Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to go The service is excellent, it is placed in an amazing place! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than its reviews! I read in FODORS and in TIME OUT that only the location distinguished this hotel -- and that the facilities were run down, the food indifferent, and the staff indifferent also. NONE of those things was true on my visit in early August 2014. The hotel was well maintained, the staff very helpful, and the food at least as good as the average Buenos Aires restaurant. The main restaurant is pricy, but the location has to account for that. Much of the food was good, too, and that in the bar overlooking the falls was good and not so pricy. And the location inside the park is, indeed, exceptional. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best choice near Iguazu Falls Good hotel for adventure and family fun. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Excellet attention, ¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡ Very good SPG program August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to my expectations 1) Our room to the jungle was ok, but we had to keep the windows totally closed, because we got that constant and stale smell from the kitchen exhaust straight into our room (room 115), starting 06:00 in the morning and ending around 12-isch at night. Not really pleasant to use the nice balkony within this time frame. 2) Food and beverage is less then standard quality of what I'm used in a good Sheraton. Aside of that, pricing is quite "steep" (and not related to the quality of food) compared to pricing used in these areas. 3) aside of 1) and 2) the hotel can be recommended, because of its unique location and the very friendly and accomodating staff July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderfull view I think that the hotel needs a better place for kids. The food is too expensive according to what you get. I asked for a cesar salad and could not believe what I got. The kids menu is not good for them. During the breakfast there was no more cream cheese. We asked for a tea and there was only four types of tea and the brand was the worst. It is too expensive compare to what you get in the rest of Argentina. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view The great view to Cataratas July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by View The one good thing is the view. Hotel was impersonal. The steak in the restaurant was tough and the pasta very salty. Told the waiter and might have been talking to a brick wall as they ignored everything we said. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vamos sheraton iguazu! we were a party of 8, taking 4 rooms. got upgraded to nice suite as spg plat, the GM was nice to greet us during check-in. Good food, fantastic location. Pool was under repair and room leaked but was promptly fixed. Even on multi nights stay, you only pay park entrance once and access to falls is available all-day. recommend at first light, beating the crowds and have the falls all to yourself for great picture opportunities. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frank at Iguazu The Sheraton Iguazu was comfortable enough, however I thought is was expensive for the value. Service was all very prompt. Internet in our room was terrible; better in the lobby. Food was fine, not exceptional. I was glad there were lovely restaurants in Puerto Iguazu. I would go back again because of the amazing proximity to Las Cataratas Iguazu. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was fantastic. Incredible location with great views. Very helpful staff. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Hopefully, we will have the chance to visit again in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location & Service Loved this hotel and will book in the future for certain. Unbelievable quality and service being in the wilderness of Argentina. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Iguazu The reception staff were excellent and went out of their way to help with transport and tourist bookings. The food was good, but the chef's menu should be changed from day to day. Bell desk seemed to have an unfriendly attitude to all guests. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, unacceptable installations The hotel location is unique, inside the argentine side of iguazu falls. Booked the room on the sheraton web site, payed in advance, and wasn't informed prior to the arrival that the air conditioning , the swimming pool and the internet weren't available. I noticed the air conditioning malfunction late at night, called the front desk and was informed that it is not working and they offered to install a portable one (very noisy). The staff are friendly and polite. Alex June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was an excellent choice for our stay on the Argentinian side of the Falls. It is located in the park so it is a short walk to the start of all the trails. It was lovely being able to get into the park before it became too busy in the mornings and to be able to stay to 6pm in the afternoons. The staff were wonderful. They were the friendliest of all the hotels we stayed in on our our trip to South America. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Part of paradise A professional hotel with great facilities and most helpful staff, situated in a corner of this paradise called Iguasu Falls. One of the best breakfasts I have found anywhere. Such a shame that the original architects did not take more care to match hotel design with natural environment. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to Iguaza This trip was on our "bucket list",but after attending, we will return with our adult children and grandchildren. The Sheraton is the only hotel to stay to visit the falls, and pay extra fort the falls view. It is well worth the price. Mochas gracious May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, renovating, food needs improvement Great location to access Iguazu Falls; within park, 15 minute walk to train station to Garganta Diablo; same distance to upper falls walk and shorter to lower falls walk. Breakfast buffet was ok -- nothing great. Lunch and dinner needs improvement -- food just ok -- could be much better April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a must for visiting Iguazu Perfectly located with outstanding views of the falls. Excellent and friendly service by all staff, Wonderful food and amenities. Loved returning to hotel after a day touring the falls. Stayed for 3 nights and did not want to leave. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience My stay in Iguazu was great, I would like to thank the staff. They were really helpful and supportive during my stay there. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely hotel in a perfect location Fabulous to be so close to this wonder of nature. The stunning Iguazu Falls can been seen and easily accessed from the hotel. All staff at the Sheraton were pleasant, helpful, thoughtful and obliging. They made our stay such a wonderful treat. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view of the falls We really enjoyed our stay here. The view of the falls from our room was wonderful. The restaurant and lounge bar staff were friendly and helpful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lovely setting with great views to the Falls. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location Hotel's location in the middle of the national park is excellent. The view from the falls' room was breathtaking. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Sheraton Hotel Iguassu Falls The rooms at The Sheraton Hotel at Iguassu Falls were very tired looking and needed a makeover. Renovations were being done however, friends stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and renovations were in progress then. A lovely view of the falls from Reception area although staff in Reception were not very helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed This hotel cannot be rated as 5-stars hotel at all, as we were told at the reception ! - No pick-up service - I had an answer to my e-mail sent 1 day before I arrived there regarding the Spa only 4 days later, i.e. the day I left the hotel !! - The hotel did not inform us about a fee we have to pay to enter the hotel (this is a natural park fee, where the hotel is located), creating great confusion with our taxi driver ... - I had a fish in the restaurant which was not so well prepared, full of scales !! - The TV has no international news channel like CNN or BBC, also not a Brazilian channel, only Spanish speaking news ! - The Air conditioning could not be regulated, it was either on or off ! - Our frigobar goods were never replaced! - Positive thing: the Spa was very good ! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location We came to see the Iguazu Falls - and we did 24/7. The hotel provides an excellent base from which to explore the Parque Nacional Iguazu and when exhausted from that exploration a marvellous 5 * oasis of comfort to return to. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The best place to stay to see Iguazu National Park. Great view of the Devil's Throat Falls. Walk from the hotel right into the park. A bit isolated if you want to go into town, but the park is the thing to see. Decent restaurant. Rooms being renovated nicely. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iguazu service unacceptable. 1. Very disappointed with hotel offering for local attractions. No brochures, maps or write ups of how to visit the Iguazu Falls or other local attractions where offered at check in, within the room or in the lobby. A Wonder of the World at its doorsteps and the reason to be for the hotel and the hotel doesn't try to capitalize on it??? 2. Service by the food and beverage staff was unacceptable. On two occasions orders where taken but not filled. Second orders with another staff member had to be made each time. On a third occasion we were the first quests to enter the restaurant for the evening dinner and were told to select any table we wished. When about to sit down at the table we chose a waiter yelled I'm giving that table to another customer. The other customer didn't care which table she had and told us to take it. We did but the waiter (first initial M) then refused to serve us or give us menus. He served 3 other tables that arrived after us but not us. We asked for another waiter who served us well, Andre. 3. Lights on the hotel name sign at the outside entry were out on half the hotel's name for our entire visit. The room and facilities were fine. The hotel location and the falls amazing. February 27, 2014
  • 2016-10-26 T10:18:11.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_1152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>