Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 759 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay/Very Questionable Upgrade Enjoyed the hotel and the staff was pleasant. Overall it was a nice stay, but I was disappointed in the "room upgrade" upon check in. As a gold preferred guest I was "upgraded" to a "deluxe room" from a traditional but looking at your site and my reservation, I'm pretty sure my "upgrade" was to the same room I originally booked. The traditional room reservation listed all the same amenities as what the deluxe room states on your website. Same size, tv, bed, fridge, no view. As a gold preferred guest, I'm now questioning the "free upgrade" that's promised. That, or this hotel failed to follow through. Also, I was unable to ever get anyone at the service number. July 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst billing errors and no response till date I stayed in this hotel for two nights. There were three separate charges on my credit card three consecutive days - not small amounts approximately $980, $450 & $225. Except $450 dollars all other charges were incorrect. I left couple of messages so far and sent multiple emails, no one has bothered to return my call or resolve my charges so far being a Paltinum member. Very poor customer service! July 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel looks good, in great location but poor service Not pleased at all. I arrived to the hotel between 4-5 pm. Room wasn't ready, I was told they would text/call me when available so I left to take care of business. When I returned to the hotel I discovered I was given a dark corner room that faced another building and a cooling fan. Called front desk and was told to call them in the morning to request a change. I did so, was told the bell men would bring the new key and move me right away. After waiting 2 hours I went to retrieve the keys myself. During my stay I complained and no one asked what they can do to make things better. July 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was very excited about staying at the particular hotel. The location of the property was irrefutable. It was in the center of everything from shopping to the best restaurants. I was pleased with the location as I was traveling with my 9 year old son to see a Broadway musical that evening and everything we planned was within walking distance. The check-in process was undeniably quick. The representative informed me that she could give us a room with a better view and on a higher floor than the room we had reserved. I appreciated the thoughtful gesture and accepted. The one thing I could suggest, is for the guest service representative could have been a bit more welcoming . She didn't ask if we've stayed here before, what brought us to the hotel or if we needed any assistance finding our way around the city. My first impression of the room was the there was a horrid smell in the entry way. It smelled of mold or mildew. As we proceeded through the room, I noticed that we did have a beautiful view of the city. So I decided to not make an issue of the lingering entry smell. The carpeting was quite dirty. My son was playing on the floor with some toys and brought to my attention the long black hairs that were clinging to his toys after they were on the floor. It was evident to me that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned after the last guest as the other amenities such as the drinking glasses were dirty. I was afraid of what else might be left behind from the previous guests so I slept on the bed and not in it! The toilet would run spontaneously throughout the day and into the night. The shower temperature was two temperatures: scalding and frostbite. And the worst part, the shower drain was not working properly as I was standing in a foot of water while taking a shower. The alarm in our room went off at 6am the next morning and I couldn't get it to shut off so I unplug ed it. This would have been ok if we needed to get up early but not after a long day of travel and on a Saturday!!!! Not realizing our floor didn't have a vending machine, and refusing to allow my son to drink out of the fingerprint covered room glasses, I approached the guest service attendant in the lobby,I was searching to buy my son something to drink so he could take his seizure medication before bed. I explained the situation and asked for help, he said they don't have vending machines and walked away. We had to go out searching for a convenient store at 9pm on a Friday. I addressed my concerns with the representative at checkout, she simply apologized and said she will convey the room issues with maintenance. While I understand the hotel was busy preparing for a wedding party, I stated my valid concerns with her about the gap between our experience and our expectations, and I felt that she just simply wanted to get us out of there. As a paying guest, I deserve to receive the same attention and treatment as the other guests, no exceptions. I am very displeased with our experience here, and even more so with the lack of care that the hotel expressed in trying to make things right so that we leave happy. Please read all reviews so that you can make an informed decision before booking a room here!!!!!! June 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par cleanliness and service I am still at the hotel, will check out on 28 June. I wish I could leave earlier. Last night I found an entire false eye lash and hair in my bed. It's horrifying and not acceptable. Neither the hair nor the eyelash is mine. I have a picture wish I could upload. Even spoke to the manager - she just apologized and said will send someone to change the sheets. The house keeping staff very reluctantly changed the sheets. You think the hotel manager would call the next morning- nothing at all. We are at the club level which promises better service- worst service - didn't even find water in my room today June 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, service was subpar We stayed at this hotel for a weekend with family and to attend a Cubs game. The location was great downtown, close to shopping, restaurants and the Uber ride wasn't too much to get to Wrigley Field. However, we had a few things that didn't go so well. I made the reservation a while ago. Upon check-in, they insisted that they had to see my husband for me to check-in since it was his name on the reservation. I make all the reservations in his name and have never had this problem anywhere else. We had booked the valet package a while back and forgot. No one mentioned it, so we paid the additional fee to self-park (the self-parking is a pain too). The bed was comfy but there were 2 sheets and a really heavy comforter. It was confusing and hard to figure out the layering. My parents also stayed the night and had noise complaint issues that were not addressed. My mom also forgot her USB cord and they refused to ship it to her unless she paid for it. I get that it was her fault but seriously, they couldn't dropped it in a small envelope for a small cost. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every aspect of the stay was great except... The only issue that we had was the fact that our room was not ready when we arrived. Normally that would not be an issue however, check in was at 3 p.m. and we had a 3:30 wedding at another hotel. The staff member assured me that they would call me as soon as the room was ready. I virtually got ready to go to this wedding in the bathroom. At 3:20, I returned to the desk to inquire about how much longer it would be and the staff member informed me that our room was ready and, from the tone of her voice, it sounded like it had been ready, they just neglected to call us. Fortunately, we were able to leave our bags in the room and get to the wedding just in time. Under normal circumstances the time would not have been an issue and other than that, our stay was excellent. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and we had a great view of the lake. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good experience in Chicago. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! I wanted to give a big thumbs up to Allyson from the front desk at The Westin North Michigan Avenue in Chicago. She provided great front desk service, very attentive and courteous. Thank you!! June 8, 2016
  • 2016-07-24 T13:15:49.079-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_759, tr_759
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>