Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Each room should have a refrigerator and microwave for guest that stay longer than one night. We had to go and buy refrigerator because it was needed for medication. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs The carpert was dirty in the ballroom. Saw insect in hotel lobby area and roach in room. Took five hours to get some toliet paper. Staff friendly with parking cars and bellhop great. Not enough Staff to check in on busy saturday. Asked for the Manager, but in did not come up and help check in area. We came for a Church Conference. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always! I was in town for the Taste of 4th Ave jazz festival with friends and had a great time. All 10 stayed and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. From the professional staff to the great food...it keeps me coming back! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanj4u everything was just great. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly Awful with Areas of Excellence The valet parking service and the Club Level food was EXCELLENT!! EVERYTHING else was awful to average. The room was HOT (in August) all week long. The thermostat was set to 65 but the room never got cooler than 75. We requested a refrigerator for our infant son's milk on the first day of our seven day visit. We were placed on the "waiting list". It never arrived. The staff was always very polite. But the hotel is average at best. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking bathroom It is our first time to stay in a 5 star hotel which has: 1). got leaking bathroom (We had to change room in the middle of the night) 2). No complimentary Wi-Fi , 3).lack of amenities- fridge to keep my medicines ( rental fee of $25 was required ! ) 4).No regular housekeeping until we had to plead August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Conference Trip My son said "WOW!" Ultra clean, staff very friendly/accommodating and the buffet breakfast was super., We will be back again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay Overall our stay was great. I only give 4 stars and not 5 is because the hotel is a bit older, there were a few signs of wear and tear. The beds were very comfortable, but the top mattress was a bit oversized for the box spring, we had a tipping episode. It was not at all a big deal, but an example of the difference between 4 and 5 stars. I will say the club level had a great lounge with nice food for breakfast. We were late for the evening snacks, which were dry, but we were not surprised, we got there 10 minutes before they food was closed. Again, as you see, my faults are petty, overall the hotel was a wonderful place to stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very nice was there for just a few hours but the staff was very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Called 5 days ahead of time to ensure a refrigerator would be in the room. Arrived early. It was not there. Staff said they would try. Could not make it happen. Told we had milk and food which would spoil. Said they would send bags of ice. Not there after 2 hours. Complained and told they would get the ice right up. It never arrived. Pathetic customer support!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations of this hotel The staff was excellent and the overall quality of the facility was acceptable. I would recommend that you put refrigerators in rooms for diabetics and more electrical outlets that are reachable by seniors August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Card I indictaed that I wanted the Green Card in lieu of having my room cleaned on two different nights and was given two cards. I used them for my last meal at the hotel and yet the full amount ($10.00) was charged to my room. When I called twice on Monday for clarification and retraction, I receied no reply. I would not recommend that others opt for the Green Cards. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Birmingham's Uptown District This property is slightly dated but well maintained. The club lounge is newly remodeled and provides a nice full breakfast in the mornings; bacon, eggs, cereals and breads. Elevators can be very slow and overcrowded at times, even when the property isn’t very busy. Great location in Birmingham’s new Uptown district which features nice restaurant and bar options. It is also an easy walk to the Birmingham Museum of Art. Also, for those interested, as a Platinum Ambassador I've never received a suite upgrade. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort This hotel was very comfortable and quiet. We were happy with our stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wet room The room was very wet our intire stay (one week). We made the front desk aware of our issue and two engineers came by and let us know that the AC system was water cooled and that Alabama is very humid. We live in Florida. There was so much moisture in the room that everything was wet! August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton B'Ham First impressions were foretelling. The front desk person was so soft spoken that he could not be heard over the background noise. The room smelled of sewer gas, toilet seat and desk chair broken.The kitchen was under-staffed for the convention. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall comfort. Friendly and very helpful staff. Our room was clean and welcoming. It was a home away from home for six days. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July stay and very positive experience in Club Room Overall good review. Only criticism is that we requested two double beds for one of our rooms and this request was not granted although a free rollaway was provided. Our king room had a very offensive smoke smell! Very positive experience in Club lounge; Nathan and Kelly should be commended!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some renovations The staff at the hotel is excellent. I had trouble with the cooling and the hot water in the shower. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Brought a small group for the Motion Conference. Hotel was understaffed @ check in and check out which I do not understand. There were people at the check in that would finish checking someone in and disappear with a very long line. There was one person finished checking someone in and started filling the pen holders. Then our room was very warm. Turned down the air and that night and every night; it was still very warm. I called the front desk and she said they would have to send an engineer. Never saw anyone and our room stayed warm the entire time we were there. The scary thing was when we plugged in phone chargers and computers the WALL actually moved. The beds were comfortable and was nice being able to walk across the street to the venue. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to brag about Hotel was not as nice as expected. It wasn't bad, just not as nice as I had thought it would be. We also found a cockroach in our sink. I doubt the hotel has bug issues as it was a clean hotel. It might have just been a runaway bug. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. Typically, if a hotel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast I expect above average facilities. This particular hotel fell a little short of that. Not a bad hotel. Just nothing to brag about. Next time, I'll probably stay somewhere else. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ada55 I had a great time at the hotel. My only issue is the noise from the two groups that were in town the same period I was at the hotel. At times I felt people were in my room. Other than that i had a great experience. Thank goodness they quieted down after 9:30 PM August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very courteous The hotel staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcome. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location. Would liked to have had a restaurant with a little cozier atmosphere. Something besides a buffet or a bar. Also, would have liked to have had a refrigerator in the room. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on staff Our room was smaller than we were told over the phone! Also we were by a service elevator, the first night was really loud and slammed the door all night!!!! When we tried to check out it took over 45 minutes to check out because they could not figure out how to divide the bill 3 ways! I was late for a meeting because of this and was very embarrassed! We come each year to the BJCC to our summer workshop and usually stay at the Sheraton but next year I will check some where else. Very disappointed in the quality. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Second to None Loved my overnight stay so much I wanted to stay longer. The staff was very helpful, friendly and caring. Excellent care and cleanliness of facilities. I will be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a poorly managed mess From the moment I arrived until I departed, the staff was overwhelmed, poorly trained and unable to meet even the most simple of requests. It's a nice facility with good food, but staff ruined the experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay when going to concerts Stayed overnight to attend the Steely Dan concert. After a slow checkin, the rest was excellent. Clean room and well equiped. Good location, easy parking and convenient to the BJCC. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by find somewhere else to eat As a frequent business traveler, I can say without reservation this was by far the most unacceptable restaurant dining experience. Service was non-existent and when I did the the food I ordered 42 minutes after I was seated, it lacked any flavor amongst its' luke warm presentation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel showed great hospitility thank you for making out stay an enjoyable one everyone on the staff team made us feel welcome, it was home away form home.Thank you July 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:32:55.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_643, tr_643
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>