The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This 5-Star Resort delivers on all facets. From your arrival to departure, the staff is friendly and helpful. The resort features several pools and even multiple secluded areas for children. The recently refreshed rooms are immaculate. All restaurant outlets are amazing and have tranquil ambiance. There is no competition in Scottsdale, this is far and away the best resort September 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Phoenician charges for almost every little thing - while leaving room issues for the guest to find. We were frustrated by the experience of having to pay for every little service given. Example: I tipped for luggage handling twice and then found it was a line item on my invoice, so there's three tips for one service! We enjoyed three sodas from the room bar and had a line item of something like $16 added to the invoice - really? A Club soda & a couple of Cokes costs $16? Left a tip for the housekeeping staff - and then found a Housekeeping Services charge in addition! Really? Daily "resort" charge? Yep $15 per day... Not to matter we didn't swim, or hike or golf or bike... Parking? It will cost you $12 per day! So $105 tacked onto the bill is small change to the uber wealthy and I'm happy for them - but for a small business it is an unneeded expense! So why make a fuss? Well, the room had issues that would have not mattered except for the above issues made me start looking at the quality of the resort... Bathtub faucet was loose, we had a chipped cup that you had to be careful not to cut yourself on, the fire sprinkler in the bathroom had been pushed down through a jagged hole in the ceiling tile, the internet CAT 5 cable didn't deliver internet, etc. Oh yeah, we wanted WIFI for our meeting... Easy right? Just as easy as $700 additional fee! So, no we didn't need WIFI for 20 people at that kind of money.. So yes, I'm unhappy with the Phoenician and am not likely to recommend it to friends. I can say one thing: Our meeting was good and so I will hold the time spent as worth more than the facility. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort My stay at this luxury resort was perfect! Be sure to visit the spa - it's a must! September 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwanted changes lessened quality of stay I have been staying here with my friends and family a couple times a year for past 4 years and this was our least pleasant stay. Just completed 2 nt stay with my husband and while the resort is still lovely went while under construction some recent changes have left us both underwhelmed. While we did receive spg platinum recognition and a nice upgrade to grand deluxe though noisy air conditioner, broken screen and bathroom door, and uncomfortable bed and pillows did not provide a restful sleep. My biggest disappointed was the newly added parking fees and spg platinum breakfast was worthless. They do not tell you there will be additional 18% gratutity and taxes added to bill.. The $15/pp would hardly cover a cup of coffee and slice of toast.. Even the continental breakfast at $15 does not include coffee or juice (billed at extra $6ea) for slice of banana bread, few pieces of fruit and dish of yogurt. Then the additional 18% and tax to pay for.. When many spg properties include gratuity with the voucher or at least cover coffee & food. For a category 6 luxury collection property it just didn't reach expectations when in the past has always exceeded. I expressed my frustrations to front desk agent and she simply smiled and seemed indifferent and made note to have screen door fixed (that was only response). I do want to give a thank you to pool attendents for keeping waters filled and bringing towels, also front desk agent Daniel for email communication and helping with room upgrade prior to arrival. This stay was jus so-so and will likely move over to Canyon Suites or elsewhere next time. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Desert Getaway From The Phoenician Iced Tea...to the wonderful food and beverages...the plush bedding...and the view from the Thirsty Camel patio...I missed this place before I left! I especially wanted to single out Nellie and Mercedes at Salon Mila for an INCREDIBLE mani/pedi. Only a couple minor things I can suggest: I had to turn my tv on and off twice for it to work properly...and the lighting in my hallway was a bit dim making it feel a little dingy, but all in all I would definitely recommend The Phoenician to anyone! July 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy guest This was my first, and last time staying at this hotel. I am a local, and booked a staycation, and it was awful. When we checked in, for our 4th of July weekend, we were handed our keys and had no idea where anything was. We were told our room was upgraded to a better view- total joke. The trees were so overgrown you couldn't see anything on the patio. Our room was dirty - half smoked cigarettes on the table of our patio, and cigarette ashes all over tub and floor. Then when going to bed, we found a lovely spider on our pillow. The air conditioning wasn't that great either. We arrived at the pool, there was no music, nothing special. We asked at least 10 employees where we should be to watch fireworks and no one knew, so we ended up wandering all day trying to find something to do, and ended up with a very boring day. We met others in the pool who said they were regulars for holidays and would not be returning back. People were in the pool chanting "we want music", and it never came on. One of the guests got a manager involved, and he didn't care at all that people were unhappy. We went to the steakhouse to inquire about dinner reservations and if we could see fireworks from their balcony. They were very rude, looked us up and down (we were in swimsuit cover-ups), and I said to the host, "don't worry we aren't going to dress like this for dinner", and said they were fully committed and that you could not see the fireworks at all from the restaurant. Both of these statements were lies, because we heard other guests later on in the evening get reservations, and it was in direct view of the fireworks. So we ended up at the golf clubhouse having burgers - ridiculous. We checked out the next day, told of some of our complaints, and the employee didn't care one bit. This left a very negative impression. I returned home to find that my toiletries had been left in the shower. I called immediately, got transferred 5 times, and told someone would call me back because housekeeping hadn't returned from our room yet. After waiting a good 45 minutes, I called back again and spoke to Ileana, who told me that yes housekeeping had my items including my Clarisonic, but she threw them away. WHAT!!! She was the first person to apologize, and sound sincere. Because at this point I was over it all. She also told me to send her receipts and she would fully reimburse me for Clarisonic. I sent them to her over a week ago, and she said it was processed. Still no refund, still paid full price for the room. This is the worst customer service from beginning to end I've experienced. Don't stay here! An apology, and quick refund would have turned my negative thoughts around quickly. July 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going down hill This used to be my favorite, but it's clearly going down hill now. I'm not sure how this property still has 5 diamonds. July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome first visit Stayed to celebrate Father's Day and our 50th anniversary with family. I cannot say enough about the service and awesome facilities. The pool experience and service out there was above and beyond our expectations. We had tea on Sunday and Wanda was fabulous!!! I truly cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was. Thanks to Leanne for our chocolates and champagne. Our room was huge with a big balcony, comfy bed and really nice bathroom. We ate at Relish on property and the food and ambiance was outstanding. Can't wait to visit again!!! June 20, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:39:53.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>