Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Club floor Maids on the Beach Club floor were excellent. Angel, the attendant in the Beach Club room is excellent and couldn"t have done better. but he needed help on occasion to keep up with the demand. The tortilla chips in all the restaurants are terrible. They are tasteless and doughy, November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LYONS DUFEK WEDDING I arrived for my sons wedding on the 16th October leaving on the 23rd. there wedding should of been in Cabo but was relocated due to the hurricane. The wedding coordinator worked her magic and the wedding was amazing. I would definelty come to the hotel again and probably have an all inclusive as I only had the room and breakfast. The only issue had was that for a week I thought it was quite expensive not majorly but $1287 for a week was quite expensive and im hoping when I come again I could negotiate a better rate. we were all given different prices which confused us all slightly. But it was a wonderful experience and im hoping to book again next October. October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by old, toilets don't flush, dirty pool, under renovation, old, toilets by cafe don't flush, dirty pools, not relaxing, not much variety of food, SPA massages do not give full time on massage, HOWEVER STAFF IS FRIENDLY!!!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy R & R in PV Hotel staff most courteous and accommodating; room well appointed with excellent view; Beach Club floor made food easily accessible. Overall just the easy get away I wanted. Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good an experience as I could expect The hotel was very nice with great views. The staff was incredibly attentive and accommodating (especially Dany, but I know my wife could provide other first names). I was particularly impressed with managements involvement in guest satisfaction. The concierge services were also very nice offering a quiet environment for breakfast and dinner with very good food. Here too, I was impressed with the detail of care and attentiveness taken by the concierge (particularly Angel). Although I have been a platinum at SPG for two years now, this was my wife's first experience with the hotel brand. She was so impressed with this Westin that she now insists I make sure to retain my platinum status here. I think you will find this hotel will provide the environment you want for a vacation with impeccable and sincere care by the staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business PVR I had many meetings this week and the total staff was extremely helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I just lost like 45 mins to chekout because the special line you have for Gold and Platinum SPG Members wasn't in service. It was the same problem in the Check in. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Our SGG level rooms were very nice. We stayed in the Grand Suite. It is quite spacious with two levels. I would recommend doing something about the bugs (ants, bees and spiders) on the floors and walls. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Mexican vacation really enjoyed our time in PV at the Westin. Miguel at the pool was super friendly and funny. front desk staff was very helpful. all the servers at pool and beach were great and attentive. enjoyed a junior suite as part of an SPG platinum suite night award upgrade. definitely a requirement to go back. can't beat ocean views in the hot tub. would be nice if they offered an airport shuttle or a shuttle into town as it is a decent drive to downtown PV. we were debating btwn the Sheraton and Westin and chose Westin for room upgrades. Sheraton is closer to town. enjoyed that it was a mostly private beach at the Westin and was not super crowded as it's off season. walkable to good restaurants in the marina. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Good Value Just returned from this venue. It was a great vacation. Clean, quiet (off season?), food and drinks were good. Hot time of year, and the room was very comfortable. All personnel were very helpful and friendly. We liked the Marina location. Plenty of good places to eat and enjoy the PV "experience." Short/cheap cab ride to "other zones." August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation My family had a great time at the Westin in Puerto Vallarta. The location and proximity to the town and the marina is ideal. The staff was fantastic. We could not have been more pleased. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Better property than Sheraton. First time to PV, then I would suggest Sheraton. Otherwise, great hotel to just chill out. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Try aqua fitness with Manuel! The Westin is pretty good - nice looking facility, good upkeep despite older building. The one problem I had was that the hotel staff is super slow at registration. And if you have to wait, it will take a while. They don't pay attention to the SPG line either. The pool was great! It was made especially great by pool activities director Manuel who leads a rousing morning aqua fitness and seems excited to see everyone each day. He definitely brought a smile to my face! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited Services I am a platinum SPG member unfortunitly they did not man the platinum desk so I had to wait I could not get a late check out as I wanted and they had no valet parking. they did upgrademe to a suite that was nice . July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fantastic! All was great, and exceeded expectations, special thanks to ? Guiermo. The pools were perfect. Nice temperature to enjoy, and my 3 and 1 year old loved it. Great location and beach too. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition Overall great experience that exceeded my expectation.Staff was friendly and helpful. SPG lounge was a pleasure. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin Experience that I have come to expect and know Don't get me wrong the hotel is "OK" however as a Platinum Member it left much to be desired as an experience. It has no personal touch and the stay was not memorable. The rooms are clean and large, however there is really no recognition as a Platinum Member. Yes you get the Internet for free and you get lounge access but you know...you also get that at the Sheraton as well as Platinum. The lounge is kind of a waste, nothing wow. There offerings are very scarce and a bit useless. The beaches are ok however the property is located away from downtown. Expect to pay about $13 dollar or so for a cab...back and forth. It's located far from town...so expect 15 minutes or so cab ride. As for the beach...well there is one at the hotel; however it is small and very rocky... I don't think that the Managers at the property understand what SPG Platinum should be and how to manage it. There is no recognition from the staff other than would you like you 500 points for your stay? Again not a bad stay but not a great one it was just bland. For a vacation in Mexico you expect to have a wow factor and a memorable stay...this is not the place to get it. Would I stay here again...not sure. I think the sister SPG property down the road and closer to town my be better. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views all around! This was a destination wedding location and the setting was absolutely beautiful! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so nice and we especially enjoyed the cocktail/dinner hour that the hotel provided. Bus was across the street and so easy to get around. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from Westin Room smelled moldy. Pool was cold, jacuzzi had no heat. Food was average. It was an average place to stay but I expected a little bit of luxury July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay overall 1. Good location - Great looking beautiful Property/Quiet/Upscale/many food options and activities/tours at Marina.Vallarta Adventures tours starts from Marina office. 10 mins. walk from the hotel. Just less than $10 Taxi away from anywhere in Puerto Vallarta. Just $6 to Airport. A great safe location. Has a 7-11 kind of store (OxxO) just opposite to the hotel, so very convenient. 2. Free WiFi only in the lobby. Even SPG members have to pay for WiFi in room (unless you are platinum). Same is with the in room Coffee. Just two initial pouches are free. Two small water bottles are complimentary, and rest you pay. :( 3. Nice hotel pool, though the small beach attached to the hotel(s) is not that great for swim, but good for relaxing or watching sunsets. 4. Easy checkin/checkout, front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. Hotel restaurant is good but not good for vegetarian/vegans. Actually whole area is bad if you are vegan or vegetarian. I expected however few good choices from this upscale resort. 5. No live music or club in the hotel. Overall very quiet retreat kind of environment. You may have to do some effort to search their fitness room as it is hidden. 6. Good room. 11th floor is SPG floor with great view of the whole bay, and great bathrooms. Good AC. 7. Overall, I can go back to this hotel anytime. I wish they can start treating WiFi, drinking water and in room Coffee as standard amenities. I also wish if they can increase few more vegan/vegetarian choices in the hotel menu. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappoint for what I expected The room and the facility is out of date. Air-conditioned is extremely loud. The mini bar is locked you need Ask the key to open from the staff, and it's not even cold. The bed is big but not comfortable at all. Anyway, the real room is different from the picture on the website. We did not enjoy the stay, just wishing go home sooner. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff This Westin in Puerto Vallarta exceeded my expectations! Making reservations online was easy. When I arrived I was upgraded to a room with a full ocean view. Check-in staff was courteous and willing to answer any questions. The food at hotel was good quality. Breakfast was well worth having at hotel. Pool area and general areas were always well kept. I also took advantage of fitness facility and too was always well attended. I would definitely consider staying at Westin again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some improvements are needed Went for a couple of days for a business meeting. The room was ok but furniture was kind of old and in need of a revamp. Particularly the desk chair does no longer have any cushion whatsoever. Ordered room service and the person who got my call could not describe properly the dishes I was interested in. Food was just ok. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Very nice, good service, relaxing June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin review Average Service, could be better. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still first choice Excellent. Staff very professional, courteous, but still with a sincere welcoming touch. Rooms very comfortable and clean as well as the rest of the recreation areas. Royal beach club treatment, where we stayed, excellent. Our stay provided rest as well as fun. Thank you, Still my first choice when planning a trip. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a wonderful stay.... This hotel welcomes you from the moment you arrive with its beautiful architecture and views... But combined with the amazing staff greeting you each day it takes you to the next level! We highly recommend choosing Puerto Vallarta's Westin Spa and Resort Hotel for a wonderful stay !!!!!!!!! Betty and Alex Weisz, Toronto< Canada June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very beautiful, relaxing place The place was so breath taking , I extended my stay. The room and view made me never want to leave. Service was excellent all the way around. Friendly, helpful staff. Only thing I complained about was the exhorbitant cost of a movie in the room -180 pesos!!! Plus, on the TV screen it says 155 pesos and than they tax you when you check out. Come on -- that's ridiculous! And the price of drinks are way too high. The food was ok -- nothing outstanding. But everything else was exceptional and I will be back. Oh, and I took another traveler's advice, and when I was approached by Raul, the masseur, I decided to have a massage. It was truly one of the best I had. My upper back was so tight, and did magic on it! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My wife and I spent a very short stay at the Westin Marina hotel and had a fantastic time. Even with our short time there, the staff was OUTSTANDING! We could not have received better service. From the front desk, to the bell service to the wait staff, everyone was universally EXCELLENT. The only thing that would have made our experience better would have been a few more days at the Westin. May 1, 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T11:58:10.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_1090, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>