리버티, 럭셔리 컬렉션 호텔, 보스톤

  • 미국
  • 매사추세츠,
  • 보스톤
  • 215 Charles Street
  • 우편 번호 02114
  • 지도

객실 & 요금

닫기

객실당 어린이

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated The Liberty Hotel does not live up to it's hype as an ultra upscale hotel. The rooms are small and the noise from the bar on a Saturday night can be heard thru the doors and walls. My room had a view of the dumpsters of Mass General Hospital. The service is less than inviting. Our room that was blocked off for a party was not ready which we booked a month in advance so we had to get another room on another floor than the rest of the party. Be prepared to spend a lot of money at the restaurants. The free coffee in the morning was good but the cups were not hot cups. I needed four of them so I would not burn my hand off bringing the coffee to my room. The charm of the hotel is that it used to be a jail. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facilities....minor nits to pick... Excellent facility and rooms. The dining choices are very good. Smooth arrival and departing job by the door staff....Nice touch offering the champagne when you do make it to the check in desk. During peak periods management needs to have more people on the front desk for check in. I waited much too long for check in. While my Platinum status was acknowledged, I was not upgraded as far as the room goes. Also, room did not have an in-room dining menu. Whose Idea was it to remove the chairs from the reception lobby bar outside Clink in the evening causing patrons to stand? Not a fan. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We were delighted with our stay here. The staff was outstanding, loved the champagne welcome! Why don't all spg's welcome you like royalty? The hotel is lovely, offered every amenity we could want. It's a real experience to stay, every night there is something lovely and aesthetically pleasing going on. Only downer was our room was a little noisy- party next door and lots of door banging shut noise. I told myself it sounded like a jail cell door closing and I was just glad I wasn't a prisoner! Rich with history, BMW car service available, I could go on. Just go- you won't regret it! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but with issues I like the Liberty ambiance overall and would stay there again for that reason. However, I was disappointed by a few things that went wrong on this visit: First, the gym is closed for renovations, and their alternate is an 8 minute walk away - not convenient when you've only packed shorts and it's December in Boston! Then my key stopped working on the second day - no idea why, fine, just another inconvenience. Finally, my room service steak was significantly overcooked, and it took them ~35 minutes to get me a new one - very disappointing as I was extremely hungry. The rest of the experience was just fine - nothing amazing, but fine. I'd stay again, but only if another preferable option wasn't available. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent use of SPG points Often times if you book a hotel using SPG points your are not treated the same as a guest paying full price. This was not the case at the LIberty. They acknowledge my SPG status and even upgraded my room at Check-in. It was early in the day so we did not take them up on the complimentary champagne. However, we did stop by later in the evening. The views of the city and river from our room where spectacular. The main Lobby turns into a night club at night and it is very crowded and noisy. This was not a big deal for us as our room was in the tower and the noise did not impact us. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Views I've stayed at the Liberty weekly for the past few months, and have been very satisfied with my stays. The city views are unmatched, and quite a sight to wake up to; the location is great for walking around Boston. Although I have experienced some issues with my folios being incorrect or late and my Starwood point awards, the staff has been very responsive in attending to my needs. My only room for improvement would be the gym area - I understand there is only so much space to work with, but in talking with other hotel guests that has been a common complaint. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing I can't honestly express how amazing my stay was! From start to finish the staff met everyone of my needs. I got an upgraded room, champagne at check in, and free drink coupons for the bar. Paul (the front desk manager) was very friendly, took great care of me, and made sure everything was taken care of. I have already been back for my second stay! I would recommend The Liberty to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Boston. From the historical setting of the Charles Street Jail, to the comfort and convenience of the Red Line at a seconds walk across the street. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package I stayed at The Liberty over New Years and could not have been more impressed with my stay. Not only are the hotel and rooms beatifully appointed and the staff extremely friendly, but the New Years party was incredible. The Liberty goes above and beyond with their selection of great restaurants and bars (Alibi has a great cocktail list). I would highly recommend The Liberty to anyone headed to Boston -- the only negative is location, it is a little far (10-15 min walk) from all of the main attractions in Boston but right next to a T stop and cabs are always available. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and hip lobby. The location of this historic hotel is beyond convenient--a hop, skip, and a jump away from the T / Subway system, which was particularly appreciated when snowing and freezing outside. The lobby (and the bar space that oversees the lobby) has a great atmosphere on weekend nights--great for drinking and people-watching, fun, and chic. Scampo restaurant, although not a "SPG restaurant" is on the hotel property, and it was good comfort food with an extensive wine list. All in all, a beautiful building, friendly staff, convenient location, and a property worth staying in. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking hotel. The pictures of the Liberty online do not do this Beauty any justice. Immediatley upon looking at the front of the hotel, in a perfect location beside the Charles River, entices you to wonder what the inside will look like. They did an amazing job at keeping a lot of the original character of the first suffolk county jail. The lounge and restaurant bring in a lot of locaIs and I was suprprised at how busy both were on the Friday night I was there. I would highly recommend this hotel to the younger demographic looking for a lively night life. The train station is literally a 15 second walk from the front entrance.I also noticed a lot of guests had their fur babies so it was nice to see such a luxury hotel observing that many people like to travel with their furry companions My only dissapointment was that there was no hot tub or pool, but I guess jails were not built with those amenities. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Such a cool hotel! They did a great job of preserving the light touches of the Old Charles Street Prison, but making it a luxury hotel. We had heard the rooms were too small here but we thought they were perfect. In fact, we thought the bathroom was huge for downtown Boston. And it has the best location in the city with views of the Charles River and a short walk to Charles Street and the Boston Common. The hotel staff went above and beyond to have a balloon and chocolate cupcake waiting for my wife for her birthday upon check-in. I would stay here again anytime! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but TOO crowded Hotel is very nice and in a good location, convenient to the subway and downtown sights. They have done a great job of preserving and using the elements of the old Jail. We even bumped into an old inmate who was visiting for first time since renovation who gave us an interesting history lesson. However, if you want a quiet place to stay, this is not it! We stayed 5 nights; 4 of them were so slammed with people partying in the lobby area that you had to fight your way through. If you want to enjoy a nice quiet drink in the evening or a nice quite dinner, this is not the place. They don't have separate party areas so all the "public" areas are "over-the-top public." Seems to be the place to be in Boston for the "in-crowd." December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beautiful prisoner I was lucky to have a chance to stay at Liberty hotel. The main lobby was the county jail that used for more than 100 years. It is a beautiful 5 stars hotel. The room very clean, all the staffs is very well train and giving their best to serve each guest and inside you find many great complementary, from morning coffee, welcome drink and great taste of champagne in the evening. As I walk outside to the Charles street, in less than 2 minutes, I found so many good Italian restaurant everywhere. We try Panificio, The Paramount and Toscano. They have a really great food. Try also some small plate food from Liberty Bar at the lobby. The fresh oyster, the chicken skewer and the sashimi is fantastic. Try it you won't regret it ;-) May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend in Boston I celebrated my 30th birthday at the Liberty after it was recommended to me by several of my close friends. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly and treated to a glass of champagne. When I arrived back to my room later that evening, I was so surprised to find a balloon, a cupcake and two small bottles of champagne along with a birthday card from the hotel. The staff truly knows how to pay attention to detail! I have stayed downtown Boston every year for my birthday over the past several years--a different place in the city each time but it is without a doubt that I would book again at the Liberty Hotel--fantastic location, excellent service, great dining and night life in the hotel--my stay could not have been more wonderful. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, Centrally Located, Perfect Situated on the Red Line for quick access to Boston, Harvard Square and Cambridge, this AMAZING Hotel is right in the center of it all. The Old Charles Street Jail transformed into a luxury hotel. The exposed brick and cast-iron decor, the jail cells in the bar, and even a jail-cell as a hotel room, you will NOT be dissapointed with your stay at the Liberty. The staff is beyond helpful, catering to any wish you may have. The drinks at Alibi are amazing, and the people watching at one of the top night spots in Boston is perfect...This is a MUST stay in Boston. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property. Memorable stay This property is absolutely excellent. I enjoyed the history part of it. It was a delightful stay. Service was great. The products (Molton Brown) used for customer service were superior. Didn't get to use Spa due to my work schedule. I wish the gym was spacious with more equipments though. Accessibility to the property from throughout Boston is quick and easy. If you use T, then Charles/MGH station is opposite to the property. If you use cabs, they are available almost every couple of mins. I wish I got to stay here more often. Availability is a challenge. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect What an amazing and unique hotel. The location along the Charles River, the friendly staff, the well appointed rooms, and the spirited ambiance throughout the facility made our first visit to Boston unforgettable. The only thing I would change is the seating arrangement in our room. We had one lounge chair and a armed desk chair. Neither were that comfortable. I would replace the lounge with a sofa chair and the desk chair with an ergonomic and adjustable model. Regardless, I can't think of a better hotel to stay for enjoying all of what Boston has to offer. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GUEST AT WEDDING Supposed to have ADA (mobility) room…shower was roll in, but that's where it ended. No room to maneuver scooter, difficulty opening door to room and maneuvering w/c in room. If I had been traveling alone, I would have ha major problems. As far as hotel food…the cooks (not even qualified as chefs!) need to learn to NOT OVERCOOK everything! They also need to learn the usefulness of salt and pepper, as well as other seasonings! also, the waitstaff needs to learn that dining guests need attention DURING the meal as swell as at the beginning and end. All things considered, I would NOT recommend the hotel to anyone else other than for the historical factor and the location. Also, when use the concierge service was very erratic as to quality. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience Upon arriving, we were told our room was not ready. (It was much after the 3:00 PM check in time.) We sat at the bar and had nice service from a friendly staff while we waited. We finally had to go to the desk to ask about our room. (This is after the girl told us that she would contact us!) After 5:30 it was still not ready so my husband told her that this was not acceptable since we had plans to meet people at 7:00 and needed to get into our room. She changed our room number, and we were allowed to enter at that time. She lacked knowledge and personality. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient Issues My boyfriend and I were staying at the Liberty to enjoy a special night during our best friend's wedding. We had a wonderful evening until we came back to the hotel. We came into our room to find a puddle on the nightstand and on the bed and a brown spot on the ceiling. We went to the front desk and the woman was very nice about having issue looked at and the bed changed. However, we were not offered any type of compensation (not even a free meal!). I would have expected some condolence for the inconvenience this caused at the end of the night. Because we were only staying there for this very special occasion (we live 2 miles away) and did not need to spend the money, I was very upset that nothing else was offered for our trouble. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Way Over Priced! While I appreciate the nestalgia of converting an old jail into a "luxury hotel" I really did not find anything that special or luxurious about the place for almost $600.00 per night. Way way over priced. I have stayed at nicer hotels with full upper floor balconies over the city with spectacular views for less. The bathroom was fairly nice but that's it. No in room coffe for $600 and the carpet in our room was stained. Very disappointed and would not recommend. The room rate I would expect for what I received would be more in the $200.00 or less range. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but needs some attention I have always liked the Liberty for its unique style and interesting food. The front door guys are just great, as is the housekeeping staff. Not so impressed with the front desk, which seemedd more interested in other things than our check in. In the rooms, they are very comfortable but I had a hard time finding an outlet that worked to charge my stuff. Also, I like the shampoo etc. dispenser idea but the pump on mine didn't work and I couldn't get the thing out of the wall mount to take off the top. So I think they need to pay more attention to detail. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! During my recent stay at the Liberty, the staff at the front desk, valet, bellhop and Scampo restaurant were outstanding. We had a very trying visit as my brother was at MassGen and the staff was very supportive and flexible for myself and my family. It made coming back to the hotel after a long day at the hospital very comforting. Zach and the front desk staff were very accomodating and friendly as were Lisa and John at the bar at Scampo to name a few. I truly enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff and look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you! March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upkeep and maintenance The hotel, though grand in initial intention is already seeing signs of wear and tear that need attention from scratches on wall and inside doors of the elevators, to a simple toilet seat in our room which wasn't tightly screwed down and wiggled as you used the commode. Furniture both in the "yard" and outside the "alibi" bar were dirty and not inviting. Location is central but driveway area is extremely crowded and limited. The gym is just passable and sad. I took one look and preferred to take a run outside than stay in that jail cell (pun intended) July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute stay in Boston We had a wonderful experience. It was a spur of the moment idea to go to Boston. We were headed to Alibi's for a cocktail when we discovered it is located at the hotel. After walking through the atrium we decided to stay the night. The staff at the hotel desk were very accomodating, the room was big, clean and up to date with the decor. The ambiance of the hotel in the evening was so much fun that we stayed there instead of going to a nightclub. It was in walking distance to Quincy Market & the North End as well. The courtyard at night was beautiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst customer service I recently stayed here for a wedding. Upon arrival we waited over an hour to get into our room which gave us 20 minutes to get ready for the wedding we were attending. This hotel is poorly run and was not planned or ready ahead of time. We were told we could check in at 3 so we planned on getting ready in our room. Breakfast in the morning was a disaster. We arrived at the buffet and most of the food was gone and cold. When asked for utensils it took longer than it should have to get them. Never got a cup of coffee, fresh water of orange juice. The amount of money that was spent at this hotel one would think things would have gone way better than they did. Although this hotel in beautiful, I would never recommend this place to anyone. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but... I really enjoyed staying this hotel. While I was checking in, I let them know that I'm a SPG gold member, and the receptionist upgraded my roon. I liked the atmosphere of hotel overall and also like the interior of the guest room. However, I was very surprised, the water stopper didn't work so the there was no water drainage from the sink. A guy came to fix the problem, and he left saying all problems were resolved, but it broke again. Another guy came to fix it, and it seemed better than the first time, but the rate of water drainage was so so slow. We thought the problem is not only the stopper, but also the plumbing. We could call another service to fix it, but we just gave up. Other than the water issue, we liked the stay overall. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be special Staff is polite, rooms are good size but my room had a broken lamp that should never have passed a routine room check. The restaurant Clink was good. The hotel was convenient to my business purpose but I had hoped for a special historical experience December 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review I travel a lot on business and like a lot about this hotel. Room, staff, location, common areas all superb. Two things degrade it, however. First, the reliability and speed of the internet connection is unsatisfactory. Needless to say, this is a business essential. Second (and not as large an issue) the fitness room is below average. Too small, no stretching or yoga mats and no room to put them. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel is a landmark hotel and it has an artful ambience and interesting use of existing architecture remaining from the days as a jail! The suire was spectacular...windows with great views of Boston. Nice contemporary decor in the room as well. One small thing...the shower: could not adjust spray strength from shower head, when closing the glass door, part of the towel hanging on the hook outside the door would get caught and the door did not close completely, and when the floor mat was down in front of the shower, the door to the bathroom was a bit low and would grab teh towel. Those are really minor logistics that did NOT take away from the charm andluxury of the suite. The staff was exceptional! Pleasant, friendly and efficient. August 11, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:31:47.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_712, tr_712
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>
전 세계를 손끝에 놓기
모든 기기용 앱 및 모든 여행마다 필요한 도구와 함께 SPG 앱을 얻고 짐을 꾸리십시오.>