The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hamilton family reunion Our room was not ready when we arrived.My wife wasn't feeling well she needed to lay down but we had a long wait which was not pleasant.They should have offer too take something off our bill when we check out July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! As a new Star member I truly enjoyed my stay from when I first pulled up to the door, to when D'Andre helped me with my checkout!! I will most definitely return. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Extraordinary Excellent service!!!!!! Needs met swiftly,great!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I always stay at the Westin when I am in Atlanta. The staff is so friendly, the location is great, and the breakfast is unbeatable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT.....#1 CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT... April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Breakfast The staff of this hotel is very accomodating and friendly March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy in and out free parking close to all Friendly staff, quit place in a busy area March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient Location My stay at this location was wrought with difficulties. I booked double beds but by the time I arrived, all doubles were out and I was upgraded to a Jr suite. This issue was I was traveling with my daughter and her friend. So, I ended up sleeping on the chaise which had stains on it. That night, I called for additional sheets and pillows so that I could cover the chaise and get some rest. Especially tired after driving 6 hours. Approximately an hour later, no sheets or pillows so I call back and phone is disconnected and no one calls me back. I send my daughter downstairs and they tell her house keeping will bring the bedding. I call back downstairs and about 20 mins late, bedding arrives. In the morning, I discover the tub is not that clean and have dirt stains. So, shower shoes are worn and we leave. Later I come but house keeping hasn't cleaned the rooms, its about 3:30 so I leave back out. We come home and the next morning we get up to take a shower only to discover, we were given about 5 wash cloths and no bath towels I ask a hotel worker in the hall way for some bath towels and she says okay and will bring them to my room. 15 mins later, I go back out and ask another lady and she says I have to call downstairs. Some one brings the bath towels. This has been one of the worse stays I've had at any hotel. I will not stay at this location again. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made Westin Look Bad The staff was kind and helpful. When asking for directions, they provided us with the correct directions. They were great when I arrived. On the down side, my washroom had hair of others in the tub, some long and some short (as if it were a man's chest hair, I am female and had no male in my room). My room smelled musky as I walked in, as if something was wet. I had a wet spot on the carpet. The phone did not work, neither did the alarm clock. There weren't any outlets that worked near my bed for me to plug my phone as my alarm clock and charge over night. I would recommend Westin, but never this location. This wasn't what I expected. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If ATL is busy, don't stay here I arrived at the hotel around 12:30 only to be told that I could not check in due to my room not being ready. I asked if there was any way I could go ahead and check in and just check luggage with the concierge since we were going straight to the Georgia Dome for the game. I was told, "No, we can not check you in because your room isn't available yet." So I asked to confirm that my room would still be available after the game when we arrived back at the hotel around 9:30-10:30 or so. I was told, "Of course. You're room will definitely be ready then and you can just come back to the front desk to check in." Fast forward to around 10:30 when we arrive back at the hotel after a very long day to check-in. Imagine my anger when I'm told, "I'm sorry, we don't have any rooms available now. Since you did have a guaranteed reservation, we've arranged for you to be moved to a comparable hotel and we'll cover your room and taxes." The comparable hotel was 20 minutes away. The comparable hotel has one single full size bed when my reservation was for two double beds. The comparable hotel had a mattress as hard as a rock (not a Westin Heavenly Bed by any means). The comparable hotel had no free parking. The comparable hotel, in my opinion, was not even comparable to a Four Points by Starwood. It was worse than a Four Points and in no way imaginable was it comparable to a Westin. In 15 years of travel with Starwood, I've never been this disappointed. On top of all this, the comparable hotel charged my credit card anyway even though I provided a letter from Westin stating that Westin was covering the charge. When I asked the front desk about why they had charged my card, they questioned whether I had a letter from Westin. I told them yes, I gave it to the guy last night when I checked in. They proceeded to look for the letter and kept me waiting another 15 minutes until they finally said, "Don't worry about it, you can go. We'll find the letter." I'll definitely second guess staying with this particular Westin again and with Starwood in general when I know there are multiple large scale events going on in Atlanta. What's the point of a "Guaranteed Reservation" if you don't actually guarantee the reservation? September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations! Unfortunately this hotel was not as good as I thought. Pros: Hotel agreement with a great fully equipped gym. Calm area with low traffic if room faces the lake. Cons: Not a full Westin breakfast, staff at front desk did not meet my expectations since they lied to me several times. First time I got lied to several times by the hotel front desk. They where unfriendly and not service minded at all. The rooms where old and the carpet was really dirty and filthy. The entrance was hard to find as you had to drive around the hotel until you got to the entrance. The most disappointing part was the issues I had with front desk though. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to Update the Hotel I stayed for three days on business. The hotel lobby is quite nice and met my expectations for a Westin. The hallways and rooms are another story. The rooms were clean but they were not up to Westin standards. The nightstand and desk were completely beat up. The swivel chair is about as uncomfortable as you can get. The beds were just fine, but the fixtures and carpet need an update badly. The halls are dark and the carpet is visibly worn and wrinkled. On a high note the TV had plenty of channels and the room climate control was excellent. Parking is also very easy. All said, I will stay at a different hotel in the future. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude awakening Rudely awakened at 3:15 AM by party in room next door--loud partying, laughing, etc. Continued until around 6 AM.............wouldn't have expected this at this high rated hotel. Also, should provide more detailed instructions with operation of shower and room safe. Key failed on 2nd day there. Overall the "engineer" came and remedied the situations. Unfortunate happenings. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Musty Room I stay at this property fairly often (several times within the last year) and have always been very satisfied with the staff. The overall facility is decent as well. Something that struck me during my stay prior to this one was a heavy mustiness in my room. I was tired and had a very packed schedule so I didn't take the time to deal with it, and I figured it was something about that particular room. A month later I return for another stay - in a different room - and experience the exact same musty odor. I assume this has something to do with the summer heat and the air conditioning system, but I hope there is a solution or I may find a different hotel when in town again. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made an impression! I travel weekly and this was my first time staying at a Westin property. I must say that I was quite impressed; my first encounter was with Derek who helped me with my luggage. He was very polite and despite the heat piled all of my many bags on the cart with a smile. Yes that is his job, but when someone helps you with a genuine great attitude it makes an impression. My next great encounter was with Warren at the front desk. He also greeted me with a smile and welcomed me as a SPG member. He took the time to explain the benefits I would enjoy as a member and encouraged me to contact him or any of the staff with any issues. I am happy to say I didn’t really have any issues and I will be staying at the Westin again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good visit, Will be great soon We had a good visit to this hotel. Even though it was packed with several groups, staff never seemed overwhelmed or too busy to assist. The entrance was under construction, which made getting in and out of the hotel a bit difficult. When that is completed, it will be a much better experience. My youngest and I went to the pool late on Saturday, and it did need a bit of cleaning. Not sure if there was a lot of use that day, but it was a little gross when we got there (the pool, not the deck). The room was great. We had ample space and it was quiet and clean. Easy access to area restaurants was a plus as well for this family of four. I would give this visit five stars if there were no construction. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok I've been a platinum member for the last 4+ years and I was surprised that when I checked in, I wasn't offered a room upgrade. I ended up staying in a small double bed room which was fine as I was only there for work but a larger room would have been a nice bonus. The room service experience each night was interesting. Each night the room service staff forgot at least 1 item from my order. The evening before I checked out, I had placed the breakfast door sign to have breakfast delivered the next morning at 7am. The next morning I waited until 7:30am and the breakfast never came up. I ended up checking out of the hotel pretty disappointed. I'm not sure I'll return to this property. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Daily problems Every day at this Westin included an unsatisfactory experience and it all started with the reservation process. Our reservations were incorrect; we were checked into a room with an inferior view; the in-room refrigerator whined incessantly; dirty linens were taken and not replaced; there were no paper tablets available in the hotel; food was mediocre; broken latch plate on door was reported and not repaired. We reserved three rooms as part of a wedding block One was paid with SPG points (4 nights) and the other two were paid at the wedding rate (2 nights each). No recognition of my being a SPG member. Please retrain your staff at this hotel. I've communicated with Director of Front Desk Svcs. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice property This property is undergoing the last of it's renovations. The rooms were in great condition and very comfortable. Nice colors and relaxing. There were only two design/renovation misteps: (1) the carpet in the hallway to the rooms were buckling around the baseboards, bad installation or product? (2) the mirror in the rear of the elevators were habitually dirty because it's a small elevator and people lean against elevator walls. It's habit as people get onto the elevator. The mirrors need to be removed from elevators - rather than them being cleaned ALL DAY LONG. Very nice property June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by party event Apparently this hotel is going through renovations. I believe it is much needed. There are a lot of outdated faucets and fixtures, tables and chairs are noticeably worn and the bathrooms are not space conscious. Hope they will plan for that in there new designs. However everything is still functional. The staff is very pleasing to make sure your stay is everything you need it to be. There is no complimentary anything, you do have to pay for everything there and it is pricey. If you are ok with spending high $$ for food at the hotel, you will love staying here. If you are budget conscious, it is not for you , if you want to splurge for the evening or weekend , it will be the place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this a different hotel? After reading the other horrible reviews on this site, I was dreading checking in to this hotel. What I found was completely different than the dirty, poor service property that others describe. Check-in was incredibly fast and friendly. I was upgraded to a junior suite. The room was standard Westin -- furniture was a little dated but not horrible. The only thing broken was the metal ring around the shower handle that indicates the hot/cold level. The room was very clean and the service was very friendly. Room service was high quality and inexpensive. The health club next door was incredible. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope remodeling is done soon The room was good, but the lack of a gift shop, soda/water machines, snacks, restaurants because of the renovations made for a difficult stay. Also, the mold in the presidential suite made it hard to sit there for the retreat I was attending. I would step into the suite and immediately my sinus would fill from the mold. Having spent $1600 to attend the retreat, and at least twice that to be there it was very difficult on my body. If those items were taking cRe of, the hotel would be much better. On the other hand the entire staff seemed to try to make up for the lack in the building! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where is the service I know and love? Usually the Westin provides 'white glove' service. I must say my last stay was one of the worst experiences I ever had in a hotel. The hotel is being remolded and they put me a floor that was still under renovations. Someone (construction worker) opened my door and asked why I was in my room. Did not close the door when they left. It was 7:30 PM and they were still drilling and hammering. Called the front desk and they told me they did know when the construction would stop because they were behind. Oh - and they offered me a free breakfast for my inconvenience. I'm an SPG Platinum member. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Nice Updated Guest Rooms I have been visiting this location for about 15 years now and I keep coming back! Even though this location is in the middle of a remodel I still prefer to stay here due to convenience of location and excellent service by the staff. The staff did a great job minimizing the impact of the remodel and making their guests feel comfortable during the main lobby renovation during my recent stay. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The rooms are updated, clean, fresh, modern, and most importantly, comfortable- providing a restful retreat for travelers. Their meeting facilities are great. The catering service provides great food and service as well. I can't wait until my next visit to the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience!! AWFUL PLACE CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S WESTIN! Recently visited Atlanta weekend of 2/19 /2012,stayed @ the Westin Perimeter it is a "DUMP" dated fixtures, bugs, filthy carpet..... the list goes on, Poor customer service on the managers part left a message for him/her to call me 3 times never heard from them! This is the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the remodel scare you away! This property is undergoing a major renovation in stages. The rooms are complete and easily meet Westin's high standards. While the public areas still have a way to go, this should not deter anyone. Mostly in part to the wonderful staff. No matter what the construction challenge of the day is, they present themselves with great professionalism, genuine caring and world class service. Smiling front desk staff like Josh, Warren and Audrey make you feel at home. The breakfast staff are always cheerful as they hustle to make your day start right. And the nightly food and beverage staff do an amazing job with Godfrey holding down the bar. This is a great hotel on the verge of completing a multi-million dollar face lift. Check it out! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The call center was quick to handle the details of my reservation. The front desk was helpful in handling my mail and calling for transport. The business center, while small, had all the equipment I needed. Room service was friendly and polite, and the food I ordered arrived in a very short time. The room, however, smelled musty when I arrived, and I would have been okay with waiting for freshly cooked food. The driver who took me to the airport was particularly helpful - he noticed that I'd left my wallet in the car and immediately returned it. My deepest thanks to him for that. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping & Restaurant understaffed? 1. Housekeeping – every day there was a different something, like: didn't tidy my night dress but left it flopped sloppily on the bed (never experienced this anywhere before), dirty cups not replaced, toilet seat left up and bathroom light on, broken blow dryer. 2. Restaurant – Barrista was AWESOME and many staff members quite nice, but clearly not enough of them. Outside seating could find you at a dirty table and waiting for some time before service. One morning I had only cold buffet and was charged for hot (didn't know til later because no wait staff was actually available to tell me this. Buffet? Mediocre would be the best I could say, except for desserts, which were impressive in selection. 3. On the good side _ your driver from Ghana (bald, forget his name) is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! He's a keeper for sure ;) June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and structure, sub par everyone else I was very impressed when I entered this location. Grand lobby, nice music, the whole nine yards, typical Westin experience. I head up the elevator and find my floor. I then realized that my luggage is dragging on the carpeting through the hallways due to the fact that the carpet was bubbling up as far as the eye could see. Strike 1. Entered the room, unpacked, set up for work on the desk provided. The desk had so many cracks and divots in its surface that I thought for sure that the desk was at a frat house at some point in time. Strike 2. Ordered room service, found my tomatoes were more brown then red. Strike 3. 3 strikes, I am out. Not coming back. Should of done my homework first and trusted the reviews. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations This hotel has to much renovation work going on. It will be beautiful when it is completed...but during my stay they were: 1.Working on the front entrance and had to walk a mile to get to check-in, 2. Had a make shift restaurant, that was not pretty to look at, took to long to get your food, and most items on the breakfast buffet were cold like the scrambled eggs. 3. The make shift bar was to tiny, noisy and UNDERSTAFFED. The drinks were good and also the prices...but that really does not matter if you cannot even place a drink order. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>