The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The call center was quick to handle the details of my reservation. The front desk was helpful in handling my mail and calling for transport. The business center, while small, had all the equipment I needed. Room service was friendly and polite, and the food I ordered arrived in a very short time. The room, however, smelled musty when I arrived, and I would have been okay with waiting for freshly cooked food. The driver who took me to the airport was particularly helpful - he noticed that I'd left my wallet in the car and immediately returned it. My deepest thanks to him for that. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping & Restaurant understaffed? 1. Housekeeping – every day there was a different something, like: didn't tidy my night dress but left it flopped sloppily on the bed (never experienced this anywhere before), dirty cups not replaced, toilet seat left up and bathroom light on, broken blow dryer. 2. Restaurant – Barrista was AWESOME and many staff members quite nice, but clearly not enough of them. Outside seating could find you at a dirty table and waiting for some time before service. One morning I had only cold buffet and was charged for hot (didn't know til later because no wait staff was actually available to tell me this. Buffet? Mediocre would be the best I could say, except for desserts, which were impressive in selection. 3. On the good side _ your driver from Ghana (bald, forget his name) is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! He's a keeper for sure ;) June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and structure, sub par everyone else I was very impressed when I entered this location. Grand lobby, nice music, the whole nine yards, typical Westin experience. I head up the elevator and find my floor. I then realized that my luggage is dragging on the carpeting through the hallways due to the fact that the carpet was bubbling up as far as the eye could see. Strike 1. Entered the room, unpacked, set up for work on the desk provided. The desk had so many cracks and divots in its surface that I thought for sure that the desk was at a frat house at some point in time. Strike 2. Ordered room service, found my tomatoes were more brown then red. Strike 3. 3 strikes, I am out. Not coming back. Should of done my homework first and trusted the reviews. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience & Never Again Room was dirty, hairs in the bath area. Breakfast buffet was served in a very small meeting room maybe 15 tables were provided to the guests. Food was cold, poorly stocked and the staff less than stellar. Table linens were dirty/stained! The safe in the room was not bolted down, could be easily taken out of room. It did not work either. Front desk personnel were not friendly (all 2 of them) August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service in the Banquet Service Dept 1. The room was average for the $89 rate I paid, nothing more extravagant that a 2-star hotel. You are paying for location and "Westin" name. 2. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning and the waitress forgot to tell the chef our "made to order" eggs, we finally received them without an apology, after 25 minutes. The quality of food was excellent, but you need service with any product to be successful and draw repeat business. 3. Banquet Manager in the Gershwin Ballroom and many of his staff members were rude & had "attitude", too long and detailed to write it out. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-working elevators! Whomever is responsible for the renovation plan should be fired! Any hotel where the elevators do not service ALL floors should be temporarily closed. At this location, the elevators would go "up" from the lobby; however, due to construction (?) they would not go "down" to the lobby - rather, they forced you to the conference room level (one floor below the lobby) and forced you to walk up to the lobby. I've recently had a medical issue with my legs which makes stair steps extremely painful to walk. And, there were NO alternatives! How would this hotel have handled a wheel chair? I voiced my opinion as I left; the gentlemen at the registration desk were very apologetic - and offered to add points to my SPG account - how nice....it did not relieve the pain in my legs. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More From This Hotel I had a few issues regarding room service and taxi services. I requested for a Manager to contact me and was told one was not available. Front desk said they would have the Manger contact me prior to leaving. I left with no response. Not happy at all. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book through Hotwire We have stayed here 10-12 times. This time the bed was short-sheeted and had to be remade, and security did not maintain the noise level sufficiently. We were given a hang card to "go green" and earn 500 Starpoints, and dthen at check out were told that this did not apply to Hotwire reservations. Had we known that at check-in we would have requested service. The computer terminals in the business center home screen said "free for hotel guests," but then we learned that was only boarding passes. PR and security needs some attention, as well as housekeeping staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anomaly I want to start off by saying that I've stayed art this hotel many times before, but my most recent stay was horrible but an anomaly. 1. I waited over 10 minutes while my room was allegedly being checked by a supervisor. 2. As I was unpacking, a maid walked in without knocking. 3. I asked the concierge for directions, and his heavy sighs and rolling eyes made it clear that I was being a burden to him. 4. I left out my room service tray at around 1:00PM, and it wasn't picked-up until after 10:00PM. 5. The breakfast I ordered the night before never showed up. January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations I recently stayed at the Westin Perimeter North. Overall, I was dissapointed in my experience. The main lobby and surrounding facilities were quite beautiful, however; the quality of the guest rooms were in poor condition. Our bathroom was in disrepair, with the shower head pipes coming out of the wall and the material to seal the bathtub was coming off and leaking. The most frustrating aspect of our stay was a very large leak coming from the air vent, causing most of the floor to be very damp. When I mentioned this to the staff, they said it was probably just air freshener the maid had sprayed, which it clearly was not. After the second day, a manager finally came up to our room after the cleaning staff had mentioned the leak. The manager said nothing to us about what they would do about the leak, and after we came back from dinner, a large and loud fan had been placed in our room with no notification from hotel staff. When I inquired about changing rooms due to the leak and fan, I was merely told I could not change rooms and was not given a reason why. The staff did not even apologize for the inconvience. I found the lack of assisstance from the hotel staff frustrating and dissapointing. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Visit!!! I enjoyed my visit in this hotel. It was very relaxing. GREAT STAFF!!! Front Desk staff, Housekeeping and Valet attendants. I am going to recommend this hotel to all of my friends that may be visiting in or around the Atlanta area. Keep up the good work. Job well done! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Disappointing I realize that this hotel is undergoing a major renovation and that is good because our room was in dire need of freshness. Tables and bedside stands were weathered to the point of unevenness. Grout in the bathroom was stained and ugly. Unacceptable in a hotel with a luxury nametag is the use of cheap plastic cups wrapped in plastic like motels charging one-quarter the rate, and then not having the maid staff replace them for the second night! It seemed like corners were being cut everywhere you looked. On the bright side, the shower was fantastic with the dual shower head, and the breakfast (which came with the weekend package) was quite delicious. This hotel really needs to step up their game to reach the 4-star status in my book. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars in every respect! We first stayed with you in April, and chose to return there again. As was true last time, the room was clean and very comfortable. And just like before, all of your staff made us feel like royalty. The next time we're in Atlanta, I'm sure we will stay with you again, We would highly recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and friendly atmosphere! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and getting a nice makeover This is a good hotel which is currently undergoing a makeover of the public areas. From what I gather the guest rooms have already been renovated or near completion. My room was right next to the elevator machine room so a bit noisy, but other than that happy with the room and furnishings. For the gold and platinum members - there doesn't seem to be a club lounge ( or is shut down for renovation at this time). The continental breakfast was good and upto my expectation. Overall a good Westin that should emerge even better post renovation. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Payment Issue Went to this hotel for volleyball tournament and was charged one nights rate as deposit. Upon checking out, was charged the full stay amount, three days versus two days since they had already charged me for one night. This happened in March. Today May 23, after several telephone calls and being told they would credit my card with the over payment, I am having to go through my credit card company to dispute the charge. This is a poor way for a hotel of this size to treat their guest and really makes me reconsider staying at this hotel in the future. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL AND LOCATION stayed here for a weekend trip really enjoyed the hotel everything was better than I expected. I especially loved the shower and the buffett was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will be staying again this weekend while in town. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying at the Westin Perimeter We have the Atlanta Round Up tes.here and I love it. We came there years ago, but for some reason we had to change. We came back last year and it is fantastic. I am excited to see all the updat August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction I normally am always impressed with Westin's. In this case, I was disappointed. The location is under construction and it was very inconvenient. Each morning was a new route to our cars. The hotel should have considered offering valet service to all customers to make it easier. Overall my experience was not as good as I would have expected. I travel often and will wait another year before coming back. After the construction is done! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are out dated The hotel stay was average, I was locked out of my room and had to locate my roommate for access. The second time I went to the front desk and was advised that my key card was possibly near my cell phone. My cell phone and key card were not near each other. The second time my cell phone and ID were in the room. Also, the room does not have mirrors in the sitting section. When my roommate was in the restroom I had to try to stand at the closet door to comb my hair, which did not work. In addition, face towels were not enough, most people do not use the same face towel to wash their face and body. My roommate made a service call for more small towels (face) and they were never delivered. The conference rooms were good, a little too cold at times. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and bar area but that's where it ends Really had high hopes for this hotel as it's very close to my company's office and I want to build up my SPG points! The lobby and bar were nice just wished the rooms were the same. The room had a faint musty odor and was in need of some major updating. This isn't my first stay here but each time I just keep hoping for a better experience...sadly, this has yet to happen. One saving grace is the service during the breakfast buffet. The waitstaff is fantastic and always welcomes us back enthusiastically! This alone is worth coming back for. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really in no shape to book guests This hotel is undergoing major renovations and is operating without offering basic amenities. There are no public restroom facilities on the meetings floor, the one restaurant is expensive and not very good, small things are missing, our room had no tub and we were not informed in advance, our television volume was initially uncontrollable, we lacked insulation "cuffs" for the coffee, we had no shampoo. There were other small annoyances, but you get the picture. Definitely not up to the standards expected from a Westin. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAK Great bed and a staff that could not have been more accomodating. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More Our stay at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North left us feeling cheated. The hotel was reserved for an enormous wedding. We were unable to use the amenities that were outside of our guest room because the wedding party and guests took up all space. Coping with the wedding we got up the next day to yet another large wedding. Two enormous weddings. We had guests visit us and were unable to sit in the lobby because of these two events. We had to take our guests to our room. Our room was too teeny for our family, so cramming three others in was not ideal. We had to leave the hotel late and travel to our guests home. There was no soda machine in the hotel but there was ice. The wi-fi not being free was also an inconvenience. This overall experience was poor. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping Overall the staff when you enter the hotel and in the lounge and restaurant are very courteous and helpful. But housekeeping really needs to be worked on. We were gone all day on Saturday and returned to our room at around 9:00pm that evening and our room had not being cleaned or the beds made. I contacted the front desk and they said they would notify housekeeping to come up. After over an hour no one had still come up or called, I went downstairs and let the gentleman at the front desk know about the issue. He gave me and my husband complimentary breakfast for the next morning. My husband and decided to make the beds ourselves and found the comforter to be stained and the zipper broken. We also had a lamp and phone that did not work on the nightstand. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyalty is FAR from rewarded My entire staff is staying at this hotel and I was told, as a platinum with about 3 total weeks at this hotel that I could not book. UNTIL I CHECKED EXPEDIA AND IT TURNS OUT THEIR CUSTOMERS ARE MORE VALUED THAN SPG CUSTOMERS. Please know that Starwood loyalty is only to Expedia and after a total of 60 days (two months) in their hotels, I'm not preferred. For the record, the 20th floor of this hotel smells like mold, there are rust stains on the door hinges and it appears from the outside that windows are broken. On the 19th floor, things are a little better but it's a similar experience. I am contacting White Plains so they know how ABSOLUTELY POORLY their PRIZED PLATINUM guests are treated. I am HORRIFIED at how my loyalty has been treated by SPG. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay here. This hotel met all of our expectations. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great on amenities, weak on basics Access to the Concourse Club gym is great. Also I had a reasonably nice room upgrade. However, the rooms are in need of a major renovation. I also ended up waiting several hours for my room to become available when I arrived. But worse, housekeeping didn't go to my room at all. I called the front desk twice throughout the day to get housekeeping to clean the room and finally was stuck waiting outside the room at midnight for half an hour while housekeeping finally did come. They were apologetic, but it definitely ruined my stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lingering Smell The room had a lingering smoke smell in it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I stayed at the Westin for 5 nights and had a great stay! Really polite staff. Would definitely stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway The staff at the Westin were very accommodating and friendly. Joshua, Warren and other Front Desk employees were always helpful. We were aware before we arrived that they were still doing renovations to the Hotel and they informed us at the desk as well. We had no issues with noises from the renovations since we were on the 16th floor. The only negative was the bathroom needed a little detail cleaning which we did ourselves. I believe they forgot to replace a towel bar in the shower but overall we had a great experience. March 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>