The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay I loved the Westin Perimeter, the heavenly bed was amazing. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, we had a great room and awesome expierence October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed at the overall service extended to me during this stage. I experienced poor service in the restaurant. Specifically, the waiter was not attentive, did not fill our water when asked multiple times. Their manager filled our water when we could not get service and he did not look pleased to assist us. Eventually, I retrieved the water pitcher myself to keep the glasses full at the table. I also ordered room service, maid services, and was told "we don't have maid services in the morning." I am extremely disappointed at how customers are treated at this location. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than its Ratings Just returned from this property. I have to say that this is an underrated property. It is generally better that the ratings it receives. It is in the middle of an overall renovation. When it will be ready it will be a generally better property. Location: it is great an serene and the lake makes it quite pleasant. Restaurant: Food selection is scarce. The restaurant needs urgent renovation. Breakfast buffet was decent. Lakeviews nice. Rooms: the renovations added some decent touches. However, when you remodel a room and you keep same rundown furniture, it defeats the reno. Service: mixed. Some people very nice, other un-attentive, yet other just negligent (like dropping the salad plate on my briefcase and on the floor). Management really needs to pay attention to this kind of things. However, this a good property especially for the money I paid. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trip queen beds are better than doubles, room lighting could be better November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvent we arrived fri night and noted 1/4 toilet paper present without refill. We went out for the day sat. and room was cleaned, but no toilet paper was left.. I called front desk for toilet paper. After third call, I received the toilet paper. At 1:30am sun morning we were awakened by front desk asking who we were and we were not in computer. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff I recently stayed in this hotel and arrived extreamly late for a prepaid reservation. The front desk immediately asked if I would like a late checkout since I arrived late without my having to request it. Since I decided to stay an additional day I didn't need it but appriciated the attention to detail. I had a small dog and the hotel sits on a small private lake with a little walking path, perfect for sitting outside the restaurant or walking the dog. The room service was surprisingly affordable for the portions you are given. We ordered an appitiser because room service is sometimes either overpriced or stingy or both. We actually had a large amount left over. Lastly, I emailed the hotel after several days home asking if they found a jacket in my room. They responded within 1/2 hour, asked for my address and said they would ship the jacket to me immediately. I always expect good service from a Westin but I have to say the staff at this hotel really were excellent! March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel overall I have stayed at this hotel many many times. Occasionally, there have been issues, but the staff fixed them right away. The rooms are consistantly nice and the location is perfect. I have never had an issue with noise. Overall, the hotel is a great value January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale look on outside but room lacks any wow factor Rooms are a little dated... just a little better than average. Layout is not good for more than 2 people. If you have more than one female, a plug is needed in proximity to the closet mirror, which there is none. Closet mirror opens up behind the room door, which makes it a hassle for going in and out. Remote for TV didn't function well. We had little toilet paper to begin with (considering 4 people in one room), ran out, and it took a couple of hours the next day for them to respond for our request for more. The Atlanta location was nice though. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well... Upon arrival, I was basically accosted by the luggage handlers who I had to argue with in order to park in the "check in area" to check in. I don't know if they wanted me to go park and then check in or what, but they seemed very agitated that I wanted to park there to check in. There were several others parked there - many unloading luggage, so I don't understand why it was such an issue that I park for 5 minutes to go get my key. Other than this, check in went smoothly, excepting that my request for double beds was unable to be accommodated and the three of us (myself and two children) had to share a king (I had been unable to reserve a double online, so I knew this was a possibility - this was not a surprise). I went to park my car and brought in luggage without incident. My youngest happily scurried about the room - after about 5 minutes - his little feet were literally black on the bottom! YIKES! The bed was horridly soft and uncomfortable. The chair in the room was dirty and I was a little afraid to sit on it. There was rowdiness in the hallway our second night that kept me awake for about 30 minutes at 1am. Overall, the hotel is nice, located on a quiet property with lots of amenities very close by. However, the hotel needs to take a look at an update including new furniture, carpeting and mattresses (even the room darkening shade had lots of little tears in it - letting the light in like little stars when closed)- and a good cleaning... staff needs to be given a lesson in a bit more politeness upon meeting weary travelers attempting to check in. That being said - there were several interior staff that greeted us very politely "welcoming us back" after trips outside the hotel. These gentlemen were quite pleasant. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dirty and dated I'm a Starwood owner and preferred guest and travel often. This hotel did not meet my expectations. Upon arrival, 3pm, the only food available was room service. I had to call the front desk twice to get an answer, was placed on hold for 5 minutes and eventually hung up. No return call from desk, even though they had my name and check-in was not busy. The room itself was dated, carpeting, walls, furniture. Closets and cabinets did not close properly ( hinges needed repair). The room also appeared dirty, especially the floors. Again, I called the front desk and asked to speak to a manager who was not available. I requested a call back from the manager 3 days ago, and still have not received a call. The hotel is in a great location and I've stayed here before, but don't think I would stay here again! October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice garden Business type hotel, I stayed during the weekends. Normal wear in the room. We were granted the lounge access, but was told no service during the weekends. (so that means nothing) Not bad if you just want to stay somewhere in North Atlanta. (I usually always recommend SPG hotels to others) BTW, the garden is pretty nice here. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a heavenly night's sleep This hotel needs to invest in updating their beds. I could tell that this property gets used frequently given that the bed springs sank as soon as I sat down. It does not compare to other heavenly beds and trust me, I stay with Starwood a lot. The walls were very thin and I could hear entire conversations by my neighbors. Needless to say...my weekend getaway was not very restful. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great hotel Everything you could want. Great friendly staff, clean and quiet room which was very comfortable. Excellent business center to print your boarding pass and a great bar in the lobby to unwind after business. Attached to the Concourse Athletic Club which is a top notch fitness facility. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms not updated The rooms are small and are not updated. This hotel needs a lot of work to be called a Westin. We were disappointed. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I found the staff of this hotel very unfriendly and not interested in being helpful. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Wk 9/9 Room was great/comfortable. Though the snooze button didn't work on the alarm - left a note for housekeeping. Breakfast staff - especially the Morning Manager took really good care of my needs - very accommodating w/my take out orders. She goes out of her way to make me feel welcome & to make sure I have everything I could want. The night restaurant Manager Chris - she is great as well - makes sure I get exactly what I'm looking for in my evening meal (I pick up at the restaurant & take to my room) - she makes sure I get real plates & silverware, she is always friendly & inviting....She goes out of her way to welcome me back each month & recognizes when I've missed a month. She is a treasure! September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst I ever stayed in No free Wi-Fi Television did not work properly Rude staff February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Atlanta, 5 star experience. This was my first time staying in Atlanta and I stayed at the Westin in Perimeter North. I can't beleive how much hospitality and generosity there is in the south compared to where I live in NY. I was here for one night and I was extremely satisfied!! Michael & Matt from concierge were a huge help and guided me in the right direction on where to go and also arranged transportation for me from the GA dome to the airport. Everyone was great down to the room service!! I love Atlanta and I will definitely be making a return soon! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed While the hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms need a major overhaul. I was very surprised at the condition of my room-as it was not a typical Westin room- my room was musty, moldy and old. A colleague of mine also stayed at the hotel and had a similar room experience. To the property's defense, it does look like there are renovations that were about to get underway but still the experience was unusual for a SPG property. Unfortuantely, I would only come back to this property in a bind. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and friendly staff From check-in to check-out everyone working at the Westin Atlanta Perimeter North was very friendly and professional. I got my gold upgrade, suite was clean, elegant and very comfortable. I will highly recommend this hotel for business/meetings in the ATL area. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 813 I was given a room with connecting doors. The first night was perfect but my second and third nights were simply awful. IMPOSSIBLE to sleep! since in room I guess 811 there were several men and women speaking awfully loudly even shouting. My last night at 4am I was simply upset. This unfortunately makes my stay in the hotel unpleasant because of these non-respectful neighbors. This being said hotel was ok and nice October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will return This hotel was the perfect location to celebrate our 11th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel is close to great restaurants and the hotel itself is wonderful. We stayed in the corner king room on the third floor and it was amazing. The lake view was beautiful and the room was spacious. I fell in love with the bathroom. The shower heads are amazing. I took three showers during our overnight stay. Thanks for the wonderful accomodations. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasant stay away from home Checking in was easy and the staff was kind and accommodating. All my questions were addressed professionally and with ease and authority. My room was beautiful; although I’m told they are in the process of updating…I found mine just lovely. The access to the great fitness center in the complex was a real bonus. The public areas are beautiful and I will definitely stay again. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great runion location Your hotel was a wonderful place to host a reunion for World War II veterans. All the staff are professional and rooms were very comfortable. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty hotel not worthy of the Westin brand name This is a terrible hotel! By far the worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at. When I checked in, the staff member behind the front desk was cold and somewhat rude. Then, I got to my assigned room, and found it to be absolutely filthy. It smelled bad and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. I called down to the front desk to request a different room, and they were able to move me. However, once I got to the second room, I found it to be no better than the first. The rooms were tiny, dirty, and the furniture was practically falling apart. I am extremely disappointed that this property carries the Westin brand. In my experience, it seemed to be no better than a cheap roadside motel. It was so bad that I went back down to the front desk and told them to cancel my reservation as I would be staying at a different property. I told the staff that I would never stay at that property again due to my terrible experience. They didn't seem to care. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood or Westin standards The staff at this hotel are GREAT and Joshua the manager tried his best. But I had to change rooms twice and even the third room was not good. No heavenly bed and dirty rooms. Again everyone that works there is so nice but this hotel is not a starwood as per the bellman he said they really are not a westin property? August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Stay This hotel is a wonderful place to stay when in metro Atlanta. It's an easy shot from just outside of the Perimeter to wonderful shopping in Buckhead as well as the neighboring mall. The staff is welcoming and quite attentive. I have stayed here many times, and I plan to continue doing so. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Great Location It was fantastic to be able to travel around the city and still be somewhat remote. Currently, undergoing renovation, by the looks of the design boards in the lobby it will be a very elegant an sophisticated destination. We look forward to visiting in the future. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Fred Brown meet and greet was impeccable My first visit at this location. As we know in todays business the first impression is a person last impression and he was great! Me and my family always look forward in seeing him at the front of the hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to spend time in Atlanta, but do not wish to be in the center of all of the traffic. It's a straight shot to great shopping as well as having a great mall nearby. March 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>