Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel to stay in Cataratas del Iguazu The Sheraton Iguazu is the best jungle experience, with a magnificent view of the falls. Located inside the Iguazu National Park, it offers visitors the best location. It also presents a wide range of services and a staff that strives to make personal attention and resolve any problem. Undoubtedly the best experience in Cataratas del Iguazu, and a place to return. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel to visit Iguazu This hotel is just in the perfect location. Inside the National Park, you can see the waterfalls from your room (if you have waterfall view), it's pricy but really worthy! You get so much value for the money. On top the staff is extremely nice and very responsive. I had a issue with Wi-Fi because I was staying in a room at the end of the corridor, I called the guest service and in 5 minutes they came with an additional router and made it work. This hotel is amazing, highly recommended! January 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG stay for sure As an SPG Gold member, we were thoroughly disappointed by our stay at Sheraton Iguazu. There was no recognition of our status upon check in. Food was mediocre at best (when there are limited options in the Iguazu Park). And the worst thing happened on the day of check out. Since we were at Iguazu Falls on the day of check out, we first asked for late check out. They said that the room was not available, but they were willing to give us another room when we return in the afternoon so that we could refresh ourselves. When we returned to the hotel, we were told that the room was no longer available. They then offered us to use the spa showers to refresh ourselves. When we got there, the spa staff told us to use another shower on that floor, which is the shower in the pool bathroom. The misdirection and false promises are something that we do not appreciate, especially for staying at so many awesome SPG properties in our previous vacations. Needless to say, this has to be our worst SPG stay, given the above and beyond standard we are always given at other SPG hotels. January 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth only because of the location While writing down this review I have mixed feelings. I am clearly overwhelmed by the location, which could not be more spectacular, as this property is not simply close but the only one inside the park. The park is a once in a lifetime experience, and that cannot help influencing the overall impression about the hotel itself, which is clearly misleading. The building is ugly from outside, but internal décor and service are almost in line with the expectations, with only one remarkable exception: the food. This exception is even more remarkable as the hotel is isolated inside the park and at least twenty minutes away by car from the closest decent restaurant. The only restaurant serves a limited number of dishes, the used raw materials are of poor quality and therefore dishes result often embarrassing. For instance I had a kind of chicken nuggets deep fried in the same oil used for shrimps or fish (no doubts as I could smell and taste it), the bread was dry and not properly toasted in the club sandwich, and the fruit was the most tasteless ever had in my life! I assume in this part of the world it had to be extremely difficult getting such a synthetic quality of pears, pitches, grapes, or mangos. Poor Wi-Fi and belated housekeeping service are other two areas which need improvement. In another location the hotel would not exceed a 2/5 vote, but this location is really beyond perfection… January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love your Hotel. It was a wonderfull experience being at Sheraton inside Iguazu National Park. It´s amazing the oportunity that visitors have, enjoying the view of "Garganta del Diablo" August 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful location but... Absolutely the best location and well worth the extra money to stay in the park. To access the falls and trails before the crowds was fantastic. Unfortunately the location did not make up for the hotels faults. Our room had a leak in the bathroom roof so we had a constant drip with the resultant lack of plaster and irritating noise and constant mess. Our biggest problem was the lack of power - persistent power cuts which meant we were unable to watch a complete movie our whole stay but worse was the dreadful noise of the generator. After complaining about our inability to sleep due to the excessive noise staff apologised but that didn't appease us or help improve our stay at all! The breakfasts were very good but the food in the bar area was expensive and unappetising (the hamburger was voted the worst ever tasted by 4/4 of us). 99% of the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a disappointment. This hotel does not live up to the Starwood standard. -In an area that rains often, the hotel does not offer umbrella to guests. This is very surprising as this is very basic. -although the rooms have nice views, they need refurbishment. The rooms are old, there is no central lighting system. There's no ventilation in the bathroom - the bathroom is all wet after a shower. The design is terrible - toilet paper is on your left hand side and the toilet paper touches the bidet. - compliment welcoming drinks is coffee or tea?!?! - no slippers, no vanity kit etc, you have to call and ask for them. Apart from the hotel being in the Iguazu park, there is nothing great about this hotel. I would rather book a hotel somewhere else and travel to the park. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is THE hotel This is the real option for staying inside the natural park. 50 feet from the hotel lobby is the entrance to the pathway to the falls. While the Brazil side has a hotel inside the park as well; this hotel is by far more superior. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi fi stinks, but otherwise 5 star for Sheraton Best Platinum welcome at any Sheraton. Found female staff to be very helpful and courteous. Lone male at front desk was too abrupt, and should probably look for a new career NOT dealing with tourists. Amazing location, EZ access to all Iguazu activities. Classy facility for the mobs they serve in short visits. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Member bumped from overbooked hotel The hotel location is absolutely amazing. You can literally walk out the back door, past the pool and you're on the paths around the Falls. It's perfect. The staff is also extremely polite and helpful. However, as a platinum SPG member, I cannot give this hotel anything other other than a 1/5 as one of the rooms I booked was cancelled upon arrival due to overbooking. I flew thousands of miles to stay at this hotel and was told at check in that the room I had reserved months in advance was not available, despite by Starwood status, because the hotel booked too many rooms. That is completely, under any circumstance, unacceptable-- even for someone with no Starwood status. Extremely, extremely disappointed. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk information When we arrived we did not have breakfast included and we asked for a coffee as a courtesy. Front desk people told us that either we had to pay the breakfast or a reduced version of a breakfast (coffee wirth bread and butter). After that, when we entered into our room, we foud a ticket for a free coffee or tea at the lobby bar. Besides, we asked for information about SPG members benefits and we were told that there were no benefits for us because we are not gold members. Not even free wifi in the room. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iguazu Great location for to view the iguazu falls December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location, location, location. We stayed at this hotel for its proximity to Iguazu Falls and were not disappointed, as we could not only see the falls from our balcony but were able to get into the park the next morning without the hordes. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, if lacking personality.The water pressure in the shower was strong and the towels plentiful and fluffy. The breakfast was very good. The staff were helpful and allowed us to check into our room an hour early and leave our bags there after we checked out. There was a large pool as well as tennis courts. This was definitely a splurge for us. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel confortable and quiet The location is unique close all the beautiful of the water falla. Food and attention excellent. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by james carey we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the only aspect of the time was what we thought was poor dinner food. the breakfast was great, good variety all around. the dinner menu was also varied, but the quality was poor and overpriced. i paid twice what i paid in a Buenos Aires restaurant for a tenderloin steak and the meat was tough and lacked the flavor. the service was excellent. finally, the location was such that to go elsewhere for dinner required an expensive and lengthy taxi ride. so we felt that we had little choice. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was GREAT !!!!!! All in this hotel was incredible The hotel is placed into the National Park very near to Cataratas Iguazu ( 200 mts ). November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Hotel staff very friendly and perfect location of hotel in the national park. But hotel is old and needs a renovation, I did definetely expect more. Pool aeria is very nice! Too expensive for what it is! Not enough good value for very high rate! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience I must admit that the reviews in other sites had me a tad concerned about the condition of the facilities, but glad they were not accurate. I don't tend to write public reviews, but the reviews regarding the facilities and the staff of this hotel I've found unfair and wanted readers to give this property due consideration. Bottom line; rooms and bathrooms are clean and in good working order. Staff is friendly. Food is fine overall, breakfast service is best value at restaurant. The Hotel is on a great location and that is part of the beauty of the hotel experience. If I were to agree on a consistent comment by reviewers it would be the WIFI. It does need improvement. So, enjoy a glass of Malbec, have some empanadas while relaxing at watching and listening to the falls... November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The luxury of walking directly into the park is worth tolerating the faults of this hotel. The wifi is sporadic and sometimes not available at all. The dining room is sterile and poorly lit but it doesn't matter because you can walk right outside and see one of the most breathtaking views on the planet. Rooms are narrow and basic but the balcony falls views are worth the price. The staff is helpful and cheerful in arranging tours and car transport. The driver for our day trip to see the falls from Brazil was great as were the airport transfer drivers. Marginal English spoken by the waiters but they all try very hard to accommodate. Nice pool with bar and food and a life guard on duty almost all of the time. We also enjoyed the spa although it was little spooky to be in the vast spa/workout areas with no staff around. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Sheraton Iguazo did not disappoint our expectations. We booked a room with a falls view and it was awesome to wake up to the sight of the falls. It is a very quiet and peaceful place and we felt truly blessed to have the opportunity to stay in this wonderful hotel so near to one of the wonders of the world. The hotel will not be a great hotel without the staff who were very helpful. Christian at the reception area, allowed us to check out at a later time without us asking. We truly enjoyed our stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location I would definitely recommend Sheraton Iguazu because of the perfect location. Everything else is secondary. Rooms were nice and renovated. However we had around 8 (short) power breakdowns on one evening. Also the internet was sometimes not working or very slowly. For the indoor pool you have to pay 280 Pesos (currently around 30 USD) for 30minutes. Thats not was I was expecting. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay Watch the falls from the balcony or whilst having your breakfast. Spectacular view. Hotel staff always very helpful and pleasant went out of their way to sort a change of tour date for us as we couldn't speak Spanish. Beds are so comfortable and rooms were spacious. Excellent souvenir shop. Really enjoyed our stay thank you so much. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I loved my stay in this hotel. The room was comfortable, quiet and with a wonderful view to the falls. The food was excellent, especially the local fish at dinner. And the location was perfect, allowing me to walk on the trails by the falls before all the crowds arrived in the morning! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View The service and professionalism of the staff was only surpassed by the magical view from our room. The waterfalls are breathtaking. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Captive audience All the cooked food was of a mediocre to poor standard, my wife returned a shrimp rissotto because the shrimps were not veined and the rice was tasteless. Scrambled egg at breakfast was lumpy and lukewarm and other food was unappetising. Room service food was average at best. Organisation in the bar area is poor with one member of staff Yesica trying to hold it together but not supported by others as we waited an inordinate amount of time for a drink. Wi-fi in lobby easily became overloaded making access most difficult. You have a captive audience at this site and it shows, the falls are breathtaking the service at the hotel is breathtakingly bad! September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is right inside the Iguazu Park. Access to the Iguazu Falls was excellent. A very impressive view from the room to the falls. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to go The service is excellent, it is placed in an amazing place! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than its reviews! I read in FODORS and in TIME OUT that only the location distinguished this hotel -- and that the facilities were run down, the food indifferent, and the staff indifferent also. NONE of those things was true on my visit in early August 2014. The hotel was well maintained, the staff very helpful, and the food at least as good as the average Buenos Aires restaurant. The main restaurant is pricy, but the location has to account for that. Much of the food was good, too, and that in the bar overlooking the falls was good and not so pricy. And the location inside the park is, indeed, exceptional. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best choice near Iguazu Falls Good hotel for adventure and family fun. August 7, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:11:59.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_1152, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>