Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, restful stay! We were only on an overnight stay but were really impressed by the ambience and friendliness of all staff. Our afternoon tea was lovely and the breakfast was a real banquet...one minor point was that our cooked breakfast arrived before finishing our fruit/cereal which felt a bit of a rush...however we were able to enjoy/linger over other plates and coffee was replenished at a great speed. Very cheerful breakfast staff too.Another little extra would be hot chocolate sachet on the room hospitality tray. Hope to return for longer the next visit and spend more time in the spa/gym. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel everything we expected from a top class hotel and staff very attentive and friendly December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Hotel exudes large country house charm and comfort. Staff could not be more attentive. Room decor is becoming a little tired. Shower tile grout for example needs refreshing. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lower prices would attract more guests Fantastic hotel but if you reduced your prices to a lower level I think you would attract more people. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lodges This has been our third stay this year. Twice in self catering and once in the hotel. Although the two offer different types of holiday, both are excellent and of very high quality. Again, the staff are your prime resource. Friendly, efficient but welcoming and professional. We are looking forward to coming back again next February and I couldn't recommend highly enough to friends and colleagues. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic! Amazing hotel, extremely helpful and very friendly and polite staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying again! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spectacular property on the Ayrshire coast This remains one of my favourite properties in the Starwood hotel portfolio. The welcome from the doorman with his confident poise, posture and pronouncements was terrific and the reception staff provided a warm welcome. Supper in the 1906 restaurant was tasty and delivered well and the team in the Spa, were attentive and genuine. However in other areas the service was patchier than remembered on previous visits. It was necessary to send out a search party for the luggage some considerable time after arriving in the bedroom. The breakfast service was below par to say the least. A few examples follow, buffet bowls of food were on display without serving cutlery; the service was tardy, food was delivered in an untimely fashion. The cooked breakfast could just about be described as warm. Overall there appeared a lack of attentiveness at breakfast, this was particularly disappointing as there restaurant was deserted with staff outnumbering the guests. Rather than write further details here, I would be happy to provide some more information and feedback to the F&B management team, if needed. Loyalty to Starwood was however well recognised. As a tip, look out for special offers for Platinum members in the Spa. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry Hotel Our stay was exceptional.The staff excelled themselves.The warmth of our welcome made us feel like family.Everyone went out of their way to make us feel important(although we are not). We have enjoyed the privilege of Turnberry for over 50 years-how fortunate are we. Can't wait to return. Particular thanks to Ralph,Scott,Andrew and Lisa November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect This hotel has been a favourite of ours for a few years now. Unfortunately it hasnt been consistent and this is why it disappoints. The staff are excellent - in particular the concierge Jim Berry is one of the best I have ever come across and he is worth his weight in gold as the face of the hotel. The golf is fabulous of course and the food is of the highest standard. The areas this time that concerned us were that the hotel was looking a little tired and shabby - paintwork was chipped dirty and peeling and it looks like it hasnt been freshened up in at least 3 years. The Spa in particular is very disappointing - the pool is cold, the hot tub is tiny and lukewarm, and the link to the main hotel is a mix of stairs and long corridors which are a challenge to negotiate in a bathrobe with a toddler. The childrens special wave time hour involved nothing whatsoever from the hotel - no toys, no staff, no games, and no increase in temperature. This area definately needs revamped - its outdated and shabby. The playrrom was empty and closed so actually for a family this is not the place to choose for a break - more suited to elderly couples or golfers. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting and friendly staff Lovely stay at Turnberry where staff made us feel welcome. Lovey public areas where relaxation is the priority. Rooms at back of hotel do need refurbished in line with the front of hotel. Spa area also a little tired, but a lovely relaxing stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly amazing! Another stay at what has to be described as Heaven on Earth. Superb massage in the spa facilities, 2 unbelievable rounds of golf, breakfast of kings every day and brilliant restaurant recommendations from the Hotel. My only gripe from the 3 days was that the halfway house on the Ailsa course was closed. Come on Turnberry please consider keeping it open all year so golfers can spend that little bit more time taking in the incredible views of the lighthouse and the ocean! Overall fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel we have ever stayed in This is an excellent hotel with charming attentive staff, lovely furnishings and a real feeling of luxury. The views of the ocean from the bedrooms and dining room are amazing, even in wild weather. The spa area was very nice and we had a lovely treatment, but the pool got a little noisy when children were in it. The golf is superb with a choice of championship links courses. The hotel should be given 6 or 7 stars!! November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edward The hotel is good, i think standards have slipped slightly but still very good. Main restaurant nice but some staff not very knowledgeable about the menu October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Traditional Luxury Turnberry is undoubtedly a modern luxurious Hotel with approachable, friendly and attentive staff. It maintains a good balance between old fashioned service with a modern feel in an absolutely stunning setting. The food was beautifully prepared and delivered by knowledgeable and well presented staff. The view from the Spa looking over to The Ailsa Craig is one of the best available anywhere. My only slight gripe is that the room was rather stuffy and warm through the night and also there is only one size of flip flop available. We will return to again spoil ourselves at this beautiful hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete golfing experience Enjoyed 3 nights accommodation in the lodges and 2 rounds of golf on the Ailsa course for Volvo National Golf Club Challenge in aid of Help for Heroes. What an experience! Golf lived up to all expectations and service from staff was exceptional. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Game Changer Met and exceed our expectations in every way from official greeter/bellhops to bar servers to the magnificent spa and front desk staff. Accommodations were superb and featured the largest hotel bathroom ever experienced amongst the many 5 star hotel we've been fortunate to enjoy. My wife is not a fan of golf resorts...this was a game changer! We hope to Haste Ye Back! James Ferguson, San Francisco, CA, USA October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and elegant resort! Everything about this resort is spectacular! October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by won't be back not my cup of tea. I did not feel we were treated as well as we could have been. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely half-term break We went and had a lovely stay in the lodges. Great outdoor location for the family with walks along the beach and golf course and plenty of fun for the kids at the pool and play room. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Scottish Luxury - Warm, Friendly Staff --Welcoming Scottish Luxury --Warm, Genuinely Friendly Staff (Above and beyond with help - bookings, a tailor, maps, schedules, etc...) --Classy without any pretension! (Very important) --A True Scottish Experience --Relaxing Atmosphere, Stunningly Beautiful Coast October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A mecca for golf Yet again,Turnberry confirms why it is my favourite golf destination. The course was in absolutely immaculate condition and all the facilities were first class October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRUE LUXURY!!! We had the opportunity to stay at Turnberry Resorts in Oct 2013 for 4 nights for our 4 year anniversary. From the moment we arrived it was luxury and a 5 star++ experience all the way. The staff were extremely professional, helpful and friendly as went out of their way to be of assistance. Once we were directed to our room it was the icing on the cake. We had waiting for us a personal note from the hotel manager with a tray of delicious fudge welcoming us and wishing us a wonderful anniversary. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room and it was worth every penny. The room was oversized, very modern and filled with all the comforts of home. The bathroom had heated flooring and an oversized bathtub. The buffet breakfast was excellent and offered lots of choice. They have a piper at night that walks the property playing the bagpipes which is such a lovely touch. We also booked some activities at Turnberry Adventure where we did quad bikes, archery and air rifles. What a great afternoon that was thanks to Martin who was our adventure tour guide. You simply must book a stay here as if you don't you will be missing out from a truly magical and memorable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect.... A luxury experience let down by check-in organisation and management. Large party occupied all the check-in staff and the system was ponderous. Large parties should be handled separately to individual guests. The rest of the stay was excellent. Room quality was great although the view from 246 was non-existent. The dinner was first class as was the breakfast. Such a shame there were not more Scottish accents on show. Having said that, the staff were charming and helpfu.l October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CTO Hotel was very average and not should not be considered in the luxury collection October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Reception areas and Resteraunts are excellant but the rooms were not upto the standards that I would except from a 5* Hotel. Was also surprised to have to pay for breafast for the 2 rooms where we used 16000 points per room. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Facilities Top marks - enjoyed both golf courses. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Hotel Absolutely marvelous setting and amenities. There is warmth and friendliness from the staff throughout the hotel. The property, Turnberry golf, local attractions created memories which will last! September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service poor service bad attitude hotel is aging September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellence The hotel whilst very grand, has very friendly efficient and excellent staff. Everyone we met from each service sector could not have been more welcoming. Robert who worked in Inroom dining was a lovely man. A credit to your company. Jim the Concierge whilst very professional and efficient was again a lovely man. I could not commend your staff highly enough. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as usual This was my 4th trip to Turnberry in the last 3 years and was as excellent as usual. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food and drink was great and, of course, the golf course was stunning. Coming back in April! September 9, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:46:52.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>