The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay Lovely hotel. Superb location. Didn't use the restaurant so average grade given. I think that at the price paid for the room, free wifi should be included, but that's just an observation, not a complaint. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Check in The check in at this hotel was terrible. The line was long and there was a loud dog barking most of the time. The process was painfully slow for 9PM on a Friday night, despite having three attendants helping at check in. One person appeared to be completing his shift and just shut down and left. There was very little acknowledgment of the problem and no attempt at any recovery. Sad. Generally this is a great location. Love the spa and the facility in general. I will return because of frequent travels to Vancouver. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Waterfront Room Upgrade Disappointment We booked 2 nights to attend a Christmas party in Vancouver. We upgraded to the "Deluxe Waterfront" room and paid the premium to do so. We were assigned a 5th floor room overlooking the marina. Not bad, but certainly not a "Deluxe Waterfront" room. Others in our party who booked, and only booked a single night, were given a 14th floor room overlooking the harbour. Was this because it was our first time staying at a Westin facility? If so, it left a slightly less than perfect impression. The room was clean, other than the Jujube on the floor at the edge of the bed and scuff marks on the skirting. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen. We had 2 good sleeps. I would still recommend staying here, but would suggest checking out your "room with a view" first. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green option for towels, linens meant no room service at all Like many hotels these days, the Westin Bayshore Vancouver offered guests the ecologically friendly and water-conserving option to not have towels and bed linens changed every day. I chose to do this as I usually do. However, unlike other hotels, at the Westin this choice meant no room service at all: trash not emptied, in-room coffee not replaced, in-room dining dishes not picked up, bed not made, etc.. Was also disappointed by price/performance ratio of wireless services. Other than that, the room met my expectations. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Location Waterfront-Stanley Park-Downtown-What more can you ask for. This hotel has 24 hr room service which we needed due to our late arrival, they also let us check out a bit later, I had 2 very tired teenagers to get moving. I was able to go for an amazing morning run at Stanley Park, they have directions right in your suite with a running route! Starbucks downstairs and restaurant, swimming pool. A great place, was worth the extra money to stay here. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update The hotel is in a great location and the staff was wonderful. However, it was quite upsetting to see the difference between what the hotel looks like on the outside and what the rooms look like on the inside. The outside of the hotel looks beautiful and the rooms feel like a 2 star hotel. My husband and I went to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary; and had quite a rude awakening when we realized the condition of where we would be spending that special weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay It has been awhile since we stayed at the hotel - although our room was renovated, the bathroom was very small and the shower did not drain very quickly. The hotel is in a beautiful location, within walking distance to many different things. The corridors were dated, and could use refreshing. Overall, a nice hotel - cost to use internet should not be an extra charge for SPG members, as the overnight parking is very high. I used points for my room, am not aware of daily room charge. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience We had a fantastic time and the staff was really helpful. Because of our SPG status, we were offered a more spacious room for our family of 4. The room was great. Having 2 pools was fantastic, though it was rather awkward walking wet between the two pools, woul be nice if they were more connected. The convention style of hotel made for a less intimate hotel experience. And while the buffet was beautiful, staff was slow to seat on a busy Sunday morning. (Despite a whole open section.) location was perfect. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Location Every time I check in at the Bayshore, its an amazing experience. I'm welcomed by name, the rooms are clean, comfortable and what a view, its doesn't get any better. I love the fact that you can open the sliding doors, sit and enjoy the view and listen to the seagulls. It relaxes you immediately. And of course, the Heavenly beds for a restful sleep. The location is great for walking the seawall, beaches, shopping and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location... Great situation and fabulous views across the water, staff are friendly, respectful and very professional and the rooms also have great views across the harbor.. On the downside the old tower which I stayed in is showing its age, dull and dowdy (brown) colour schemes and sadly few tech facilities - few power points in convenient locations for laptops and smartphones. The TV - also fixed angle to the bed and not rotation to view from the comfortable seating. Frankly its just a little dated! June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for meetings, not vacation or romantic getaway We came here for a much needed vacation. We have always stayed at Westin Hotels and loved everything in the rooms, especially the comfortable beds. This westin was not at all welcoming. Staff were snooty but fake nice to the Asian businessmen who were there for the World Congress. I suppose we were not well dressed like them? At any rate, the room was very small, good view, quiet. We came early but were told our room was not quite ready, so we assumed they were cleaning it. However, when we came up at 3pm, the room was dirty and there was no microwave, crib, or refrigerator (requested prior to arrival). It took another hour for these to come up, although the serviceman was very nice. The bathtub was so moldy along the edges I couldn't take a bath in it, just showered and avoided touching the areas. We checked out early because it was not what we were hoping for. This hotel is for business people who drive up in nice cars which will get them good treatment from staff, NOT for family, a romantic getaway to BC or to relax. The hotel lobby was also not posh or relaxing like other Westins we've stayed in. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it all but the WiFi Great location, good restaurant, fine bar, and super-comfortable bed. We especially liked the sliding glass doors (windows) that we could open up to the sounds and the breezes of the bay and city. But the WiFi was a disaster from my perspective. In the first place, the daily charges, which are fine if you are a business traveler and are expensing the trip, but which I found to be unreasonable and resented the feeling of being nickel and dimed. Worse yet, the "free" WiFi in the lobby worked or not, depending on I don't know what. At one point I went to the desk with my smartphone showing zero bars. The desk clerk pointed out an area where she thought the signal was strongest. Still didn't work. After this experience, WiFi and internet connectivity is going to be one of my criteria when selecting a vacation hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but paper thin walls The Hotel itself was wonderful, great location and views of the harbor. The walls between rooms however are paper thin. I could hear the guest next to me every time I was in my room. I also had an odd discovery when I moved the chair and ottoman, there was a handful of peanuts all over the floor. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast buffet had great variety. I would stay here again after shopping around to see what other hotels & room rates are available in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Vancouver Wonderful location on waterfront with amazing mountain views! Fabulous bed! Had a great nite's sleep every nite. Staff very courteous and helpful! Room was very clean but as I opted for the "green" feature did not get ANY service for my 3 days there. Would have been good to have had supplies like water and shampoo replished and left the green feature to the linens and towels. Breakfast at restaurant was very expensive but Starbucks on site and great bakery/cafe at waterfront a short walk away. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great features, but hallways are dismal Everything about the hotel presents a beautiful, serene setting, with nice lobby, room, facilities, etc. The staff is great. The only issue is that one you get off the elevator on the room floors, one feels like they are in an old, unmaintained hotel that is many years old. They are dark and old looking, and one cannot wait to get into their own room. This is my second stay in 12 months. Keep the Starbucks, and green room option, but the hotel should provide more than $5 for no room cleanup. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine location,good service The hotel is situated in the best place in the bay of Vancouver.Nice views,specially from the high level towers rooms. Service,specially during check in,was very efficient and kind. Parking facilities adjacent. Although the property dates back to the sixties you can hardly notice that. Only point the doors/ windows/ sound isolation of rooms were week ,as ancien. We had quite neighbors and was summer time.. Anyway the whole feeling was very positive and the hotel is obviously well managed. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we had a very nice stay and loved the location of the hotel. we where on the bed and breakfast plan--no one seamed to know the procedure for receiving our breakfast. we were told 3 different things. tell the restaurant your room number, asked if we had a voucher,and finally asked to sign it to our room and it would be taken off. we signed and were not charged for the breakfast but the tip wasn't. charged either. the breakfast was.delicious we will return July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit I am a frequent Westin hotel guest. I was so looking forward to a fun stay in Vancouver, but this one was the most disappointing. The lines for check-in and check-out are almost always long and VERY slow. Often, there is only one person on duty, even though there are 4 or 5 stations available. This seems to be indicative of a lack of staffing in multiple departments. Room-service breakfast was promised within 30 minutes of ordering -- it took over 1 hour. They did comp it, which helped the pocket but not the stomach. When friends arrived early to meet us and tried to connect to our room from the house phone, they were told that we were not registered in the hotel (even after they spelled our name). This hotel is in a FANTASTIC location - great views, walking paths, and easy access to downtown. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way The Westin is in a perfect location. For a luxury hotel it offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with total comfort for it's guests in every way from late check in, to holding our luggage with the valet on our check out day; we had a late departure flight and extended hotel passes for us to use the facilities.. I have not one complaint. It was PERFECT and exceeded our expectations in EVERY WAY!! If you stay elsewhere, you are missing out. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not honored I was expecting the same treatment as my previous stay in the Hotel and the staff at the reception did not have rooms available and then gave me one without a view in a lower floor. We had reserved more than ten rooms for a shipping event and I think I deserved a better attention September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay excellent stay only issue is I still have a pending charge on my credit card which should not be as there was no charge incurred please remove this September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WITHOUT QUESTION ONE OF THE MOST SERVICE ORIENTED HOTELS IN NORTH AMERICA THIS HOTEL EXEMPLIFIES SERVICE AND TEAM SPIRIT. EVERYONE IS EMPOWERED TO GET THE JOB DONE, MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY, REMEDY THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. STUNNING LOCATION ON VANCOUVER'S WATERFRONT, NEWLY REFURBISHED FOR THE 2010 OLYMPICS, AND VIEWS BEYOND COMPARE. ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS, SPOTLESS AND COMFORTABLE. FOOD IS GOOD BUT NOT OUTSTANDING. SPA PERSONNEL ARE SOMEWHAT SNOBBY AND THERE IS NO PUBLIC STEAM OR SAUNA. OUTDOOR POOL IS SPECTACULAR AND THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB ARE ALWAYS CRYSTAL CLEAR. DOGS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME IN ANY ROOM OF THIS HOTEL AND THE STAFF MAKE IT A POINT OF CALLING YOU BY YOUR NAME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING VANCOUVER EITHER ON VACATION OR BUSINESS OR TAKING A NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME. EXCELLENT NEARBY DINING AND SHOPPING ON ROBSON STREET IS A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 423 We have stayed in the same room twice now in the last year. The room is very nice but the age of the building is starting to show.The view from the room was excellent but when you went to open the glass doors, they were all but frozen shut because the door rollers are completely gone. It took everything I had to physically open the door. The beds were excellent and the rest of the room was very well appointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I arrived at the Westin without my luggage, and it didn't catch up with me for 24 hours. The young lady at the desk named Ayla was such a comfort! She talked to the airline, found a store that was open (on a Sunday night), and even found me dry socks! Kudos to Ayla and to Westin. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience for any occasion The Westin Bayshore is a home away from home for my regular business travel to Vancouver. The hotel sits on one of the finest properties in Vancouver. Near Stanley Park and downtown the hotel is right on the waterfront with spectacular views. The staff is some of the best I have encountered. I would recommend this great location when travelling to Vancouver for a short business trip or an extended stay to relax and enjoy the city of Vancouver. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Vancouver Excellent facilities and location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location, flexible and friendly staff I stayed on level 5 of the Tower and found the room to be spacious and comfortable, with pretty much everything I expected. I was pleasantly surprised by the location, as I had thought it was going to be slightly outside the main part of the city, but I found walking around Vancouver absolutely no problem. I was also very pleased when the hotel offered to give me an extended check out time of 3pm, which helped my arrangements significantly. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Service Service, oh and Location too Second time at this fine Westin. The hotel has a pretty large footprint, especially for a downtown property. Lobby is bright, airy and extremely welcoming. The attached convention centre definitely adds to that open feeling. I have not met a check-in staff member that has not been cheery and helpful. They take their time explaining room options to you, instead of the "we have you on the 2nd floor, here are you keys, goodbye" we get all too often now. Rooms are great, and if you can secure a waterfront facing room, the view is absolutely spectacular. The open doors/windows turn the room into a balcony of sorts, very nifty design. Would definitely stay again. If you're looking for a downtown hotel, but a little off the main hustle and bustle for some serenity, but still in the centre of it all. This is the one to do. January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay EVER This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was mold around the rim of the handbasin as well as in the shower. Also the mattress was so uncomfortable that my husband and I were nearly going to check out at 5 :00am in the morning as we hardly had any sleep. The mattress no longer had any support and you could feel the springs in your back. We stayed there as it was given to us as a gift. We will definitely never stay there again or recommend it to others. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs work We stayed in a traditional room on the fourth floor. It was so noisy at night with birds chirping that one of our group had to switch rooms and we bought ear plugs. Good thing we only stayed two nights. Hotel replied by saying what do you expect? Perhaps they could put up some barriers so the birds dont make their home on the flat roof-its covered in bird droppings. That should be a clue. August 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>