being cleaned so we went down to the lobby to wait and were given a glass of champagne for our "inconvenience". I was amazed. The room... high floor, great view (best wing best side) ... a bit surprised not bigger room being platinum, i.e.: suite or corner room as per prior experience at many other SPG Hotels. I say again that the wing and side and height is definitely a perk. Thank You Liberty. The bed was very comfortable but not the pillows AT ALL thus the 4 Star on the Room and Sleep. Would I stay here again? WITHOUT DOUBT...ABSOLUTELY!! (In fact there is a convention in January I have never attended but might just because of The Liberty Hotel!) This hotel needs only to do a few things to be a 5 STAR across the board. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing problems My booking was confirmed with a room rate of $519. Upon arrival, receptionist Tom spoke of an upgrade providing Charles River views, no mention of a rate increase. After dinner at the Clink, I and my granddaughter asked for correction of the $839 rate, having just noticed it on the key envelope. The receptionist checked with the "manager" and said the $519 rate was o.k.'d. When the final bill arrived by 7/18/14 email, the rate shown was $839. On 7/21 I called the Liberty about the billing, noted that $519 was shown on 6/13/14 email confirmation #111167468, and was promised a callback. No callback. Also, charge of $37.88 for 375ml bottle of honor bar white wine is excessive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I highly recommend the Liberty Hotel. It is a wonderful adaptive re-use of the Suffolk County Jail. The rooms are fantastic. The location is superb. The bars and food and beverage are trendy and cool. Views are outstanding. Platinum recognition is superb!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super accomodating for patients at MGH! The staff at the Liberty is tremendous and really go the extra mile when we're there with our daughter for her care at MGH. They are over-the-top compassionate and accomodating during the difficult times of having a loved one in the hospital. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Five Star Experience I loved everything about this hotel. The location and the physical structure were both wonderful but the REAL attraction to this hotel is its people. From the greeting I received from the doorman who handled my bag to the helpful young man who checked me out--EVERYONE had customer service on their minds. The biggest high-five goes to housekeeping. They were the very best I have ever experience in the United States. My room was spotless and they did it all without those big bulky carts in the halls. In a word they are amazing. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business or vacation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique Hotel The Liberty Hotel is an amazing place. The lobby with its unique design and relaxing atmosphere,made us feel at home. When you arrive you are greeted with a glass of champagne and a friendly staff. We had a room which overlooked Boston and both day and night was beautiful. If you have a chance,relax in The Yard for an after dinner drink and enjoy breakfast at The Clink or brunch at Scampo. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most enjoyable experience wonderful staff Hotel was very clean, comfortably and the staff was the best. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>