The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort A very beautiful resort with all kind of comforts. Staff professional and kind. Definitely reccommended!!!! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Dragonara I've been more than 100 times to Malta and was my first stay over Westin Dragonara... It's my best experience Hotel Accomodation over Malta, despite all my previous stays were in equivalent hotels... Will be my favourite Hotel for my next stays.. November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lord3112 Internet charge, wrong invoices, annoying check-in,not functioning toilet. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience! Every time I go back to the Westin Dragonara Resort is an experience to be repeated! The resort is equipped with all the comforts and every service! And 'by far the best hotel in Malta! The staff is amazing and very professional! I especially thank Trécy, Stephanie and Virginia for their assistance! See you soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Malta The hotel is in general a very beautiful place our room was nice however we had a few issues that were completely unnecessary as they were the little things that you don’t want to deal with when on holiday. Upon arrival the room was not ready, which at the time did not really bother us as we arrived earlier than the check in time and we were totally fine with waiting. ( having said this I was contacted by someone from the hotel the day before our arrival to ask for our arrival time and they said it was to make sure the room was ready upon arrival! –which was not the case in the end- so what is the point of the contact then? ). Once our room was ready we were informed and went back to check in, at that time the person in the front desk apologised for the delay, handed us the key and proceeded to say we had been upgraded?? Not sure why as we never asked but we thought it was a very nice gesture and we were very excited. However we got to the room and I looked at my reservation description from when I booked the room and the room was exactly the same as I had reserved to being with. Needless to say I was not happy as I felt we had been lied to and there was no need for that in my opinion! Also this caused an issue on our check out time as the hotel was charging me a higher rate for the room which I had to argue with the front desk about as the lady there and the trainee would not believe me, and after 10min of arguing the same person that checked us in came back to the desk, looked at it and said it was her mistake and fixed it her self. Again unnecessary grieve on a holiday! Room service was disappointedly poor in the room and we stayed at one of the suites which is not a cheap rate. The first day we had just arrive in the room and someone from service tried to come in to the room with out even knocking and just opened the door, fortunately I had put the lock on as I was changing and they did not manage to get in, needless to say that is not ideal. We used some of the coffee/tea and sugar in the room and off course used the cups and water kettle. Cups never got cleaned up, the coffee/sugar was never refilled. The room was not really picked up daily, they only made the bed but everything else including trash bins were left just as they were. The bathroom was picked up but annoyingly every time they came, they kept taking the dirty/wet towels but never replenish them! so on the last day we ended up with 1 towel in the room to use and nothing for the floor which meant the whole floor was wet because the water leaks out of the tub/glass quiet a lot. We mentioned this at check out as well. We have stayed at the Westin many other times in different locations and always have had very pleasant experiences, we were a bit disappointed. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Situated good and high quility October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views The staff had a very great attitude - George the concierge was really helpful. All hotel employees I met were competent, welcoming, and professional. Executive lounge breakfast and evening appetizers was nice. Nice staff working in the lounge. Room was clean and functional, but seemed a grade or two lower than that of typical Westin hotels in other places. Furniture and wall panels had an "old and tired" feel - I felt the hotel needed some updating. Note that anywhere you go in the city the taxis charge a fixed fee of at least 12 Euros and there really are no "metered" taxis. These distances would cost much less elsewhere in europe. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, excellent location The hotel was exactly what we'd expect from a Westin resort i.e. very professional and courteous staff and good facilities. Excellent location at beachfront and plenty of sunbathing areas/sunbeds available. Food & beverages were good and not over-priced. Rooms were comfortable (particularly the 'Heavenly beds!) and well equipped. The only minor complaints that we had was the length of time to check-in and out (more check-in staff perhaps?) and the fact that the balcony lights were on an automated timer which we could not over-ride (not very convenient when trying to read on our balcony after a certain time). All in all, a good experience and will visit again! September 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>