Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1039 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenience!!!! This was my first time in Florida and at this hotel. My experience here was amazing. I didn't expect a great service like I have here. But I did the staff was very friendly. Everything here was convenience. There we're shuttle boats and buses that would take you to the Disney Parks. The swan and dolphin resort we're connected that was also very great that they had here. Many restaurants to choose from, ranging from high and low depending on how much you wanna spend. Very beautiful resort. And if you are a spg members please apply it to your stay. Earn those points guys. Another great thing is that each time you denied house keeping here you either earn $5 off at any restaurant at the resort on "check out date" or 500 spg points. If I was ever in Florida again. This resort would be the place I was love to stay at. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality 7 day stay. Nice, clean facilities. Standout was a certain member of the staff - Kevin Marshall. We had catering service, since this was, after all, a business trip. Kevin was the personification of courtesy, attentiveness, and a pleasure to be around. Great job by all, and Kevin was the cream of the crop! May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Good: Great points/night value, breakfast/dinner with characters is great, fast pass+ makes Disney experience much better, complementary bus to Disney attractions, fantastic sushi at the restaurant in the lobby, all dining stuff is very friendly and helpful, room was clean with plenty of space, Starbucks coffee and fridge space Bad: Front desk service is terrible: professional but completely indifferent. Our room was not cleaned on the first day, It took 3 phone calls to get some basics like water and towels delivered to the room (it was almost midnight!). I kept being told that the order is on its way. After 1h of waiting I was told that our order was never placed. Our car was offered to be parked by a valet. We were told it will only be $26. it is actually $26/night. We were charged $130 to have our car parked and delivered to us when we left. That is on top of the resort fee. In total we paid $50/night for 2 bottles of water and a parking spot. Hotel has 5 pools and we were told that they were all heated by the front desk. I am not sure what they set the temp to be, but the pools we tried were freezing cold. Almost all of them do not have a shallow end so they cannot be used by small kids. Very disappointing. May 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed many times..we will not be back..rooms cleaned after five. No towels at pool. Complained daily and each person at front desk said so sorry we will take care of getting you a shower cap immediately. Never happened. It is an amenity that is supposed to be in room. No more . Less food at pool.. It seems you want everyone to b at the dolphin and not the swan. Also no rope in the shower to dry bathing suits. We used to love going there. Sorry April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Summer Vacation Resort with the Kids! My husband, 5 year old, 2 year old and I had a great time at Swan Dolphin! They loved the character breakfast and the awesome pool and play areas. It is so easy to enjoy Disney from this hotel and the Boardwalk is just a nice 2 minute walk. Such a pretty property with great food and great service! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home! I always love staying here. I wish I could afford to stay here more often, as just being at the swan makes me happy. I am always treated so special every time I stay and it feels like home! Everyone here is so friendly and accommodating! The rooms are comfortable and always to the highest standards of cleanliness which is very important for any widely used resort. The grounds are lovely and the food choices are great and can fit any budget. Thank you to the management and staff for always making my stay a pleasant one. I am on a limited income (as a lot of disabled people are) and I wish I could stay here more often. As an spg rewards member, this is my favorite property hands down. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was supposed to be fun.... I thought this was going to be a Disney Magic experience - but fell short. Very little respect from the hotel staff - if any. Not resolution to problems brought to staff - including several calls to the management with a promise to be called back. Stay at a Disney hotel or resort. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Disney magic. The hotel room we received was recently “renovated” however, the faucet on the sink fell off many times. The pipe work was making a clinking sound from the room above us and you could hear the staff late at night make noise as they took out the trash. We were quoted two rates, one standard and one for an AARP discount. The front counter said we could have the AARP rate, we just needed to show the AARP card at check out ( our guest with the card was not with us at check in). Upon check out, the policy is they cannot change the rate within 5 days of the reservation. The staff needs to all be on the same page. The food did not include many kid healthy options. It was impossible to get steamed vegies. We have a 14 month old. We are carful what we feed him. Given this is a Disney focused property, kid’s food, and healthy options should be a priority. The bar by the pool had a very gross old stale liquor and beer smell. This seemed to fit since there were ducks swimming in the pool. No one seemed to care. Co-mingled conference break out rooms and guest rooms??? We shared our floor with break out small conference rooms. There were only 4guest rooms on our floor. Every one of us had to navigate a sea of business people crowding the hallway on cell phones and in discussions. This is not fun with a stroller and in your swim suite. A serious design & planning flaw in the hotel layout was to have guest rooms in the middle of conference rooms. To top it off, someone else called in an 8:00 AM wake up call. The phone was not working so they kept calling (it would ring but I could not answer it). Finally I unplugged it. All of this led to a security person banging on the door until I could get out of the shower an answer the door. Last but not least, the hotel does not link the Disney magic bands with your credit card (only Disney hotels can do this). The hotel should work on this as it makes life much easier in the park! Not what one expects from a Starwood property. The staff and hotel were just out of sorts and could not get their act together. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The guest services at Swan are sought after for family. I'm a platinum member with Starwood but services at Swan outbeats other property by a big margin. I would like to Ada Chachun - Manager who does an exceptional services to guests and understand their needs to cater. I have to say management have done good thoughtful work by keeping people like Ada at the front office supervision April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay For the past six years we have stayed at the Disney Swan Hotel. The convenience and atmosphere is fantastic. My 23 year old son who is autistic loves this hotel always asks us when checking out, "Come again to the Swan Hotel again next year!" And we always say, "Yes we will". Your staff at the Garden Grill are so great with him and we appreciate how they do the little things for him. We also appreciate the acknowledgement of Richie's birthday. Thank you and we will be looking forward to our stay in 2016. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great except the pool... Love the Swan. It's a great option at Disney. However, they do advertise a lap pool...right on the website: "For the serious swimmers, two lap pools are available surrounded by sunny decks to enjoy a cool drink. ' The lap pools are indeed there but there's little chance to swim laps. The Swan pool has no lane lines and is filled with children at all but the earliest (coldest) morning hours. The Dolphin pool has one lane and is even more crowded. So if swimming laps matters to you, this is not going to work. Sadly, none of the Disney hotels has a lap pool. It's a little bit of torture to be somewhere with such wonderful weather and beautiful pools and not be able to swim. Other than that, the Swan is almost perfect. Housekeeping was a bit hit or miss but it was a holiday week and they were likely stretched to the limit. Treatment as a Gold Preferred Guest was very nice. The room upgrade was wonderful and everyone on staff is so very pleasant. Il Mulino is a nice choice for dinner, and the proximity to the Boardwalk and ability to walk to Epcot and the Hollywood Studios make the Swan our best option. If only we could swim... April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Option Inside Disney! We spent one night while in Orlando that happened to be our anniversary. As Platinum SPG members we were upgraded to a lovely suite and received a nice amenity to celebrate our anniversary as soon as we got to the room. We really enjoyed the seafood at Blue Zoo. Karaoke at Kimono's was a blast. The pool is a good option, particularly when it's not crowded. Highly recommend this hotel which seems more "Westiny" than the last time I stayed there years ago. Access to Disney Parks is great. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great Our stay was, for the most part, great. The only real complaint was that we tried to order room service Sunday morning for breakfast and could never get anyone on the line. I was put on hold for 20 min. Then called guest services and they tried for another 10 min. Frustrated, I gave up. Mind you, with no apology or explanation. Completely unacceptable. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Follow Thru Had to call 3 times after my stay to ask for hotel to credit my account for "make a Green Choice" bonus points. First time, person didn't understand and sent me to SPG. 2nd time just hung up. Third time, I had to actually explain agian to the rep why the hotel needed to credit my stay and not SPG. If the hotel wants to be a part of the SPG network, it should actually train the people on how the program works. Also, just crediting the account appropriately at first would be better. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location The best thing about this hotel is it's location near the back entrance to Epcot and the Boardwalk. We had a newly renovated room in the Swan, which was nice, but housekeeping left a lot to be desired. I was almost trapped in the bathroom one night when the door swelled from the shower steam and the fresh paint on the door. I managed to get out but the bathroom door never closed after that. There was no way you could even force that door closed. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Run Hotel We will not stay at this hotel again. Our family has stayed there over Christmas for the last 5 years. This past year we had many issues, but decided to chalk it up to a busy time of year. My husband and I just returned from a long weekend there. The staff is just completely unresponsive. If you call guest services from your room, you sit on hold... at last count it was 15 minutes. We had to literally beg and call continually, then go down to the front desk to get daily housekeeping. Rooms just don't get cleaned. Both days it was after 5 and we were still calling for daily service. The customer service has gone so far downhill at the Swan. I would not recommend to anyone. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big!!!! Easy to get lost. I would like to have had a more detailed floor plan. Also, I found the public areas much colder than the rooms. It seems there could be a better balance. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Garden Grove We had dinner at the Garden Grove, At the soup bar, they ran out of bread and soup. The soup was warm at best. My son ordered chicken fingers which came out cold and we had to return the meal to the kitchen. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disneyworld: Great, Hotel: Bad Front Desk reception totally unfriendly, no recognition of status, request for high floor resulted in 3rd floor, smelly room, multiple unanswered service requests. Bottom line: do go to Disneyworld - but definitely choose a different hotel. Recommendation to Starwood: sell or close property asap in order to avoid more negative reputation February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay in an updated room We stayed at the Swan in mid-February. We asked for a room with a view of the fireworks and were given an updated room. While the fireworks ended up being partially obscured because we were on the 4th floor, the fact that our room had been updated made a huge difference in our stay. We had previously stayed at the Swan in July 2013 and this room was night and day different. It was clean, nicely furnished, and not at all damp or humid like the old rooms were. It was also very quiet. We had a fantastic stay! My one complaint is the parking and resort fee, but you know about it in advance of booking. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Win The staff was great. After staying at the parks longer than anticipated, the front desk staff found us a room for an unexpected additional night. They never disappoint. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Event Our week-long corporate event was wildly successful. The support of your staff, and the layout and quality of the facility was world class, and made a big different in our results. Thank you and well done! February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Negative experience The staff is not informative, or hospitable. I experienced very long wait times when asking for hotel confirmation, and for a receipt of my hotel stay. It seems that their staff needs more training on how to care for their guests during their stay. The room was clean but they provided just the bare comforts. The bathroom however was not has clean and smelled. We also had problems with the air conditioning which were not resolved during our stay. The bell men were not very helpful and had poor attitudes as well. In room dining, needs work as well, with the meals arriving cold, not seasoned very well and problems with my orders. I ordered cappuccinos and they arrived cold and were not well prepared. This is not what I am accused to experiencing at a 4 star resort and I hope that they can get their act together. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experiance I stayed at the Swan for Marathon weekend and the overall experience was terrible. Upon arrival I was greeted with an $18/day parking fee, which does not happen at the Disney Hotels. I had to switch rooms 2 times while I was there. The first room the heater did not work. And at 7 p.m. after 4+ hours in my room engineering determined it could not be fixed. The second room was not much better with a loud continuous knocking in the walls which engineering and security could not identify. I had asked that my room not face the lagoon as the boats from Epcot blow their horn throughout the day and I wanted to sleep during the day after running in the morning at 5:30. After 2 failed attempts they finally found me a room. During the experience I left 4 unreturned calls with the manager. Which I found interesting that given the hotel was completely booked the manager was not around. They did nothing for me as a guest or a member of their loyalty program. Very Poor experience for the Westin Brand. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Care - Well Being I have never seen the excellence portrayed better than that of the SWAN. I can't begin to tell you how pleased I have been over the years I have stayed here. Never had a negative experience and all positive stays. The facilities are absolutely the best and location is premier. January 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room with a view...and elevator mechanical noise I recommend this hotel, with caveats. We stayed at The Swan for two nights. I checked in around 10 a.m. and received a text that the rooms were ready at 10:30 a.m. and 12:15 p.m. Not bad. We were given two standard king rooms on opposite ends of the 12th floor – one with a resort view and one facing the other way. Our SPG membership wasn't acknowledged at check-in, though it was applied. The resort view was wonderful. The room was well-appointed and very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping things spotless and set. The desk chair looked as though the top of it had been worn down, which was jarring considering the rest of the room was in excellent condition. The bed was splendid – something I expect from a Starwood property, but was still a delightful surprise. Unfortunately, one thing I noticed after the first few minutes in bed was the sound of the mechanics of the elevators. I am assuming the “13th” floor above us is a mechanical level. While we had a great view, we had to deal with the constant whirling and clicking sounds of the elevator motors adjacent to us whenever they were in use even though we were a room away from the nearest elevator bank. The sound was loud enough to keep me awake in the early morning hours during peak times. During our stay, this was from about 6 – 10 a.m. If you are an early riser, heavy sleeper, not sensitive to noise, or are comfortable with ear plugs, this won’t be an issue, but I could not catch up on any sleep because of this. I would have worn ear plugs if I didn't have a condition that keeps me from using them. This is the clincher. I will only stay at this resort again if there's a guarantee I won't have to deal with this noise. The bathrooms were wonderful. It was lovely to have double vanities and a rain shower head with a detachable option. Plenty of towels. The white tea toiletry products were pleasant. We really appreciated the complimentary/included two-per-day bottled water in the rooms. There seemed to be one vending machine in The Swan – on the ground level near the East elevator bank. There really should be one on each floor, minimum, for this level of a resort. We don’t all want to use room service. Also, at a minimum, the vending machine should be restocked, when needed. It was out of all but two of eight drink options. I am still in the process of collating our bills. I rented two rooms and received six emails with attached PDF bills after the stay over the next 24 hours. They all seem to show the same information for both rooms, but it was still unnerving. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by room by elevators bad room by elevator was very noisy. they promised free christmas movies at 830pm which would have been perfect but the movie never started on time if at all, even after calling the front desk three times. other then that it would have been a five star stay. the hotel workers are very nice and work very hard to make your stay great. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JR at The Garden Cafe is very attentive J.R. at the Garden Cafe is very attentive. Enjoyed our entire stay. The hotel allows for easy access to all parks. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay The Swan resort is truly a magnificent property, a highlight of the Starwood family. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff is absolutely superb. December 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience at Swan My SPG suite award were confirmed but when I checked, No? I checked in at 10:30, bad smells, like gas chamber full of painting smell. I was told they will find another room. I came back at 2:20, I was told the room will be ready soon. My 2-year daughter was sleeping in the car. 3:10PM, my room was not ready. If you are SPG member, with any expectation, you will be disappointed. Maybe the business was too good, they don't value business at all. December 23, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T10:59:13.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1039, tr_1039
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 36 next>>