Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular views from the hotel The hotel is very luxurious and decor very contemporary but beautiful. The staff are very courteous and treated us with the utmost respect. Nothing was a problem to them. I have travelled worldwide with my work but have never stayed in such a fabulous hotel. Thankfully this trip was for pleasure. The food was also exceptional. We will definitely return to the resort...hopefully sooner rather than later. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Choose your room carefully We booked a deluxe ocean view room and we requested a first floor location. After a very slow and inefficient check in we were given our key card. In previous visits to hotels of this standard we have been shown to our room but on this occasion we were left to find it ourselves. When we arrived we were so disappointed. Whilst it did face the sea it was very much smaller than we were expecting and indeed significantly smaller than we had previously experienced at this hotel. The bathroom was also small. Whilst it had a bath and separate shower cabinet there was no additional storage for toiletries.We requested a move which was not a problem. The room we were offered was fabulous and of the expected standard. The food was of a high standard and we enjoyed our meal but the menu had few choices which did not attract a supplement. Breakfast was excellent. We found the dining staff to be particularly attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will return. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing! I know that it was a very icy blast that the whole of the UK was experiencing while we were there, but the hotel clearly couldn't cope. Our room was freezing. We could not take our jackets off. The bathroom was even colder, with tiled floors that were like ice. Our room was really dated and very under accessorized (244) I imagine if you paid for a better, refurbished room you would not be disappointed with the Turnberry experience as the rest of the hotel (with the exception of the Spa) is really really lovely. All the staff were wonderful too. I just wouldn't stay there again. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad weather affects visit Having looked forward to our visit following recommendations from friend's we were disappointed as the very cold wind made the entrance hall and hotel very cold that bad that we both had to put on our winter coats whilst having lunchnot good for any hotel never mind one of Turnberrys stature. Our room toilet was very cold though the room was fine if we kept the toilet door closed. The coldness of the hotel did spoil an otherwise super break the staff are excellent and the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast was perfect. One last bit of feedback I felt that waiting on an "Ambassador" to check us in/out of the hotel was akin to waiting outside the headmasters room I prefer the usual row of check in desks, just a personal preferance March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with warmth & friendliness Arrived at Turnberry on a cold , snowy day to a lovely warm welcome . Very good facilities , great service , great food & a lovely atmosphere throughout our stay . Staff at Turnberry are very attentive & friendly . Will never tire of this lovely hotel - my husband calls it " ReTurnberry " ! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A genuine mixed bag Just back from Turnberry...The food, staff and setting were excellent! 5 * easily shame about the wind! Unfortunately the building and room were freezing and most certainly were not comfortable to relax in. Heating seemed to be focused in certain areas despite being reminded by all that the hotel was full. The walk to the pool required a coat to be worn and when you checked the heating it was never on. The portable heater outside the spa reception told the story. Also, we might not have paid for the best of the rooms but we have had far better for less elsewhere. I genuinely hoped that this would be a visit to remember and in certain aspects it was but in others it was for the wrong reasons. I have played golf here several times and would plan to come back again but would I take up an overnight package again? Well...the jury is out and I would have to think about that. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable with superb staff and a wonderful location. Perfect place for a winter, or for that matter any time of year, pick me up break iin stunning location with outstanding staff. Only negative commentis are that corridors to bedrooms very cold, windows very draughty and heating unit very noisy. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wheelchair Access We stayed in a disabled room here and it was excellent, very spacious especially the bathhroom, bed very high so you would need a riser on your wheelchair which i have. The hotel itself is fully accessible and excellent customer service from the staff. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel Whilst loving the historyy and location of Turnberry and mostly the excellent service on offer, I feel there were some aspects of service which were left wanting. Two specific points in question : -My debit card was charged in error prior to my visit to a significant amount and threw my bank account into disarray. I received an apology for this and a free room upgrade however it caused a great deal of distress at the time. The charge was corrected but took nearly 1 week. -I was overcharged at checkout but did not notice it until later. I had to email the hotel to have this corrected. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed for one night, hotel is an amazing sight as you drive up the long driveway! Reception was super quick, and staff were so friendly, especially Lambert. We were given a tour and then headed to our room. Unfortunately as we made our way there, we were trailed by a few staff members who whispered and giggled. They were behind us the whole way, and as we let ourselves into our room they disappeared into the next door room. This must have been some sort of staff room as all day/evening/night/morning we could hear the door banging open & shut and people talking. Rather disruptive! We did try to call reception to say but no one answered and we didn't want to make a fuss. The room itself was cosy & well furnished, the bathroom was huge! We had a few problems with the tv not connecting but managed to puzzle it out. Had dinner at The Tappie Toorie which was lovely. Staff not as friendly as in main hotel however, and slow service although it was quiet (4 tables in) food was delicious though. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice, and a great view from the 1906. Concierge/reception again were fantastic in organising a bike ride for my partner and I, nothing was too much trouble! Never made it for a swim as we were exhausted after cycling! Overall I would thoroughly recommend Turnberry, although if you are in room 241 I would be warned about the noise! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel Beautiful setting. Staff were extremely helpful especially with my 95year old mother. Nothing was too much trouble. The swimming pool and spa was lovely with outstanding views of the Ailsa Craig. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Super place,we have been to many places in our lifetime and saw wonderful views but this view was something else fantastic! The sun shone over the sea and the snow on Arran hills glistened it was wonderful. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb weekend break fantastic weekend visit.... my wife and myself were treated to a luxury stay with every detail catered for... This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin !!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure luxury A beautiful hotel to match a beautiful setting.Staff were excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back This is a fabulous destination for a relaxing laid back recharge of the batteries. The hotel is everything we expected it to be and more. Beautiful building run by amazing staff who were homely and friendly but very efficient. The food was spot on from start to finish the breakfast to die for. Very much appreciated that they use local staff who will look after your every need. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shop times and attendance. Had a one night stay at the hotel, main purpose of visit was to play golf, after game on saturday visited hotel shop to purchase gift at 12:35, sign at door said if shop closed go to reception member of staff will open shop, was informed at reception, staff unavailable to open shop due to lunch break be back at 13:00, unable to wait, maybe if i return i will be able to purchase the Turnberry bears i was hoping to get for my two grandaughters. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Hotel - a great experience We stayed 1 night and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in beautiful condition for its age (built in 1906), but modernised in keeping with original features. Plus, it has a superb elevated situation looking out over the Firth of Clyde to Ailsa Craig and the Island of Aran. Dinner was great, breakfast was a banquet and the staff were so helpful (and so plentiful!). Would go back tomorrow. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views combined with wonderful service I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times now. The staff are excellent - friendly and very helpful. The room we had was beautiful and the gym and other facilities are also excellent. I think it is a great place to escape to and I have enjoyed my stay here every time. Andrew is very helpful and very kindly upgraded us to a lovely room. The treatments at the spa are wonderful. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! From front door on arrival to the front door on departure this was a wonderful experience. Staff were polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Afternoon tea was a wonderful experience. The bedrooms we had were beautiful. Hope to repeat the experience soon. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A better experience this time We were upgraded as a preferred room was not available. Staff were excellent. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great stay We were at Turnberry for a company retreat and the service and accommodations were excellent. We used the meeting room facilities and had breakfast lunch and dinner and the food was acceptional. It is a little difficult to get there but worth the drive. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous views and service in dining room Beautifully situated and with fab weather great views from spa and dining rooms. Food excellent as was service. Pool good but other facilities in spa rather small. Information on spa and gym very limited - we couldn't find the steam rooms. Could do with more information on the website too. One of rooms with extra bed very tight. High charge for packet of decongestants was a bit off and watch the dust behind the television area. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Self catering Apartments I've just returned from a 3 night stay in the North Berwick upstairs apartment, and unfortunately was greatly underwhelmed. The apartments which are available to book on your website, which is listed as 5 star and part of the Luxury collection are far from luxury. The carpets are incredibly badly stained and threadbaren. I would expect and have experienced hugely better facilities for 5 star self catering. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but.... A very nice experience in a lovely hotel spoilt only by our room allocation (104) that had an adjoining door with (103) resulting with even the slightest noise resounding round our room. This, coupled with the creaking floorboards in the room above meant no long lie on a Sunday morning for these otherwise suitably impressed guests. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous We recently stayed here for 1 night, hotel was fantastic, one of the best hotel spa and pool we have seen, room excellent and food and service wonderful. Would love to return soon! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peerless Ambience The Turnberry is genuinely unique, with a real feel for atmosphere. The Classic rooms though, look rather dated. The bathroom was cold without any obvious means of turning on the radiator. A wonderful way of getting away from it all to another world. Thoroughly enjoyable. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I stay at 5 star hotels often but Turnberry offers more than your standard 5 star. Every staff member go out their way to ensure your stay is fabulous and it was! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service Staff are friendly and attentive and service received excellent. Spa facilities are very good. Sampled several "flight" dishes from the menu in the Ailsa lounge. All were tasty. The afternoon tea was delicious and is a must during any stay. Sea views from the room were stunning. The rooms are well appointed with a great bathroom. The only criticism was that the skirting boards were marked and the bed valance stained. The Ailsa golf course is a magnificent layout. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb,, well worth the money!! Overall experience was very good, staff in hotel coupled with golf staff were beyond my expectations, however spa staff in my view let place down. But overall very good February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed a true 5 star Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. In fact, we are planning to return with some friends. Staffs attitude and proffessional manner was fantastic. Surcharges in restaurant a little expensive would be my only complaint but again staff were tremendous. A true 5 star hotel February 17, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:44:33.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>