Find & Book

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Please note that at most Starwood hotels, guests 17 and under are considered children. All other guests are considered adults. You will be told of any hotel-specific differences in this policy on the following page.

Dates(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check in Check out
When?
Calendar
Where?

Transform home into an escape. Access Westin at HomeTM with Starpoints. ®

Close
  • Join

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant environment. The comfort,warm reception of staff and pleasant smell with the luxury of items in the bath room made my stay memorable,which will last for a long time to come. Warm regards to all who made it possible. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff We found the staff to be very helpful. Especially Warren at the front desk. Encountered a small issue with a wake up call and Warren handled it promptly and efficiently. Construction was not really a problem at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property and service need an overhaul I was very disappointed across the board with my stay. After a delayed flight and a late-night arrival, I was told that the king room I'd booked weeks in advance was unavailable. Instead I was given a "nice quiet double room" that turned out to be very noisy, owing to an adjoining room with a lively group (and all the sound filtered through the connecting door). None of the staff ever apologized for not honoring my res, nor offered to give me any kind of compensation (e.g., comped breakfast, additional SPG points). The rooms themselves are badly outdated, bland, and even shabby - not at all what I expect from a Westin. And staff was scarce, even when a long line waited at the desk. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Ask For Anything! There were several promotions attached to my stay at this hotel, none of which were honored. The staff never heard of these promotions. I spoke to the hotel manager, who did nothing. I called Starwood. They did nothing. I contacted the Regional Director. He did nothing. After several weeks I received an email, saying that Starwood hopes my experience isn't "soured" by their lack of attentiveness. Of course, nothing was ever done. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor example of a Westin Hotle Very disappointed with my recent stay at The Westin Atlanta North. It started with check in at front desk. The hotel was booked full with college fraternity and sorority students. Upon check in the front desk assured us that all of the student rooms would be reserved in one specific corner of the hotel away from our room. Not true. At 4:00 AM could still hear the kids running up and down the hallway screaming and banging. Next on the list was the discovery of a bug in the bed. Front desk and manager handled very poorly. When reassigned to different room, still had the late night kids making noise. Very small rooms, bugs, noise, poor manager. Will think twice about Westin for my next trip, certainly will not stay at Westin Atlanta North again. October 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than its Ratings Just returned from this property. I have to say that this is an underrated property. It is generally better that the ratings it receives. It is in the middle of an overall renovation. When it will be ready it will be a generally better property. Location: it is great an serene and the lake makes it quite pleasant. Restaurant: Food selection is scarce. The restaurant needs urgent renovation. Breakfast buffet was decent. Lakeviews nice. Rooms: the renovations added some decent touches. However, when you remodel a room and you keep same rundown furniture, it defeats the reno. Service: mixed. Some people very nice, other un-attentive, yet other just negligent (like dropping the salad plate on my briefcase and on the floor). Management really needs to pay attention to this kind of things. However, this a good property especially for the money I paid. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Perimeter Atlanta remodeling is underway. shower was old and dirty fitness club was five-star June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for a refresh I've stayed here many times. It isn't the same guaranteed experience it used to be. 3rd time i've stayed here in 1 month. All 3 times were dissapointing. Ffirst time there was no comfortable chair in the room like normal - It looked like a chair from someone's garage. I called the front desk , they apologized & put me in another room. Still -- can't imagine how that got past the staff???? 2nd & 3rd visit -- the room wasn't cleaned well at all. There was a used kleenex on the chair, trash on the floor, fridge removed and dust sitting there. No hot shower. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff I recently stayed in this hotel and arrived extreamly late for a prepaid reservation. The front desk immediately asked if I would like a late checkout since I arrived late without my having to request it. Since I decided to stay an additional day I didn't need it but appriciated the attention to detail. I had a small dog and the hotel sits on a small private lake with a little walking path, perfect for sitting outside the restaurant or walking the dog. The room service was surprisingly affordable for the portions you are given. We ordered an appitiser because room service is sometimes either overpriced or stingy or both. We actually had a large amount left over. Lastly, I emailed the hotel after several days home asking if they found a jacket in my room. They responded within 1/2 hour, asked for my address and said they would ship the jacket to me immediately. I always expect good service from a Westin but I have to say the staff at this hotel really were excellent! March 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed at the overall service extended to me during this stage. I experienced poor service in the restaurant. Specifically, the waiter was not attentive, did not fill our water when asked multiple times. Their manager filled our water when we could not get service and he did not look pleased to assist us. Eventually, I retrieved the water pitcher myself to keep the glasses full at the table. I also ordered room service, maid services, and was told "we don't have maid services in the morning." I am extremely disappointed at how customers are treated at this location. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Extraordinary Excellent service!!!!!! Needs met swiftly,great!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel overall I have stayed at this hotel many many times. Occasionally, there have been issues, but the staff fixed them right away. The rooms are consistantly nice and the location is perfect. I have never had an issue with noise. Overall, the hotel is a great value January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Daily problems Every day at this Westin included an unsatisfactory experience and it all started with the reservation process. Our reservations were incorrect; we were checked into a room with an inferior view; the in-room refrigerator whined incessantly; dirty linens were taken and not replaced; there were no paper tablets available in the hotel; food was mediocre; broken latch plate on door was reported and not repaired. We reserved three rooms as part of a wedding block One was paid with SPG points (4 nights) and the other two were paid at the wedding rate (2 nights each). No recognition of my being a SPG member. Please retrain your staff at this hotel. I've communicated with Director of Front Desk Svcs. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Short-sheeted my bed I was unhappy with the bedding. Someone used a twin sized flat sheet to cover my queen sized bed. It was disgusting, the mattress was exposed on the side, and the sheet stopped about one foot from the bottom of the bed. I can send pics if you like, been meaning to send them. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale look on outside but room lacks any wow factor Rooms are a little dated... just a little better than average. Layout is not good for more than 2 people. If you have more than one female, a plug is needed in proximity to the closet mirror, which there is none. Closet mirror opens up behind the room door, which makes it a hassle for going in and out. Remote for TV didn't function well. We had little toilet paper to begin with (considering 4 people in one room), ran out, and it took a couple of hours the next day for them to respond for our request for more. The Atlanta location was nice though. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope remodeling is done soon The room was good, but the lack of a gift shop, soda/water machines, snacks, restaurants because of the renovations made for a difficult stay. Also, the mold in the presidential suite made it hard to sit there for the retreat I was attending. I would step into the suite and immediately my sinus would fill from the mold. Having spent $1600 to attend the retreat, and at least twice that to be there it was very difficult on my body. If those items were taking cRe of, the hotel would be much better. On the other hand the entire staff seemed to try to make up for the lack in the building! May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well... Upon arrival, I was basically accosted by the luggage handlers who I had to argue with in order to park in the "check in area" to check in. I don't know if they wanted me to go park and then check in or what, but they seemed very agitated that I wanted to park there to check in. There were several others parked there - many unloading luggage, so I don't understand why it was such an issue that I park for 5 minutes to go get my key. Other than this, check in went smoothly, excepting that my request for double beds was unable to be accommodated and the three of us (myself and two children) had to share a king (I had been unable to reserve a double online, so I knew this was a possibility - this was not a surprise). I went to park my car and brought in luggage without incident. My youngest happily scurried about the room - after about 5 minutes - his little feet were literally black on the bottom! YIKES! The bed was horridly soft and uncomfortable. The chair in the room was dirty and I was a little afraid to sit on it. There was rowdiness in the hallway our second night that kept me awake for about 30 minutes at 1am. Overall, the hotel is nice, located on a quiet property with lots of amenities very close by. However, the hotel needs to take a look at an update including new furniture, carpeting and mattresses (even the room darkening shade had lots of little tears in it - letting the light in like little stars when closed)- and a good cleaning... staff needs to be given a lesson in a bit more politeness upon meeting weary travelers attempting to check in. That being said - there were several interior staff that greeted us very politely "welcoming us back" after trips outside the hotel. These gentlemen were quite pleasant. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dirty and dated I'm a Starwood owner and preferred guest and travel often. This hotel did not meet my expectations. Upon arrival, 3pm, the only food available was room service. I had to call the front desk twice to get an answer, was placed on hold for 5 minutes and eventually hung up. No return call from desk, even though they had my name and check-in was not busy. The room itself was dated, carpeting, walls, furniture. Closets and cabinets did not close properly ( hinges needed repair). The room also appeared dirty, especially the floors. Again, I called the front desk and asked to speak to a manager who was not available. I requested a call back from the manager 3 days ago, and still have not received a call. The hotel is in a great location and I've stayed here before, but don't think I would stay here again! October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a heavenly night's sleep This hotel needs to invest in updating their beds. I could tell that this property gets used frequently given that the bed springs sank as soon as I sat down. It does not compare to other heavenly beds and trust me, I stay with Starwood a lot. The walls were very thin and I could hear entire conversations by my neighbors. Needless to say...my weekend getaway was not very restful. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Between the renovations and weddings....... Its hard to enjoy much of anything at this hotel. The common areas are under construction, the breakfast area changed daily, the restaurant is closed, the lobby is closed, the business center is closed....Its a joke. Plus nothing more I love smelling when walking around that paint & drywall. Total waste of 2 days. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great hotel Everything you could want. Great friendly staff, clean and quiet room which was very comfortable. Excellent business center to print your boarding pass and a great bar in the lobby to unwind after business. Attached to the Concourse Athletic Club which is a top notch fitness facility. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms not updated The rooms are small and are not updated. This hotel needs a lot of work to be called a Westin. We were disappointed. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I found the staff of this hotel very unfriendly and not interested in being helpful. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Wk 9/9 Room was great/comfortable. Though the snooze button didn't work on the alarm - left a note for housekeeping. Breakfast staff - especially the Morning Manager took really good care of my needs - very accommodating w/my take out orders. She goes out of her way to make me feel welcome & to make sure I have everything I could want. The night restaurant Manager Chris - she is great as well - makes sure I get exactly what I'm looking for in my evening meal (I pick up at the restaurant & take to my room) - she makes sure I get real plates & silverware, she is always friendly & inviting....She goes out of her way to welcome me back each month & recognizes when I've missed a month. She is a treasure! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Nice Updated Guest Rooms I have been visiting this location for about 15 years now and I keep coming back! Even though this location is in the middle of a remodel I still prefer to stay here due to convenience of location and excellent service by the staff. The staff did a great job minimizing the impact of the remodel and making their guests feel comfortable during the main lobby renovation during my recent stay. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The rooms are updated, clean, fresh, modern, and most importantly, comfortable- providing a restful retreat for travelers. Their meeting facilities are great. The catering service provides great food and service as well. I can't wait until my next visit to the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst I ever stayed in No free Wi-Fi Television did not work properly Rude staff February 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A mess I understand that from time to time hotels need to be renovated. However, when renovation means that it 3 out of 4 elevators are down ,and one emergency exit leading to a construction area where you can't get out, and you have to wait nearly an hour to get on the elevator because the building is 20 stories, then the renovation needs to stop. I don't run a business but if I knew I only had one working elevator, then I would provide the guest with the secret staff elevators instead. That way they can make it to their events on time instead of being stuck in a fire hazardous building. My daughters literally had to carry their heavy luggage down several flights of stairs to one of the two emergency exits. The first emergency exit lead to a construction zone where they couldn't get out so they had to carry the luggage back up to the 3rd floor (because the stairs do not let out on the 2nd or 1st floor) to go down the hall to the other emergency exit. Then once they we're able to get outside the back way, they had to travel through a muddy garden to the back porch. They had to then reenter the hotel through the back porch where they then had to lug their heavy bags up two flights of stairs to the front entrance. It was awful. I, meanwhile, had to wait 45 minutes to get on the one single elevator that was working on checkout day. Each time the one elevator door opened for our floor, it was packed. We were trying to make it back home for church that day but the elevator set us far behind. This was not our only complication with the elevator. This was just the final straw. I'm sure once the hotel is finished with its renovation it will be great, but for now steer far away from the Westin Atlanta Perimeter North. Just imagine if it were an emergency situation where someone was injured in their room and the family had to rush them down stairs. The hotel needs to renovate only one elevator at a time. I can't even describe how bad the situation is when it comes to that hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Atlanta, 5 star experience. This was my first time staying in Atlanta and I stayed at the Westin in Perimeter North. I can't beleive how much hospitality and generosity there is in the south compared to where I live in NY. I was here for one night and I was extremely satisfied!! Michael & Matt from concierge were a huge help and guided me in the right direction on where to go and also arranged transportation for me from the GA dome to the airport. Everyone was great down to the room service!! I love Atlanta and I will definitely be making a return soon! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed While the hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms need a major overhaul. I was very surprised at the condition of my room-as it was not a typical Westin room- my room was musty, moldy and old. A colleague of mine also stayed at the hotel and had a similar room experience. To the property's defense, it does look like there are renovations that were about to get underway but still the experience was unusual for a SPG property. Unfortuantely, I would only come back to this property in a bind. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really in no shape to book guests This hotel is undergoing major renovations and is operating without offering basic amenities. There are no public restroom facilities on the meetings floor, the one restaurant is expensive and not very good, small things are missing, our room had no tub and we were not informed in advance, our television volume was initially uncontrollable, we lacked insulation "cuffs" for the coffee, we had no shampoo. There were other small annoyances, but you get the picture. Definitely not up to the standards expected from a Westin. April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>